HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: CaseyNeistat

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review

112671 ratings | 3962424 views
MY GEAR; MAIN CAMERA; http://amzn.to/2o2cQBT MAIN LENS; http://amzn.to/2od5gBJ BIG SONY CAMERA; http://amzn.to/2nrdJRO BIG Canon CAMERA; http://tinyurl.com/jn4q4vz BENDY TRIPOD THING; http://tinyurl.com/gw3ylz2 YOU NEED THIS FOR THE BENDY TRIPOD; http://tinyurl.com/j8mzzua WIDE LENS; http://tinyurl.com/jkfcm8t MORE EXPENSIVE WIDE LENS; http://tinyurl.com/zrdgtou SMALL CAMERA; http://tinyurl.com/hrrzhor MICROPHONE; http://tinyurl.com/zefm4jy OTHER MICROPHONE; http://tinyurl.com/jxgpj86 DRONE; http://tinyurl.com/h4ft3oy OLD DRONE (cheaper but still great);http://tinyurl.com/zcfmnmd EXPENSIVE CAMERA I DON’T USE ENOUGH; http://tinyurl.com/hurfrub follow me; on http://instagram.com/caseyneistat on https://www.facebook.com/cneistat on https://twitter.com/CaseyNeistat
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (16006)
logan kerr (11 months ago)
what do you call a group of security guards in front of a Samsung store? Guardians of the Galaxy
The Joker (1 month ago)
logan kerr Oh, I see what you did there
Riley Pierce (2 months ago)
Succ Loves You (2 months ago)
Oluwajoba Ojediran (2 months ago)
for_all_those you're a simpleton you isheep.
Oluwajoba Ojediran (2 months ago)
logan kerr awesome
Casey u were using iphone 7 and telling us all as 7+😂😂....cmon man😁
almin (16 days ago)
you scratch my back, and I'll scratch yours
That LIFEBoy1000 (17 days ago)
That’s not a 7 plus that’s a 7. The plus has a dual camera. But love the phone!
LyricalMajesty (20 days ago)
I’ve always been an iPhone person, and still am, but I gotta say... damn that note 8 looks good. Too bad I hate android.
ScottC (24 days ago)
Not a review of the S8, but the S8+
Christopher Jazzstar (24 days ago)
11 months later, S9.
Samy_06 (1 month ago)
I have an S7 edge since it got released , do you think it's worth upgrading to an S8+ ? My S7 edge is in mint condition, and still performs great even now 2 years after its initial release ...
Zout (1 month ago)
Touchy-touchy no Touchy-touchy🤓
Jorden Shahrestani (1 month ago)
iphone 10
Charle B (1 month ago)
S8 audio is amazing
adibee88 (1 month ago)
Loved the review and headphone jack comment, especially!
Karim Kassam Khoja (1 month ago)
S8 lags
DMoacn (1 month ago)
I have samsung galaxy A5 2017.
tof fleee (1 month ago)
Not iPhone 5 its a 5s
Stu (1 month ago)
this is why i love this dude. that intro was phenomenally creative and interesting.
L D (1 month ago)
The end sold me 😂
muckerz 504 (1 month ago)
Samsung rule
Gurmehar Bajwa (1 month ago)
I mean it’s a good phone. I just prefer Apple. Aha
SG (1 month ago)
is this worth getting 1st quarter of 2018, or get the 5t?
Seth W (2 months ago)
caesy should do iphone x vs. note 8
Gheo Anto (2 months ago)
ReCo Fizzy (2 months ago)
Watching on my s8+
Felipe Giraldo (2 months ago)
Can I get your S8+? Please
JackGamingFTW (2 months ago)
I want one so bad !
Ivan P (2 months ago)
S7 edge is really good with silver color
Succ Loves You (2 months ago)
Casey loves MKBHD
David Voron (2 months ago)
Does Casey use his Samsung's without a case?
Daichii Policarpio (2 months ago)
the S8+ is a waterproof phone
Damon Mullins (2 months ago)
The S8 is better
AwesomeAdam From 2099 (2 months ago)
Casey you did some awesome blogs on your channel
Succ Loves You (2 months ago)
correction: Casey you do some awesome vlogs on your channel
Robin (2 months ago)
Samsung S8 rapes Apple again
no name (3 months ago)
what a buy new phone. beggals
mehedi hasan (3 months ago)
i phone is the best
Mr S4ZQS (3 months ago)
Lmao go gaming iPhone vs Samsung see Samsung smd
Mac Mac (3 months ago)
Casey is not the right guy to listen about mobile technology or issues.
Dante Janes (3 months ago)
s8 and iphone 7 cameras both look shit compared to casey's camera
Stephanie Ferrante (3 months ago)
I know why you love Samsung. I just got my new Samsung Galaxy S8 plus and love it.
Junho Son (3 months ago)
Егор Смирнов (3 months ago)
wanna try Xeoma video surveillance software on my S8
Nikola (3 months ago)
My next phone will be a Samsung
Noelle Irina (3 months ago)
He lives
Ben Marsh (3 months ago)
OK that mirror trick to double background defocus. Genius.
kidda (3 months ago)
Samsung camera makes people look pale Iphone makes them looked tan? I've had samsungs since s1 but I find it annoying.
Isaily De La Rosa (3 months ago)
Send me one of those cameras you don’t use 😂
Ryan Carty (3 months ago)
You kept giving it a lower third that said iPhone 7 Plus but its an iPhone 7. If you're going to compare an iPhone to the Galaxy S8 PLUS then you should use an iPhone 7 PLUS. The optical stabilization in the iPhone 7 Plus is amazing and destroys the super wobbly, more digital (feeling) stabilization of the Galaxy phones. I think the iPhone camera wins.
Chaos and 1/2 (3 months ago)
Mine got run over by a truck 😢, BUT! I have a warranty, so I get a new one in a few days... 😜
Aidan Au (3 months ago)
Samsung S8+ has a better white balance than iPhone 7+, which looks yellower
Joseph Haubert (3 months ago)
Apple buries the 4k setting because if people used 4k by default, the phones would run out of storage very quickly. Bad press and Apple sheep can be a bit ignorant.
Raghav Sharma (3 months ago)
Does not it seem that he is trying to find problems in the iPhone when there is none
Tu N (4 months ago)
Horrible instruction video
WeLiveWeDie (4 months ago)
A new HBO seris
Nick Parks (4 months ago)
I just bought one I thought it'd be fun to watch the review on my s8plus lol I'm lonley
Alex Sanders (4 months ago)
Samsung is like the ps4 and iphone is like the xbox one popular in the past but the ps4 i sway better
Ubeydullah Yilmaz (4 months ago)
How many times did you said screen
mat (4 months ago)
What work does he do for samsung
Emad Salha (4 months ago)
I hope that north Korea destroyes south Korea and gets rid of Samsung
Chad Hero (4 months ago)
How do you make a reaction type video where there is a small window at the corner and a video or pics or playing but you are on the large screen talking about the video
Albert Kim (4 months ago)
the sound of the iphone is kinda bullcrap but the samsung sound really smooth.
Mr Chicken (4 months ago)
111K like and 11K dislikes Strange
pie worm Worm pie (4 months ago)
Samsung rocks
pie worm Worm pie (4 months ago)
Casey neistant is a samung fan
Jstar1991 (4 months ago)
Sean penn?
Thats a headphone jack
abdulla al shareif (4 months ago)
S8 is better
MuffinsAwake (4 months ago)
Just put up a 4K video test of the S8 camera so it woukd be great if y'all could go over and see it! Feedbacks are appreciated :)
Harshitanshu Sinha (4 months ago)
That’s not 7+...
Ismail Roslan (4 months ago)
cassey can u give me that s7edge . because mine the screen malfunction. 🤕🤕
1- -2 (4 months ago)
111 11
Mambutu O'Malley (5 months ago)
My biggest issues after 6 weeks of out-of-the-box use: Lags, almost daily crashes, apps not working properly (GMail, Messages, WhatsApp, Musicplayer) and the dramatically worse battery life. Had to go back to iPhone. Will give Android another shot once my iPhone doesn't do the trick anymore (probably 3-4 years from now).
ahmad bassem (5 months ago)
Isn’t this the iphone 6+ not the 7+
Armand Finni (5 months ago)
Why does samsung always have to be compered ro iPhone
Random Guy (5 months ago)
You use a iPhone7, not 7+
Iniflyi (5 months ago)
i would love an s8 but its so much money ! D:
chinøbreezy (5 months ago)
Why is he just dropping the phones bruh?
Ruxi Wang (5 months ago)
There were no cellphones when you’re a little kid.
GibAdam (5 months ago)
Iphone has the better camera
GibAdam (5 months ago)
It would be a better comparison to compare this phone to the iPhone x since they’re so similar
Epic Benjo (5 months ago)
As much as I love the S7, I can't bring myself to love the S8 screen. Yeah, it's an infinity display or whatever, but it reflects light like nobody's business, which blocks what you see on those sides anyway! I really wish the S8 had the S7 screen and not that ridiculous curve. Even if there's no light reflecting, the colors aren't 100% like the middle of the screen. It bothers me so much! I really wanted to love the S8, but I just can't with the curved edges of that screen. The bezel difference between the S8 and S7 is very minuscule that I'd rather have an S7 screen.
Akash K (5 months ago)
We know you are very careless rigid alpha man, you don't need to handle phones roughly.
ThyEnigma (5 months ago)
Casey drop the phone like its nothing
Adam Macias (5 months ago)
Maybe I changed my mind regarding stylus, it'll make for a great and handy pointer.
4B Class (5 months ago)
what the song plzzzzz
Luca Costantini (5 months ago)
That's a 7, not a 7+, of course you can see the pixels it's 750p. The 7+ has the same resolution of the s8+
Jonathan Richardson (5 months ago)
You see that little hole there....... that's the headphone jack!!! 😂😂😂👏🏻
Robert Long (5 months ago)
IPhone camera is amazing.. more luster
Robert Long (5 months ago)
I hate this S8 phone feel... Can't type well on it... some edge areas screw up apps that u have to clock in that spot
Damir Paić (5 months ago)
what kind of watch do you have on your hand ? I like it
Manu Shapopi (5 months ago)
iPhone footage is smoother. I'm an android user.
Manu Shapopi (5 months ago)
Likes vs dislikes. 10 times more people use sumsang.
Brenoh Favteen (5 months ago)
Me da um celular desse Casey ?!!
Julia Gomes (5 months ago)
HAHAHAH the ending killed me!
Hend Tekaya (5 months ago)
Hi Casey ! u have to compare with the Microsoft phone :D it's also bigger than iPhone :D
Jessie Rodriguez (5 months ago)
Sam (5 months ago)
Cellphones didnt exist when you were a kid Casey
Daya Sawant (5 months ago)
i dont like you..i dont like the way you make your videos..can't you put that mobile on desk nicely you just throwing the phones on that desk you stupid idiot white man..cant you just sit in a place and make a review stupid..i dont like your review..i dont like you..
somesh salunke (5 months ago)
s8+ finger print scanner placement is bang on! either that or i just have bigger palms than most people.
Kamran Waheed (6 months ago)
Iphone camera is better
louise xx (6 months ago)
iphone camera is better
Harleigh Young (6 months ago)
he didn't even have a 7+

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.