HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: CaseyNeistat

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review

112246 ratings | 3930039 views
MY GEAR; MAIN CAMERA; http://amzn.to/2o2cQBT MAIN LENS; http://amzn.to/2od5gBJ BIG SONY CAMERA; http://amzn.to/2nrdJRO BIG Canon CAMERA; http://tinyurl.com/jn4q4vz BENDY TRIPOD THING; http://tinyurl.com/gw3ylz2 YOU NEED THIS FOR THE BENDY TRIPOD; http://tinyurl.com/j8mzzua WIDE LENS; http://tinyurl.com/jkfcm8t MORE EXPENSIVE WIDE LENS; http://tinyurl.com/zrdgtou SMALL CAMERA; http://tinyurl.com/hrrzhor MICROPHONE; http://tinyurl.com/zefm4jy OTHER MICROPHONE; http://tinyurl.com/jxgpj86 DRONE; http://tinyurl.com/h4ft3oy OLD DRONE (cheaper but still great);http://tinyurl.com/zcfmnmd EXPENSIVE CAMERA I DON’T USE ENOUGH; http://tinyurl.com/hurfrub follow me; on http://instagram.com/caseyneistat on https://www.facebook.com/cneistat on https://twitter.com/CaseyNeistat
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (16036)
logan kerr (9 months ago)
what do you call a group of security guards in front of a Samsung store? Guardians of the Galaxy
Riley Pierce (17 days ago)
stop
Succ Loves You (18 days ago)
GOD FUCKING DAMMIT
Oluwajoba Ojediran (20 days ago)
for_all_those you're a simpleton you isheep.
Oluwajoba Ojediran (20 days ago)
logan kerr awesome
Fear The Saz (1 month ago)
lul
Jaystin SG (12 minutes ago)
is this worth getting 1st quarter of 2018, or get the 5t?
Seth W (1 day ago)
caesy should do iphone x vs. note 8
Gheo Anto (4 days ago)
Cute
ReCo Fizzy (6 days ago)
Watching on my s8+
Felipe Giraldo (7 days ago)
Can I get your S8+? Please
JackGamingFTW (12 days ago)
I want one so bad !
Ivan P (15 days ago)
S7 edge is really good with silver color
Succ Loves You (18 days ago)
Casey loves MKBHD
David Voron (19 days ago)
Does Casey use his Samsung's without a case?
Daichii Policarpio (25 days ago)
the S8+ is a waterproof phone
Damon Mullins (28 days ago)
The S8 is better
AwesomeAdam From 2099 (29 days ago)
Casey you did some awesome blogs on your channel
Succ Loves You (18 days ago)
correction: Casey you do some awesome vlogs on your channel
Robin (30 days ago)
Samsung S8 rapes Apple again
no name (1 month ago)
what a buy new phone. beggals
mehedi hasan (1 month ago)
i phone is the best
Fear The Saz (1 month ago)
Lmao go gaming iPhone vs Samsung see Samsung smd
Mac Mac (1 month ago)
Casey is not the right guy to listen about mobile technology or issues.
Dante Janes (1 month ago)
s8 and iphone 7 cameras both look shit compared to casey's camera
Stephanie Ferrante (1 month ago)
I know why you love Samsung. I just got my new Samsung Galaxy S8 plus and love it.
Smellavision (1 month ago)
the reflections off the curved edges really bug. it's like there is no angle you can hold it at to not see reflections. I feel flat screens are much better.
Junho Son (1 month ago)
I love he said "THIS IS NOT A BIASED REVIEW"
wanna try Xeoma video surveillance software on my S8
VinGin (1 month ago)
hi Casey, hope all is well with you. do you know how long you can record i 1440p on the front facing camera? any timelimit?
Akugatawa (1 month ago)
My next phone will be a Samsung
Noelle Irina (1 month ago)
He lives
Ben Marsh (1 month ago)
OK that mirror trick to double background defocus. Genius.
Kidda (1 month ago)
Samsung camera makes people look pale Iphone makes them looked tan? I've had samsungs since s1 but I find it annoying.
Isaily De La Rosa (1 month ago)
Send me one of those cameras you don’t use 😂
Ryan Carty (1 month ago)
You kept giving it a lower third that said iPhone 7 Plus but its an iPhone 7. If you're going to compare an iPhone to the Galaxy S8 PLUS then you should use an iPhone 7 PLUS. The optical stabilization in the iPhone 7 Plus is amazing and destroys the super wobbly, more digital (feeling) stabilization of the Galaxy phones. I think the iPhone camera wins.
Chaos and 1/2 (1 month ago)
Mine got run over by a truck 😢, BUT! I have a warranty, so I get a new one in a few days... 😜
Aidan Au (1 month ago)
Samsung S8+ has a better white balance than iPhone 7+, which looks yellower
Joseph Haubert (1 month ago)
Apple buries the 4k setting because if people used 4k by default, the phones would run out of storage very quickly. Bad press and Apple sheep can be a bit ignorant.
Raghav Sharma (2 months ago)
Does not it seem that he is trying to find problems in the iPhone when there is none
Tu N (2 months ago)
Horrible instruction video
WeLiveWeDie (2 months ago)
A new HBO seris
Fuck You (2 months ago)
I just bought one I thought it'd be fun to watch the review on my s8plus lol I'm lonley
Alex Sanders (2 months ago)
Samsung is like the ps4 and iphone is like the xbox one popular in the past but the ps4 i sway better
Ubeydullah Yilmaz (2 months ago)
How many times did you said screen
mat (2 months ago)
What work does he do for samsung
Emad Salha (2 months ago)
I hope that north Korea destroyes south Korea and gets rid of Samsung
Chad Hero (2 months ago)
How do you make a reaction type video where there is a small window at the corner and a video or pics or playing but you are on the large screen talking about the video
Albert Kim (2 months ago)
the sound of the iphone is kinda bullcrap but the samsung sound really smooth.
Smellavision (2 months ago)
I hate the curved edges. feels like looking at a fish bowl
Mr Chicken (2 months ago)
111K like and 11K dislikes Strange
pie worm Worm pie (2 months ago)
Samsung rocks
pie worm Worm pie (2 months ago)
Casey neistant is a samung fan
Jstar1991 (2 months ago)
Sean penn?
Thats a headphone jack
abdulla al shareif (2 months ago)
S8 is better
MuffinsAwake (2 months ago)
Just put up a 4K video test of the S8 camera so it woukd be great if y'all could go over and see it! Feedbacks are appreciated :)
Harshitanshu Sinha (2 months ago)
That’s not 7+...
Ismail Roslan (2 months ago)
cassey can u give me that s7edge . because mine the screen malfunction. 🤕🤕
1- -2 (2 months ago)
111 11
Mambutu O'Malley (3 months ago)
My biggest issues after 6 weeks of out-of-the-box use: Lags, almost daily crashes, apps not working properly (GMail, Messages, WhatsApp, Musicplayer) and the dramatically worse battery life. Had to go back to iPhone. Will give Android another shot once my iPhone doesn't do the trick anymore (probably 3-4 years from now).
ahmad bassem (3 months ago)
Isn’t this the iphone 6+ not the 7+
Armand Finni (3 months ago)
Why does samsung always have to be compered ro iPhone
Random Guy (3 months ago)
You use a iPhone7, not 7+
Iniflyi (3 months ago)
i would love an s8 but its so much money ! D:
chinøbreezy (3 months ago)
Why is he just dropping the phones bruh?
Ruxi Wang (3 months ago)
There were no cellphones when you’re a little kid.
GibAdam (3 months ago)
Iphone has the better camera
GibAdam (3 months ago)
It would be a better comparison to compare this phone to the iPhone x since they’re so similar
Epic Benjo (3 months ago)
As much as I love the S7, I can't bring myself to love the S8 screen. Yeah, it's an infinity display or whatever, but it reflects light like nobody's business, which blocks what you see on those sides anyway! I really wish the S8 had the S7 screen and not that ridiculous curve. Even if there's no light reflecting, the colors aren't 100% like the middle of the screen. It bothers me so much! I really wanted to love the S8, but I just can't with the curved edges of that screen. The bezel difference between the S8 and S7 is very minuscule that I'd rather have an S7 screen.
Akash K (3 months ago)
We know you are very careless rigid alpha man, you don't need to handle phones roughly.
ThyEnigma (3 months ago)
Casey drop the phone like its nothing
Adam Macias (3 months ago)
Maybe I changed my mind regarding stylus, it'll make for a great and handy pointer.
4B Class (3 months ago)
what the song plzzzzz
Luca Costantini (3 months ago)
That's a 7, not a 7+, of course you can see the pixels it's 750p. The 7+ has the same resolution of the s8+
Jonathan Richardson (3 months ago)
You see that little hole there....... that's the headphone jack!!! 😂😂😂👏🏻
Robert Long (3 months ago)
IPhone camera is amazing.. more luster
Robert Long (3 months ago)
I hate this S8 phone feel... Can't type well on it... some edge areas screw up apps that u have to clock in that spot
Damir Paić (3 months ago)
what kind of watch do you have on your hand ? I like it
Manu Shapopi (3 months ago)
iPhone footage is smoother. I'm an android user.
Manu Shapopi (3 months ago)
Likes vs dislikes. 10 times more people use sumsang.
Brenoh Favteen (3 months ago)
Me da um celular desse Casey ?!!
Julia Gomes (3 months ago)
HAHAHAH the ending killed me!
Hend Tekaya (3 months ago)
Hi Casey ! u have to compare with the Microsoft phone :D it's also bigger than iPhone :D
Jessie Rodriguez (3 months ago)
THE END THOUGH. 😂😂
Sam (3 months ago)
Cellphones didnt exist when you were a kid Casey
Daya Sawant (3 months ago)
i dont like you..i dont like the way you make your videos..can't you put that mobile on desk nicely you just throwing the phones on that desk you stupid idiot white man..cant you just sit in a place and make a review stupid..i dont like your review..i dont like you..
somesh salunke (3 months ago)
s8+ finger print scanner placement is bang on! either that or i just have bigger palms than most people.
Kamran Waheed (4 months ago)
Iphone camera is better
louise xx (4 months ago)
iphone camera is better
Harleigh Young (4 months ago)
he didn't even have a 7+
Dbtk boy (4 months ago)
this is a biased review
Dbtk boy (4 months ago)
lol
Dbtk boy (4 months ago)
LOL the intro made me laugh
Melon Tree (4 months ago)
I still like Apple better....
Anne Wheeler (4 months ago)
I really wish I could get one but I can only get a phone that's 20 dollars a month that's 25 dollars :(
Anne Wheeler (4 months ago)
S8 totally better
Baldeys Adventures (4 months ago)
I am watching this on my s8
marlon medina (4 months ago)
Samsung wins
Jackson (4 months ago)
Guys. Even Samsung said that they are interested only about inovation. The quality dosen t really matter for them like apple cares about quality
Stan Petrov (4 months ago)
A lot of peopole say casey is bad at reviews but infact i think he is probably better than all them professional reviewers. he goes in to things that an everyday user cares about, screens size to watch videos etc, camera, audio and in general things that the everyday user would pay more attention to. he doesnt ramble on about how much RAM the phone has because lets be fair. nobody really gives a shit. its a new phone, a lot of people want it for that and for certain features, not for its fucking processor or RAM
Stan Petrov (3 months ago)
my point is that most people dont give a shit about CPU or RAM they just want a smartphone that can take pics to their liking and perform well.
Rex Luminus (3 months ago)
Stan Petrov Os,RAM SIZE , CPU SPEED OVER 2.3Ghz IS THE FOUNDATION OF A GOOD SMART PHONE ! Otherwise just buy a $200.00 any dumb phone.
Lucas Falla (4 months ago)
Where you whistling to a fucked up version of Bon Jovi?
Godsu Godsu (4 months ago)
iphone 7 looks better imo
앙 앙 (4 months ago)
한국인으로써 자랑스럽군
GamingRocko 11 (4 months ago)
Guys which is the best vlogging phone ever??? Iphone 6S? Or Samsung Galaxy S8?
Broxty (4 months ago)
God this fucking guy is so hipster it hurts my plums.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.