HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

iPhone 8 Plus vs Galaxy Note 8 Review - Expensive But Which One is Better!?

3808 ratings | 103012 views
The Samsung Galaxy Note 8 and the iPhone 8 Plus are expensive phones. But they're both amazing with a great camera, good performance and top of the line specs. But is the iPhone 8 Plus even worth it? Or should you go with the Galaxy Note 8? Watch for the full review! Other Twin Comparisons: OnePlus 5 vs LG G6: https://youtu.be/foxSHJbe_g0 iPad Pro vs Surface Pro: https://youtu.be/GfpUmqJsg_Q Other Reviews: iPhone 8 & iPhone 8 Plus Review: https://youtu.be/dA10bHsZvis Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Review: https://youtu.be/vsgWsmtvGlg Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1114)
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Are you on Team Hank or Team Frank!?
Joshua Garcia (11 days ago)
Iphone 8 is revolutionary?😂😂😂😂
Alan Finn Fitness (1 month ago)
Obviously team hank the iPhone destroys any android phone it’s a joke 😂
Solomon's Tech (2 months ago)
Matthew Moniz EXCELLENT vidéo Man really nice
Marco 135 (2 months ago)
#teamfrank
Keeks Paul (2 months ago)
Matthew Moniz team Frank
vardaan nayar (2 days ago)
I like the iPhone lol.
Victoria Z (3 days ago)
Ugh! I kind of want the note 8, but that Samsung lag is why I switched to iPhone in the first place, lol! I don’t know what to do!
Adarsh Kumar (3 days ago)
iPhone 8 plus
Momo Ed (5 days ago)
#Note8
Momo Ed (5 days ago)
Androids response to Apple's True Light is the Blue Light Filter😁.
Sluff Reactions (12 days ago)
Wireless charging since the galaxy s4?😂🤷🏻‍♀️
Ayoub Thaifa (16 days ago)
thank you for this amazing /funny video
Jericho Ponce 16 (17 days ago)
Apple product is Useless why? because when you want a music or app sometimes you got paid and the music you will go to itunes and pay for the music trash!..but in the SAMSUNG product or Android all app and music is FOR FREE no worry Free is on the go you will download only and your go and the music you will Download in website for free but in appl trash!
Sahil Mandal (17 days ago)
Before this video I watched the ad of Samsung electronics
Ian Mcstruthers (20 days ago)
team iPhone 6 until people start making fun of me for having an old phone
Tevin Brown (21 days ago)
Note 8 way better then the I phone 8 plus
Demian Sorin (21 days ago)
Fan boy my ass... After years using smartphones "android" phones..(Samsung) i finally bought my first Iphone... Iphone 8 plus. What can i say it is fluid BUT it is pain in the ass with the Appstore everything costs. On Android "Google play store" had more choices or even had the option to use downloaded apk's. I don't know for me it is a little bit to dramatic change from Android to Apple. For now, for what i use my daily phone : -Google Maps -Facebook -YouTube -Google Photos -Phone -Camera -Music Iphone 8 delivers for me all this...
Razan Salaymeh (25 days ago)
just got a iPhone 8 plus and itz literately amazing itz truly the best camera and phone n the marker right now
Razan Salaymeh (25 days ago)
team apple
Jacob Ke (30 days ago)
This review had me smiling, laughing and had me informed while putting in your own opinion on this comparison. Bravo!
Matthew Moniz (30 days ago)
Thanks Jacob! = )
Joonas Sild (1 month ago)
Ahah I love this video 😀 keep it up! ip 8+ owner and really pleased with it
l38767 (1 month ago)
I just found out a bigger problem with note 8 the Charger dies without warning and samsung is not willing to replace It easily even with. a valid warranty So I guess this is where Apple will always win.
Robert Squyres (1 month ago)
I didn't know you had a twin. The resemblance is uncanny!
aklas gapultos (1 month ago)
Watching this on my 8+ 😁
Prajin Dhumal (1 month ago)
Nice
Saman Massod (1 month ago)
I very like Iphone 📱 😍
Jonathan Cuevas (1 month ago)
Which phone do you use ?
Hector Freytes (1 month ago)
This video needs to win an award and you need more subscribers
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Hector Freytes lol thanks Hector!
jose abreu (1 month ago)
You sure Instagram won't crash in the future Note 8 ;)
Liuliu (1 month ago)
Iphone 8 best the plus is to big
YahBoyElias (1 month ago)
👏👏 great video
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks man!
Jad Farhoud (1 month ago)
You always mention lag when talking about samsung phones. Is it still a big issue? A deal breaker? If so, I'm going for the pixel 2 xl
kengboon lim (1 month ago)
There are much better and cheaper Android phones out there such as the OnePlus 5T, no need to waste money buying Samsung Note 8. For iPhone user if you are on the 7 Plus than don’t buy. If you are on any other earlier version, get the 8 Plus. The 8 Plus battery life is insane. Never have I use an iPhone that last this long. The quick charge is also amazing. Stereo speakers and True Tone display with a excellent camera what more do you want from the fastest phone in the world.
Roberto Marvin Reyes (1 month ago)
I really enjoyed this! Subbed! Good job, bro!
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Roberto Marvin Reyes Thanks Roberto !!
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks Roberto!
Hosian Edward (1 month ago)
Note 8
Carter Schindel (1 month ago)
Team Hank. I'm more into the Apple ecosystem, and nothing against Samsung devices I've had those as well, but as my daily phone i'd rather my iPhone. Something I can rely on to get me through the day without a charge, and won't slow down on me. Samsungs phones do look extremely pretty though, with tons of features that some people might enjoy just not me.
Fred Watts (1 month ago)
Team Frank all the way but Hank got him with that first degree burn joke...😂😂😂
Hamza_R7 (1 month ago)
The Best Review ever! loved it going with iphone 8 plus:)
69Ballaz (1 month ago)
On the fence on returning my iPhone X, I have a 7 plus 256gb and just didn’t fall in love with the x, I searched YouTube and ran into your channel, great job you earned a subscriber! The x is going back to Apple !
Dahir Jama (1 month ago)
i love this unique video, this creative video alone is enough for me to subscribe, and come back for the next video. Keep Em Coming
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Dahir Jama Thanks Dahir!
Anasha (1 month ago)
I had the Galaxy Note 3,4, and 5 (no need to mention why I didn’t get the 7). This time around I wanted to try something different and decided to purchase the iPhone 8 along with the Apple Watch series 3. I love my new watch but starting to regret not buying the Galaxy Note 8. I feel so restricted with this iPhone and After one month with this phone I might trade it in for the Note 8. Both phones are great but the iPhone can’t compare to the quality I had on my previous Samsung Galaxy Note phones.
Hafiz Sani (1 month ago)
Subscribed, just like that. Quality content man.
Eliza Jani (1 month ago)
Lol I am on the headphone jack team.
Dorian Black (1 month ago)
Excellent perfomance
Zooming Zooming (1 month ago)
team frank with the note 8
k brooks (1 month ago)
Note 8 for me every time.
Bloated Tony Danza (1 month ago)
Theres a deference in price between these guys right?
Mishkat Chowdhury (2 months ago)
If you're not really a pen user then I suggest to get the s8 plus
pixel · (2 months ago)
Guys this did not help at all lmao still not sure
Emad Hamdi (2 months ago)
That is different..isn't?...I loved the vedio
N J (2 months ago)
Technically the screen brightness doesn't even reach 1000 nits, to be precise it's probably on 700 typical.
N J (2 months ago)
The galaxy s4 never had wireless charging and same for the s5.
Adam Macias (2 months ago)
I’m just wondering who the woman at 2:08 was...
Vivid Portraiture (2 months ago)
i like the concept of your videos. For me, I think its not what you are saying if you're a review guy, what matters is that how you are saying.
Richard Jackson (2 months ago)
Note 8 actually beats iPhone in all aspects.
Robert Rose (2 months ago)
great video
Khaled Abdulla (2 months ago)
Note 8 is better
mark k (2 months ago)
Content quality 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻subscribed
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+mark k thanks Mark!
plmoknty (2 months ago)
IPhone 8 looks outdated.
HIGHLIGHTER CARL (2 months ago)
lmao he said how will you like it when you're in the hospital with burns has me dead as fuucckk
Uri Gaming (2 months ago)
WOW!!! REALLY GOOD JOB MAN!!!!
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks! = )
Daniella Steel (2 months ago)
This video is simply amazing
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Daniella Steel Thanks Daniella!
Monty Dizon (2 months ago)
I bought the Note 8 and am loving it. Great phone with tons of features.
Bonito Wuerito (2 months ago)
Hey Sr. Nice to see a video from you about the note 8, I just got mine and I'm in love with it in all aspects 🙂
Tyler Lykins (2 months ago)
It's a good format but not gonna lie I just think he is an adorable guy and that's why I watched
Jason Weber (2 months ago)
Should be iPhone 8 plus vs Galaxy s8, then iPhone X vs Note 8.
Anthony Dyer (2 months ago)
😂👍
tuna (2 months ago)
haha whatever isheep
Anthony Hernandez (2 months ago)
People think that the iphones portrait mode is the best but they know nothing about photography, what I notice a lot is that it sometimes underexposes the person who you are taking a pic of. And the note 8 has a really good 3300mah battery and charges faster and lasts longer than the iPhone 8 or 8 plus
l38767 (2 months ago)
I have note 8 battery and the battery suck 15% down in about 10 minutes usage
Heidi Mahmoud (2 months ago)
bipolar disorder should be treated.
Pavan Sharma (2 months ago)
Iphone 8 plus
KVN (2 months ago)
Note 8 is the best of course
Christian Torres (2 months ago)
Note8 wins
MightiestArm (2 months ago)
It's scary because I work for Samsung and a good friend of mine works for Apple and we very similar arguments
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
lol surprised you're still friends
Joe Nawar (2 months ago)
One of the greatest videos i have seen so far .. a great director you are , the whole show was awesome .. well done my friend .
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Joe Nawar thank you Joe!
Rtg vlogs (2 months ago)
Note 8
ANTICIPANT S (2 months ago)
Note 8 is best.
neha sood (2 months ago)
iphone8 plus is useless phone cz its same as 7plus note 8 is best
Matthew Montgomery (2 months ago)
what about RAM
Filip Ecimovic (2 months ago)
First time on your channel! I have already seen a lot of great reviews, but You make it interesting on a whole new level. Great voice, great editing!
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks man! = ) Glad you liked it!
Chantal VH (2 months ago)
Samsung gelaxy note 8 is nice and all. But I dont like the Android system etc.
Dicky Wahyudi (2 months ago)
are you guys twins??? xD
michael avila (2 months ago)
Camera is a lot better on iphone. Samsung camera colors are fake and unrealistic
Keith go packers Boror (2 months ago)
Had me at no lag. I’ll stick with iPhone, great video.
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks Keith!
Electro (2 months ago)
Lauren Goode from verge should comment on this 😁
Iceweasel (2 months ago)
iPhone 8 Plus >>>>>> Note 8
Jeppe Werring (2 months ago)
The Note 8 camera sensor is actually a newer sensor than the one in the S7.
Skillow (2 months ago)
The ONLY thing I hate on my 8 is the speaker... But I agree, i got out a 7 Plus to my Note8, and i must be honest, the iOS is faster. Period, that's a fact... I still wonder how it would work installing iOS on a Samsung. Still, love the Note8, better screen, bezels, battery a lot people talk shit but it's working better than my year old 7 Plus, and it is fast.
Ryan Montoya (2 months ago)
Hmm. First video I've seen from you. Fantastic job. I jumped on to the note 8 from Apple.
Christos pip (2 months ago)
I’m thinking about changing my iPhone 7 Plus to Note 8? What are you guys suggest ?
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Christos pip unless you honestly think you're going to be using the spen all the time it's not worth the upgrade. I'd just wait until the next note 9
Dom Noah (2 months ago)
Great video! Thumbs up 👍🏾
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Dom Noah thanks Dom!!
Sonia (2 months ago)
Lol...iphone looks like a joke against this note beast. But - I love iphone's camera. That alone will be the reason I'll switch for the first time ever to apple. Cant deal with Samsung's over saturated photos. But , for serious users, I wouldn't even blink - I would go for note or galaxy 8 plus. As a chick,Im going for great camera and pretty pink or gold iphone lol. But honestly,if color accuracy in photos is not important to you,even as apple user - consider Samsung's beasts. Im still keeping s7 edge on me,cause even after a year of heavy use,it still has amazing battery,and haven't crashed once. Not a single fail or problem in actually over a year now. Plus it feels like android is a beast for speed and multi tasking. I doubt I'll get that feeling apple. But the camera will be worth it.
Abdullah Siddiqui (2 months ago)
Things you forgot to mention. Apple: 4K @ 60 FPS, fingerprint sensor location and efficiency. Samsung: Exynos CPU option, MicroSD expandability. Overall amazing video ,though. Keep up the good work
TheUnForGiven69 (2 months ago)
exynos CPU option wow xDDD still nothing compare to a11 switch it with display
Ivan Bracamontes (2 months ago)
Note 8 wins
Manas Chordiya (2 months ago)
Note 8 winssss
Harry Debenham (2 months ago)
All Samsung and most other Android phones with an apple chip set would fuck everything cause Apple is so behind in everything but their processor chip set otherwise Android destroys it
Khairi Haziq (2 months ago)
make more comparison video like this, love it
Unish Paudel (2 months ago)
Great video Matt 😉
UnrealProductions (3 months ago)
I've been using Samsung ever since the S4, and I'm done with Samsung. Terrible customer service, the phone slows down in just under a year, a lack of updates, and low resale value has ticked me off to no end. I was a huge Samsung fanboy, but now I'm starting to rethink them.
Iboy aliraza (2 months ago)
You could have compared the note 8 with the iphone X at least! oh come on!
Philipp Roth Vlogs (3 months ago)
note8 for sure
Centropristis Striata (3 months ago)
that video was dope man! im subscribing!
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks man! = ) Welcome to the channel!
warak anda (3 months ago)
You made me buy the galaxy note 8, because the main thing is that it has the stylus pen, superior than any other devices in the market, plus it has ability to insert the SD card or dual SIM enable, this is really really awesome. Tq Samsung for maintaining the features in your Galaxy Note 8. Tq bro.
danner cueva (3 months ago)
love it <3 xp

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.