HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

BEST 2DIN Android Car Stereo 2018 ! Installation + Review !

1498 ratings | 272874 views
Looking for a cheap and good Android double DIN car stereo ? Then checkout the new XTRONS HIFI Systems: https://xtrons.co.uk/ ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for more info ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- For more info about our AvalonMiners checkout https://www.cryptouniverse.at Interested in Tech! ►►► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet/ https://twitter.com/techmagnet_yt Flo ►►► https://twitter.com/flokaheli https://www.instagram.com/flokaheli/ https://www.linkedin.com/in/flokaheli/ Steven ►►► https://twitter.com/flokaheli https://www.instagram.com/itxtutor https://www.linkedin.com/in/itxtutor/ Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information on products from China, then head over to our platform! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 ►►► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Music by : music (bought) - Epidemic Sounds Links marked with * are Affiliate Links
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (235)
TechMagnet (30 days ago)
New video :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rj1ku6HiGk
Emanuele Moriggia (2 days ago)
In which of the 3 usb port did you connect the dab? How do you know if the radio recognize the interface?
Emanuele Moriggia (2 days ago)
In which of the 3 usb port did you connect the dab? How do you know if the radio recognize the interface? And where did you put the antenna? Thanks :)
Neil White (8 days ago)
Looks like the rear license plate mount, with the camera and sensors has been installed upside down. Was the image on the head unit the correct way up?
Beaches south of L.A. (8 days ago)
Perfect English. Nearly undetectable
MultiBlbost (10 days ago)
I would like to see how you are using all theese apps on the road it is like using phone and it looks stupid and cheap why are you need all these stufs in car i think radio, aux, bt and gps its all you need and you have really bad audio system.
paul irvine (14 days ago)
ohhh fuckkkk funny lol
Zoltán Kozma (15 days ago)
OMG so many nuts in this comment feed... Nobody seems to value their lives and that of their loved ones... tactile physical buttons exist for your safety. Removing them has security related consequences. It will become more acceptable to ditch them for touch screens once cars are more self-driving but we are not there yet. A touch screen requires the user to look aim and target and it causes aggravation when one misses the button because of a pothole. All of these things ruin the peace of mind required for driving. The shapes of buttons the little extra features added on to them by decent manufacturers have function, they are not just design choices. They are made to FEEL unique so when you grab on to the ac controls at night you do not even have to look that hard to grab the right one. All this time can be saved to direct your attention back onto the road. I drove my BMW with one of the more decent head units with buttons on the side and that is much better. This unit is not the BEST by far. One with buttons certainly is better.
Alex Martinez (16 days ago)
The problem with Xtrons, they do not update the Android software... I'm stuck on Android 6 and there's never been a security update. I asked Xtrons for an update and they said they wouldn't. While it works in my car, I won't get another Xtrons product, I might try one of the others that do make updates available or at the very least have a good community on XDA developers
jawad malik (19 days ago)
I’m thinking to buy a V7 navigation android head unit for my 2011 civic in Pakistan. Would I be able to play video songs on YouTube direct on the head unit so that I don’t need to plug in a flash drive filled with 100’s of video songs ..
bato (19 days ago)
As a navigation, try Waze. The community is not very big in AU, but slowly getting bigger and stronger. You'll get real time traffic and notifications from other drivers for things like police, crashes, potholes and other hazards. There are some features of Sygic I miss in Waze, but the added features of Waze overpower them.
Fuzkyn FK (20 days ago)
what phone is that?
Thomas Woolford (21 days ago)
In Flames!!!!!
D_simic (23 days ago)
Same car same color still in 2018:) but mine is diesel 1.9
Ken Alfaro Ponce (25 days ago)
Cool video. And you're stereo probably isn't putting out a strong enough signal to your subwoofer. I have the exact same subwoofer and if I want it does actually make my car rattle and vibrate... Not how I have it setup tho... I also don't like rattling sounds in my car... But you should check if maybe there is a setting you can choose for the outputs on the back of the head unit. In my head unit I can set it to 'pre-amp out' (what you would use if you would install an amp unit) and 'SW - out' for subwoofers.
Herschybar (25 days ago)
Thumbs up for the 147!! :D
Dirk Rieger (26 days ago)
rearplate is offcenter....
Dirk Rieger (26 days ago)
and the plateholder is upside down
jhjh (27 days ago)
can you install android app like kodi on it?
Ed. B. (29 days ago)
How many more guys will be explaining in their videos that "Android is pretty much like a smartphone and that there are apps"...
Crypto co (29 days ago)
what a great hatunit
BeatNoLogic (30 days ago)
Alfa Romeo. 👍😊
Marc Mathes (1 month ago)
got a pumpkin audio android 6.0 loved it. it broke today will not power on. i asked them for help i will let you know if they actually help me at all.
Mr. Doug (1 month ago)
Good thing that you have patience, most people would be overwhelmed with the install.
Emanuele Moriggia (1 month ago)
What do you think of the dab radio now in 2018? I don't know if to buy the interface...
Dillon Loew (1 month ago)
Can you download blue driver? Its my faviorite ob2 trouble shooting app.
Shel DeMax (1 month ago)
Video becomes useless when u say u were sent the stuff after u asked for it. You are not gonna give an honest impartial review
TreesOnTheBeach (1 month ago)
So you like xtron better than Dasaita, Joying, or Seicane? Have you tried these?
Rob Jones (1 month ago)
Nice video mate. I'm considering one of these, but how's the start up time and glare on the screen?
Sammy Muiruri (1 month ago)
The unit requires a screen protector. You will get good ones from Ali-express.
H G (1 month ago)
whats the model number ?
Brian Ford (1 month ago)
Has anyone told you that your YT Channel logo looks almost exactly like the Travis Mathew apparel logo? https://www.travismathew.com/
figofagonagoitis (1 month ago)
Why did you install rear view camera upside down?
Emanuele Moriggia (1 month ago)
Hello, it would look better with phonocar contour, anyway good work 😀
Lio Dasilva (1 month ago)
Only 16 GB internal memory and 2 GB ram is a crap. Install YouTube, Spotify, Cigyc, and just one or 2 app for equalize sound and is full. They should do at least 32gb internal and 3 GB ram, because most of the app going to internal memory only a small part go to card.
Rich chester (1 month ago)
When i click the xtrons link all i get is, The web page at https://xtrons.co.uk/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
kevin bailey (1 month ago)
Nice
Patrick O'Dea (1 month ago)
turn the plate holder the over way
Chentally Mallenged (1 month ago)
flip the rear view camera over.
DOCA (1 month ago)
https://business.facebook.com/DOCApowerbank6 Do you know what cows do not eat grass? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmUwMgnuwQY 1.buffalo 2.cattle 3.Black cattle
Álvaro Benavides (1 month ago)
Where can I buy the remote control for this unit?
LooToS (1 month ago)
Are you from Slovakia ? :O
stef s (1 month ago)
hi, anyone knows how to get in factory settings on a android 6.0 car stereo ? thx
Seven Stars (1 month ago)
Does it fit 2011 Toyota Corolla S?
Wasting time
Pioquinto Gonzalez (2 months ago)
Since you had the unit installed in Dec 2017. How is it working?
Vincent Blanchard (2 months ago)
Hello my friend, I bought the same car radio for my Alfa romeo 147. But youtube and other internet video make me a white screen, i heard the sound but not video, have you an idea ? For the wheeling control, when I retire my initial car radio, cable was broken when I retire it. Do you have an idea for keeping the wheel control please ? I also can't miroring with easy connect :( I don't know how i can resolve it ? I really need help :) Thanks
J W (2 months ago)
DB says "its a alpha romeo"
JackieChan FanGianni (2 months ago)
Hallo Tech Magnet, eine Frage.. Kann man das Logo auch beim "Pumpkin AE0273B" ändern ?? Hat im Moment "Android 8.0" Wenn ja, wie gehe ich fort und was für ein Code soll ich eingeben.. Danke im Voraus, Gruss
Stephan Anker (2 months ago)
Danke für das Video! Gutes Englisch!
Bill Peirce (2 months ago)
Should have put the camera on top of your plates
Sean Britton (2 months ago)
how much it cost
VGMStudios33 (2 months ago)
Watching tv in your car. Geeze what a concept. It's not bad enough that there are so many other distractions already. Like the other features tho.
Ramesh Kumar (2 months ago)
Bro what about woodman WM android 4.0 with gps
Hitchslapped (2 months ago)
I don't really understand how this can be legal while phones are not. In my opinion, touch displays have no place in a car.
meistarkus (2 months ago)
Super Video! Grüße aus Graz!
JDM4Life (2 months ago)
Is there a single din Android units that you can recommend?
Randy Rowe (2 months ago)
Do any of these android stereos have preamps?
Dawan Antonio (2 months ago)
What model is this one?
Yumin S (2 months ago)
Is this legal
sergio morales (2 months ago)
On the torque app go to settings obd2 adapter settings Bluetooth settings then choose your obd ... Doing that launching the torque app the Bluetooth connect automatically
jose Maya (2 months ago)
What model is this stereo?
Eden Rose (2 months ago)
Jensen VX3022 6.2 inch LCD Multimedia Touch Screen Double Din Car Stereo with Built-In Bluetooth, CD/DVD Player & USB Port: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VQ8RJTA?ie=UTF8&tag=polkadotapron-20&camp=1789&linkCode=xm2&creativeASIN=B00VQ8RJTA
Jackie Selmo (2 months ago)
For torqpro use elm327 adapter
benefactionhindrance (2 months ago)
8:08 oh shit, he just busted a nut!
Captain Velveeta (2 months ago)
Great install! Lots of bells and whistles. The major issue I have with my Pioneer AVH 4200 is, after putting 32GB of music on it (SD Card or USB) it takes 2 to 3 minutes to read everything at start-up before it even starts playing anything. 2-3 minutes is a long time to be waiting for a car stereo to begin playing. It's aggravating as hell...have you tested start-up time with a 32GB SD card in? If so, I would love to see the results.
Andy B (2 months ago)
Didnt know tv is possible i got to get that for my Future car too
Dylan (2 months ago)
xtrons suck pain 300 for a shitty headunit
deepack087 (2 months ago)
warum installierst du dir nicht einfach spotify direkt aufs radio so wie ich auf meinem android radio?
MADD0G 281 (2 months ago)
Pumkins android 7.1 is better. faster boot (1-2 seconds) not 50 lmao
zeitgeist5050 (9 days ago)
While the first boot up time does take longer on Android 8.0 units, the secondary boot up time is way less than 15 seconds. Joying, compared to the Xrons model in this video, is using a different, and currently not as stable, Android 8.0 solution. This solution uses what is often referred to as a ''sleep/deep sleep mode'' to control the secondary boot up time. This does use a small constant drain from the battery to achieve this. If you were to compare boot up time like for like than the Xtrons would win every time.
HachiRoku (2 months ago)
He has to be a true risk taker and a brave man to own a 1.9 JTD Alfa Romeo 147
DHG MODS (1 month ago)
Why tofu boy? Whats wrong with his engine or particulary the car itself i mean does it have bad reviews for that? Bcus for myself id go for a petrol version of that
Mike Restrepo (2 months ago)
Has anyone has like a slightly static noice when playing music only via Bluetooth?
Cesar Nazarre (3 months ago)
does this fit a kia k5 2013? thanks in advance
Alessandro Tricarico (3 months ago)
Model of xtrons???????'
Perk Da_don (3 months ago)
Look like garbage
rammice (3 months ago)
I see you're an In Flames fan, hell yeah!
Naramsin Thron (3 months ago)
Hi ,frage wie hast du den aktivsubwoofer angeschlossen. Hinterm radio? Mfg
Bogdan (3 months ago)
Wich adapter you use for the steringwheel buttons and obd 2 i have a alfa but i didn t find something good plese let a link in to description. Ps the camera is up side down
demonico123456789 (3 months ago)
So no HPF?
jamiecivic (3 months ago)
Where is usb ?
Nicholas Seeto (3 months ago)
Is there a way to bypass the handbrake light?
Deny Prasetyo (3 months ago)
Cara belinya dimana?
MrChops (3 months ago)
I doubt it but can you get into Developer Settings from the menu? The annoying thing about my Pumpkin Android 2 Din unit is no Developer settings, so I can't connect my high accuracy Bluetooth GPS receiver for DigiHUD speedometer. Boot time sounds slightly longer than the Pumpkin I have (Android 4.4) too. Thanks for this video :)
Antonio Kirilov (3 months ago)
Subscribing, because of the alfa !! :D Give more info on it !
White Thunder (3 months ago)
Oh fuckk...lololol
dave bradley (3 months ago)
you have to promise to post video when the car catches fire..... you should have hired a professional
Rickey Butcher (3 months ago)
Hi,i have a pyle pldnandvr695,i will like tv on it what kind of tuner should i have ?
Stanko Taskovic (3 months ago)
hi! Which model did you used here, i cant find alfa romeo on xtrons site?
Dmitry S. (3 months ago)
CD/DVD drive, really? Who needs that in 2018?
TechMagnet (3 months ago)
Never store porn in the cloud lol
Daniel Dennison (3 months ago)
You can download offline maps on Google maps app ad the GPS will always work in that area with no date needed. And you have 60 days to update your offline maps. Save storage space by not downloading another app for this.
Scypheroth (3 months ago)
n then there is me...wanting to stay stock and reverting my car back to stock
Michał Dutka (3 months ago)
you know, you propably coukld just install the spotify app on the headunit, since its running android
Tediberus A (3 months ago)
do these now have a magnetic compass ?
ua330 (3 months ago)
hmm, maybe removing the "best" from the title? I know this video is sponsored but this looks a little dated and taking 35 to 50 seconds to boot is kinda slow. This is a good Budget option though. great video btw
Ali Farhat (3 months ago)
These are garbage,,, I have one installed in my car and they lag and two weak to handle essential apps like Navi.. Better invest in a more powerful unit
Delta Romeo (3 months ago)
PACKED full of features crammed into an AWFUL quality head unit. Very typically chinese in terms of reliability, don't expect to get even a full year of decent use out of it
tin2001 (3 months ago)
Delta Romeo My Android 2.3 unit is still running. It would be at least 4 years old now... Maybe more. And summers are hot here - we can have a month with highs over 40, and often will get a week or 2 of 44-45 highs. Car sits in that heat, in full sun, all day, and the unit will get used during that time too, when I drive to lunch. Inside the car can be well over 60, which is why I though it wouldn't last 12 months when I got it.
Rodrigo Santos (3 months ago)
You just mounted the rear view camera up side down! Thats why the distance lines are pointing up instead pointing down...
Ichi Iliev (3 months ago)
Replaced sub+ why? He does not do well(Kenwood sub...) this subwoofer has a better rating?!?
Mr Unthinkable (3 months ago)
I knew it, look how long the boot up is. How annoying would that be. Thanks for this video, it's a no from me.
TradeAlong 99 (1 month ago)
That's the initial installation boot up. After that it boots up in a few seconds...not sure why the guy didn't point that out in the video?
Mr Unthinkable (2 months ago)
hawkdeminer pretty annoying when you set off, pull up at a store, set off, pull up to get fuel, set off. It's an annoying amount of time to wait. Plus, there are plenty of better units (like the Sony xav) that I bought instead which starts up after 3 seconds.
hawkdeminer (2 months ago)
Yeah but unless you make 35 second drives it not a big loss
Danilo Godec (4 months ago)
I had the Kenwood KSC-SW11 and like you I was a little disappointed. I replaced it with a JBL BassPro SL, which is much better.
faisal shaikh (4 months ago)
sound quality sucks
Tamara Ching (4 months ago)
OH my ... heard a bad word - but since you are too too cute, it is passable. There are more cables than I ever thought and if I need new sound system, I would have to wait for you to hope on a plane to come to San Francisco and help me install it. Another thumb up video.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.