HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: HardwareCanucks

The Best Budget Smartphone You Never Heard Of? LG Q6 Review

2042 ratings | 71291 views
It may not have received all the coverage of the V30 or other devices but the LG Q6 is a budget smartphone to be reckoned with. This may be the best sub-$300 phone you can currently buy....but there may be some sacrifices. Support HWC & buy through our affiliates: BUY LG Q6 Smartphone: http://geni.us/LGQ6 BUY Sennheiser Ambeo: http://geni.us/i23EoKo Subscribe ► http://bit.ly/SubHWC Review unit provided free of charge by LG. This video is sponsored by Sennheiser. As per HWC guidelines, no review direction was received from manufacturer. All purchase links listed in the description have Hardware Canucks AMAZON monetary affiliation. Gear list: Panasonic GH5 - http://geni.us/nXAbU Panasonic GH4 - http://geni.us/2hzK Panasonic G7 - http://geni.us/24nm Canon C100 - http://geni.us/vDI Sony RX100m3 - http://geni.us/dtb Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 - http://geni.us/dLL Cinevate DUZI Slider - http://geni.us/1Hwt AKG C314 - http://geni.us/6o9 AKG C 568 B - http://geni.us/1D2S Zoom H5 - http://geni.us/2LUm ----------------------------------------­-------------------- Our full site: http://bit.ly/HardwareCanucks Join Our Forums: http://bit.ly/HWC_Forums Join Our Folding team http://bit.ly/HWC_folding_at_home Follow us for more updates! Twitter http://bit.ly/HWC_Twitter FaceBook http://bit.ly/HWC_Facebook Instagram http://bit.ly/HWC_Instagram ----------------------------------------­---------------
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (479)
Dollingo (23 hours ago)
Install Nova launcher in this phone
Wonder Me (3 days ago)
nice voice.
Guntur Wibowo (5 days ago)
No keyboard vibrate fiture while typing...
Jim PSX (15 days ago)
I found it for 200 dollars!
Jon Donnelly (19 days ago)
These are around £200 now which is great and honestly despite a slowish cpu it feels really slick.
vesocsm (1 month ago)
can you take raw photos? :)
jam kop (1 month ago)
Most people here recommending other phones didn't even own the Q6. How can you recommend a phone over another one that you didn't try? Right your opinion is totaly based on the Youtube video's out there for this phone isn't it?
Nelly Vazquez (1 month ago)
My dad pay 110 dlrs for the q6 +
Hesoyam 123 (2 months ago)
L got it before video XD
Reza Parsa (2 months ago)
Wonderful review! Thanks.
The Cake Glutton (2 months ago)
clickbait title much?!
Charlie Solow (2 months ago)
I think the Moto G5S Plus is better than this, especially since there's very little bloatware, or extra shit from the Moto skin, and it's around $200-$240
qunfdh dream (2 months ago)
does front camera has HDR?
SirShizuka (2 months ago)
Is your "C100" your girlfriend or are you already married to it?
Su Zaire (2 months ago)
This phone is $180 on Amazon. 18:9 at that price is unbeatable
Kong Lor (2 months ago)
I like it but the price is way too high compare to other companies out there.
MatchCard (2 months ago)
May I know what the name of the background music is?
1sonyzz (2 months ago)
roundish screen - going back to 1930's - 50's manufacturers ''invent'' things were invented decades ago and everyone thinks its new... 0 innovation from manufacturers these days
KONOITIC (2 months ago)
the phone's display looks downright amazing but the back looks really ugly,i mean like c'mon if you are going to make that display that sick don't make the back that ugly for lords sake. Another con is the processor, A SNAPDRAGON 435! they could have at least given an 600 series processor
courtney Vegan (3 months ago)
I returned mine because the back got hot after watching YouTube after a minute. Also the face recognition does not work with less light. But for the price,and lack of bezels,it's close to being a bargain. I just can't live with can phone that gets hot. Instead of face recognition,a finger print scanner would be better.
Burgeon (3 months ago)
What skin did you use for the apps??
Suraj Mandrekar (3 months ago)
sir... plz reply me... I liked dis phone... I use fb & whatapp full day...(idea/jio 4g on all d time ) so how long battery will last approximately ???
awhoma a (3 months ago)
to back kinda looks ugly imo. That's not a big deal since id probably get a case but that processor is what really kills it for me
Green Sky (3 months ago)
Snapdragon 435 ? no thank you.
Felix Boldenheimer (3 months ago)
You should check out the Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus if you want a great Budget phone
HennyG (3 months ago)
no offense but when the Indian dude makes the video, I click off immediately, doesn't feel like the same quality as Dmitry, idk maybe because I'm a long time viewer and I'm just so comfortable hearing his voice and his presentations. I think the indian dude is a pretty cool guy though, just not when he makes videos for Dmitry.
M4TT EXE (3 months ago)
Q6 grade for me - C+
M4TT EXE (3 months ago)
dang LG almost had it.. Q7 maybe can do better... *ew Micro USB* ugh like honor and 7x wtf omg nooooooooooooooooOOOooOOo
Wistbacka (3 months ago)
Jesus christ we are lost as a race... When we consider 300 dollars to be good value for mediocre performance. We've really lost track of cost-to-performance. The fact that people gladly pay 800 dollars for phones these days is mind-boggling. I have the LG G6, and is imo the best phone there is of its generation; not best in any specific field, but best as the overall phone - a jack of all traits. But paying more than 500 dollars for it would be stupid. No phone is worth that. I paid a bit under 400 dollars brand new for mine (Imported from Hong Kong and it is a legit copy; have verified that) and that is the perfect price for a device like this.
Wistbacka (3 months ago)
Dude! Who the fuck wrote this script? It is not "Amazing" that a budget phone has a headphone jack. It is moronic that those high-end devices lack it! Nor is it "amazing" just due to the fact that LG is pushing high-quality audio as a feature on their more expensive devices. Would be bad for their image if they removed the jack on a cheap phone. This must be a paid review. Stop saying this is good performance for the price. This ain't good for 300 dollar phone. The screen is the only thing that actually fits 300 dollars.
Wistbacka (3 months ago)
300 dollars? I payed 400 dollars for my G6 brand new.
Nicholas No More (3 months ago)
I also have mixed feelings about you and the channel Heebra. While reviewing any device, be more considerate of your subs that may not share all your opinions, and even though you are free to express them, be less graphic about it. "while navigating through that ...horrible UI" . - Come on man, I love LG's UI, its why i ve stuck with LG for the last 4 years and why i ve recommended it to 4 family members, all happy with their LGs. Lack of a UI and pure android trend bullshit is why I got rid of my one and only nexus device, and why I will not get a nokia device even though I ve been a nokia fanboy for the last 21 years.
Simon Fuller (3 months ago)
honor 7x leaves this dead in the water.. My G6 is still on 7.0 with the last security update way back in July. Fuck LG and its poor support and updates.
wikudo (3 months ago)
OH SHIT!! The old HWC vibes come back!!!!! Love you Eber! You lovely bastard!!
Tingle Master (3 months ago)
don’t lie i heard of lg q6 and q6+
Dario Jgnkovic (3 months ago)
Dario Jgnkovic (3 months ago)
Dario Jgnkovic (3 months ago)
Robert Drake (3 months ago)
The phone is $449!!! What'z with the $299 you're stating? Why do you guys bother calling yourselves "Hardware Canucks" when you're targeting a US audience????
Corwynn (2 months ago)
you do realise that pricing isn't the same everywhere?
ConsumerDV (3 months ago)
For $300 the video it shoots looks quite crappy. Correction: even for a $20 smartphone this video would be barely passable. Low resolution + oversharpening + fast shutter speed + jerky stabilization + muddy colors...
PedalStrapped (3 months ago)
I wonder if its better to just buy an older smartphone like a Samsung Galaxy s6 or s6 edge, which features a 1440p display, fingerprint sensor, and plenty of aftermarket cases/accessories. THey can often be found for sub 300 and it absolutely has its disadvantages, but are budget phones better than older high end phones?
Rudy (3 months ago)
or you can get an lg g6 on ebay for 300
Ennis (3 months ago)
The pricing made it look really bad. In europe q6 is available at 209 euros on every store
Echiiru (3 months ago)
im glad xiaomi exist top ARM that samsung s8 is using for only sub 200$
decent puppet (3 months ago)
SD435 for $300.. Retarded LG
queenform (3 months ago)
get a Xiaomi Mi A1 instead that's an Android One device
Saddam Fazal (3 months ago)
435 poor processor choice. better options available in this budget also no fingerprint scanner. so its nt the best budget phone
Radho Martdika (3 months ago)
Why the hell LG, it only use Snapdragon 435? Should at least use Snapdragon 6xx series. That would be a steal at that price point!
Ryknex's Channel (3 months ago)
Sorry mate, except the '2017 looks' nothing is good with the phone, My brother has it, I'm rocking with Mi5 and I'm happy!
Lincoln Thurber (3 months ago)
The speaker is what kills it for me, and I guess type C connector would have been nice too. The camera I could live with, I guess I'd been editing the photos a bit more to get reasonable shots.
Parsa Strife (3 months ago)
It's awful. It has plastic cover for the fucking camera. Just bullshit.
Frederic A. Truslow (3 months ago)
I have a Moto G5+ And it works very well for a 150$ smartphone
Elise Wouters (3 months ago)
Identity comprehensive top parent golden return infection genuine credibility expert.
SRAVAN S (3 months ago)
The classic music !
SRAVAN S (3 months ago)
ITS 200$ in india and about 300$ for the + version !
SRAVAN S (3 months ago)
Its one of the best phone in USA for the money but in the country it was released [ india ] there are cheap phones made out of paper !
Zachary S (3 months ago)
You have actually got to be kidding me. Can you please actually tell me why a question mark is necessary in the title of this video? How is this a question? Is this a mistake? Do you think ? is an exclamation mark?
Swamp Fox (3 months ago)
elephone s8 !
Daniel115XD (3 months ago)
The Xiaomi Redmi note 4 is better for the same price.
Muballig Dalvi (3 months ago)
This has to be your worst video! We have certainly come to expect better from you!
Thế Hoàng Nguyễn (3 months ago)
You talk about software update for a "budget midrange" phone? Boy don't be delusional. It's not happening.
SleeperXs (3 months ago)
My Moto G5 plus is budget this is a liitle bit too much for that Hardware
ricky v (3 months ago)
This is a good video. The highest end products are not always needed. I read an article a few months ago where, Jerry Jones stated he still uses an AT&T flip phone! This is of course always subjective. A person may need the features of the latest and greatest device. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. P.S. How do I spell your name? Ebert?
The CPU is a 400 series. Stay away, it's not worth for the price.
Allan Davidson (3 months ago)
Budget? $300? You're kidding, right? In the US you can get a Z Max PRO or a Z Blade for $99 at MetroPCS, and these are 1 year old deals.
Renny (3 months ago)
I'll keep my iPhone SE for now because I got it for a great deal. $100 for a year old iPhone is pretty good.
tam pas (3 months ago)
Guys "remember this is a $300 smartphone"
BAXdinos (3 months ago)
300 dollars and it has a Snapdragon 435???? what the actual fuck???
Charg (3 months ago)
Get the Xiaomi Mi a1. It gets updates immediately and has a better build quality. It even has a fingerprint sensor and snapdragon 625 and 4gb ram. U can buy it at AliExpress for 220 bucks.
blyat (3 months ago)
would be great if it had a fingerprint sensor
Maxim Au (3 months ago)
What if i told you where i live, i can buy a brand new g5 for under 200 dollars, and a g6 under 300...
Novran Alfarizi (3 months ago)
Support fast charging? Buy a new charger? Is it okay for the phone?
Dukki.T.98 (3 months ago)
OR.... Hear me out here: Fuck this phone and get a XIAOMI NOTE 4X with an aluminum unibody construction , great display of the same caliber, SD 625 and 4GB ram, a fingerprint sensor and a 4000 mAH battery... for 150$ !!!!!!!!!
Raihan Rumi (3 months ago)
I own LG k10: I really like the double-tap lock screen and turn it on, The quick memo feature is really really useful The problem is only the battery size and camera that has 0 feature like manual focusing
Comfy Couch Gaming (3 months ago)
I really gotta stop watching videos with question marks in the title...
JapKiller 666 (3 months ago)
Considering that the lg g5 is now only $200 ish
Arif Farhan (3 months ago)
Try reviewing mate 10 lite/nova2i
Andrew Charlton (3 months ago)
I still think that smartphones are still way too expensive anyhow, 300 dollars is not a budget , its still expensive, rather get a second hand s7 for a few dollars more
LilAntny (3 months ago)
You need to do more of these.
Ramos 2170 (3 months ago)
the tittle of the video are misguiding
Joel (3 months ago)
This phone has a great design imo but shitty hardware, DON'T buy it. (Except if you found it super cheap like $199)
Commodorefan64 (3 months ago)
I'll stick with my Moto G5 Plus 64GB storage/4GB RAM that I picked up for $230 with a case over US Thanksgiving as the slightly smaller screen is worth it too have the finger print reader, and very minimum UI changes Moto/Lenovo did so it's almost stock, and Android 8.0 is planned for it sometime later this month, or January.
Sufyan Siddiqui (3 months ago)
Lenovo P2 is the best budget smartphone. Not this.
fric stix (3 months ago)
$660 CAD is 4x the price of a budget phone! What a joke video
Smack _face (3 months ago)
hardware canucks do you live in canada because your profile picture is a beaver
John Riggs (3 months ago)
This phone should be no more than $150. Paying $300 for a 1080p screen, pathetic cpu and cheap cameras is ridiculous.
Daniel Dickey (3 months ago)
When your review literally compares a 300 dollar phone to a 1000 dollar phone... smh
Uxellodunon (3 months ago)
I need a phone like the s8 with the software of the pixel 2
Immune (3 months ago)
I've recently got ZTE Axon 7 for about 230$, It has snapdragon 820, 4gigs of RAM, 64 gigs of memory and 1440p amoled screen, not to mention stereo speakers and dual DAC in it. I don't think this LG G6 stands a chance for money you have to pay for it
Genes Gene (3 months ago)
No fingerprint scanner for that price equals noooo way
Josh R (3 months ago)
obviously u guys missed the Honor 7x release.... Or even the Moto G5 Plus
Daniel Dickey (3 months ago)
youtube finally got theater mode working thank goodness
hl2master (3 months ago)
I don’t know why enough reviewers are talking about the blue-ish white Of LG displays on mobile.
JoaoPRSousa (3 months ago)
The old intro song is back!!!
Rockguy 57 (3 months ago)
Such artistic. Much wow.
AncientAlien815 (3 months ago)
The phone isn't very good for the price. The lg V20 is $299 right now?!
MaK aTTaK (3 months ago)
Well spoken, thought-out review. Love your reviews
MaK aTTaK (3 months ago)
yep new. Good call. I just started watching.
Wistbacka (3 months ago)
You are either trolling or very new to this channel.
J (3 months ago)
Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 will probably be way better than this for the price.
Sara Vanan (3 months ago)
very honest review well said mate
Xathos (3 months ago)
LG bootloop software issue is enough to shitpan it for me.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.