HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: The Ultimate Smartphone?

90591 ratings | 4073521 views
Samsung's flagship smartphone for 2017! Bluetooth 5.0 Explained: https://youtu.be/0n1x-wxESaM Galaxy S8 skins: https://dbrand.com/samsung-galaxy-skins Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Baby by 20syl ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Phone provided by Samsung for review.


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (12312)
lebosouljah (1 day ago)
i love my s8.. iphonee sucks :D
Wesley Estes (2 days ago)
I have this phone and it's great except for the battery...
Nigel Li (2 days ago)
ITS NOT OLED ITS AN AMOLED DISPLAY MAN!!!!!!🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁🙁
Uzair Syed-Muhammad (4 days ago)
This guy is the most underrated tech reviewer
Abraham ankon (4 days ago)
My dad get me the Galaxy a8 plus... But I wish I got the s8
Sky Fall (5 days ago)
for this price they should include case and screen protector. and the screen protector should be on the phone in box.
The camera for me is shit
Tom Rock (6 days ago)
My iPhone 7 is just simply boring
Shadab Ahmed (8 days ago)
I have this phone but I’m 11 and my hands are small so I’m always using it in 1 handed mode ..... 😂
Jhon Ace B Corial (8 days ago)
Samsung has the most modern design I’ve ever seen..
MIHAI VLAD (9 days ago)
One year later....I still love my S8 Plus and I won't switch to s9 Plus
Calm Kuroseru (11 days ago)
did u know that when you swipe down your back lock sensor in unlocked screen u can swipe down your upper bar?
Kosta M14 (13 days ago)
Wallpaper??
RickyTheLegendAssassin (14 days ago)
You nerd😂😂no jk
Puneet Kaushik (14 days ago)
wallpaper link?
RoomyMelodyYt (15 days ago)
I am getting it
Cameron Crawford (16 days ago)
Thinking of buying the s8 over the s9 due it being cheaper now and not much has changed, thoughts?
Shanleykent Teano (18 days ago)
What is better A8 plus or S8 ?
MrTomPlaz362 (6 days ago)
Shanleykent Teano s8
silas adam (18 days ago)
S8 is amazing phone very futuristic... makes I phone look like crap. I really enjoy my s8.... next phone I get will be s8 plus
Mr Overlordv1 (20 days ago)
U'r review is good I could press Like button but u'r black so its dislike button.
THExteam (21 days ago)
Where can I get these wallpapers?
qazmo3 (21 days ago)
Do a comparison of the galaxy s8 vs the google pixel 2
MIKE_ HAWK (23 days ago)
Wait is the phone tht explodes??? Or they fixed it😂
Akash Gill (25 days ago)
My S8 fell and immediately the screen broke. Brittle phone
SoldeN Tutorials&More (25 days ago)
Rally....."A Gif maker" whith a hard G man gtf outa here
Danny Boy (29 days ago)
S8 talk text is absolute garbage. I use this feature all the time With less expensive phones and it worked amazingly but the system on this phone is complete trash I constantly have to erase and retype the stupid system makes up its own words. Fix it!!!!
Hubert Kula (29 days ago)
Where can I find that wallpaper
Abdulrahman Nasralla (29 days ago)
Does anyone know the wallpapers download?
Lee Reyes (1 month ago)
hey man.. i have the galaxy s8 plus.. would you recommend not having a screen protector? thanks
Jin Lee (1 month ago)
What should I buy? Galaxy S8 vs Note FE
Kena Troll (1 month ago)
I love the default wallpaper of s8 rather than s9. S8 design seems a bit better. I dont know why i love s8 design. I owned s9 plus and it worst.. not worth it
Chandru Ntr (1 month ago)
S8
Tomáš Holec (1 month ago)
Jiff maker?
Hot Rockin' (1 month ago)
Love this phone but also loved my s6 edge🙂Whats bixby all about🤔?
DeathX Animation (1 month ago)
It’s not the ultimate there a Samsung 9 but I like ur videos
gary22898 (1 month ago)
this wasn't built for Americans Samsung
Stacey Wallace (1 month ago)
My daughter had the iris thing on hers, she had her 2 sisters try unlock it, both times it unlocked. She uses the number pin to lock now. Haha
Guilherme Braga (1 month ago)
Wallpaper?
Edwin Arroyo (1 month ago)
Today i receive the us unlocked s8+ update to oreo awesome
amir lopes (1 month ago)
Where did he get the wallpaper from, it looks so freaking nice and I have to put it on my s8.
what wallpaper do you use?
Havicc Brine (1 month ago)
Did he say Jiff?!?
bogdan kostenko (1 month ago)
Marquis Brownlee is makang the bast phone reviews ever..when I watch his vids I never skipped a second wow..nice work bro u never get boring.
James Watson (1 month ago)
Watching on Galaxy S8+ Cool
Samvidh Nalin (1 month ago)
Kids: will fight over which is better iphone x or the s8 Men: will compare iphone x with samsung galaxy s8 Legends: will own one of them Ultra-legends: will own both s8 and iphone x
I'm getting this :D
Bardamos Zecron Starog (1 month ago)
Was super pumped about this phone, but 6 months later, it started lagging a bit here and there. Overall a nice phone, but seriously I expected more from a flagship phone
Mathew Varghese (1 month ago)
My S8 stopped working all of a sudden just after 8 months, that too with very minimal usage. I have never installed or played any games in it, the only Apps I used most are WhatsApp, Instagram, Gmail, Chrome Browser and Google Maps. It didn't have any physical damage. I have immersed it in water only once and that too for under a minute. The only issue I had been facing was, the ear speaker was very low for the last few weeks, it was too low that I had to use headphone or put on speaker. On Mar 14, 2018, while I was just browsing Instagram, the App all of a sudden stopped working and automatically got closed. And when I tried to open it again after a couple of minutes, the phone got switched off and that was it, it never switched back on after it. It used to happen earlier, the phone used to get hanged and would restart automatically, but this time it never restarted back. I tried all the options, tried to connect it to a charger, there was no sign of charging, the red led light was not on. Then I tried to hold the volume down and power button together for more than 30 secs, still, it was not turning on. Thank God this happened during the warranty period, so Samsung agreed to get it fixed after I ship it to them. My Samsung S3 which I bought in 2012 still works good and I'm using it now until I get back my S8. The only issue is the battery is draining very fast, I even tried to get a replacement battery, but it was of no help either. The phone still runs on Android Kitkat, that might be the cause of the battery draining. Now I'll be having a second thought to go again for a Samsung phone going forward. :-(
Caleb Miller (1 month ago)
hi
mohammed faisal (1 month ago)
does any one know which wallpaper he his using
Autra Yeap (1 month ago)
well fuck u
Olga Mak (1 month ago)
What about the battery? Will it fade as the time goes?
VecZz (1 month ago)
ugh im stuck with an iPhone SE for the next 2 years, help me :(
Agent_WestCoast A (1 month ago)
Nice video!
silas adam (1 month ago)
Battery is very good
Patrick Karrow (1 month ago)
I’m looking at getting a new phone and I’m stuck between these two. What do you suggest? Google pixel 2 or Samsung Galaxy s8?
Patrick Karrow (1 month ago)
Onur Aslan thank you so much!
Onur Aslan (1 month ago)
Patrick Karrow well if the camera is really important to you, i would choose pixel 2, but if the display, design and all the options that you can do on samsung, i would choose the s8
Sokkimhay Um (1 month ago)
I’ve use the s8+ more than a year now “exynos version(SM-G955FD)”. The phone stutter and hang a lot, but after Oreo update it work really well, I’m really impressed, everything you do it’s really snappy. The thing that I want to complain are: 1. Battery life is at most average around 3 hours screen on time. 2. The speaker is suck. 3. The fingerprint sensor position, well after use it for a while I’m kind of get used to it, but still not an ideal position. 4. It stutter!!! To be exact when you scroll like in Facebook( it getting worse when you scroll inside the page) and in the internet(its the problem of all Samsung phone anyway). Well except those issues the phone still perform really well, unlike the previous Samsung phone I use before. If you can live with those problem above I’m differently recommend the s8+ instead of s9+. It’s a lot cheaper now compare to the new s9+ and trust me it performs really really well.
Somesh K (1 month ago)
Here after watching S9 review. Almost the same ;)
Kunal (1 month ago)
came after the S9 review
Sai Krishna Kaushik (1 month ago)
Hey welcome from s9 video😉
Ramin (2 months ago)
Thank you is a useful video
random guy (2 months ago)
Where's your link to buy it?
Chileshe Zulu (2 months ago)
To the person reading this, you are who God says you are. You are made in the image of God, The Creator of  heaven and earth. Because of His love for you and I, He sent His only Son Jesus Christ to die for you so that you can have everlasting life and not go to hell. Accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, invite Him into your heart/life today. Wherever you are, He can hear you for He is everywhere. Remember Jesus Christ is the ONLY way to God. Jesus loves you sooooo much so that He gave His life for you. You are valuable...You are loved.
Alex Blanco (2 months ago)
You know what annoys me about reviewers nowadays they tell you whats good and bad about the flagship noting what's bad is not a big deal whereas on a mid range they tell you good and bad noting how it's still not good enough you know they get paid to kiss Samsung or apples ass
Toxic_Kapkan_Main 321 (2 months ago)
Does this take a USB charger like the S7, or a charger tip like the Note 8?
Nate Super (2 months ago)
bro have you noticed that when you update your s8+ to OREO you can no longer go full screen on youtube...
Mystical Samurai (2 months ago)
How did you get that wallpaper
Game Professor (2 months ago)
What wallpaper is he using?
Niles Carr (2 months ago)
I could have swear i saw u have 10m subs
MrSharkBait561 (2 months ago)
Can anyone help me? Whenever I try to increase/decrease the volume, it changes the volume for the wrong thing. (When I'm on a game or YouTube it changes the volume for in-call volume or the ringtone)
Lucy Walsh (2 months ago)
Hug mud ceremony out male innovation deer walk hallway airport
CASPER MOB (2 months ago)
Samo..samo... Come on samsung!!! Get your shit right!! Give us some NEW shit! Like put speakers on the front of the phone and in the back so if we are watching a video we can hear it right in front of us and in back so when we bump music. Take out the head phone jack and make the headphone jack connection same as the charger port and with a splitter cable so if we are charging the phone we can still have the headphone jack connected. And make the wireless charger work when we have the case on. Its dumb to take my case off when i charge it.
Grace McGee (2 months ago)
What do you do with all your old phones?
bava 46 (2 months ago)
Shit battery life. Samsung purposely heat phones up after a while, slow charging and quick battery draining! Had 3 samsungs they all done that! Just how apple admitted slowing phones down samsung are fucking up phones for more business! Rather get a cheap chinese phone
Reaper of Pandas (2 months ago)
Did you wake up on the wrong side of your bed?
bava 46 (2 months ago)
You dubbed the audio over? What a douche
Jazz434343 (2 months ago)
I like hearing you have big hands 😝🍆
Jazz434343 (2 months ago)
Just saying it’s a big positive 👍
stevegamer17382 (2 months ago)
Jazz434343 niggaaaa
keggerous (2 months ago)
Samsun needs to learn from this and MAKE THE FUCKING BIXBY BUTTOM MAPPABLE!! you know how awesome that would be to have the button mapping be supported by the developers from the get go? Instead of having to get a 3rd party solution that gets broken after a few months. It annoys me that they are fighting this so hard. So they not see how cool it could be>?
blazin' awesome (2 months ago)
Not Almost... Yes
Gustavo Frias (2 months ago)
Watching this a couple of days before samsung galaxy s9 releases and it's better improvement if you like the camera and taking pictures, recording videos
c0oldude63 Plays (2 months ago)
Watching on s8
Rachelthebear (2 months ago)
i still have a 4, hoping to get a upgrade soon
Sohaib Mahagri (2 months ago)
Okay not so great battery, bad fingerprint location, terrible speakers but guess what the s9 fixes all of that and ads an insane camera that can compete with with the pixels 2 and maybe 3 . Now you can call the s9 the ultimate smartphone especially the s9+ -better performance. 6gb ram -better camera. telefoto lens -bigger screen 6.2 -better battery 3500 mah I think I'm going with these s9+ Not to mention that it still has Micro SD Ip68 Fast charging Fast wireless charging And a Headphone jack! That's easily a phone that can last 4 years, honestly, it's insane.
Sohaib Mahagri (2 months ago)
Well seems tat the battery is the same as last year and updates are still a samsung problem, maybe the s10 will fix the battery issue and be part of project treble which makes the phone easily updated. apart from that there is noting to complain about ,it a perfet phone with not the best battery and software updates
Basil Fabian (2 months ago)
Everyone keeps saying the battery is smaller cause note 7. The s7 edge never blew up and it had 3600mah
Jess Erlund (2 months ago)
Not sure if I really want to ditch my Moto X Pure 3rd Gen for a Samsung Galaxy S8 ? Not sure with a cost of $750 is it worth it. The only reason I was considering it was for a camera upgrade.
Jay Dinotanic (2 months ago)
Guys I just bought an iPhone X should I get a Samsung s8+?
Ty McDonald (2 months ago)
Jay Dinotanic no get an s9+ it's the same price as the 8+ but is a lot better
K. Yilmaz (2 months ago)
From where do I get that awsome wallpaper ?
Graffetta (2 months ago)
Would an S8 edge be curve even on top and bottom of the screen?
Vegito Blue (2 months ago)
Who's watching this on their S8+?
Hasmukhbhai Soni (2 months ago)
How can I get that wallpaper?
Gideon Gideon (2 months ago)
Bro can u suggest me which mobile will be best rite now??. Thinking of buying s8.
vinay babu (2 months ago)
Does s8 really need a screen protector...as it is difficult to Find perfect protector for that curved screen
Arun vk (2 months ago)
Which Bluetooth speaker was found in this review vid
vertigo (2 months ago)
I'm considering getting one once the s9 is released so the price will be much lower
Anh Tuấn (2 months ago)
How can i find wallpaper on his s8
Liam Donaldson (2 months ago)
Fuck the bixby button
Chris (3 months ago)
Tinny speakers tho
Isaac G (3 months ago)
it might be less secure, but the number pin still works
Kqog (3 months ago)
Fun fact: iSheep and caled iSheep because they are like sheep. (The term came from the bible, which states that Jesus is the Shepard).
Soulax YT (3 months ago)
Got a Samsung Galaxy S9 ad🔥💪
Cyril Win Evero (3 months ago)
watching this on my s9

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.