HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: PhoneArena

Huawei Mate 10 Lite Review

656 ratings | 79849 views
With a 5.9-inch 2:1 edge-to-edge screen and a solid metal design, the affordable Huawei Mate 10 Lite is dressed to impress. We spent about a week testing the phone and found that it runs mostly smoothly, has a rather good camera, but ships with an old version of Android. Read our full Mate 10 Lite review here: https://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Huawei-Mate-10-Lite-Review_id4474 -------- PhoneArena.com is your ultimate source of mobile tech news, reviews, and info. The PhoneArena YouTube channel delivers a vast range of smartphone, tablet, and accessory video reviews, in addition to regular hands-on, unboxing, and other uploads. Visit PhoneArena.com: http://www.phonearena.com/ Check out the YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/PhoneArena Music by Ehrling: https://soundcloud.com/ehrling
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (92)
Misha Liaqat (11 hours ago)
Huawei mate 10 lite or vivo v7 plus.
Tanvir Ahmed (1 day ago)
Best phone mate 10 lite
FerA (3 days ago)
I had to choose between this and Samsung C7 Pro. And I choose the C7 Pro, it has over the Mate 10 lite , USB type-C, 3300mhz battery, and quick charges in 1h:30, stereo speakers (loud), 4Gb Ram and 64Gb storage, Amoled 5.7'', dual band wi-fi ...so that's that.. Nice review as always...
Mad Malice (5 days ago)
Mate 10 lite or Honor 9????
Sisa Mey (1 day ago)
Mad Malice Mate 10
Nath my problem (2 days ago)
Mad Malice honor 9
Ejhay Cruz (5 days ago)
is this a Huawei Nova 2i?
Nath my problem (2 days ago)
It us
onetwo flowerz (3 days ago)
in the PH? yes
Svet the Saiyan (3 days ago)
Ejhay Cruz Honor 9i*
Clinton Quiocho (5 days ago)
can't download ROS on this phone, don't know why.. tried troubleshooting it nothing works, from clearing data caches to resetting the phone back to factory reset nothing seems to work. still cant find any solution. this problem seems to be in all games exceeding 500mb. the phone just won't dl it. the play store will prompt you with "error code 495" and directs you to troubleshooting but still doesn't work. does anybody has the solution yet? just bought the phone 3 days ago, it still a great phone and gaming runs smoothly but I just cant seem to dl "big games" (need 4 speed, gta, ROS) . . . if anyone has the solution to this, please let us all know, thanks.
Mahone (6 days ago)
Mate 10 Lite or Sammy s6?
Ricardo Oliveira (7 days ago)
Any one of you can put the display with the configuration without burn the eyes because of the white color.
lakyari here (8 days ago)
WTF man U peoples are never satisfied Finger will touch the camera ....lol
VIbhavi RAjapakshe (10 days ago)
what is the use of SAR Sensor in this phone?
Mufay Lohana (13 days ago)
sucks
Ben Ben (15 days ago)
Trust me, Update will come! Why you say that don't?
UFCMMA93 (15 days ago)
watching on my Huawei Nova 2i (Mate 10 lite) the camera is great u can use night time and set the shutter speed also HDR , pro mode and the battery is great I got 8 to 9hrs screen on time also 12 to 13hrs screen on time with power saving On.
UFCMMA93 (14 days ago)
Atir Chaudary Moto Z Play are better than Mate 10 lite ✔great battery life ✔great camera with larger pixel size 16MP 1.3ųm and 4K rec. ✔Snapdragon 625
Atir Chaudary (14 days ago)
huawei mate10 lite vs moto z play ? please tell me
Sisa Mey (15 days ago)
which one should I go for- Samsung A5 2017 or Huawei Mate 10 Lite ?
Sisa Mey (6 hours ago)
BTS For ever yes the camera is really good
BTS For ever (7 hours ago)
Sisa Mey can you tell me if the camera is good or not? I have honor 5x and the camera is horrible ... Please let me know if it's good or not 😞
Sisa Mey (2 days ago)
ElFanzo Cassiberäs I bought Huawei mate 10 lite and I'm very happy with it.
ElFanzo Cassiberäs (2 days ago)
Sisa Mey A5. Waterproof and overall better
Wai Tim So (18 days ago)
No,. The L23 model selling at Amazon support LTE in US.
Eric S (16 days ago)
Wai Tim So I've been wondering that. Thank you.
Asif Khan (18 days ago)
Great phone
Frédéric TONTON (19 days ago)
Lol he's destroying the features of the phone throughout the video and at the end "we're mostly positive about it" ???? They even made me doubt whether getting it or not!
jheng nazal (20 days ago)
With it prize. I love mate 10 lite. It amazing for me.
trippplefive (20 days ago)
you forgot to mention the best feature : Huawei spying on you. great feature.
Fr3e3 (18 hours ago)
Americans have done it since the first smartphones so....
Nath my problem (2 days ago)
trippplefive lmao!!
FafchoTV (21 days ago)
i buy this phone in the middle of january, and i like it verry much!
Laurence Lacson (22 days ago)
Great review!
afnan sagher (24 days ago)
mate 10 lite is it water raistence ?
EHL-İ OSMANLI (16 days ago)
afnan sagher no
TheDudeFromTheHood (21 days ago)
Unfortunately, no.
Ömer Berkcan Genişol (26 days ago)
2:42 @Gazapizm mi o :S
Catalin Ionescu (27 days ago)
I can't understand how people say the Huawei UI looks bad and they prefer pure Android. Pure Android is absolutely horrible, it looks like an old school Nokia or something like that. If I had to choose between a pure Android phone and an iPhone I'd get the iPhone, even though I hate iOS and never had an iPhone. Huawei UI is amazing, I only buy Huawei phones since the P9 Lite just because of the UI.
axel tuijten (5 days ago)
Catalin Ionescu You hate ios, but you never owned an Iphone. How do you know you hate it then. If you never owned one you can't say you hate it. That's just like with food. You can't hate a specific meal if you never tried it.
Yassen Hesham (27 days ago)
Huawei mate 10 lite or oppo f5 overall better?
Yassen Hesham (17 days ago)
Amro Elmalah did u try it in heavy games?
Amro Elmalah (17 days ago)
Mate 10 lite for sure dude it's a better overall phone and the Kirin 659 is no joke either it can handle anything you throw at it and the phone doesn't get slow by time
Lokey Clashes (24 days ago)
Yassen Hesham No! i dont know what they are talking about! The camera is absolutely amazing. Especially the portait mode. It provides many details due to the double camera on the back AND on the front.
Yassen Hesham (24 days ago)
one last thing some people say that the camera take soft pics that doesnt have many details is that true ?
Lokey Clashes (24 days ago)
Yassen Hesham The camera at night i have not tested but i imagine its is good. As for the gaming aspect of thing the 4 gigs of ram and the excellent cpu can handle almost every game at ultra graphics at 60 fps. So yes for gaming it is veeery good
Trev4000 (28 days ago)
Great review - I ditched 2 old iPhones to buy this Nova 2i (in Thailand) and its a fantastic phone for the money. Happy to switch to Android.
Durga Pun (29 days ago)
Huawei mate 10 lite doesn’t supports 4G LTE in USA????....
aboel santos (24 days ago)
It's only in the US or in other places also?
Durga Pun (26 days ago)
Young D.E.Q thank you for the information
Young D.E.Q (26 days ago)
Durga Pun huawei phones don't really sell well in The USA so they don't have much band support and there phones are usually not even sold there
Durga Pun (29 days ago)
Why??
Michael Josias (1 month ago)
finally a video not featuring johnv
Kurt Dressel (1 month ago)
Very thorough review. Strange that this phone doesn't include NFC.
Hamy Apple (28 days ago)
The phone has nfc i think it's region dependent
Norman Adison (29 days ago)
Kurt Dressel the back is metal
Hola! ¿Es mejor comprar el huawei mate 9 o el mate 10 lite?
Liel Bouskila (23 days ago)
Sandra Sarmiento Jacobo mate 9
Sabeeh Saqib (1 month ago)
"I have been using it for a week" lmao 😂😂😂. You didn't even know this phone does have an app drawer. Phone Arena has gone nuts 😂
Exalia Justice (18 days ago)
Sabeeh Saqib able to access the app twin feature and not even know about enabling the app drawer — I can't even 😒
Piyath Alawatte (1 month ago)
Honor 7X is the better choice. It's mostly similar to this phone but way cheaper.
Laurence Lacson (22 days ago)
Huawei P smart maybe.. around 259 euros in Italy
Stijn (29 days ago)
the prices here seem to be reversed (Netherlands).. Mate 10 Lite is available for 290 euros while the Honor 7x is about 320.
Dania Abusalem (1 month ago)
Piyath Alawatte it costs the same in my country
Seyhan CREW.ONAIR (1 month ago)
Струва си конечно се пробва този телефон @:
atanas Dikov (1 month ago)
p10 lite is better phone
Lokey Clashes (24 days ago)
atanas Dikov hahahha not even close
yankee0949 (1 month ago)
Horrible accent!
Young D.E.Q (26 days ago)
yankee0949 that's just rude😕😐
haha la (1 month ago)
This phone has app drawer,you need to open this feathers in setting!
Nath my problem (2 days ago)
Lol you guys 😅😂😂😂
Ted Ehioghae (7 days ago)
like wings
*features
David Bowie (26 days ago)
What’s feathers
yankee0949 (1 month ago)
haha la bro, do you know what “feathers” is? :-D
Ishaq Wahyu Afifi (1 month ago)
huawei nova 2i in indonesia
nikkkuuu 29 (22 days ago)
Also in Philippines
Faaiz Accel (1 month ago)
Also in Malaysia
Ishaq Wahyu Afifi (1 month ago)
Iwan Panji sama saya juga asli pribumi
Iwan Panji (1 month ago)
Ishaq Wahyu Afifi yes i think.. Because my country is Indonesia
Hrythm Sharma (1 month ago)
Also Known as Honor 9i in India
Wasif Mateen (8 days ago)
KIDS Poems
Mr. Hoomanoid // Khris (18 days ago)
It's Nova 2i here in the Philippines
Ibraheem Al hadede (28 days ago)
Hrythm Sharma Very similar to the Nova 2 plus.
Raj K (1 month ago)
Homor 7x > Mate 10 lite
Fruitarian (1 month ago)
Moto g4 looks way much better then this
Norman Adison (29 days ago)
Fruitarian but not the price..haha
Brook Gall (1 month ago)
S8 Active right here💪
itsMido2 (9 days ago)
Brook Gall you're hot!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.