HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

iPhone 8 Review: Skip this Great Phone!

68792 ratings | 3017736 views
iPhone 8 is here already. But iPhone X is around the corner. What's the verdict? iPhone 8 (unlocked): http://amzn.to/2yyoLJb iPhone 8 skins: https://dbrand.com/shop/iphone-8-skins Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: The Phoenix by Pyramid ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8351)
Jonas Lasater (1 hour ago)
Apple has run out of ideas
Steven OConnor (16 hours ago)
Keep in mind something design is subjective I don’t believe you should base any aspect of the review solely on design especially if it’s within the last 5 1/2 to 6 years I believe it’s definitely with in modern times it’s nothing like an 80s phone where it’s a break LOL so it’s not that dramatic of an issue at least to me everything else is about function and quality
uber eat my ass (3 days ago)
I feel like the two advantages the 8/8+ have over the X are Touch ID and the Gold color. I was honestly disappointed that the X only comes in Black and White. Or as they call them Space Gray and Silver. It’s white apple.
Winston McGregor (3 days ago)
If your smart you'll wait about 1-3 mnths for the next one or the iphone 8.3 to come out. We wonder why we can't end world hunger with products like this being released and dumb ass insecure people getting them. If your phone is younger then 2 years you don't really need this phone.
Me Computer (3 days ago)
Ohhh didn't you washed your hands ?
Ken Ogu (3 days ago)
Watching from my iPhone 8
Andrew Knake (4 days ago)
Dude, that is a sweet E.R.I.C. jersey! Do you play ultimate??
ieuan ekins (5 days ago)
Where do you get your wallpapers from?
Chandru Ntr (6 days ago)
IPhone
Metal Entertainment (6 days ago)
Is this worth upgrading from my 4s?
Lacie Kranz (7 days ago)
I hate the iphone x
Si Cringle (8 days ago)
Another shit review
Hardik Paudyal (8 days ago)
Wallpaper?
Bahi Nasir (9 days ago)
Please gift me an iphone 8 please MKBHD
Bahi Nasir (9 days ago)
Please gift me an iphone 8 please MKBHD
Mischievous Yao (10 days ago)
iPhone 8 plus is way too heavy
SeekTheGames (10 days ago)
Im getting a new phone mid 2019,iphone x is a little too expensive. Is the 8 plus worth it?
Seth Samuel (10 days ago)
I really don't get why people are comparing iPhones to Android phones. The truth be told iOS is just better. Brown you are the best reviewer ever
Kristjan Linadi (11 days ago)
Watching this on my s7 edge of darkness..............YAY YAY!!!
ThePurpleGuy 123 (11 days ago)
Why dont you use easy touch?
Dominic Oswald (11 days ago)
I don’t like the glass it’s fragile but has wireless charging, problem is wireless charging is an extra $80-$100 I’m sticking with my iPhone 7+ with 256gb
abul hossain (11 days ago)
hey bro can you please give me that because i phone is out of my budget even i can not buy an iphone 5 so, if you kind could you give me that? pls, pls, pls,pls,pls.
Person 06 (12 days ago)
The Galaxy S9 destroyed the competition
Truong Nguyen (12 days ago)
Will the home button brake easily like the iPhone 7?
Jash Family (12 days ago)
I bought my iPhone 8 plus on Dec 15, 2017. Last Friday April 6, 2018, I woke up look at my phone that was charging. It was power off, I tried to turn it on but it was not turning on. I called Apple support service but they were not able to help me. So, I took it at the Apple store and they were not able to fix it, no one can turn it back on and they can't figure out what happened. They swap it and give me a new phone. I'm so upset coz I lost all my new data from 2018. And I'm really very disappointed with Apple/ iPhone. I have one question, how would I know if the one they swap is a brand new phone and not a refurbished. They told me it's brand new, but I can't trust Apple right now. Please help!
Yes Its me (13 days ago)
Wait not to be a fanboy but, why the fuck does he have google assistant on an apple device 😕
Snowman (15 days ago)
I’m watching this video on my 📱8
Michael Dillon (16 days ago)
Doesn't really matter what kind of phone you have so long as it makes our life a little easier, no?
Баба Т (17 days ago)
Super
dragon sniper (17 days ago)
Really wtf,? 2011 spec? 750p tiny 4. 7 inch screen with huge bezels and 2gm ram have not change in 5 years iphone 6,6s,7,7s,totally unceptable for 2018 and it cost $799
Zain Rizvi (13 days ago)
3gb ram in plus and 10 and the A11 Bionic
AJZ DHFX5 (17 days ago)
I actually love that space grey but I don’t know if I should go with 64gb or 256gb cuz I would like to have a home button for 2 more years until Face ID is completely secure
Rob Erickson (18 days ago)
Just switched back to iPhone from a Google Pixel. Got the iPhone 8+ and love it.
N64Guy 3 (19 days ago)
If u dont like iphone x, buy the iphone 8 thats the reason.
Eryk Strawczynski (21 days ago)
Hey Marques, where did you get that T-shirt from? It’s awesome
Hadi Masood (22 days ago)
Hey, maybe you don't have a face and only have fingerprints...
Jaymes Clyke (22 days ago)
I thibk apple makes the best phone ever they have the best specs and the most ram ever
@mkbhd will the dbrand skin affect the wireless charging??
Jason Weber (23 days ago)
To be honest, I bought the iphone 10 and used it for a couple of months. I returned it to Apple to get the 8 plus. Oddly, I still like those bezels.
DeFaoite (23 days ago)
Where did you get that background for the iPhone 8 it’s so nice
Angelou Sia (23 days ago)
This is the perfect iphone ever if you don't care about the design and an oled.
Nate (25 days ago)
I think I might b=go with the 8+ just because of the tele lens and because in Canada theres a bigger price difference compared to the X
Joshua Gall (25 days ago)
Damn the intro sounded punchy on my headphones
I Game for Life (26 days ago)
Dear people in the comments! This never-ending dilemma between iOS and Android should STOP! I like what I like, you like what you like! Just go with it, don’t fight over something stupid! Leave a like if you agree!
Itay Bernstein (27 days ago)
I love Apple but I can’t afford iPhone X. I bought Galaxy S9+
Rizwan Sharif (28 days ago)
So would you rather have the S8 or the IPhone 8?
TD3 Films (28 days ago)
Whose watching on iPhone 8
iRon59 (28 days ago)
fastest processor in a vintage body.. i like that. it's cool.
Kuch Bhi vines (29 days ago)
I love iPhone
Quin Xeee (29 days ago)
mAh???
digitalsaint2040 (29 days ago)
now in retr0-spec i actually traded my iphoneX for a i8/128: IMHO i hated the X, i spent 2 months with it, and its just silly w/o finger print. i was just using a pin. im soO much more happy with the 8 i wish they did add a few more features like a better cam, and some more RAM since i tend to have a lot of stuff open.  also im finding the battery is a bit better in the 8 IME. i know a lot of users feel the same way i did, when to the 8, or even sold the X and lit their old 7 back up.
rkgsd (30 days ago)
Turns out the iPhone 8 isn't as "irrelevant" as you thought but the iPhone 10 is. Sales are bad enough that Apple scaled back production.
SHADOSTRYKR (30 days ago)
The only difference with X is the screen
Battle Hero (1 month ago)
Lol
Battle Hero (1 month ago)
Us nerds
Shiv Patel (1 month ago)
Can you link the wallpaper?
Essey Mickaell (1 month ago)
nahh.. I'll just stick with my iphone 3 one more time..
Jhon Ace B Corial (18 days ago)
..The Design of iPhone 8 and iPhone X is insane It’s have Full Glass Design...
Bakr Mohamed (1 month ago)
اعمل ترجمة عربي
Michael Glogowski (1 month ago)
awesome rev. as always
YungNoisyy Boi (1 month ago)
I keep watching these damn reviews like I can afford one😢
Kevin Delgado (1 month ago)
apple watch is not the most popular watch in the world lmao
skierr (1 month ago)
Should i buy an Spacegrey iPhone 8 or a Red iPhone 7 Plus?
Potato (19 days ago)
It's your decision but i would get the iphone 8
technologenius. (1 month ago)
Will you celebrate 6 mil subs?
Langston Robinson (1 month ago)
I feel like Apple should go as far to make all buttons on the iPhone with haptic feedback, something that we’re so accustomed to now. By doing that, I feel like it would put them in a better direction for that IP68 rating because there’s basically no gaps now in the phone
vq2011 (1 month ago)
I just switched from androids to the iPhone 8 Plus and I have to say I like it so far the camera better then my lg g5 and overall just a awesome phone
skeletøn clique (1 month ago)
This guy just said the iPhone X is better smh
Mrs P (1 month ago)
Upgraded from a 32gb space grey 6s Plus to the 64gb space grey 8 Plus yesterday. Loving it so far. Not interested at all in the iPhone X. To me, not worth the extra $400. I'm totally fine with bezels, home buttons and no headphone jack. The "perfect" phone is not out there, so be happy with one that gives you most of what you like!!!
LunaMonchie (1 month ago)
There’s a switch in the background at one part
Brody Hill (1 month ago)
The only reason I buy iPhones is for I message... someone present an argument against I message for me to consider.
Gopro Vlogs (1 month ago)
I prefer the iPhone 8 than the 10/X
VaNiiLaBaBii (1 month ago)
lol i have a crush on yaaaa :)
Lee Harvey (1 month ago)
No go back button
Tristan N (1 month ago)
You mean quadruple flash not dool flash.
akramvignanfan (1 month ago)
Apple, you have failed miserably. I just got IPhone 8 as a gift. I went from Galaxy S5 to IPhone 8. The IPhone 8 sreen size is smaller than S5. It looks like the same old Phone as if nothing has changed. Well, I know internally a lot may have changed, but externally, it still looks like that silly phone with a round button. My dad got a Galaxy S8. And it is way better than IPhone 8.
Got the I phone 8+ it’s really good and I recommend it 🤙🏼
Zach Nico (1 month ago)
This is a great review! Loving you're videos so I subbed and turned on your notifications. Keep it up!
Sam Blackshire (1 month ago)
The front camera part on the X is a stupid design flaw. Gonna cop this instead.
Emmanuel Henry (1 month ago)
who else thinks iphone 8 had a short life span of fame?
Roro Oliv (1 month ago)
can you do a whats on my phone video
ewafnfgaweiawe (1 month ago)
Fuck the iPhone X with that bulky notch. No sale for that alone.
Qk9CWU5ib3x (1 month ago)
Iphone 8 screen replacement LCD : $30 on ebay iphone X screen replacement part : $400 on ebay ( very few.. basically supply does not exist) I'm not touching X until I can fix it easily..
Khalid Turki (1 month ago)
All they had to was add an oled display to the iphone 8 plus the perfect iphone i like touch id soo much better than on screen buttons keep the home button nobody wants on screen buttons
Absolutly_Blake (1 month ago)
Glad most of us didn't skip the Iphone 8 and 8 Plus for the Iphone X. That phone is a hot mess and for the price it should be making us breakfast.
Super Saiyan 3 (1 month ago)
whats the obsession over these 6 inch displays....even the 4.7inch you can barley use in one hand. just give us an SE 2 already. its ment to be a phone not a mini tablet
*I Like Dogs* (1 month ago)
Its simple math, 10>8. Oh wait sorry I forgot many people don't know how to do math.
Funda Sivan (1 month ago)
420 WHO saw it?;)
Pinecone Bleach (1 month ago)
Funda Sivan when?
Daniel Miles (1 month ago)
Love these video 100% best
Ben Ben (1 month ago)
iPhone X is shit!
Pinecone Bleach (1 month ago)
Ben Ben What is your argument?
Luna Fawn (1 month ago)
9 mins - thank you, I literally only watched this to find out whether it had a headphone jack or not lol
Caleb Hageman (1 month ago)
I am watching on a iPhone 8 Plus I’m not lieing like you yeah you thin I I am
Dwayne GB (1 month ago)
Drop test 👌🏾
Sarge (1 month ago)
Went with the 8 plus instead of the x. Physically bigger. Keyboard bigger. Fingerprint scanner.
Robert_6- _ (1 month ago)
Yo mkb whatever ur name is those wireless charging arnt everywhere rare to come by u gotta buy the 50 dollar cbarger compared to samsungs its free with phone or 25 bucks and the fast charging free 🤣🤣🤣 so yea
Pinecone Bleach (1 month ago)
Robert_6- _ fast shatter is free with phone?
Robert_6- _ (1 month ago)
Why does the back look like the galaxy s6 back and the front look like the iphone 7 they do this all the time same same same nothing innovating its like they try to take ur money and walking away
Wal Mu (1 month ago)
It’s “The strongest Glass” in the world and with one drop it’s broken.
AbzPlayzGamez (1 month ago)
Oh lord I’m praying that I can get the 8 next year I love it!!!😋👍🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻
Mansoor Habib (1 month ago)
Absolutely love Apple.
Hector Rodriguez (1 month ago)
sucks its only a 720p display
Pinecone Bleach (1 month ago)
Hector Rodriguez 750p and it's good enough
shameemc (1 month ago)
u complain too much...I went from htc one m8 to iphone8 and I love it. The battery last 2 days and performance after 4months is still excellent. I've had samsung s5 which slows down like crazy after couple months and gives me stupid messages about screen overlay...this iphone excellent
Pinecone Bleach (1 month ago)
Yes but he is reviewing it soooo
I’d rather get an IPhone 8 than an IPhone X

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.