HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

LG G6 Review: LG did it

3195 ratings | 283441 views
Thanks to dbrand for supporting the channel: http://dbrand.com/AP We review the LG G6, the new flagship smartphone from LG. And we're liking it. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (831)
real kumasi (3 months ago)
Hi I bought the lg g6 about 2 weeks. How do I turn the notifications light on.
Chasity Freelove (3 months ago)
i love the buttons on the back
BIG Daddy (3 months ago)
1.Apple(Iphone) 2.Samsung 3.LG 4.EVERYTHING ELSE..
Heinz Kunz (3 months ago)
How does making everything black/white reduce blue light?
zodiaccurse12 (3 months ago)
what brand wireless charger is that?
dan lugo (4 months ago)
I bought a Galaxy Note 4 to replace my LG G4 and it was a big mistake. The LG camera is outstanding
VeryNormal SimplePerson (4 months ago)
Finally they went back to the design of the G2, probaby the best in the G line up to this point.
panjiutomo81 (4 months ago)
watching on g6, battery life is good
Tomas Nilsén (5 months ago)
for 420$ is this a nice buy?
Rainbowlabs Edits (5 months ago)
Android police how do you have less subs than android authority even though you started before him
Anna Konstantinova (6 months ago)
Sucks that the battery is non-removable tho. When my G4 started losing battery quickly after a year or so I could just by a new one. Now you have to get a new phone or what?
The Great Mystery (6 months ago)
I'm switching from iphone to android (just because honestly) and this phone is pretty dope. Took a while to get used to an android interface again, but it does run smoothly. TINY little bugs every now and then, but nothing too serious like he said. This phone bro. Its cool bro.
kandin Robinson (6 months ago)
so fly like a G6
Karl trembath (6 months ago)
I'll stick with my s6 active.
Ali Rezvani (6 months ago)
Update to lastest os ond boom battery is super good
coconut1984 coconut (7 months ago)
Different is bad. Must be same as everything else to get good reviews.
Ashlynn Dunford (7 months ago)
Lg g6 sucks for me Phone at 100 Dies in 5 minutes
Bing Flores (7 months ago)
Hi where did you get your theme, pls share.
Jeff Boyardee (7 months ago)
hold up... what game he playing?
Venom Shinjin (8 months ago)
There isn't an SD card slot is there?
Hemant Shinde (8 months ago)
Love g6😘
EElectric_M (8 months ago)
This phone is insane.
tubeme206 (8 months ago)
This is a great phone. I have one right now. I'll be getting another one soon.
Anime is TRASH (8 months ago)
I have one and its a lot better then the moto g. The moto g was horrible
neogryph (8 months ago)
The only thing im not liking is the use of the word "but".
To the ones owning this phone.Does the twitch.tv app show correctly or has black bezels on the sides??
Taylor Johnson (8 months ago)
Just too big, wish they'd make small phones with higher specs, even with say 4" screens. Like apple, but Android.
Marney Olson (8 months ago)
I have the G4 (no bootloop issues as of late) and I personally find the way LG has done their OS on their phones have isn't as bloaty as Samsung's. I felt it was cleaner and somewhat pure Android. I have noticed that my phone is somewhat thirsty when it comes to the battery. The G6 has to be one of the nicest looking phones, inside and out. I've had Samsung products before and I have a tablet from them. But man, the G6 is so nicely designed.
John Kildal (8 months ago)
I just ordered one this morning. I am really looking forward to getting it👍🏻
angelo macalintal (8 months ago)
watching this on the g6
Alejandro Guerrero (8 months ago)
Good review ...Whats the name of the game of the game you were playing on the video
jaydan anderson (8 months ago)
I've been a huge fan of lg since the g2 but I'm stuck between lg g6 is blackberry keyone any help?
Tammy Wilson (8 months ago)
Ive had the G2, G4, V10 and V20,,, just popped on the G6. I just opened the box and there is a snag already that isn't making me comfortable about my purchase. There is a line that appears at the bottom of the screen upon wake up,,, taking it back tomorrow. I am going to get another one tho. I'm a fan of LG and not much seems to change that.
Absolute_Karl (9 months ago)
LIKE A *G6*
Abs Sik (9 months ago)
You have no idea how whiny you sound while talking about the camera
G0d0fpk3r - (9 months ago)
what live wallpaper is that?
christian sandoval (9 months ago)
I still love my LG G4
iFrosty Blizzardstorm (9 months ago)
no notification led. shit
joy alawadhi (9 months ago)
I have it from a while now .. its so nice and fast I love it .. and I recommend it
Alajay Varona (9 months ago)
just to let everyone know its only 460 on amazon as of right now
Mr Maravilla (9 months ago)
you know I'm still happy with my Axon 7, would not switch for this phone!
pooleo8 (9 months ago)
just wish they kept IR. that feature was so convenient
Sylvester Sanchez (9 months ago)
I will pick one up if there are no bootloop issues with it
Taylor Gulf (9 months ago)
I've owned the phone 3 months now - no problems whatsoever, still as fast as new, and I'm enjoying each day with it. I can't really say the same about my previous iPhones, as they begin to bore way too quickly.
Joseph Acosta (9 months ago)
I'm waiting for the bootloop to come. 🙂
rushabh mahadik (10 months ago)
i purchased lg g6 4 days ago n at the present wen i was using instagram it just restarted automatically, any issues?
BEASTING GENERAL12 (10 months ago)
I'm afraid to get LG g6 because of bad battery the LGBT g3 sucked badly
Diana G. (10 months ago)
I'll wait for the next 2 years for it to lower it's price
Jcfri3nd (10 months ago)
how to get that rain drop wallpaper?
inhaleexhale (10 months ago)
What wireless charger were you using in this video? Thanks!
Sheriff Taco (10 months ago)
This is probably just me, but I like the LG G5 design more. The G6 definitely has better features, though.
KungFuChess (10 months ago)
another phone with locked in battery. All these phones are just creating mountains of e-waste
The dankest Meme lord (10 months ago)
Can it pop bottles in the ice like a blizzard?
The dankest Meme lord (10 months ago)
Can it pop bottles in the ice like a blizzard?
The Flying Horse (10 months ago)
who else is watching this on the G6
brad h (10 months ago)
The challenge for LG is making the phone feel good enough in hand to keep these reviewers from beating up on it. But for LG fans like me, it is very disappointing that they took away the removable battery. Which they did so they wouldn't have to coat the metal exterior with plastic, therefore pleasing these brat reviewers.
Dr Mundo (10 months ago)
wow it looks a lot nicer than the g5. which i still have. BUT I LOVE IT
Weirdo Mane (10 months ago)
is the lg g6 bigger than the lg k7???
MikaXD (10 months ago)
Good video;)Make more of this. and i like it and subscribe
Cpt Kush Mush (10 months ago)
1:13, how do I get those widgets on the Pixel?
Jack Dawn (10 months ago)
I love LG G6, and that's my 6th smartphone from LG. G4 and K7 have nice improvements from previous models. I'm also going to buy the LG VR camera. BTW, I had Galaxies and iPhone 6S before, so I can compare. Good job, LG!
Robin Mhel Nelson (11 months ago)
where did u get ur wallpaper
Vucari (11 months ago)
I may get this, because its physically the same size as my s7 edge, smartphones now a days are getting too big for my tastes. How is the battery life ?
tafadzwa romeo (11 months ago)
where can i get that wallpaper complete with the raindrop effect?
Alex Garcia (11 months ago)
just got mine for 500 from tmobile , payed in full im glad to say its mine 👌👌
OG_DOUGHBOY (11 months ago)
where can I get the wireless charging deck you have in this video?
Adele Aguilera (11 months ago)
I love my Lg G6! Due to connectivity issues in my area, I had an IPhone 6s. I kept getting dropped calls. My husband has the Lg G5 and didn't have this problem. It was time to upgrade. I considered the Samsung Galaxy 8, but I dislike all the useless apps Samsung adds. My daughter in-law upgraded to the LG V20 and loves it. So, I decided to look at the Lg G6, because it's smaller and I love the keyboard. This is a sharp looking phone and the screen size is awesome. Very user friendly and just simply beautiful! I'm a fan of the android again.
Vanilla (11 months ago)
still here the Stylo 2
carlostz1987 (11 months ago)
I just get it and is a good fon I like it so much
indigoal3n (11 months ago)
The title is almost opposite of your ...vastly uncommon opinion.
Matthew G (11 months ago)
my lg g4 is still a solid phone and have yet to see a phone that blows me away enough to uograde. maybe lg g7 or v30 will. i think 6gb of ram and 128gb internal storage and no bezel will sway me. the lg g4 still has a comparable camera, screen, ram, and expandable storage. and it looks like swapping batteries is a thing of the past. not saying the g4 is better or even as good, just that whats coming out is not enough to warrant spending $600 to upgrade. i even love that slight curve of the g4 that hugs your thigh in pocket. yes i had to get a third g4 that didn't get stuck on boot loop but lg gave me each one free of charge without any hassle. we shall have to see what the g7 has to offer untill then the g4 is perfect.
Yadishb Gopaul (11 months ago)
What is that Good Vibes live wallpaper 😱 OMG its awesome
Sameer Williams (11 months ago)
I ordered one now just from watching this video
James Neilson (11 months ago)
Picked up 2 G6s. LG has buy one get one free until June 8!
Vladamir (11 months ago)
LG G6 is garbage.Nougat OS is garbage.Don't believe the hype.I just returned it.CHEAP garbage...Shame......
Hene193 (11 months ago)
Why are these still compared to Pixel phones? Are they still sold somewhere? They seem to be out of stock in every place I can find.
Brian Boyd (11 months ago)
g4 just broke. ordered the new g6 today
TONY B the TECH TIGER (11 months ago)
yes thank you so much for the headphones Jack
Hiram Ramos (11 months ago)
lg g6 the best 2017
Roy Yang (11 months ago)
Where is your little ring light from?
cherise francis (11 months ago)
they shoul have a red lg g6!
Ashlynn Dunford (7 months ago)
cherise francis ya
James Neilson (11 months ago)
Now $500 on T-Mobile
young mouss (11 months ago)
+James Neilson great but i just don't know if i should sell my s7 edge for this,lg front facing camera isn't that great
James Neilson (11 months ago)
young mouss Nice, I was lucky enough to pick it up on T-Mobile. They had a deal, buy 2 and get a $500 rebate, so I basically got one free!
young mouss (11 months ago)
James Neilson you can get it for around $450 on ebay brand new,i think that's a good deal
Leon Winkler (11 months ago)
before finally employer unknown ago group nut iron intelligent mechanical.
NINJAxLEGENDZ (11 months ago)
watching on a LG Aristo
Mark (11 months ago)
LMAO. People spend way too much time on their phones.
GuamDroneVids (11 months ago)
I realized two things. This guy was recording this video at like 3 in the morning and I'm watching this at 2 in the morning and I have to go to school tomorrow.
Zakaria BEGHI (11 months ago)
S7 edge or LG G6 ?? i have s7 ed now
INGLEWXXD SMOG (11 months ago)
ill fuck with any phone that has a removable battery
jared williams (11 months ago)
Update: g6 is 500 on T-Mobile. Much more worth it for 20 dollars a month
hendrix142536 (11 months ago)
what game is he playing on the phone at 4:00?
faronf2006 (11 months ago)
OK but has LG fixed their dreaded Bootloop problem from the past g4 & go phones ? Anyone out there know the answer ?
bbluedemon8 (11 months ago)
faronf2006 had k7, k10, g flex 2, g5, and now a g6. not once did i ever experience the dreaded bootloop problems people have had.
Taha Zarei (11 months ago)
Unlike
Tammi Mars (11 months ago)
Im buying this
Ellen S (11 months ago)
Urgh, they still have those on screen buttons taking up screen space. I had the G3 and the G4 before I jumped ship for Samsung. I hate how those buttons take up a lot of real estate and I know there's a feature to auto hide them but that doesn't extend to all apps, and it got kind of tiring to keep swiping up from the bottom to get the buttons up. I wish they would make use of the space on the bottom bezel and put some touch buttons in there so the screen space is all for screen and nothing else. I'll be going for the Galaxy S8.
Ab Rafexx (11 months ago)
how u got that rainy effect?
Andrew Forbes (11 months ago)
Went and played with the G6 and the S8, left with a G6. I HATE Samsung's software. Having every single app and feature offered by Google redundantly copied by Samsung is annoying. The UI is so heavy. The design of the phone is cool, but not cool enough to put up with the software. The LG UI isn't as good as stock Android, but it's fine. I love everything else about the phone. If the G6 had stock Android it would be the perfect phone for me. The camera is incredible, maybe not as stellar as the Pixel and the iPhone, but close. The form factor is killer. The screen looks great, despite being LCD and not AMOLED. Expandable storage, great audio quality even without the DAC, charges fast as hell. Again, if it had stock Android it would be the best phone I've ever owned.
GizMoQC (11 months ago)
for god sake guys, 18/9 ratio is a 2/1 ratio. 16/9 ratio isnt just for being cool big number.... Simplifying Fractions Simplifying (or reducing) fractions means to make the fraction as simple as possible. Why say four-eighths ( 4/8) when we really mean half ( 1/2 ) ?
Kyle McDonald (11 months ago)
GizMoQC It's for the sake of comparison to standard 16:9. I know it's silly, but their reasoning makes some sense.
Stanley Loh (11 months ago)
Great video. Even though it doesn't have the top of the line spec I think this phone is better then the s8.
This was a S8 for those who were impatient to wait! :)
Jesus (11 months ago)
I am probably going to save up for the G6, but my only disappointment would be going down from a 6" screen to a 5.7" screen and the ratio of the G6 screen. Sure it might be more comfortable in the hand, but I will probably hate having to stretch the video to adjust to the screen.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.