HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

iPhone X vs Pixel 2 XL Review - Which One Should You Buy?

2056 ratings | 64081 views
Review & comparison of the iPhone X vs the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2XL. Both phones are amazing, fast and provide a great experience. But which one is the right one for you? Watch for the full review! Checkout Ash Tailor: https://www.youtube.com/ashthought More iPhone / Pixel 2 Videos: iPhone X vs Pixel 2 vs Sony A6500 - Video Stabilization Comparison! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EHbpH69J4o iPhone X Unboxing - https://youtu.be/ZNBMPzm8-20 Pixel 2 vs Galaxy S8 - https://youtu.be/JOJHC5fQfSA Pixel 2 Unboxing - https://youtu.be/Y6DpA3sIs8g Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (524)
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
Whatsup everyone! Time for another comparison. What team are you on? #teampixel or #teamiphone ?
Himanshu Chamoli (25 days ago)
Matthew Moniz #teamiphone we will get 5 year ios update.Apps have more feature on ios
Aram Boyd (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz #teampixel
Asfand Khan (1 month ago)
i'm just here to say you look like "Emran hashmi" :D
iGultz (1 month ago)
#teampixel
James Sarino (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz just got around to your video. #teampixel all the way... I've had my Pixel 2 XL for the last couple of weeks, and don't regret it at all! My wife tried to sway me with her Note 8 too, still didn't faze me despite my #stylusenvy 😁 Also, I have the panda. 🐼
Hell Nawh (3 days ago)
This guy should’ve auditioned for split movie lol
Cozalenko7 - (3 days ago)
Pixels are the best. Baa isheep...
Sujith Madhavan (11 days ago)
Guys what's the song playing during the sample photo comparison?
Cutting Edge Cool (12 days ago)
Amazing dueling comparison, I'm leaning toward the Pixel 2 XL because of battery life and Project Fi.
Golden Boy (14 days ago)
I've been saying it a while now - The iPhone X and regular Pixel 2 are the two best smartphones of the year. Choose your operating system, and after that you basically can't go wrong.
A8S ! (16 days ago)
Pixel 2 is the best , specially in terms of camera.iPhone x makes the photos look over exposed.
Oct Martinez (16 days ago)
Speakers are so weird on iPhone x compared to pixel
Charleone (18 days ago)
THIS GUY'S VIDEOS ARE UNDERRATED.
Matthew Moniz (18 days ago)
Thanks Charleone! Happy new year !
Gustavo Ulloa (25 days ago)
I just bought the iPhone X because all my relatives use an iPhone... FaceTime is impotant for us! I use an MacBook and iPad Pro 12 noches... When I buy an Google LapTop I will get the GooglePixel 2
Himanshu Chamoli (25 days ago)
iPhone X is better than pixel 2xl
Harsh Sharma (27 days ago)
pixel 2 xl camera is better than iphone x
Mark Binder (29 days ago)
Not sure where they are getting that the iPhone X speakers sound better than the Pixel 2 XL, but I have to disagree. My Pixel 2 XL speakers are much better than my neighbors iPhone X. He even admitted it. We compared them together and the iPhone X's speakers sound really "tinty" compared to my Pixel 2 XL front facing speakers. Heck, it even sounds louder in this video. Also, this A11 Bionic chip comparison to QualComm 835/845 chip stuff is just plain stupid. The benchmarks do show better ratings on the A11 Bionic chip, but in "real world" usage, with the exception of some games, most apps open faster on the Android device than on the iOS device. So who cares about benchmarks if it really doesn't make a difference in real world usage. Maybe the benchmark software needs to be adjusted to better reflect real world usage?
kawaiidesu oy vey (30 days ago)
why did you say the X takes better pictures then show a bunch of pictures where the Iphone blows out all the whites and loses all the detail? the pixel's auto-exposure is way smarter than the Iphone's and those pictures prove it.
Aryan Thacker (1 month ago)
go team pixel!
Maruti Savant (1 month ago)
Both phones are superb ...but I like iPhone 10..
Richard Anderson (1 month ago)
For a while I thought I would stick with my oneplus 5 for as long as I could. It's had the best battery life of any phone I've used and is so quick and responsive.........that was until the past few weeks where Ive had an absolutely terrible 'Google Play Services' battery drain. Wiping cache etc only fix it for a short while then it's back to being terrible and yesterday the phone began heating up which it's never done before. Thought about switching to the pixel XL but have read on the internet that this has become a problem on many android devices over the past month or so for a lot of people. I'd be tempted to go back to iPhone but they are behind with battery life. Is anyone else experiencing these issues on android lately? Is the battery on iPhone 7 plus on IOS 11 as terrible as I've read about?
Shivam Sharma (1 month ago)
Watching koyla
Anas Fouad (1 month ago)
Pixel 2 XL. Iphone is boring still.
Cee Dee (1 month ago)
I can live without face id. Nobody on this whole entire earth has the same exact print. Thats like a key that can only open one door in the whole entire world
chris morley (1 month ago)
Love the 2 xl. Seriously the best phone ive ever used.
Shahriar Ahmed (1 month ago)
LOL! That moment when he says "iPhone X display is brighter than the Note 8", whereas the Note 8 display actually looks way brighter than the iPhone X in the video 😂
Shahriar Ahmed (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz The moment u realise that Displaymate, DxOmark, etc. just love to make the latest the greatest and those reviews are bs...watch ur own video again and u will see what I am talking about at 2:22. 😂😂
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
That moment when he posts a link showing that the iPhone X display on average is brighter than the Note 8 😂😂https://www.tomsguide.com/us/iphone-x-oled-screen-vs-pixel-2-note-8,review-4807.html
Nikita Gerasimov (1 month ago)
So positive)))) thx!
Sahib Jaffar (1 month ago)
I'm tired of all this crap and people who gets phones that never really use them just to do reviews and publish it on YouTube. Do you know that the pixel 2 or even pixel one has a face unlock ID too!!! What is the point of comparing the speakers? You what I feel stupid just because I writing a comment!! F it
Jerico626 (1 month ago)
Excelente video, muy profesional. Me orientaste a tomar una buena decisión!
CW2468 (1 month ago)
I think that the pixel camera is better than the iPhone x's camera #teampixel
Kem Alimole (1 month ago)
I can't believe I've been missing out on this channel. Great video!
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks Kem! = )
Jorge Alejandro (1 month ago)
Do you like Android get the Pixel. Do you like IOS get the IPhone. Problem solved, no need of stupid videos like this.
odi alli (1 month ago)
the blue shadow on pixle gone after the new update
Richard Getz (1 month ago)
earned a sub and bell
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Richard Getz Thanks Richard !
SUGE WOLF (1 month ago)
Pixel 2 XL!
Dion Davoudian (1 month ago)
Google also has face id it's just not as good as Apple's
Sketch 'N' Sing! (1 month ago)
Wow, sir! You are a fan of Bollywood movies! Koyla made it clear. Pixel 2 xl just excels. And yes, amazing video too!
Gioele Petrillo (1 month ago)
i take the pixel
Kurt Godel (1 month ago)
My wife own Android and I will go for Apple this time to get the taste of both worlds.
Zooming Zooming (1 month ago)
at 4:26 the portrait lighting is terrible
Maen Marashdeh (1 month ago)
I hate when people say that Apple should have included fast charging in the box at least Apple includes headphones
Joseph Harding (1 month ago)
Android users are such hypocrites
Jason Wilson (1 month ago)
The real winner is Nexus 6P which I'll be holding onto till Pixel 3 XL. :)
Jason Wilson (1 month ago)
Nexus 6P just doesn't feel outdated yet. QHD AMOLED screen, fast fingerprint scanner, amazing camera, and pure Android is still zippy on the Snapdragon 810. Sadly I'm experiencing the battery drain issue right now but plan to replace the battery soon.
ZenBasses (1 month ago)
Jason Wilson I am 3 years in and the 6P is still my daily driver.. With all its wonderful Oreo goodness...Pixel 2, I was holding out for something amazing... It's a fantastic phone but I pay little on a SIM only plan.. And it doesn't tempt me into spending the extra £££.... Agree wait for the next one...
Xall (1 month ago)
Pixel 2 has a WAAAAY better camera
Nando Mt (1 month ago)
That camera on the pixel makes it worth it.
Coach Ryan Ⓥ (1 month ago)
Here are some other key features that people need to know why Pixel 2 is priced where it is: Best Camera. Only phone w/ Dedicate Visual Core Chip w/ machine learning. Only phone w/ Dedicated Security Chip. Most secure phone. Only phone w/ dual OIS & EIS for better video stabilization. Unlimited photos & 4K video storage. Now Playing. Best AI
blanes83 (1 month ago)
pixel 2 xl always
Kartik Soni (1 month ago)
Koyla indian movie😍
dobriaj (1 month ago)
Pixel 2 xl
Shobhit (1 month ago)
I'm loooooving my pixel 2, it's just so buttury smooth. Also battery life is amazing
Ricky Marasigan (1 month ago)
He should've shown that pixel 2 has facial recognition too.
Michael Roben (1 month ago)
Iphone 10 VS Samsung s8 = Iphone 10 but iphone 10 VS pixlel 2 = pixel 2 all day
Der Maddin (1 month ago)
If it comes out in Germany this year...i change my daily driver tro Google...i think it is the best oportunity to change to Android from Apple. The only problem is, the Hardwaredealer in Germany are afraid to offer the Pixel because the first Generation wasnt sell realy good.
NITIN GAHLAWAT (1 month ago)
In camera and in video making clearly pixel wins the game so if you are buying phone for clicking photos and making videos and storing memories without any restriction of space you must go for Google pixel 2 or pixel 2 XL
sagar bhosale (1 month ago)
Shahrukh Khan movie! 😃😃😃...Koyla? Are you big fan of SRK?
This Is Tech Guy (1 month ago)
Matthew vs Moniz :D
Magtanggol Pandac (1 month ago)
im always at this ikea. They never have Gunnabo.
Hector Galarza (1 month ago)
My favorite is the Pixel 2XL
Zeadon Jamil (1 month ago)
Watch The Verge much?
Amit Das (1 month ago)
Koyla 😍
joel allwyn (1 month ago)
I don't know why this guy has only 143k subs. Atleast a million subs is the least he deserves.
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Thanks Joel!
Dhruv Bhatnagar (2 months ago)
Why can't you two just get along for once ??
Damodar Keny (2 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL just does all the important things better 4 d most part... Plus android 8.0 is far smoother and matured than iOS 11. A productivity powerhouse. While on the iOS side of things, the 8+ sounds like a better phone Dan the X. And dats funny 2 begin with!
Devesh Sharma (2 months ago)
Before it ends lemme tell you I’m just not able to concentrate on anything you and the other you is/are saying !!! I’m just enjoying the DUBBLES!!
Marky Marc (2 months ago)
Great video as always!!👍🏾
koolkatken (2 months ago)
Consistent experience, and best apps means iPhone any day, every day.
Buddha k (2 months ago)
koolkatken Thank you for visiting us from 2014. That’s a non-issue at this day and age.
Prateek Jain (2 months ago)
When you yourself have a confusion, you make a video praising both and confuse the audience.....nice concept though😂
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Prateek Jain lol sorry
Ma Names Jeff (2 months ago)
Where is The ANEMOJIII?
Matthew Davisson (1 month ago)
Who cares? We're not 5.
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Ma Names Jeff at the end during the conclusion
Ma Names Jeff (2 months ago)
Is That Koyla Movie 🎥 😵
paul jones (2 months ago)
Razer phone with pixel phone's camera APK 😄.mental hardware, Stock android with nova launcher,SD card, hell yeah. Cheaper than both with a proper (better) charge brick included too lol
Kevin Davis (2 months ago)
Great video, I'm keeping a regular iPhone 8 this year for ease of communication with a lot of family, but I'm going Pixel 2 XL for myself.
Bedjam Rivera (2 months ago)
This video made me laugh. The Pixel beats the iPhone in pretty much everything, except the screen issues. They're not even that bad. Especially after the update.
zLegendaryy (2 months ago)
neither.
Jesse Ketchum (2 months ago)
Gotta love it. well done.
Josh Arias (2 months ago)
Watching on pixel 2xl
The Kingson (2 months ago)
funny things is that guy wear the Apple Watch and talk about Android phone
Amanda Lopez (2 months ago)
This dude just said, the iPhone X has a better screen than the Note 8!!!!! Bro STFU
Revery Reli (1 month ago)
Amanda Lopez it is you buffoon. Please educate yourself and don’t be ignorant
John Ekow (2 months ago)
pixel 2 is my fave
Deion (2 months ago)
Im torn in between the 2 .. The iphone looks amazing and has a great display. But i know that its lacking alot of the features and options I can get with with the pixel.. Plus IOS is so barebones and restricting. Idk which one to get .
Matthew Davisson (1 month ago)
Deion Pixel. Trust me. I ditched my iPhone for a Pixel.
Matt Harpur (2 months ago)
iPhone x
fmpranav (2 months ago)
Really good quality video.. Deserves double likes.
Kai Chen (2 months ago)
Really funny and good review! I love it.
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+Kai Chen thank you Kai!!
Saurav Ghosh (2 months ago)
Significantly better display on the X, better hardware on the X, camera is on par actually, while X's being true to life and Pixel's being a little too saturated, honestly there is no comparison as long as hardware is concerned, X is pretty much long ahead than Pixel 2, but then there is the fact that the X will run that damned unintuitive iOS, shite. If I had to pick one, it would be the X. Marlin user.
Rohith (2 months ago)
Note 8 is the best phone right now
hasnat rbm (2 months ago)
Can iPhone X Face ID™ can be tricked by Wax sculpture?
Clarke Griffin (2 months ago)
Poor isheeps. Even though they know the pixel is better. They will still give their $1,000 to apple just because it's apple.
Shaarujon Vijayakumar (2 months ago)
Great review Matthew, wish I met your twin at Fairview too ;)
Fabricio Gonzalez (2 months ago)
Amazing video, I think I will go for the Pixel 2! #teampixel
KVN (2 months ago)
If i had the money.. I would get the pixel.
robert haibi (2 months ago)
Pixel 2 XL. I own the iPhone 8 Plus and a Pixel 2 XL and can honestly say I prefer the Pixel by miles.
mikldude (2 months ago)
But both are over priced , Note 8 , V30 , mate 10 , Sony xz premium , all look more attractive price/value wise and have dedicated headphone Jack's and SD cards .
Elijah Obasanya (2 months ago)
#teampixel all day
Tri-Guy44 (2 months ago)
The pixel 2 and pixel 2 XL have better speakers than the iPhone X
Donald Bowman (2 months ago)
Love these comparisons
Benji Bien-Aimé (2 months ago)
2:48 wtf lol
joe watson (2 months ago)
These type of videos are stupid. If you're an iPhone user you get an iPhone. If not you get an Android.
serofibrinous (2 months ago)
where all the Samsung heads at?
Attwadi Singh (2 months ago)
Pixel camera is really awesome .. plus point for pixel
Mr. Edwards (2 months ago)
Andriod does not handle notifications better than apple the notifications are all clustered at the top and does not look clean as the iPhone 10
Peter Han (2 months ago)
The only reason I would take pixel is fingerprint sensor. I kinda hate face ID. For the OS they both have advantages over one another! I love both platforms.
David hunsinger (2 months ago)
Correction: the iPhone X does *NOT* get brighter than the note 8. Note 8: 1200 nits iPhone X: 700 nits
Matthew Moniz (2 months ago)
+David hunsinger not a correction. The note 8 can only achieve 1240 nits of brightness using 1 % of its pixels. On average the iPhone X and pixel 2 XL have a higher level of brightness
Alex MacGregor (2 months ago)
Nice comparison.
Aadarsh Sejwal (2 months ago)
Speaker on both seem similar.
Rimo Vincent (2 months ago)
Pixel

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.