HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

OnePlus 5 vs LG G6 Review - Same Price But Which One is Better!?

9762 ratings | 405595 views
The LG G6 and OnePlus 5 are the exact same price. They're both amazing phones, with great performance, good cameras and top of the line specs. But is the OnePlus 5 even worth it now? Here's my comparison. Watch to find out! Buy Here on Amazon: LG G6 ($450 on Amazon US): http://geni.us/uARt OnePlus 5: http://geni.us/T6JY2q Thanks Ash Tailor for the help! Check him out here: http://www.youtube.com/ashthought Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1832)
Daniel Paz (16 days ago)
I went back 5x's to see if that was Grindr... Hahaha, This review is part of the Twilight Zone video series? I need some conspiracy theories.
Maxy Bryan Rumagit (17 days ago)
Oh God. This is what vs-ing devices should be. Great content, nice script, even you go down to the road like a professional news anchors 😂
Oelefant (24 days ago)
G6
RACE A.T (26 days ago)
Great video pretty funny ...😂👏 P.s the LG G6 wins in my book...
afi umer (1 month ago)
Watching this on my lenovo A6000plus. 😂
afi umer (1 month ago)
Bro you just made my decision worse. Let me check for s8.
hassen zayani (1 month ago)
epic end xD <3
Omg It's ayaan (1 month ago)
Just replaced my g6 with OnePlus 5. Using for 2 weeks now. I just regret not doing it earlier. Simply no comparison.
Giovanni Bratzu (1 month ago)
Who is the best
Omg It's ayaan (1 month ago)
A punch up in the end would have been perfect lol
Mullah Osk (1 month ago)
This is the first camera review i have seen that was interesting to watch and appreciated consensus. Well done
Andrew Wells (1 month ago)
Lg g6 rules
Łukasz Biedroń (1 month ago)
Actually if you want to buy 5T in Poland it is more expensive than G6. And even more if you going to buy more expensive 5T you must wait 3-6 weeks for shipping and pay +23% duty for that ... so in Poland there is difference about 100$ overall + G6 you can go to store and just take in 5 min :) that's sad ... :/
Aashif Khan (1 month ago)
Sir choose phone OnePlus 5 and LG g6 Bayer than phones ...
Superxtreme (1 month ago)
Fuck You I'm Color Blind How the Fuck i can see any differences on pictures?
Vishal Kumar (1 month ago)
The LG G6 64gb with HiFi Dac and wireless for only around 30$(₹2000) extra over the 64gb OnePlus 5t. You bet , i chose the Former , with all the inconvenience i experienced with OnePlus 3.
Iulian Ghebaura (2 months ago)
best review ever ! :) thank you
matthew quach (2 months ago)
Oneplus 5T in White 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
adv pulkit (2 months ago)
Who made u a reviewer? Lol.. g6 aint even close to 5t.
Igor Mishin (2 months ago)
Best comparison ever!
Rakibul Hasan Sheikh (2 months ago)
Nice video 👍👍
Predroid (2 months ago)
Twins?
Bryan Solana (2 months ago)
LG G6 🔥
lg g6
LG G6 for the win!
The Poor Gamer (3 months ago)
Very informative video. Didn't know the G6 was capable of wireless charging.
James Lines (3 months ago)
All the reason for the one plus 5 are mute
Painy YT (3 months ago)
What keeps me off of buying 5/5T is this high SAR value... i can't really decide betweet Op 3T and Lg g6 now... 🤔
Bermet Umarova (3 months ago)
You both are so amazing funny guys
HeadShot2280 (3 months ago)
bad moBile i haVE EVER SEEN
Shehzad Hamza (3 months ago)
The one and only one thing i was dissapointed buying a lg g6 was the front cam. Its like a vga or webcam. Why lg why? Other wise this phone should be the King now.
Tom W (3 months ago)
Nah the LG g6 is cheaper now so hands down get that.
Mohit Nair (3 months ago)
boy ...boy...this should continue...i need more of it....
Pakistan Corner (3 months ago)
Amoled is always better
SammyT (3 months ago)
Great comparison; unlike anything else out there. The effort that went into producing this brilliantly informative and entertaining video is very much appreciated. You're a star!
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Thank you Sammy!!
Ryz XD (3 months ago)
Nice Video.
Big Daddy (3 months ago)
how about the bootloop on LG G6?
Chethan Kumar (3 months ago)
Broo u r jst different from others I really happy to see ur video u r amazing
Aziz Sahidjan (4 months ago)
Can i have the link of lg g6 wallpaper plss
Sunny Foo (4 months ago)
👎
Rubanraj Alagarsamy (4 months ago)
Pls tell me, which one is best
HMB (4 months ago)
Op 5t vs g6?
Angelo Tessaro (4 months ago)
What a great way to do a comparison!! Great video man!!
Anandh Easwaran (4 months ago)
5T or G6?
shreyas harit (4 months ago)
What a positive review loved it ❤
Oluwaseyi Oyebode (4 months ago)
wow I love this video! just clicked the subscribe button!
Sandipan Samanta (4 months ago)
G6 simply blows away the over rated/ over hyped chinese crap dubbed as 'flagship killer'...the shit gets a kick on its ass by a real flagship..lolz
SB The Pikachu (4 months ago)
I was having this very debate today.
烈魯の魯蛇人生 (4 months ago)
Amazing video, absolutely great effort you've put on it there :)
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+烈魯の魯蛇人生 Thanks man : )
kim de honor (4 months ago)
I had fun watching this, will def get the G6.
indranil mazumdar (4 months ago)
wooah amazing video stuff... first of its kind... really loved the script for comparison:-P
Std Isd (4 months ago)
The best comparison video ever made!!!
sinti sambo (4 months ago)
Op5 All the way
Deepak Jaiswar (5 months ago)
LG g6 much better than One plus
sinti sambo (4 months ago)
Deepak Jaiswar lol
Mud Max Metal Detecting (5 months ago)
Nice review and I like your presentation.  I just got the G6.  Shoots good video even on front camera and even as the light starts to fade.
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thanks Max!
João Antônio Moraes (5 months ago)
It's official: I've developed a crush on Matthew Moniz after watching this vídeo.
juttyism (5 months ago)
I came to this video now that the 5t is on the horizon. I still think the G6 might be the better deal since realistically it's going to be a good bit cheaper and has nearly identical specs.
Shadow (5 months ago)
Ladies ladies, you're both beautiful, I'll just buy both phones don't worry about it.
lee a dorney (5 months ago)
LG ~ its a no-brainer, why: 2 reasons = an micro sd card slot & Theme's 👌
Mr.TwiSteR (5 months ago)
Honor 9.
Mehmet Akif Tütüncü (5 months ago)
I've been using LG G6 for the past 7 months. The only complaint I had is the fact that I can't install custom software on it because LG doesn't allow me to unlock my bootloader. Otherwise it's a great phone. Now I bought a OnePlus 5 which hasn't arrived to me yet. I'm hoping it will be a great phone too.
pranav shinde (5 months ago)
U guys confused me more,just kidding u guys are awesome
Mark Ososo (5 months ago)
oneplus is better!! The LG G6 deform the image at the angles
Johan Fredriksson (5 months ago)
That didn't help at all... Damn! :D
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
LOL sorry
Sree Sankar (5 months ago)
For motovloging and travel purposes I chose the g6 and hell it's wide angle cam alone is worth 300$!!
TBOYZ KINGZ (5 months ago)
pretty sure I just saw grinder
Andrew light (5 months ago)
1:20 you spelled DOLBY as 'DOBLY'
R Subedi (5 months ago)
All the Lg g6 is more better than one plus 5 because lg g6 has better fingerprint & the g6 is water resistance
Mahendra Dhaker (5 months ago)
This is the best comparison video I have ever seen. Period.
Mahendra Dhaker (5 months ago)
Matthew Moniz Yes Bro. i watched. bought G6 also after watching your video. today I just came to have some fun. Keep up the work you do... It is different... It is fun...
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thanks man! There's more on the channel = )
Jelo Feria (5 months ago)
I like your creativity! Kuddos!
hAk (5 months ago)
this video is insane with some dude talking to himself, well done.
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thank you!
JappyChan (5 months ago)
Got the LG G6 for only 415 :D
Tudor Cotirla (5 months ago)
youre awesome!
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
+Tudor Cotirla thanks man !
siemniak (5 months ago)
Here is how i see it right now one puls 5<LG 6<samsung galaxy 8< Lg v30
João Gonçalves (5 months ago)
Hey, this is Lauren Goode with The Verge
Precious (5 months ago)
"EXCUSE ME iPhone lookalike!!!" OMGGG 😂😂😂💀💀💀
Shekh Sarfraj (5 months ago)
LG G6 Best features best camera, display 5.7- inch QHD 18:9,IP68 Water And Dust Resistance and wireless charging
Antares (5 months ago)
should i get a oneplus 3t or a g6? both seem to be 399€ where i live
boomdunker (5 months ago)
A brilliant review ...
Matthew Moniz (5 months ago)
Thanks you!
Johan Yasobodhi (5 months ago)
i love G6 better than any android flagship.. when anyone made their smartphone looks beautiful, LG made a handsome smartphone which i loveee it.. and also the wide angle dual lens are more functional
RadhaKrishna Patnala (5 months ago)
He is drinking dash charging 😆
Ryan Llarena (6 months ago)
LG GSex 😂
Grey Goose (6 months ago)
I'd hate to not have an amoled display but the G6 is so great in every other way for the price.
Paras Khot (6 months ago)
Can you do a op 5t vs lg g6 once the op 5t comes out
Mr.Magnificent (6 months ago)
Amoled 1080p > IPS 1440p For hobby photography: normal + zoom + manual mode > normal + superwide (may be different for casuals)
Muddassar KHAN JAN (6 months ago)
op5 for me
tony essam (6 months ago)
I want to know which phone is better for me I love watching YouTube video on my phone dailly and take photos also maybe some times play games so I don't know which phone I get I like LG g6 screen for YouTube videos maybe wide lens will be fun but not very useful as zoom lens bezel less but I like op5 SD 835 that save power and op5 has better battery life and I don't have enough time to charge so dash charge is awesome feature I want also the louder speaker so I had to choose between better display, wide lens for fun pics, better design.. Or zoom lens usefull, better battery life and charge speed I will be okay with any camera proplem is display or battery?????
Kittikawin Cazzz (6 months ago)
I love op5 and g6
Michael Bergman (6 months ago)
An LCD display is not worth anything in 2017.
Saqib Sabih (6 months ago)
Very nice review.
Jhaanth review tha madharchod..... Muh me le le dono ek doosre ka madharchod
Bob Iglesias (6 months ago)
People says Asians look alike but I say whites do look alike 🐶
Amitayputi2203 P (6 months ago)
Op 5 for sure, camera amazing, battery, runs without bugs on ui and eithout lgas on ANY GAME , 8 gb ram or 6gb are insane, have iphone looking for me its amazing, they copy iphone7+ to an android phone that amazing.
Faseeh A Aziz (6 months ago)
OP5 😍
D hookster (6 months ago)
For me ,I would pick LG even if it cost 100 dollars more just because I don't trust Chinese products! Oneplus recently got caught spying on people! What do you expect, they are communist! Besides, anything I own that is made in China seems to have something wrong with them ! I'm a poor man so yes, I buy Chinese products sometimes just to save a few $$$. But in a long run , you'd be better off spending a little extra for that quality!Chinese products look nice at first or first glance but in details you can usually tell they are made cheap! Besides, commies can go to hell!
Putu Gunarko (6 months ago)
Lol u guys open Grindr?
Mayank Maheshwari (6 months ago)
But this phone at discounted price from here https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B01NAKTR2H/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=3638&creative=24630&creativeASIN=B01NAKTR2H&linkCode=as2&tag=mayank0912-21&linkId=23d0fbd2e12818ab7d454d2c0d02825c
Kevin (6 months ago)
Other than the ok front camera, I like the G6 more.
Anish KapoOR (6 months ago)
amazing comparison , you seriously earned this subscribe from me (y) good job
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
+Anish KapoOR thanks Anish!! Welcome :;)
Siddharth Kanukala (6 months ago)
Ois is needed..
Naveen C (6 months ago)
This is the best comparison I ever seen. It steps aside from the usual way of comparison and also that in between clips of other people's opinions adds more interest to watch the whole video. Keep up bro, this is the first video of yours I'm seeing but I smashed that subscribe button.
Matthew Moniz (6 months ago)
Thanks Naveen! = ) Welcome to the channel!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.