HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

iPhone 8 Review: Skip this Great Phone!

65533 ratings | 2691970 views
iPhone 8 is here already. But iPhone X is around the corner. What's the verdict? iPhone 8 (unlocked): http://amzn.to/2yyoLJb iPhone 8 skins: https://dbrand.com/shop/iphone-8-skins Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: The Phoenix by Pyramid ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8047)
張泰銘 (1 day ago)
How is this phone not better than the X in almost every way? I’m serious tho. Touch ID is TWICE AS FAST as Face ID. The X is a prototype and super buggy actually, even with their own in house apps. It’s not better. It “seems” like a better choice. Exactly.
Dave Woei (2 days ago)
iphone 7, 8, or X ??
ISSsavage (4 days ago)
I dislike the x I'll just replace it with the 8 since there is barley a difference both run iOS 11 and I just dislike spending a few hundred more dollars just for a measly design change that I don't even like. Respect my opinion as I respect yours, thank you♥️ - ISSsavage.
Daren hill (6 days ago)
I have a iPhone 8 but I don’t like cases can anyone help me does the back scratch easy
Diana Bee (6 days ago)
Hey! I wanna buy the iphone 7 or the 8(I own the s7), the price difference is around 200$, which one should I get?
Honjae Lee (6 days ago)
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge user here. I'm getting really close to paying off this phone and thinking about switching to a new phone. I narrowed down to 3 choices. They are: Google Pixel XL, Samsung Note 8, and the iPhone 8+. In your experience, what do these phones have in common and what differences do they have? I used to own an iPhone 6 in the past, so switching to Apple wouldn't be a problem, but can't so much about the Pixel.
Joyal Patel (6 days ago)
Im a nerd yaya
Redmag 706 (7 days ago)
Finnally an honest review i am subbed from 3 mil. On this channel and i hope it grows like u readers i love u marques
Secret Passion (7 days ago)
My Moto x Force from 2015 has better specs than this phone
Hanya (7 days ago)
My god this video is awfully confusing. Sometimes he is using the 8 then suddenly he has 8 plus while he talks about the 8... What the fuck?
Bandit 786 (7 days ago)
I can’t live without a home button so I’m giving ipx a pass
Aimie Neish (7 days ago)
Just got this phone :)
Brad Weston (7 days ago)
Turns out the 8plus is actually better especially if your not into providing your facial recognition data to nsa types databases, guess your sold on the hype each and every model released by Apple just has to be better or have you changed any of these expressed views since trying the X ?
Autumn (8 days ago)
Watching on iPhone X
Nebula Infinite (8 days ago)
Dude face id sucks shit
RMC (9 days ago)
I just upgraded from iphone 5s to iphone 8, no regrets!
Ani Howeth (9 days ago)
I’m watching this on a new iPhone 8 I just got this phone today
Daniel Toledo (9 days ago)
Fuck the iphone x
irfan ali (10 days ago)
Looks pretty awesome .
ShadeLight101 (11 days ago)
Is it just me or is there a dick in the thumbnail?
A Dream (13 days ago)
Couple things that could've made the iPhone 8 great. 1080p FHD resolution and at least 3gb RAM. I hate that they are so frugal about specs. I get that iOS is optimized and doesn't require more RAM, but c'mon man... it's fucking 2018 and the plus model and X have 3gb. Likewise, there's no excuse why the resolution is under 1080p.
sbu S (13 days ago)
why would people use skins, they are so ugly
The Bat (13 days ago)
I gotta say that iPhone 8 in white is straight sexual
yaahiro issana (13 days ago)
I got the iPhone 8 Plus just last Saturday. It was a good choice for me for the following reasons... -I’ve never had an iPhone before -I wanted the better camera -I like wireless charging -The Glass back was very attractive to me -The speed for games and AR is amazing -True Tone was a definite Plus for me So if you’re like me this phone is definitely worth it
Beliectioners Dream (15 days ago)
Anyone watching on their iPhone 8?
Marty W (15 days ago)
Just found your ‘channel’? Not sure if that is the right term. Yes, I’m old. Being an older nerd and not having the time to research all the technology is annoying. You have become me new go-to nerd. You reviews are clear, well made, humorous and knowledge filled. Good job! Keep the reviews coming..... Now I have to go to Apple and buy the X. Damn you also... 🤪
Playboi carti (15 days ago)
Tbh I only have iPhone for its amazing ecosystem at this point in my personal opinion android has been killin it this year and I want a note 8 but you android guys don't have Imessage
Makaio _ (15 days ago)
Does the back scratch a lot of no
Jagger (17 days ago)
I've had an honor 6x for a year now whilst I wait for a good phone and decided to get the iPhone 8, can't wait for it to arrive !
Jagger (14 days ago)
AL1V3 Yep, btw the S8 is slow af sometimes unfortunately :/
AL1V3 (14 days ago)
Jagger hey what ever floats ur boat
Jagger (14 days ago)
AL1V3 No, although I prefer android in terms of functionality and customisability the iPhone 8 is an excellent product and I love this phone. Let’s see what I’ve got to say when the honey moon phase is over lol
AL1V3 (15 days ago)
Jagger should've gotten a s8
WRESTLINGMANIAKK GUY (17 days ago)
Watching this on my iPhone 8!
alena e (18 days ago)
nah i like my iphone 8. i’m not feeling that face ID thing, whereas the iphone 8 touch id takes half a second to unlock the phone
Nop Nop (19 days ago)
I have 6+ 16gb crackt screen 2 years old should i upgrade
AL1V3 (15 days ago)
Nop Nop yes to android i recommend the s8 s8+ or note 8
Jonah Malmon-Andrews (19 days ago)
Bruh the group on his shirt came to my school and told us about ultimate
ZykMoney (19 days ago)
Fuck the iPhone X it's trash.
Syakir Salahudin (19 days ago)
give me dat
Octavio Ruiz (20 days ago)
Omg your so cool you have a tesla and apple phones Ima sub right now
Juu iltaa vaan (20 days ago)
Octavio Ruiz he doesnt own a tesla..
cweb1988 (21 days ago)
how the heck do you plug it into your aux in your car without a headphone jack
Zara Naqvi (21 days ago)
stop being so dramatic over the headphone jack
Aishwarya Net (22 days ago)
Commercial for this was Google Pixel 2
Vyizz (23 days ago)
Hi guys, I'm currently using my S8 and enjoying it fully. But I really would like to give ios a chance in my lifetime and switch to the Iphone8+. I enjoy making good photos, watching movies, listening to music, efficiency, and a decent battery. I wouldn't switch to the X because of its missing fingerprint and because of the higher price. Would you recommend me to switch oder should I stay with my S8? I don't really care of this whole customization, i just need a solid interface and system.
AL1V3 (15 days ago)
Vyizz what ever floats ur boat
Igor (18 days ago)
Vyizz I switched from my s8 to the iphone 8 and I’m enjoying it so far (very good battery in comparison with my s8)
Anna (20 days ago)
Vyizz Go for it :)
CRAZ-E DOG (23 days ago)
Who’s watching this on an IPhone 8
N Bh (23 days ago)
I have a incipio esquire case do I need a screen protector additionally?
PRJ VV (23 days ago)
This is the very last IPhone I will ever have, the 8 plus and no definitely not the unit to skip... it’s all the reason why I choose this one as opposed to the new shiny X which I have no interest whatsoever in ... Apple will loose more customer but they don’t really care as they will have new generation who cares for nothing who will still buy their products...
Jomina Yturralde (23 days ago)
Again, you can thriw the iphone 8plus over here please
BioLizard Venom (24 days ago)
I have to say... It is awesome in 4K
GRANDSPORTER (24 days ago)
I have a 6s, so imma go to the 8
NRGoon (25 days ago)
Would have been so cool if the iPhone X had a invisible Fingerprint Scanner on it. Like if you agree 😀
Jacob Dodd (25 days ago)
"1080p in 2017; seriously?" That annoys me.
nue the soul eater (25 days ago)
Does dbranded skin covers wireless charging?
Farra Elena (26 days ago)
Omg...this iphone is soooo boring i can't keep my eyes open. It's sooo yesterday 😬
Mauricio Hernandez (26 days ago)
marquees biaslee
Pablo Escobar (26 days ago)
Iphone 8 plus or Note 8 ????
carl jeroldson (27 days ago)
I like the home button and honestly don’t think the x is that good. But it’s just my opinion
ya boi (27 days ago)
same as iphone 7
J Lock Beats (27 days ago)
I was an Android person But in my opinion IPhone 8 camera better then the s8
Vihaan Prakash (27 days ago)
Nice video
Jason Arreguin (27 days ago)
So whats the difference lol
meow knight (28 days ago)
My 10 year old friend got iPhone 8 I got a 6
Lemuel Gonzales (28 days ago)
Iphone 8 plus > iphone x
Hamad Alsayed (28 days ago)
The title clearly says "buy the iPhone X, cause expensive means better!".
Javier Ybarra (28 days ago)
who's watching on Samsung galaxy s8
Roblox tutorials (28 days ago)
getting this for christmas :DDDD
JeanGuillaumeDB (28 days ago)
That’s the iPhone 8 plus
Saad Khan (29 days ago)
Amazing
Savagekingchi (29 days ago)
How will u be able to tell the difference of 4K if the screen is only 1080p
Nick Le (29 days ago)
Me: 1080p screen is for budget smartphone nowadays. Apple: We have iphone 8 (720p screen) for only $699.00 Me: but other brands budget smartphone cost only $450 and they have 1080p screen. Apple: If you want 1080p screen, we have iphone 8 plus starting at only $799. Me: I can buy a high end smartphone with 2k display with $799. Apple: If you want high end smartphone, we have iphone X starting at only $1000 but we discount to $999. Me: ....
Anna (20 days ago)
Nick Le 1080p and 720p are good for battery life :)
Kaappo Nurminen (29 days ago)
Yay im getting Iphone 8 today at christmas! :)
Tahj Reynolds (30 days ago)
I wish I can get an iPhone
wolf hunter (1 month ago)
Let's see who wins S8 or Iphone 8
Friday Night Live (1 month ago)
no headphone port????? nice phone but missing one key element
Moonwalker ForLife (1 month ago)
I don’t see any reason to buy iPhone X. I prefer iPhone 8 then iPhone X mostly because of the Home button and the OLD REGULAR GOOD screen
jadyn pingle (1 month ago)
Watching this on the 8 😂
mark Douglas (1 month ago)
Oh......you missed saying Apple iPhone 8 just like every other iPhone review
-thesiriuspotter- (1 month ago)
I have the iPhone 8+ and I absolutely love it 😍
John Grayson (1 month ago)
Which one is better? Iphone 8+? Or X?
Dawels (1 month ago)
Awesome reviews and always the best! What phone would you pick in terms of battery life and future use: the iPhone 7+ or the iPhone 8?
shasha shahsa_sha (1 month ago)
4 hours to get full charges with wireless 🙄
sajjad hasan (1 month ago)
Wallpaper please?
Urooj Ahamad (1 month ago)
iPhone 7 plus and iPhone 8 plus which is better for all condition
Sukh Sidhu (1 month ago)
Plzz send me iphone 8 for free.. luv u😚
Juu iltaa vaan (20 days ago)
Sukh Sidhu get a fucking job you fuckhead
I went to a shop and was still disappointed Apple hasn’t fp even improved their slow motion camera yet If you are someone who records videos a lot get something like Sony or some phone with a better camera but so far I only find the camera a problem but nothing else really mattered i am very pleased the the old iPhone 4s I got it since it was released and it’s still alive just that the battery just drops quite easily I’ve dropped it 5 times and nothing broke my Samsung s4 broke just after ONE DROP but now I hope Samsung has improved but my sis had a iPhone 6s and just with one drop (even with tempered glass) the screen already cracked abit
Anonymous (1 month ago)
I'm the rare breed of human that actually liked the iPhone 8
tryhardnoob (1 month ago)
Coming from someone who's last iphone was the 5s, this is exactly what I was looking for (minus having no headphone). Powerful cpu, wireless charging, and waterproofing on an iphone. If i wanted cool new features, I'd get an android. I'd get an iphone for clean ui and reliability.
Davor Lukenda (1 month ago)
what’s that wallpaper? looks dope
Brazy -_-TM (1 month ago)
Plus the reason I’m not planning going all in on the 8 is because it’s basically the same as the 7 just a little better camera and sound quality and the wireless charging nothing major to make me spend 700$ for so Ima just get the 7 and get the next number iPhone 📱
Brazy -_-TM (1 month ago)
I currently have the iphone6s in space grey and I plan on getting the 7 witch color should I get and should I get the regular size 7 or the 7 plus
gilang putra (1 month ago)
In my opinion 1080p for a phone is more than enough.. No need 4k or more cause what for? Watch 4k in laptop or PC instead.. even 1080p for some laptop is more than enough.
Don Diaa (1 month ago)
Pyramid - The Phoenix .... totally love it , and greetings from EGYPT :D
B Boy (1 month ago)
I have an iPhone 3GS, is it worth up grading to the iPhone 8????
Coebe (1 month ago)
It's a $500 difference between the 8 and the X in Australia aha
Kevin Zhang (1 month ago)
Alright, so I highly prefer android over iOS, but this is actually a really great phone. Like I just my iPhone 8 plus a couple days ago and it has surprised me. The 2-3 gigabytes of ram may seem like nothing compared to the other android flagships, but it's actually not that bad. The minute battery surprisingly lasts an day with ease, based on my type of usage. But the fingerprint scanner can be worked on. It's reads my right thumb print basically every single time, but any other fingerprints may be misread a couple times, forcing me to enter my password :/ still a good phone to
Joshua Lovett (1 month ago)
It's official, Apple fired the headphone jack
Quincy Mclaughlin (1 month ago)
will wireless charging still work with a skin
Roscoe Kidder (1 month ago)
I WISH I was a little bit taller I WISH I was a Baller. I WISH, I WISH, I WISH, I WANT, I WANT, I WANT, Blah blah blah!
Emma vlogs (1 month ago)
He is so negative about this iphone
CaddyPro'59 (1 month ago)
Why shouldn`t he?? Its brutally outdated in almost all possible ways. It looks like a brick with bezels.
Demontay Ellison (1 month ago)
If you mad about the headphone jack then go to another phone and stop reviewing iPhones
Demontay Ellison (1 month ago)
Why is this dude always wrong 🤦‍♂️
Adib Haikal (1 month ago)
Mkbhd: back to being the battery life King of the hill... Me: Yeayyyy I can confirm my order on the 8. Mkbhd: with the 8 plus. Me: goddammit.
Muhammad Ahamd (1 month ago)
I love 💕 this phone and your channel more than any thing 👍👍
Anand singh happy (1 month ago)
Hey... I want a second hand iphone6 ,if you have ....reply me

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.