HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

iPhone X vs Pixel 2 XL Review - Which One Should You Buy?

2170 ratings | 70470 views
Review & comparison of the iPhone X vs the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2XL. Both phones are amazing, fast and provide a great experience. But which one is the right one for you? Watch for the full review! Checkout Ash Tailor: https://www.youtube.com/ashthought More iPhone / Pixel 2 Videos: iPhone X vs Pixel 2 vs Sony A6500 - Video Stabilization Comparison! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EHbpH69J4o iPhone X Unboxing - https://youtu.be/ZNBMPzm8-20 Pixel 2 vs Galaxy S8 - https://youtu.be/JOJHC5fQfSA Pixel 2 Unboxing - https://youtu.be/Y6DpA3sIs8g Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (558)
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Whatsup everyone! Time for another comparison. What team are you on? #teampixel or #teamiphone ?
DarknessReaper667 (17 days ago)
Matthew Moniz #TEAMPIXEL loving the pixel 2 XL
Nagesh Joshi (2 months ago)
Matthew Moniz Sir Will u plz apply the duoble role technique while comparison of smartphones in further videos like you'vr done in this video
Nazneen (2 months ago)
Rumours says that iphone x is discontinued due to low sales What if we buy at this time Please reply anyone
Himanshu Chamoli (3 months ago)
Matthew Moniz #teamiphone we will get 5 year ios update.Apps have more feature on ios
Aram Boyd (4 months ago)
Matthew Moniz #teampixel
Jo5ue1 (11 days ago)
Pixel 2 XL no doubt
Mazen Tech (13 days ago)
are you twins?
Siddharth Nath (30 days ago)
The is a blantant rip off of the Verge’s format. Lauren Goode is way better at versus
iFruitified (1 month ago)
Ha. When you finally notice they are h same person in the intro
paul barton (1 month ago)
I know the answer to this one! If you like Android, get the pixel. If you like iOS, get the iPhone X.
Shofiul Azam (1 month ago)
The real question is why were you watching koyla
Armando Gomez (1 month ago)
Did he do iPhone x vs pixel 2. I think the 2 has better sound over the 2 xl
Cannibal Pxnda (2 months ago)
0:32 just like the guy at the keynote im fucking dying
Eneyi Pryce (2 months ago)
Frank and Hank😩😍😍
Nagesh Joshi (2 months ago)
Pixel Xl beats iphone x Well great video experience this double role is best while doing comparison of smartphones so will you apply the same for further plz
SickofMusic (2 months ago)
I’ve used both, started off with the pixel but returned it as it’s everyday use was not consistent for me. Random lagging, freezing and crashes combined with some bizzare behaviour drove me nuts. I have the iPhone X now and so far it’s been a much more consistent experience.
ABHISHEK JAIN (2 months ago)
Koyla movie
Virender Singh (2 months ago)
U r very good man , keep it up
ben owen (2 months ago)
Hey Matt nice video as always, Pixel 2 XL crushes iPhone X in pretty much every category except for maybe screen, love how you did this video. I'm team Pixel.
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks man ! Ya the pixel screen could be better. Hopefully LGs panels improve for the pixel 3
Matt Knutson (2 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL!
BrotherO4 (2 months ago)
a few days later.....returns the iphoneX XD
Adel Al Ghamdi (2 months ago)
I have test both and in my opinion the pixel xl 2 is much better than iPhone X . In battery, speed, camera and screen specially brightness ..
CyberDasherXD (2 months ago)
One plus beast both phone with price :)
CyberDasherXD (2 months ago)
2:20 why is their flickering on the iPhone x display? Or they going to fix that in the next update ? Or is it the screen? Or fix it in the new 2018 iPhone
GoBears1313 (2 months ago)
What a great video. Matthew you are quickly becoming my favorite YouTuber. Your no nonsense no bias reviews tell it like it is Thanks for another great vid!
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Thanks man!
Sandy (2 months ago)
watch this video in 240p and you can find out which phone is better
AAA _ (2 months ago)
The iPhone dude pissed me off hella lol
MrCool B (3 months ago)
Piexl XL I'm.getting one soon
Google User (3 months ago)
This guy should’ve auditioned for split movie lol
Cozalenko7 - (3 months ago)
Pixels are the best. Baa isheep...
Sujith Madhavan (3 months ago)
Guys what's the song playing during the sample photo comparison?
Cutting Edge Cool (3 months ago)
Amazing dueling comparison, I'm leaning toward the Pixel 2 XL because of battery life and Project Fi.
Golden Boy (3 months ago)
I've been saying it a while now - The iPhone X and regular Pixel 2 are the two best smartphones of the year. Choose your operating system, and after that you basically can't go wrong.
ben owen (2 months ago)
Golden Boy I disagree, Pixel 2 XL and Note 8 are the 2 best smartphones, iPhone X is near the bottom.
A8S ! (3 months ago)
Pixel 2 is the best , specially in terms of camera.iPhone x makes the photos look over exposed.
Oct Martinez (3 months ago)
Speakers are so weird on iPhone x compared to pixel
Charleone (3 months ago)
THIS GUY'S VIDEOS ARE UNDERRATED.
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thanks Charleone! Happy new year !
Gustavo Ulloa (3 months ago)
I just bought the iPhone X because all my relatives use an iPhone... FaceTime is impotant for us! I use an MacBook and iPad Pro 12 noches... When I buy an Google LapTop I will get the GooglePixel 2
Himanshu Chamoli (3 months ago)
iPhone X is better than pixel 2xl
Harsh Sharma (3 months ago)
pixel 2 xl camera is better than iphone x
Mark Binder (3 months ago)
Not sure where they are getting that the iPhone X speakers sound better than the Pixel 2 XL, but I have to disagree. My Pixel 2 XL speakers are much better than my neighbors iPhone X. He even admitted it. We compared them together and the iPhone X's speakers sound really "tinty" compared to my Pixel 2 XL front facing speakers. Heck, it even sounds louder in this video. Also, this A11 Bionic chip comparison to QualComm 835/845 chip stuff is just plain stupid. The benchmarks do show better ratings on the A11 Bionic chip, but in "real world" usage, with the exception of some games, most apps open faster on the Android device than on the iOS device. So who cares about benchmarks if it really doesn't make a difference in real world usage. Maybe the benchmark software needs to be adjusted to better reflect real world usage?
kawaiidesu oy vey (4 months ago)
why did you say the X takes better pictures then show a bunch of pictures where the Iphone blows out all the whites and loses all the detail? the pixel's auto-exposure is way smarter than the Iphone's and those pictures prove it.
Aryan Thacker (4 months ago)
go team pixel!
Maruti Savant (4 months ago)
Both phones are superb ...but I like iPhone 10..
Richard Anderson (4 months ago)
For a while I thought I would stick with my oneplus 5 for as long as I could. It's had the best battery life of any phone I've used and is so quick and responsive.........that was until the past few weeks where Ive had an absolutely terrible 'Google Play Services' battery drain. Wiping cache etc only fix it for a short while then it's back to being terrible and yesterday the phone began heating up which it's never done before. Thought about switching to the pixel XL but have read on the internet that this has become a problem on many android devices over the past month or so for a lot of people. I'd be tempted to go back to iPhone but they are behind with battery life. Is anyone else experiencing these issues on android lately? Is the battery on iPhone 7 plus on IOS 11 as terrible as I've read about?
Shivam Sharma (4 months ago)
Watching koyla
Anas Fouad (4 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL. Iphone is boring still.
Cee Dee (4 months ago)
I can live without face id. Nobody on this whole entire earth has the same exact print. Thats like a key that can only open one door in the whole entire world
chris morley (4 months ago)
Love the 2 xl. Seriously the best phone ive ever used.
Nikita Gerasimov (4 months ago)
So positive)))) thx!
Sahib Jaffar (4 months ago)
I'm tired of all this crap and people who gets phones that never really use them just to do reviews and publish it on YouTube. Do you know that the pixel 2 or even pixel one has a face unlock ID too!!! What is the point of comparing the speakers? You what I feel stupid just because I writing a comment!! F it
Jerico626 (4 months ago)
Excelente video, muy profesional. Me orientaste a tomar una buena decisión!
CW2468 (4 months ago)
I think that the pixel camera is better than the iPhone x's camera #teampixel
Kem Alimole (4 months ago)
I can't believe I've been missing out on this channel. Great video!
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Thanks Kem! = )
Jorge Alejandro (4 months ago)
Do you like Android get the Pixel. Do you like IOS get the IPhone. Problem solved, no need of stupid videos like this.
odi alli (4 months ago)
the blue shadow on pixle gone after the new update
Richard Getz (4 months ago)
earned a sub and bell
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Richard Getz Thanks Richard !
SUGE WOLF (4 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL!
Dion Davoudian (4 months ago)
Google also has face id it's just not as good as Apple's
Sketch 'N' Sing! (4 months ago)
Wow, sir! You are a fan of Bollywood movies! Koyla made it clear. Pixel 2 xl just excels. And yes, amazing video too!
Gioele Petrillo (4 months ago)
i take the pixel
Kurt Godel (4 months ago)
My wife own Android and I will go for Apple this time to get the taste of both worlds.
Zooming Zooming (4 months ago)
at 4:26 the portrait lighting is terrible
Maen Marashdeh (4 months ago)
I hate when people say that Apple should have included fast charging in the box at least Apple includes headphones
Joseph Harding (4 months ago)
Android users are such hypocrites
Jason Wilson (4 months ago)
The real winner is Nexus 6P which I'll be holding onto till Pixel 3 XL. :)
Jason Wilson (4 months ago)
Nexus 6P just doesn't feel outdated yet. QHD AMOLED screen, fast fingerprint scanner, amazing camera, and pure Android is still zippy on the Snapdragon 810. Sadly I'm experiencing the battery drain issue right now but plan to replace the battery soon.
ZenBasses (4 months ago)
Jason Wilson I am 3 years in and the 6P is still my daily driver.. With all its wonderful Oreo goodness...Pixel 2, I was holding out for something amazing... It's a fantastic phone but I pay little on a SIM only plan.. And it doesn't tempt me into spending the extra £££.... Agree wait for the next one...
Xall (4 months ago)
Pixel 2 has a WAAAAY better camera
Nando Mt (4 months ago)
That camera on the pixel makes it worth it.
Coach Ryan Ⓥ (4 months ago)
Here are some other key features that people need to know why Pixel 2 is priced where it is: Best Camera. Only phone w/ Dedicate Visual Core Chip w/ machine learning. Only phone w/ Dedicated Security Chip. Most secure phone. Only phone w/ dual OIS & EIS for better video stabilization. Unlimited photos & 4K video storage. Now Playing. Best AI
blanes83 (4 months ago)
pixel 2 xl always
Kartik Soni (5 months ago)
Koyla indian movie😍
dobriaj (5 months ago)
Pixel 2 xl
Shobhit (5 months ago)
I'm loooooving my pixel 2, it's just so buttury smooth. Also battery life is amazing
Ricky Marasigan (5 months ago)
He should've shown that pixel 2 has facial recognition too.
Michael Roben (5 months ago)
Iphone 10 VS Samsung s8 = Iphone 10 but iphone 10 VS pixlel 2 = pixel 2 all day
Der Maddin (5 months ago)
If it comes out in Germany this year...i change my daily driver tro Google...i think it is the best oportunity to change to Android from Apple. The only problem is, the Hardwaredealer in Germany are afraid to offer the Pixel because the first Generation wasnt sell realy good.
NITIN GAHLAWAT (5 months ago)
In camera and in video making clearly pixel wins the game so if you are buying phone for clicking photos and making videos and storing memories without any restriction of space you must go for Google pixel 2 or pixel 2 XL
sagar bhosale (5 months ago)
Shahrukh Khan movie! 😃😃😃...Koyla? Are you big fan of SRK?
Tech Diffused (5 months ago)
Matthew vs Moniz :D
Magtanggol Pandac (5 months ago)
im always at this ikea. They never have Gunnabo.
Hector Galarza (5 months ago)
My favorite is the Pixel 2XL
Zeadon Jamil (5 months ago)
Watch The Verge much?
Amit Das (5 months ago)
Koyla 😍
joel allwyn (5 months ago)
I don't know why this guy has only 143k subs. Atleast a million subs is the least he deserves.
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thanks Joel!
Dhruv Bhatnagar (5 months ago)
Why can't you two just get along for once ??
DK baller (5 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL just does all the important things better 4 d most part... Plus android 8.0 is far smoother and matured than iOS 11. A productivity powerhouse. While on the iOS side of things, the 8+ sounds like a better phone Dan the X. And dats funny 2 begin with!
Devesh Sharma (5 months ago)
Before it ends lemme tell you I’m just not able to concentrate on anything you and the other you is/are saying !!! I’m just enjoying the DUBBLES!!
Marky Marc (5 months ago)
Great video as always!!👍🏾
koolkatken (5 months ago)
Consistent experience, and best apps means iPhone any day, every day.
Buddha k (5 months ago)
koolkatken Thank you for visiting us from 2014. That’s a non-issue at this day and age.
Prateek Jain (5 months ago)
When you yourself have a confusion, you make a video praising both and confuse the audience.....nice concept though😂
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Prateek Jain lol sorry
Dawn Sno (5 months ago)
Where is The ANEMOJIII?
Matthew Davisson (5 months ago)
Who cares? We're not 5.
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Ma Names Jeff at the end during the conclusion
Dawn Sno (5 months ago)
Is That Koyla Movie 🎥 😵
paul jones (5 months ago)
Razer phone with pixel phone's camera APK 😄.mental hardware, Stock android with nova launcher,SD card, hell yeah. Cheaper than both with a proper (better) charge brick included too lol
Kevin Davis (5 months ago)
Great video, I'm keeping a regular iPhone 8 this year for ease of communication with a lot of family, but I'm going Pixel 2 XL for myself.
Bedjam Rivera (5 months ago)
This video made me laugh. The Pixel beats the iPhone in pretty much everything, except the screen issues. They're not even that bad. Especially after the update.
zLegendaryy (5 months ago)
neither.
Jesse Ketchum (5 months ago)
Gotta love it. well done.
Josh Arias (5 months ago)
Watching on pixel 2xl
The Kingson (5 months ago)
funny things is that guy wear the Apple Watch and talk about Android phone
Liv Wavy (5 months ago)
This dude just said, the iPhone X has a better screen than the Note 8!!!!! Bro STFU
Revery Reli (5 months ago)
Amanda Lopez it is you buffoon. Please educate yourself and don’t be ignorant
John Ekow (5 months ago)
pixel 2 is my fave
Deion (5 months ago)
Im torn in between the 2 .. The iphone looks amazing and has a great display. But i know that its lacking alot of the features and options I can get with with the pixel.. Plus IOS is so barebones and restricting. Idk which one to get .
Matthew Davisson (5 months ago)
Deion Pixel. Trust me. I ditched my iPhone for a Pixel.
Matt Harpur (5 months ago)
iPhone x
fmpranav (5 months ago)
Really good quality video.. Deserves double likes.
Kai Chen (5 months ago)
Really funny and good review! I love it.
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Kai Chen thank you Kai!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.