HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

BEST 2DIN Android Car Stereo 2018 ! Installation + Review !

650 ratings | 103158 views
Looking for a cheap and good Android double DIN car stereo ? Then checkout the new XTRONS HIFI Systems: https://xtrons.co.uk/ ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for more info ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more info about our AvalonMiners checkout https://www.cryptouniverse.at Interested in Tech! ►►► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet/ https://twitter.com/techmagnet_yt Flo ►►► https://twitter.com/flokaheli https://www.instagram.com/flokaheli/ https://www.linkedin.com/in/flokaheli/ Steven ►►► https://twitter.com/flokaheli https://www.instagram.com/itxtutor https://www.linkedin.com/in/itxtutor/ Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information on products from China, then head over to our platform! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 ►►► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Music by : music (bought) - Epidemic Sounds Links marked with * are Affiliate Links
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (133)
Bogdan (1 day ago)
Wich adapter you use for the steringwheel buttons and obd 2 i have a alfa but i didn t find something good plese let a link in to description. Ps the camera is up side down
demonico123456789 (1 day ago)
So no HPF?
jamiecivic (2 days ago)
Where is usb ?
Nicholas Seeto (6 days ago)
Is there a way to bypass the handbrake light?
Deny Prasetyo (7 days ago)
Cara belinya dimana?
MrChops (7 days ago)
I doubt it but can you get into Developer Settings from the menu? The annoying thing about my Pumpkin Android 2 Din unit is no Developer settings, so I can't connect my high accuracy Bluetooth GPS receiver for DigiHUD speedometer. Boot time sounds slightly longer than the Pumpkin I have (Android 4.4) too. Thanks for this video :)
Antonio Kirilov (8 days ago)
Subscribing, because of the alfa !! :D Give more info on it !
White Thunder (8 days ago)
Oh fuckk...lololol
dave bradley (10 days ago)
you have to promise to post video when the car catches fire..... you should have hired a professional
SUGKUG (12 days ago)
I'm glad it is possible to change the language, since I don't know any English...
Rickey Butcher (13 days ago)
Hi,i have a pyle pldnandvr695,i will like tv on it what kind of tuner should i have ?
Stanko Taskovic (14 days ago)
hi! Which model did you used here, i cant find alfa romeo on xtrons site?
Dmitry S. (14 days ago)
CD/DVD drive, really? Who needs that in 2018?
TechMagnet (9 days ago)
Never store porn in the cloud lol
Daniel Dennison (14 days ago)
You can download offline maps on Google maps app ad the GPS will always work in that area with no date needed. And you have 60 days to update your offline maps. Save storage space by not downloading another app for this.
HamBeev (15 days ago)
n then there is me...wanting to stay stock and reverting my car back to stock
Michał Dutka (15 days ago)
you know, you propably coukld just install the spotify app on the headunit, since its running android
Tediberus A (15 days ago)
do these now have a magnetic compass ?
ua330 (16 days ago)
hmm, maybe removing the "best" from the title? I know this video is sponsored but this looks a little dated and taking 35 to 50 seconds to boot is kinda slow. This is a good Budget option though. great video btw
Ali Farhat (17 days ago)
These are garbage,,, I have one installed in my car and they lag and two weak to handle essential apps like Navi.. Better invest in a more powerful unit
Delta Romeo (17 days ago)
PACKED full of features crammed into an AWFUL quality head unit. Very typically chinese in terms of reliability, don't expect to get even a full year of decent use out of it
Rodrigo Santos (17 days ago)
You just mounted the rear view camera up side down! Thats why the distance lines are pointing up instead pointing down...
Ichi Iliev (22 days ago)
Replaced sub+ why? He does not do well(Kenwood sub...) this subwoofer has a better rating?!?
Mr Unthinkable (23 days ago)
I knew it, look how long the boot up is. How annoying would that be. Thanks for this video, it's a no from me.
Danilo Godec (23 days ago)
I had the Kenwood KSC-SW11 and like you I was a little disappointed. I replaced it with a JBL BassPro SL, which is much better.
faisal shaikh (24 days ago)
sound quality sucks
Tamara Ching (26 days ago)
OH my ... heard a bad word - but since you are too too cute, it is passable. There are more cables than I ever thought and if I need new sound system, I would have to wait for you to hope on a plane to come to San Francisco and help me install it. Another thumb up video.
mrthemoth (27 days ago)
If your sub is not bassy enough maybe reverse the phase and see if it makes it better, i'm sure you can do it on the kenwood unit
LAR92 # (1 month ago)
Kommst aus Österreich, und spricht du deutsch???
Robbie Anderson (1 month ago)
Why does every one start there video with "Hey (hi) guys"or "Whatsup"?
Daniel Rauh (1 month ago)
Hast du an den Reifen was gemerkt? Is js schon ne grose unwucht was da reinkommt danke
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
das merkst du garnicht, sind sauleicht einige gramm.
Rey Coen (1 month ago)
Android Auto Head and Apple CarPlay have revolutionized car entertainment https://snippingtech.com/best-android-auto-head-unit/
greenrumour (1 month ago)
fun video. By the way the nut you put on behind the tire sensor is to tighten up against the back of the sensor to lock it on to the valve.
Rogan's PC Shop (1 month ago)
The Negative battery terminal??? My Electric bike now for some reason has a Chip Malfunction when I installed the 12v motorcycle radio on it...
Vincent Blanchard (1 month ago)
Hello my friend, good job. Great, i'm since 2 months blocked for measure... I have the same 147 Alfa romeo. i need some help. I hesitate between 2 models : - the first one is Heigh 100 mm x weight 178 mm - the second one is : H 104 mm x W 182; How can i put it properly, adaptator ? Is there different size please ? Do you know it ? What's your android car model in the video ? Do you Know Pumpkin ? My hesitations is : CN10-02308B CN10-02307B And for ODB ? Wheel steering control how can I proceed please ? Thanks for your help :)
Vincent Blanchard (19 days ago)
Hello great installation, Can you explain me or give me a link for Alfa Romeo Wheel steering adaptator please the canbus ? Which panel did you installation between car Android radio and the fachia adaptator (have you a link please?)
Vincent Blanchard (1 month ago)
Ok thanks. Do you know the size of yours please ?
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
You need a fascia adaptor. Both units should be fine. So far as i know 2 DIN is not always 100% the same. You need a CANBUS adaptor to use all controls on your steering wheel. Look up canbus adaptor alfa 147 + model year.
U may wanna disconnect the NEGATIVE battery terminal!
Heiko Baumgärtner (1 month ago)
Wird für das digitale Radio DAB eine Internetverbindung benötigt? Hab mich mit dem Thema noch nie befasst möchte aber nachrüsten. Muss man sich dann erst anmelden und ist das gebührenpflichtig?
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Wird nicht benötigt. Theoretisch ja GIS... aber who cares ;)
s1hl3 (1 month ago)
very impressive, would love this on my Mito
EclipZ (1 month ago)
Du wohnst ja in Österreich :o Und das Problem mit den Kennzeichen ist, dass die Tafeln in Österreich breiter sind als in den restlichen EU Ländern :)
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
pff immer diese spezial ösi dinger :D
6969ghia1 (1 month ago)
What is the model number of the Xtrons head unit?
Delta Romeo (17 days ago)
Don't buy it, even at its cheap price its a rubbish unit
HighProof (1 month ago)
hey if youre still having problems with the bluetooth connection to ODBII... if you havent already, change the bluetooth password for the headunit to 1234, instead of the default 0000.... then when you pair the ODBII, it should connect right away. Also, you dont actually need an adapter for the steering wheel controls, you just need to cut off that factory terminator, and use the bare wires to connect to the RC1, RC2, and +12v. If you look in that factory connector... there are 3 wires.. use a voltmeter to determine which is the +12v, then it doesnt matter which RC wires connect to the other 2 wires, as long as they are connected
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
bare wire isnt working for canbus cars i heard..
Remiland King (1 month ago)
greetings where is the list of equipment used in the video, I'm interested in a bundle deal. I live in america
Andres Valdes B (1 month ago)
Does it have mirrorlink?
Andres Valdes B (1 month ago)
Wow those are some sick looking hubcaps...
michael gartshore (1 month ago)
By a WiFi obd2 dongle and torque will work (i had same issue) also try going to factory settings and using password 126 and you should be able to change the boot logo to one for Alfa
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
good tips mate ! Got the original xtrons obd now and it works fine.
michael gartshore (1 month ago)
Another tip carwebguru app is an awesome launcher for the head unit plus it's free from the app store
michael gartshore (1 month ago)
Also get some copper slip on the valve sensors as it will make it much easier to remove in future
Sebastián Demaría (1 month ago)
Do you have any problems with the canbus adapter and the universal head unit?
Anxhelo Domi (1 month ago)
5 Best Android Auto Compatible Car Stereo http://remotevlc.com/best-android-auto-compatible-car-stereo/
Mieczyslaw Kowalik (1 month ago)
i think u put camera up side down
Marco Bertani (1 month ago)
I don't have understood what's the brand and the model of this car stereo...
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
John Aylon (1 month ago)
У меня  SKODA Fabia 2010 - Брал магнитолу 2DIN-RCD 330 с AIEXPRESS. стоит 10.000 рублей - https://goo.gl/oqeiPB . Подбор других магнитол для  Skoda   Volkswagen - http://got.by/24j43w
Ruben Anderson (2 months ago)
Does this unit come with a sleep mode? Meaning that you can just turn the screen off while still having the unit on. Useful to have it during night time so you can still continue to play music through it without having the screen blind you.
Magnus Frederiksen (2 months ago)
What made you choose this over for example Eonon or any of the others?
Dave Krukraft (2 months ago)
Boxes sitting on hood?A real car guy cringes at that.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
don't give a *** about this old alfa :D
hello! how you connect the head unit to the battery dc, because my unit turn off when start the card
SEC (2 months ago)
Great VDO's, keep up the great work, question though, I need help setting up my double din in my Fiat Panda, any good places or suggestion in Wien? Thanks S
SEC (1 month ago)
Thank you, I will eventually get to it ;-) when the weather is not so cold. I'm so ready for summer :-D
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
I really don't know, I usually do all repairs on my own :(
Paulo Alex oliveira (2 months ago)
50 secs to boot?? That alone makes it useless to me
Bored Guy (22 days ago)
Mr Unthinkable (23 days ago)
It's basically an android tablet, so once the car is turned off then on again the system has to reboot like any other android device. Deal breaker for me too
Chrisstian (1 month ago)
Paulo Alex oliveira That's only first time boot, after installing the unit. Afterwards, it usually takes few seconds to boot. Like instantly. I have xtrons unit for Mercedes Vito, so I'm talking here from my own experience.
Granby64 (2 months ago)
Shouldn’t the rear view camera unit be mounted the other way up so the camera is on top?
Brando (2 months ago)
you have a 2017 now ;]
Alpha Omega (2 months ago)
The boot u killed it.
Nina (2 months ago)
Win upto $200 in Bitcoins & Dogecoins every hour, no strings attached! Multiply your bitcoins, free weekly lottery with big prizes, 50% referral commissions and much more! https://freebitco.in/?r=3124935 http://freedoge.co.in/?r=1437099 I share With my referral!!!
_ DEVSTER _ (2 months ago)
The first nut that was threaded on to the valve stem stem should be tightened up against the back the the sensor. So apply nut, screw on sensor,, then backup nut against back of sensor to keep the sensor from loosening up.... Good luck!
mayiandjay (2 months ago)
Wait until you see my new 10.4” tesla style radio and replaces factory AC controls to touchscreen
Remiland King (1 month ago)
greetings where is the list of all the equipment, I'm in america and I'm interested in a bundle deal.
EgoShredder (2 months ago)
The only thing preventing me from buying something like this, is that car thieves target cars with anything fancy like this.
EgoShredder (1 month ago)
Broken doors due to crow bars or smashed windows are no fun......been there done that a couple of times, and that is when nothing is on view.
rome seveneightsixnine (1 month ago)
EgoShredder .........it's an android.......... Just track it........ Or.......... Lock it in the dash correctly...... The thieves will get frustrated and end up stealing your ashtray change.....
Andrew Mclean Drums (2 months ago)
You can buy a single din xtrons D719AS Android stereo basically the same brand with the same features .. The screen folds into the unit discreetly and has a removable head unit for extra security
crysisownz (2 months ago)
Wow alfa romeo is cheap to maintain in ur country???In my country the parts are more or less like audis or worst the Porsches in price
Terry Reyes (22 days ago)
Alfas in usa are expensive too
Mieczyslaw Kowalik (1 month ago)
alfa is nothing but fiat - shitty car
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
pretty cheap. parts are super cheap.
Jenny Bunny (2 months ago)
Dude this should be a new series! Call it techauto! I've been looking for something like this!
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
sounds great :D
PatfischXD (2 months ago)
Awesome, great job! Is this legal to use while driving? Because using the phone while driving is normally illegal? Greetings from Germany ;-)
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
i think it's illegal, but who cares :D
Pascal Bir (2 months ago)
Seid ihr von Österreich?
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
Pascal Bir jup
I have had 3 Xtrones head units, and all of them were great value, and worked well :) BTW if you get an old metal coat hanger and cut the ends off, those make great tools for removing the old head unit lol
Labinstein (2 months ago)
Did you sell your Vectra?
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
mao (2 months ago)
where did you bought the tire pressure sensors?
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
Xtrons , link in decription.
TheBaz568 (2 months ago)
You should check out the app headunit reloaded. It allows the head unit to act as a android auto device.
TheBaz568 (2 months ago)
TechMagnet That would work too. But in my case I share the car so whenever somebody plugs there phone into the unit it has there music, contacts etc.
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
what about simple android auto app ?
ChrisViral (2 months ago)
The velve caps look like they'll fly off at high speeds
Luke Chequer (22 days ago)
the nuts he put on first were locking nuts, they were supposed to be tightened against the caps :/ but yeah I agree they look heavy, I'd probably have rebalanced the wheels once they were on, then again I wouldn't put them on as it's quite easy to tell when you've lost pressure in one of your tyres
ChrisViral (2 months ago)
Their size concerned me, they look kinda heavy
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
they are actually tight !
Keith Gatlin (2 months ago)
I like his Remus exhaust LOL
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
hahhahahah if you are broke as fuck but racecar is life. XDD
Lars loves Tech (2 months ago)
so you can finally tell people that you got good head...LOL....so this is what you were doing the other day when i contacted you...nice
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
damn your dirty mind.
Pistaxin (2 months ago)
This is the first real review I've seen about this 2 din Android thing. I really liked, thanks 😁
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
thanks mate :) yes have seen a few, most of them are really crappy :D
Johann Sebastian Bach (2 months ago)
Mine bitcoin with your car
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
thought about this lol
bravo Stefan....you remined me ..my early 30's...when i was struggling to put a chinese crap to my octavia I.....the backcamera was pain..cause octavia has the plates up on the hacht back......the first camera worked for about a year....the second almost two !...i must get a new one !! the tyre sensors are realy a good feature to have.....the torque is ok ...but if you see some reading on it ..usually its not a good thing !! and you cant realy do something unless you go to tha garage !! anyway...enjoy the new toy !!! and happy new year!!!
Jeffrey Dubinsky (2 months ago)
thumbs down for that background music!
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
stili774 (2 months ago)
Android Auto ?
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
Ante Radić (2 months ago)
Wait, you have a Alfa Romeo 147? Does it have 3.2 engine, it is a beast with it. You probably don't have 3.2 engine because you said Android radio was more than a car
Ante Radić (2 months ago)
TechMagnet Nice
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
1.9 JTD remapped with downpipe and some mods :)
fudge Amin (2 months ago)
This was really interesting keep up the good work man
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
thanks :)
Banana Joe (2 months ago)
more bitcooin !
Bernhard Sonn (18 days ago)
Banana Joe wtf
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
coming tomorrow ! mining rig tutorial
Stefan Schacher (2 months ago)
nice car
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
Thomas M (2 months ago)
great video steven. what about flip up stereos ?
TechMagnet (2 months ago)
single din ? most of them suck. thermal issues or bad specs.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.