HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

Huawei P20 Pro Review - The BEST Smartphone Camera 2018 !

1317 ratings | 109333 views
The Huawei P20 Pro Review is here ! Full camera test and review with samples soon. Huawei P20 Pro case: https://goo.gl/XbFAaV * ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for more info ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Interested in Tech! ContentHub ► http://techmagnet.yt Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet.yt/ Instagram ► https://www.instagram.com/flokaheli/ Twitter ► https://twitter.com/techmagnet_yt Snapchat ► https://www.snapchat.com/add/techmagnet Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information , or discuss products from china , then please check out our forum ! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 Let´s build up a huge community. Community ► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Links marked with * are affiliate links.


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (311)
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
small correction. ISO 102400 wtf this camera is SICK !!!!!
Sexgneur (1 month ago)
TechMagnet this design is shit. And you just talk about photo but video is also important and this phone sucks at it. I'm so angry having waiting for it !
inside the Showbiz (1 month ago)
are you sick men?youre voice like a 😅
veselipastir (1 month ago)
does it have space for sd card ?
S Saini (1 month ago)
Sony has not confirmed anything about the XZ Pro
Punto Devista (1 month ago)
Cameras lie about iso, and that iso in a small sensor is not credible. Also a long exposure does’t mean better iso
Sameera Sandaruwan (1 day ago)
Yes i" favorite
Optimus Maximus (5 days ago)
You're so handsome
zamzaidi zakaria (12 days ago)
Im using p10 plus....can anyone teach me how to make the dark interface work on my device pleaseeeeee......
aviomaster (28 days ago)
Chinese are looking when you wash your teeth
מורן שניאור (1 month ago)
No sd card NO GO
mashfour (1 month ago)
Nailed it..for YouTube content makers! For everyone else these are personal multimedia devices...no headphone jack is a joke. I want to take several in focus shots weekly, daily I listen to music, YouTube etc in public places and my Bluetooth cans are annoying and less good than my wired set. Why don't you highlight this nonsense....no headphone jack is a major majority user frustration...every day
2xbam (1 month ago)
notch is the wors thing on today phone's ....
midnight huntress (1 month ago)
They almost followed iPhone X
1Schnellbach (1 month ago)
TOP Video !!! Thumbs Up !! Super ! 👍😊👍
Mauricio salazar rosas (1 month ago)
Is not :S the best camera e.e
Vanz Lee (1 month ago)
Just found out your channel, good job mate! Your explanation is clear and your voice is crisp! Subscribed :)
Deeper Vision (1 month ago)
Fuck apple
Lucidrequiem (1 month ago)
Lost me at notch. That is the worst design flaw in modern smart phones. Huawei seems to be copying Apples recent mistake. They took the audio jacks off their phones and got slammed for the ridiculous notch on their iPhone X and Huawei has copied both mistakes blindly....almost seems intentional, which is really weird. Why aren't they learning from Apple's mistakes instead of recreating them?
Temisnotonfire (1 month ago)
Would've been the best phone over all if it had the headphone jack 😭 I love Huawei and was so excited to have a p20
Flavio Golebiovski (1 month ago)
Works with Android Auto??? Heard that no phones from Huawei works with Android Auto... thanks.
joan fossemo (1 month ago)
iPhone X user here I’m want to try this phone so bad ... it’s beautiful and the camera is a beast
John John (1 month ago)
chinese gov backdoor spy phone.
Patrik Miskovic (1 month ago)
Def best camera on the phone
Layioable (1 month ago)
Can You share Yours SOT times, because others reviews say that SOT is 5h on WIFI and 4-5 on LTE
all round (1 month ago)
960 fps at 720p resolution
Why have notch when it doesn't have to have the notch
N_ R (1 month ago)
The LEICA camera in this Huawei P20 Pro is the Borg = it DESTROYS iPhones & Galaxys. Resistance is futile!
Hassan Rizwan (1 month ago)
Yo how.do you manage to buy all this stuff. One thing after another? I have to wait months, save up and then I can manage to get only one thing
Andromeda Sirius (1 month ago)
I think this phone is hands down the best this year S8 owner
Val Cal (1 month ago)
Where can I find this phone for purchase
BEAR: Big Blue House (1 month ago)
Beautiful
Boris Romac (1 month ago)
great review, can You please upload some 40 MP samples on flickr or any online service. tnx
Alic Pang (1 month ago)
Notch is fine but dat chin is uglyyy AF
Jean ou (1 month ago)
Shut up and take my money!
gosekinz (1 month ago)
The reason the camera is so good is Huawei have the services of Eero Salmelin one of the Nokia engineers who made the great Pureview 808 and Lumia 1020 both great camera phones but let down by their respective OS
Chester Chanco (1 month ago)
I can get 7hrs of SoT on my Galaxy S8+ and 50% in battery for 30mins when I charge.
Gecko Pro (1 month ago)
Is that the stephansdom in vienna?
acquiescefc (1 month ago)
How does the video capture handle noise as in volume, for example at a concert. Can you test this?
inside the Showbiz (1 month ago)
bravo huawei company,youre level up now for this new amazing product
Grey Wolf (1 month ago)
Camera is great. But the design? You prefer its design over S9+? Funny. Back panel of P20 pro is great but you won't be looking at the twilight back panel all the time. You will be using the screen all the time though. So you have to put up with both that horrid notch or that humongous bottom bezel with a physical button of FP sensor all the time.
Kaizen Spirit (1 month ago)
What's the next innovation from Huawei? 4 lens? Then 5?? 60 megapixels?? WTF ?! Everybody knows pixels numbers doesn't mean anything... And one mastered lens with the good aperture can be better than 3 lenses with wrong optimization. I'm really curious about the next " innovation" from them :)
Kaizen Spirit (1 month ago)
Really far to be the best.
Cask Strength (1 month ago)
How good are the speakers?
PR Treat (1 month ago)
I have a question would it work with the T-Mobile network if I plan on buying the factory unlocked version?
David Basumatary (1 month ago)
Should I buy iPhone 8 plus or huawei p20 pro?
SYKR HD (1 month ago)
finally a notch that can hidden. i am a v20 user with side notch (iguess) but since it don't really show, i have no problem with that.
Malcolm Vladisclav (1 month ago)
Now it's pretty obvious how much Chinese manufacturers love Apple products. All of their design decision have an Apple product in mind.
barkingbandicoot (1 month ago)
Cool! Can I install Lineage OS on it?
Andres Hernandez (1 month ago)
The camera is good but one problem is it seems to over soften faces which seems to be a trend in phones targeted toward the Asian market.
Now this is something worth an investment for.. not those fucking chinese mass production rebrands or whatever you call it puny phones.
Constantin Popa (1 month ago)
You are amazing. I want to swap from my note 8 . What you think? It's a great idea to change my note 8?
Clash Wolf (1 month ago)
Nyc
Has Al (1 month ago)
it has an ips display not oleb
Has Al (1 month ago)
my vad i didnt know the pro had an oled
Chz Almghty (1 month ago)
Has Al pro Version has oled while the standard p20 has lcd
Patricio Ruiz (1 month ago)
Amazing phone
How much is the shooting resolution of the timelapse mode? :) is it still 720p?
kahiri78 sepakang78 (1 month ago)
Its only March...How can you say its the best Smartphone camera in 2018? And not even any comparison done with Pixel 2 and Iphone X.
cijo james (1 month ago)
what is the image size from 40mp p20 pro camera?
Muhammed Faseem AK (1 month ago)
Huawei is still using bluetooth 4.2 n not 5.0?? Isn't bluetooth 5.0 a worthy upgrade for the device? Since they're ditching the audio jack...
Ola Hindmo (1 month ago)
Sounded nice UNTIL MISSING FEATURES - NO BLUETOOTH 5.0 - NO HEADPHONE JACK - NO WIRELESS CHARGING and of course no pure android, that's enough for me to stay with current considerations from Nokia and Google. A pity really since camera sounded sweet
Franz Serra (1 month ago)
Battery 4000 mah : it's enough to say I love this phone IMHO. Your battery can last for 2days
Ola Hindmo (1 month ago)
And the fact that the design is iPhoneX'ish (notch, cam placement, design makes me vomit a bit.... Never been a fan of copy cats) My current phone huawei p9 has its quality flaws like uneven glass from factory=not possible to use glass protection, so i dont rank Huawei highly in the quality branch, but the phone has handled many drops with aluminum back, but with glass back i dont think it works for me and covering the design with a skin makes the whole design useless so not an option for me. Great review though, thanks
antonis efthymiou (1 month ago)
Can this phone be turned into a projector like Mate 10 pro ?
imOJ (1 month ago)
I don't trust your reviews, you always rush to these reviews. I gave you many chances before and when I tried the phones myself I saw many negatives.. everything you do you just say very very impressive. This is pure marketing in indirect way. The camera shoot out is also not straight and trustful
Tom Tom (1 month ago)
Everybody hold your horses. The camera is not as good as it seems. Just check out the DXO website, where they compare P20 Pro to Pixel 2 and iPhone X. And read the comments below that article. Albeit the fact they gave the P20 Pro the best score mark among all the phones they had tested it seems like the P20 Pro camera produces photos with much less details than its competition. P20 Pro also lacks 4k 60fps video recording mode and its cameras stick out from the body way too much for my taste.
Isaac Burdeinick (1 month ago)
Bluetooth 4.2 ? how is audio compared to the S9. This phone is all about the cameras !
Sultan Almulla (1 month ago)
Damn good phone
md Abdul sami (1 month ago)
Wow bro nice phone how much the Indian cost....................tell him i want this ok
Tony Dinh (1 month ago)
Chinese spy junk
Gian Lanvin (1 month ago)
Can you also review the new, Xaomi mi mix2s, I watched your honest review on the mi mix2. And im looking forward for the predecessor..
IamHKer (1 month ago)
As a Chinese, I don't know why you guys supporting a phone from autocracy country.
IamHKer (1 month ago)
afda lo I am Hong Kong people. And I just tell the truth of China autocracy.
afda lo (1 month ago)
IamHKer fuck you taiwainese pretending to be chinese. You are trying so hard to make a bad image of china on every youtube channel for reviewing huawei phones.
ilyaskingofkings (1 month ago)
1. P20 pro 2. Iphone x 3. S9 This year samsung was very disappointed...
Good channel! But my BETTER!
marklola12 (1 month ago)
sorry but anything in 720p is not a useful feature lol
Peter Mortensen (1 month ago)
Just a quick note... Two fingers up in a knuckles out V sign is considered very rude in the UK, similar to the middle finger. Just thought I'd let you know in case you want to know :)
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
thanks for the info !
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Peter Mortensen oops 😀😂
IGA (1 month ago)
The only thing that holds this back is the software, which has been holding Huawei phones back for years.
IGA (1 month ago)
I've used Huawei phones, they're not slow and neither do I remember saying they are. The problem is the User Interface of EMUI which is what holding these phones back, it's downright ugly (imo) and complete rip off of iOS (which I don't mind, but it's a fact).
SyncF (1 month ago)
IGA Ignorant statement. The software on my P9 has aged very well. The phone never crashes, never stutters, everything works just as day one. I highly doubt whatever Android phone you might have fares well in comparison. The Kirin CPUs are very well optimized as well. On what basis do you claim "the software has been holding them back for years" when you clearly haven't even used them? I'm never going back to Lagsung.
Vl Po (1 month ago)
So what to put on some server photos in full resolved 40MP ...
vat3r (1 month ago)
Why no Video samples ?
vat3r (1 month ago)
As a Creator like you that work with Smartphones for Video Recording- is it better than the S8 / S9 ???
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
vat3r coming on friday
Geert Bleys (1 month ago)
Great video Steven Does the P20 Pro have an 'always-on display"? thx!
BIGGBULLxxx (1 month ago)
Do you think that it's a better phone than the s9 plus? Thanks
Timothy Paul (1 month ago)
He looks like a weird version of pewdiepie
Ahmed Adel Sorour (1 month ago)
#1 on DxOmark
sultanabran1 (1 month ago)
it's like the phone was designed by two companies. an awesome camera thanks to Leica, but the phone itself is a let down.
bulitz ecroz (1 month ago)
It's an amazing phone with an equally amazing low light cams- a runaway winner! 👌👍 But I am not a fan of notches.
Hejar Khalid (1 month ago)
1:49 aspect ratio is 18:9 not 19:9!
Veggieburger (1 month ago)
How can u say its the best camera in 2018 if u havent reviewed every smartphone this year?
Krishnamurthy Setty (1 month ago)
Great detailed review, for an initial stuff. Waiting for your complete review of camera, battery and screen in open daylight.
wtf (1 month ago)
Hey, schau bitte mal ob in der Signal-App die Sprachnachrichten korrekt funktionieren. Mein Mate10 kann so Nachrichten nämlich nicht abspielen 😭💀. Danke👍💯
Anter Singh (1 month ago)
How much big later maximum in phone book in this phone i want seen in video
LABjorn B (1 month ago)
I ❤️ the twilight color! That camera is awesome! Huawei P20 is going to give Apple & Samsung some competition! Great video 👍🏻
Sexgneur (1 month ago)
LABjorn B maybe inside but it's so ugly from the outside. Was waiting for it to change my phone finally I'm waiting again...
waquzy (1 month ago)
Screen Resolution is years behind Samsung
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
waquzy nobody i know inlcuding me runs the samsung screen with more than full hd plus due to battery reasons
Fred Gadget (1 month ago)
The only is annoying me it's a notch and fingerprint on the front I wish it was on the back like Huawei mate 10 pro
Fred Gadget (1 month ago)
Thanks God ,you stopped making Bloody Truth videos.
IIABODEII (1 month ago)
I'm a Huwawi fan but they never produced good cameras. You will see when comparison videos with pixel 2 and s9 come out that they just impress you with numbers but in reality their camera sucks.
Valeria (1 month ago)
Vow! Stefans Dom in Vienna) I like Huawei, it would be could though if one of their cams was wide angle, I really prefer it to the zoom option. It's a pity it's so big. I still want xz1 compact
mightydegu (1 month ago)
Huawei makes great phones, but the notch has to go.
Gail Jones (1 month ago)
I was about to buy Iphone X but I stopped when I saw Huawei P20 pro!!
Gail Jones (1 month ago)
kahiri78 sepakang78 i know what I want😑 I'm Huawei user since the Huawei P7 until I used Huawei P9 plus now, I just wanted to try the Apple product but when I saw this Huawei P20 Pro I stopped and I've change my mind that I'm not going to buy the Iphone X, so why do you care about what smartphone that I'm getting to buy? are jealous cuz u can't afford it?🤔
kahiri78 sepakang78 (1 month ago)
Then you obviously do not know what you want in a smartphone. IOS and Android are 2 different systems. Apple fans will buy Iphone, Android fans will buy Android. Because they know what they want. If you stuck in the middle. Its clear that you are just following trends.
afda lo (1 month ago)
Gail Jones same. Was going to buy s9, but now im thinking about getting this one instead.
bigbang (1 month ago)
lol camera reimagined in my ass
BlackIjs (1 month ago)
It will be interesting to see the head-to-head comparisons with the Pixel 2.
huajie666 liu (1 month ago)
P is one step ahead of photography. Mate is one step ahead of power and performance. Good to know your review, nicely done.
Tat Chan (1 month ago)
wireless charging is not important.. puts it into Mate RS
Alex Oh (1 month ago)
Looks like a great phone. Not going to upgrade from the s9. Good to see Huawei competing in the flagship market
Defeated S9 and pixel 2 With Dxo mark rating of 109
itsoya destiny (1 month ago)
My s9+ is still way better and way cheaper.
SYKR HD (1 month ago)
itsoya destiny compare to what ? p20 has 128gb cost about the same as s9+ 64gb
Gilang Baswara (1 month ago)
Don't forget, you can hide its noch
King Of Kings (1 month ago)
The sheep will still say, “my iPhone is better!”
Ashen Gamge (1 month ago)
I am a Huawei user and I am asking why would someone buy thins without buying the s9

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.