HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

iPhone 8 Plus vs Galaxy Note 8 Review - Expensive But Which One is Better!?

4109 ratings | 118801 views
The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 and the iPhone 8 Plus are expensive phones. But they're both amazing with a great camera, good performance and top of the line specs. But is the iPhone 8 Plus even worth it? Or should you go with the Galaxy Note 8? Watch for the full review! Other Twin Comparisons: OnePlus 5 vs LG G6: https://youtu.be/foxSHJbe_g0 iPad Pro vs Surface Pro: https://youtu.be/GfpUmqJsg_Q Other Reviews: iPhone 8 & iPhone 8 Plus Review: https://youtu.be/dA10bHsZvis Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Review: https://youtu.be/vsgWsmtvGlg Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1141)
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Are you on Team Hank or Team Frank!?
Westacton Yuki (1 month ago)
frank with galaxy note8
Joseph Touchton (2 months ago)
Team frank
Joshua Garcia (3 months ago)
Iphone 8 is revolutionary?😂😂😂😂
Alan Finn Fitness (4 months ago)
Obviously team hank the iPhone destroys any android phone it’s a joke 😂
Solomon's Tech (5 months ago)
Matthew Moniz EXCELLENT vidéo Man really nice
Jay J (3 days ago)
This review was just pure Genius. "You let me know how it goes in the hospital when you have first degree burns" Ooohh that was a low blow, but absolutely hilarious. Both phones have their Pros and Cons, both phones are great devices.
soul4saken (15 days ago)
Creative way of showing the differences, and with a tongue in cheek fanboy twist
regular idiot (22 days ago)
"welcome to 2013" "Samsung has had that since the s4" wowwoowowow the wireless charging started in 2015 with the s6
Dre TheBxGIANT (22 days ago)
The iPhone 8 Plus does have GREAT battery life BUT it still has thick bezels which make the video viewing experience pale in comparison to that of the NOTE 8. The nearly bezel-less screen on the Note 8 is immersive, vivid and punchy which makes movies and videos look stunning. Yes there is only one speaker on the Note 8 BUT it does its job well. Pictures on the iPhone were a bit brighter. If Samsung could make their pictures a bit brighter and improve the Note's battery life a bit then this would not even be a competition!
Tandriadi Chandra (24 days ago)
LoL you guys are so... Cool video. But it's all true. But I'll stick with Samsung in the future because price is more reasonable compares to the iPhone.
beorange2000 (25 days ago)
Both phones are great Calm down boys
Too.Legit. Too.Quit. (27 days ago)
Note 8 fast charging capabilities are activated during a complete shut down, not while on
Jecca Ortega (1 month ago)
You are a good actor
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thank you Jecca!
I upgrade to note 8!!
drsnowmon (1 month ago)
1.5 day battery life? I can barely last half a day with my iPhone 8 Plus. Anyone else having same issue as me?
Jose Jimenez (1 month ago)
Iphone 8 plus is the best
Pamela Goodman (1 month ago)
Note 8
Bahman Soltan (2 months ago)
So i have question? Why most of the people prefer iphone if samsung is better ? I dont get it .all of my friends have an iphone but when i say im gonna buy note8 .they're like whaaaaaaaat? Are you crazy or sth ?
COD (2 months ago)
iphone 8 looks like the iphone 6 i have s8 plus its AWSOME
jason southgate (2 months ago)
Cool video, one of the things i do with the note 8 which does not get highlighted a lot is connect to my TV and present power point presentations that I had put together on my computer, its so cool and when user of the iPhone's see this they are amazed. You can't even do it with a apple TV. I also stream photos and videos seamlessly to my TV when the family come and its so fast.
Jay White (2 months ago)
I lot Samsung phones
Jay White (2 months ago)
I really hate iPhones
random Channel (2 months ago)
Frank
M Gill (2 months ago)
iPhone 8 all the way...It starts working where note 8 starts lagging.
MGA (2 months ago)
Hank missed the most important point of new iPhone ... that talking / animated Bulls..t emoji stuff :-)))))) *LOL* .... oh yeah before some IOS user bashes on me ... i am (still) an iPhone user myself :-) but that Note looks good as well :-)
andrioda (2 months ago)
Good work man with two diffrent characters nice work ☺
ADIL GOVIND (2 months ago)
Iphon 8 Plus anyTime# was confused badLy but Now sorTed• Thanks @ÞÞLe♡♡♡
Budaloo Sanjay (2 months ago)
Note 8 is the clear winner
issa williams (2 months ago)
note 8 is gunna sill be incredible 3 years from now while the iphone 8 and X will be slowed down like the iphone 4
latosha hudson (2 months ago)
Team Samsung it is for me
Eneyi Pryce (2 months ago)
Will I cope with an Android phone after using an iPhone for so long???? Hmmmm. #Help
King black (2 months ago)
Eneyi Pryce Do it I just switched from a iPhone 6s plus to the note 8 it's a beast you won't regret.
Chris5107 (3 months ago)
The Iphone got a good Performance because you can do nothing with the Phone....Samsung got so many things to do thats why it is much better
Jony Austria (3 months ago)
HELLO FRIENDS I NEED YOUR HELP ABOVE ALL FOR THE LONG-TERM PERFORMANCE THEME, IF NOTE 8 LOSES POWER OR HAS LAG. OR I BUY AN IPHONE X TO NOT BATTLE AND TO LAST ME MORE. I NEED YOUR OPINIONS
Paul Varinder (3 months ago)
Handling, camera, memory, s pen, screen. Note 8
Paul Varinder (3 months ago)
S pen is a very good thing happened to Samsung.
vardaan nayar (3 months ago)
I like the iPhone lol.
Victoria Z (3 months ago)
Ugh! I kind of want the note 8, but that Samsung lag is why I switched to iPhone in the first place, lol! I don’t know what to do!
Adarsh Kumar (3 months ago)
iPhone 8 plus
Momo Ed (3 months ago)
#Note8
Momo Ed (3 months ago)
Androids response to Apple's True Light is the Blue Light Filter😁.
Sluff Reactions (3 months ago)
Wireless charging since the galaxy s4?😂🤷🏻‍♀️
Ayoub Thaifa (3 months ago)
thank you for this amazing /funny video
JerichoTV (3 months ago)
Apple product is Useless why? because when you want a music or app sometimes you got paid and the music you will go to itunes and pay for the music trash!..but in the SAMSUNG product or Android all app and music is FOR FREE no worry Free is on the go you will download only and your go and the music you will Download in website for free but in appl trash!
Sahil Mandal (3 months ago)
Before this video I watched the ad of Samsung electronics
Ian Mcstruthers (3 months ago)
team iPhone 6 until people start making fun of me for having an old phone
Tevin Brown (3 months ago)
Note 8 way better then the I phone 8 plus
Demian Sorin (3 months ago)
Fan boy my ass... After years using smartphones "android" phones..(Samsung) i finally bought my first Iphone... Iphone 8 plus. What can i say it is fluid BUT it is pain in the ass with the Appstore everything costs. On Android "Google play store" had more choices or even had the option to use downloaded apk's. I don't know for me it is a little bit to dramatic change from Android to Apple. For now, for what i use my daily phone : -Google Maps -Facebook -YouTube -Google Photos -Phone -Camera -Music Iphone 8 delivers for me all this...
Razan Salaymeh (4 months ago)
just got a iPhone 8 plus and itz literately amazing itz truly the best camera and phone n the marker right now
Razan Salaymeh (4 months ago)
team apple
Jacob Ke (4 months ago)
This review had me smiling, laughing and had me informed while putting in your own opinion on this comparison. Bravo!
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Thanks Jacob! = )
Joonas Sild (4 months ago)
Ahah I love this video 😀 keep it up! ip 8+ owner and really pleased with it
l38767 (4 months ago)
I just found out a bigger problem with note 8 the Charger dies without warning and samsung is not willing to replace It easily even with. a valid warranty So I guess this is where Apple will always win.
Robert Squyres (4 months ago)
I didn't know you had a twin. The resemblance is uncanny!
aklas gapultos (4 months ago)
Watching this on my 8+ 😁
Prajin Dhumal (4 months ago)
Nice
Saman Massod (4 months ago)
I very like Iphone 📱 😍
Jonathan Cuevas (4 months ago)
Which phone do you use ?
Hector Freytes (4 months ago)
This video needs to win an award and you need more subscribers
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Hector Freytes lol thanks Hector!
jose abreu (4 months ago)
You sure Instagram won't crash in the future Note 8 ;)
Guang Liu (4 months ago)
Iphone 8 best the plus is to big
YahBoyElias (4 months ago)
👏👏 great video
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Thanks man!
Jad Farhoud (4 months ago)
You always mention lag when talking about samsung phones. Is it still a big issue? A deal breaker? If so, I'm going for the pixel 2 xl
kengboon lim (4 months ago)
There are much better and cheaper Android phones out there such as the OnePlus 5T, no need to waste money buying Samsung Note 8. For iPhone user if you are on the 7 Plus than don’t buy. If you are on any other earlier version, get the 8 Plus. The 8 Plus battery life is insane. Never have I use an iPhone that last this long. The quick charge is also amazing. Stereo speakers and True Tone display with a excellent camera what more do you want from the fastest phone in the world.
Roberto Marvin Reyes (4 months ago)
I really enjoyed this! Subbed! Good job, bro!
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Roberto Marvin Reyes Thanks Roberto !!
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Thanks Roberto!
Awford Adingtorn (4 months ago)
Note 8
Carter Schindel (4 months ago)
Team Hank. I'm more into the Apple ecosystem, and nothing against Samsung devices I've had those as well, but as my daily phone i'd rather my iPhone. Something I can rely on to get me through the day without a charge, and won't slow down on me. Samsungs phones do look extremely pretty though, with tons of features that some people might enjoy just not me.
Fred Watts (4 months ago)
Team Frank all the way but Hank got him with that first degree burn joke...😂😂😂
Hamza_R7 (4 months ago)
The Best Review ever! loved it going with iphone 8 plus:)
69Ballaz (4 months ago)
On the fence on returning my iPhone X, I have a 7 plus 256gb and just didn’t fall in love with the x, I searched YouTube and ran into your channel, great job you earned a subscriber! The x is going back to Apple !
Dahir Jama (4 months ago)
i love this unique video, this creative video alone is enough for me to subscribe, and come back for the next video. Keep Em Coming
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Dahir Jama Thanks Dahir!
Anasha (4 months ago)
I had the Galaxy Note 3,4, and 5 (no need to mention why I didn’t get the 7). This time around I wanted to try something different and decided to purchase the iPhone 8 along with the Apple Watch series 3. I love my new watch but starting to regret not buying the Galaxy Note 8. I feel so restricted with this iPhone and After one month with this phone I might trade it in for the Note 8. Both phones are great but the iPhone can’t compare to the quality I had on my previous Samsung Galaxy Note phones.
Hafiz Sani (4 months ago)
Subscribed, just like that. Quality content man.
Eliza Jani (5 months ago)
Lol I am on the headphone jack team.
Dorian Black (5 months ago)
Excellent perfomance
Zooming Zooming (5 months ago)
team frank with the note 8
k brooks (5 months ago)
Note 8 for me every time.
Bloated Tony Danza (5 months ago)
Theres a deference in price between these guys right?
iiKingGoliath (5 months ago)
If you're not really a pen user then I suggest to get the s8 plus
pixel · (5 months ago)
Guys this did not help at all lmao still not sure
Emad Hamdi (5 months ago)
That is different..isn't?...I loved the vedio
N J (5 months ago)
Technically the screen brightness doesn't even reach 1000 nits, to be precise it's probably on 700 typical.
N J (5 months ago)
The galaxy s4 never had wireless charging and same for the s5.
Adam Macias (5 months ago)
I’m just wondering who the woman at 2:08 was...
Vivid Portraiture (5 months ago)
i like the concept of your videos. For me, I think its not what you are saying if you're a review guy, what matters is that how you are saying.
Richard Jackson (5 months ago)
Note 8 actually beats iPhone in all aspects.
Robert Rose (5 months ago)
great video
Khaled Abdulla (5 months ago)
Note 8 is better
mark k (5 months ago)
Content quality 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻subscribed
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+mark k thanks Mark!
plmoknty (5 months ago)
IPhone 8 looks outdated.
HIGHLIGHTER CARL (5 months ago)
lmao he said how will you like it when you're in the hospital with burns has me dead as fuucckk
Uri Gaming (5 months ago)
WOW!!! REALLY GOOD JOB MAN!!!!
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thanks! = )
Daniella Steel (5 months ago)
This video is simply amazing
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Daniella Steel Thanks Daniella!
Monty Dizon (5 months ago)
I bought the Note 8 and am loving it. Great phone with tons of features.
Bonito Wuerito (5 months ago)
Hey Sr. Nice to see a video from you about the note 8, I just got mine and I'm in love with it in all aspects 🙂
Tyler Lykins (5 months ago)
It's a good format but not gonna lie I just think he is an adorable guy and that's why I watched
Jason Weber (5 months ago)
Should be iPhone 8 plus vs Galaxy s8, then iPhone X vs Note 8.
Anthony Dyer (5 months ago)
😂👍
tuna (5 months ago)
haha whatever isheep
Anthony Hernandez (5 months ago)
People think that the iphones portrait mode is the best but they know nothing about photography, what I notice a lot is that it sometimes underexposes the person who you are taking a pic of. And the note 8 has a really good 3300mah battery and charges faster and lasts longer than the iPhone 8 or 8 plus
l38767 (5 months ago)
I have note 8 battery and the battery suck 15% down in about 10 minutes usage
Heidi Mahmoud (5 months ago)
bipolar disorder should be treated.
Pavan Sharma (5 months ago)
Iphone 8 plus
KVN (5 months ago)
Note 8 is the best of course
Christian Torres (5 months ago)
Note8 wins
MightiestArm (5 months ago)
It's scary because I work for Samsung and a good friend of mine works for Apple and we very similar arguments
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
lol surprised you're still friends

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.