HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

LG G5 Review: Is it Still Worth it!? (Over 2 Months Later!)

832 ratings | 58914 views
How does the LG G5 hold up over 2 Months Later? With all the recent updates has the phone improved? Check out dbrand skins: http://bit.ly/21aYkkS LG G5 vs Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k5QQQ6LPqlo HTC 10 vs Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIlXb8dSf9o My Gear: http://kit.com/monizma/my-gear Help support the channel by using my Amazon affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/mattmoni... Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (337)
brent bynoe (7 months ago)
Can you update the video? And do a review vs the g6 please with nougat pleaseeeeee
MK cookie lover (7 months ago)
what after 1 year later :D
Ali Samari Moghadam (6 months ago)
lmao. stay away !!!!
TY G (8 months ago)
Could you see if H820(USA Version) and H850(EU Version) is also compatible with CamPlus CBG-710 ? According to Korean Service Center, the F700 is Only compatible with the CamPlus CBG-710. I guess it seems Fake, but I have no way to test it. Thanks in advance.
Tomas Av. (8 months ago)
2months and he ask is this STILL worth it? GOD DAMN FUCKING RETARDED CONSUMER ASSFUKCED AMERICANS
Clifton Photographer (8 months ago)
Now that this phone can be had for about $250 or less new on eBay what do you think?
Dean Shufflebotham (9 months ago)
it's just bought one of these for £100 used . they are great and would have been a best seller if pitched again the oneplus 3. around £300 it would have sold out !
nara hitesh (10 months ago)
hey bro s7 or g5 i'm talking about CAMERA ! .thank you :)
Vera (10 months ago)
Should I choose this over the S6?
Matthew Moniz (10 months ago)
Ya i would
Aiden Law (11 months ago)
LG G5 Squad
Hou Osbert (11 months ago)
I like his products review. Show more product than himself (ever he is far better looking than most of reviewers here in YouTube. ) Clear vocal and kind of sexy to listen to. good job.
Matthew Moniz (11 months ago)
+Hou Osbert thank you for the kind words and for watching !
Chief Bubba (1 year ago)
I want to buy one cause I love the camera on the phone this woman had one and the pictures was solid. I could careless about those other features I only need the phone to call and text and take pictures and plus I need a bigger phone than that 5.1 inch screen. I want to buy the Samsung galaxy s6 edge plus
DackxJaniels (1 year ago)
This isn't a diss or anything; but speaking as a qualified nurse, you should get that yellow tint to your skin checked out. There may be something wrong with your liver or kidneys.
aallpp55 (6 months ago)
Is your liver or kidney OK?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
thanks = ) It's been brought up many times. I appreciate the concern. My skin is fine. I just did a horrible job colour correcting this video and bumped up the contrast way too much making me look like I have jaundice. If you see my more recent videos, you'll see I have a more healthy skin tone! Thanks for watching!
Derp Fox (1 year ago)
Am I the only one that loves G5 design and hates samsung squary boxy design?
Derp Fox (1 year ago)
+tane100 agreed :D
Terencio (1 year ago)
every man to his taste, sir
Derp Fox (1 year ago)
+tane100 not really into boring officy square design tho
Terencio (1 year ago)
i love both
Mike Rutherford (1 year ago)
Derp Fox also...my last phone was lg flex2 and it was always lagging in speed and got hot all the time...before that i always had samsung s4 and 5....the gflex2 was a big mistake but i dealt with it for a year...but now i am very pleased with my lg g5!! the dual camera options on back are great and it is fast and runs cool ! The speaker sounds good for a phone and is very load! i have the battery case on order also....All in all....i feel that i made a great choice!
akshaykishore18 (1 year ago)
very helpful video sir....was looking for such a simple and useful video...keep doing great work...with love from india...
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Akshay! = )
Cilim SD (1 year ago)
Should i buy xperia z5 or lg g5? here in Serbia is the same price.Which one is the best by your opinion
Destiny Stephens (1 year ago)
I have had nothing but problems with my LG G5.
Duje Rubic (1 year ago)
baterry can be bought on ebay for 13 usd and replaced in seconds, thats amazing. biuld is good, check jerryrigeverything and even water tests, thats stelar. maybe interfece needs getting used to but the price in my country ( CROATIA) is whey cheaper than all other flagships! so thats my new phone for sure!
UFCMMA93 (1 year ago)
people don't like the G5 is the design but overall specs is great!.
Jessy Robinson (1 year ago)
Lg g5 or Nexus 6p?
jeff yu (1 year ago)
i have my phone with fido right now, but my 4g lte foes not work, do you know how to fix that.
jeff yu (1 year ago)
i just think the build quality is suck, but other then that is a great phone.
gabrielalulaa (1 year ago)
help iphone 6 or g5? please help
MeHigh (1 year ago)
I would say G5 overall. Way better camera(s), better performance, bigger and better display, removable battery and micro SD slot.
Coys Morris (1 year ago)
I got a LG G5 on the way I order how it compare to getting hot like the Samsung S3 an S4 an S5 does if on them too long
Coys Morris (1 year ago)
Mike Rutherford thinks I notice picture quality is good an video quality is too I watch some fishing on YouTube that. was film in Hd it has good picture an 360 video to
Mike Rutherford (1 year ago)
COY MORRIS since i got my lg g5 a week ago..i havent put it down! im up all night and getting 2 or so hours of sleep before the next day! i have not yet felt any heat from the phone...my recent lg flex2 got hot quickly and my wifes old samsung s6 and new s7 get pretty hot while in use.The cameras( 3 of them total) are very very nice!
王凯毅 (1 year ago)
lg IS the only choic of wide camera.fantastic for travelling
Fox (1 year ago)
S6 Edge or LG G5 ? I manage to find them both with warranty and with the exact same price, never been samsung or lg user, i was always with htc series but htc 10 was kinda failure to me so im thinking about these two devices, i just need phone with good camera thats all
Mike Rutherford (1 year ago)
Fox my lg g5 has two main cameras on back...one for standard pics and one for wide angle pics...i love it and it is fast and quality is awesome! the front camera for chat or selfies is quality also! my wife had samsung s7 and now wants lg g5. Also..the lg g5 has easy touch ckoice on the screen while on camera mode to quickly choose which cam to use....i love it! you can easily take a normal shot and wide shot back to back and compare/choose which is best!
Ross Antonio Banayo (1 year ago)
p9/p9 plus or the g5?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
P9 Plus love that phone
Livin'Large (1 year ago)
Have a G5 on the way. LG G3 camera was awesome, my S5 camera sucked; therefore I assume LG is still ahead (and most reviews concur). I need to get to the SD slot, where Samsung has now made difficult or not even possible in some cases. Love the Samsung Ultra Power Save Mode though. Really miss it.
Solidified (1 year ago)
Has Anyone used Snapchat for this phone? Me being in high school I heavily use Snapchat and I know Snapchat does not support android as much as apple. The quality is usually worse. If anybody has could you please tell me if the quality is good and maybe you could send me some pictures of what it looks like.
ReDuction (1 year ago)
Solidified the quality is really good, even hit snap chats stubbornness
Amber Rose (1 year ago)
I really like the photo quality (I had the samsung s3 mini before, so the camera quality is one hell of an upgrade for me)
Chanaka Weerasinghe (1 year ago)
very good phone it chep but same like samsung galaxy 7 edge
White Wolf (1 year ago)
S6 or G5?
White Wolf (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Thanks
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
g5
galaxy S (1 year ago)
your honest!!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
THanks man!
Mike Prat (1 year ago)
what camera did you use to film this upload?
Mike Prat (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz thanx
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Panasonic G7
Fabiana Soto (1 year ago)
I have a G5 had it 1 month I have had no bad experiences so far and it has to me definitely shown a improvement over the G4 I am really in love with it I will save up money and get a second one just in case LG you made me proud with this phone definitely not switching phones this phone is cheaper and to me has more features than the other phones to me its the phone of the year a amazing phone that I love so far coupled with T-Mobile's ability to upgrade 3 times a year makes my experience soo amazing
Jarkendarr (1 year ago)
LG G5 or the upcoming OnePlus 3T?
Jarkendarr (1 year ago)
Thanks!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
OnePlus 3T or if camera is more important LG G5
Tuff scooT (1 year ago)
has the camera stoped working yet ? my g4 just stoped working and the flash light as well .. ? no reviews on here are talking about this
Tuff scooT (1 year ago)
Skyler Bond nope just stoped working
Skyler Bond (1 year ago)
Did it get stuck in a boot loop?
Bruno Lopes (1 year ago)
Hi :) Is the g5 better than the 1+3?
Yorick Hunt (1 year ago)
There's no question that standing on its own (in the LG stable), it's an appreciably better device than Samsung's and Apple's offerings. As a G4 owner though, I was seriously disappointed that LG decided to bow to the perceived "pressure of the masses" rather than sticking to their guns and continuing to make Earth-shattering flagships. The only thing the G5 has over the G4 is the second camera, but even that comes at the expense of a grotesque and clumsy back. The fingerprint sensor is merely a novelty factor (knock code is far more usable), the "modularity" adds nothing (it takes approximately the same amount of time/effort to replace the *larger* battery in the G4), and the add-on modules are little more than a marketing joke. I'm really hoping LG decide to get back on course in time for the G6. For the time being though, the G5 is simply "one step forward, two steps back."
MrShockwave (1 year ago)
Note 5 or lg g5??
Aj Lajk (1 year ago)
MrShockwave definitely lg g5
Kentolope (1 year ago)
lg
Dennis Schmitz (1 year ago)
i got mine today its awesome and sd card + swapable battery is amazing.
channa bagri (1 year ago)
Hello sir ....which is good overall phone ..lg g5 or oneplus 3 ....both are same priced in my country ...which should I buy. ....thanks
channa bagri (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz thank you
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Depends, if you need a really good camera get the LG G5, if not go for the OP3
Eir Apps (1 year ago)
Nice review and conclusion, thumbs up.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Eir Apps thanks man
jar8425 (1 year ago)
Honestly, the learning curve has been kinda steep - especially for my technophobic fiance. But it has been a real change from the flip phones we were both using. It is SUPER thin - which is both good and bad. I wish the battery that came with it was way bigger. Obviously a flip phone gets many days on a charge and I wasn't expecting that on a modern smartphone, but if it weren't for the (amazing) fast charging setup I would be really down to nada in a matter of hours. I wonder, I see the camera 'friend' online all the time. Are these imports? You said the unit was never brought to the US.
BTICronox (1 year ago)
"Still" worth it... well got mine for 399€ :D
ge8406 (1 year ago)
LG G5 user here!You pretty much nailed it.Although I would say the screen is dimmer in comparison to the S7 or Note 7 for example.The camera is pretty awsome indeed.(http://i.imgur.com/I1cRgzz.jpg took this with my G5).I'm really hoping for a battery module tho! Another thing about the G5:It's pretty drop resistant with a decent case.But once in a while one gotta clean the modular slot thing because water sometimes drops in.
Jp Highbaugh (1 year ago)
i went to a g5 from a note 5 after having the note 5 for a year and yes the screen was hundreds of times brighter and more vibrant than the g5 but in order just to get an 8 hour charge out of the damn thing i would have to turn the brightness all the way down and twords the end of a year of ownership even then i wouldnt get a 6 hour charge from dimming the screen, and i dont work at a desk so in order for me to charge the phone while at work id have to stop what im doing walk along way to my car and leave it in the car to charge and just not have a phone on me which was unacceptable so after a year of the note 5 the battery wouldnt hold a charge at all so i traded it in on the G5 and the sole reason was the interchangable battery so far there are a few minor things i miss but im gaining sd card storage and interchangable batteries so thats what sold me.
Skyler Bond (1 year ago)
+Jp Highbaugh Makes sense. I usually just do the battery swap, and then charge me second battery in the phone at the end of the day.
Jp Highbaugh (1 year ago)
Skyler Bond I've had them all I paid 100 for the mophie case that broke on me in less than 6 months of owning it, the top of the case lost its tight fit and would fall off, and I'm very careful with my phone with I try really hard not to be rough with it or drop it, aaaaand the mini USB gets worn out on both the phone and case so that I have to use a rubber band to hold the damn thing in just so i can charge it, aaaaand I had the wireless charger which you can't use with ANY kind of case on, so I've tried everything. Replacing battery's is what works best for me.
Skyler Bond (1 year ago)
They do make portable chargers. lol
portia jenkins (1 year ago)
I got this phone 2 weeks ago for free because I was on my 3rd G4,smfh so I told Sprint I was not leaving until they do something, and I actually like it,I hope it stays that way and I don't get any problems!👍😁
desert storm (1 year ago)
The LG G5 includes IR blaster and Radio FM,this is a big win over other phones. I like the idea that LG keeps the "old school" features unlike others.
Tomas Av. (8 months ago)
YEAH CASE KEEPING OLD SHIT IS CHEAP
Fabiana Soto (1 year ago)
oren moyal right
your phone would be dead after years if the battery / batteries failed, this could save your dollars by purchasing one more battery then the life of the phone increased, this should have priced more than what the iphone 7 (not plus) 256GB did, with this innovation. wow the world is seemingly upside down.
tetsuokenpachi (1 year ago)
All the things you've mentioned are actually things I like about it even though I've been a Samsung user since the Galaxy S 1. I think it looks amazing and the interface is actually really user friendly. It's some kind of a mix between Android and iOS. It beats the S7 series in Antutu. It's also cooler to the touch and it doesn't suffer from the over time big drops in performance of samsung's devices. The phone is super flat even though it has 2 cameras and a fingerprint sensor at the back. The most important though is that it is one of the only phones that's actually usable for power users. Also, the "bloatware" you're talking about, you can disable those apps. Even LG's store can be disabled. Best phone I've had and this comes from a former Samsung fanatic.
BTICronox (1 year ago)
tetsuokenpachi jup, same for me. Should come in November afaik. Have no Motivation right now to test other ROMs before 7 Comes out :D
tetsuokenpachi (1 year ago)
CryztalBT Well, they sure didn't go and locked their boot loaders like Samsung did in America... lol I live in HK so I don't really care but Android is an open source OS... Locking the boot loader is foul play. That being said, the G5 is so fast and smooth, I completely forgot about CM and such. I'm just waiting for 7.0 which could come before the end of the year, then I'll root it for adaway... lol
BTICronox (1 year ago)
tetsuokenpachi LG even gives you the official option to root it, including a tutorial :D
Kenny Lilipaly (1 year ago)
is it worth 480 euros
Singh (1 year ago)
it cost 400€ online just bought one, i should get it in this week
Noscir Oremor (1 year ago)
The camera have no manual mode? Sad .. For me ☺
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
It does!
Alan Gold (1 year ago)
So much promise poorly delivered. Why not 16 mb wide angle instead of 8. Under selling themselves.
Skyler Bond (1 year ago)
The sensor would take up too much space in a phone this size.
Haru Hiro (1 year ago)
so has G5 improved the issues thats on other G series like G4 etc i was browsing through reviews and some encountered bootloops and such
karljo mata (1 year ago)
is it a worthy upgrade from my z3 compact?
karljo mata (1 year ago)
thank you
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
I think so!
Stuie Hunter (1 year ago)
2016 has been a bad year for me in terms of phone choices. for me, I want a snapdragon 820, 4th of ram, decent still photos, 5.5 inch amoled screen and decent battery life.... Battery life is really putting me off the LG G5, despite it being very cheap at the moment.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
There's tons of great phones to choose from this year! The Galaxy S7, S7 Edge, Note 7. Even the ZTE Axon 7 or OnePlus 3 are great choices.
Sameer Khalid (1 year ago)
I have the G5 for a month now. I would say that it's a good phone with loads of new and useful features. It really keeps up it's mark. The design, even if people don't like it a lot, is not that bad. It's comfortable to hold and easy to use with one hand. The screen is good, but not that bright I would say. The battery life is a bit depressing. I get 4 to 4.5 hours of screen on time with my usage mostly consists of games like GTA SA, Hungry Shark World, COC, Pokemon Go and a bit smaller games. For that I would say that it's just because of the heavy use of the device. On a light use I can get a day or even a day and a half on a single charge. But the fact that it supports Quick Charge 3.0 makes this problem a little less considerable. The phone gets charged from 0 to 100 in about 1.5 hours. The cameras are really good. Best experience I've ever had. Final Thoughts: The LG G5 is a great phone to have. It's a worthy upgrade over the G4. And, yes, Android 7.0 is on the way which will provide us with a lot of new and impressive features! I do recommend an LG G5!
Sameer Khalid (1 year ago)
I hope the problem gets fixed soon 😊
Fem Mi (1 year ago)
That can be the reason. Thanks for helping, ill check with them.
Sameer Khalid (1 year ago)
My first charger (that was included in the box) stopped working abruptly after one month (before writing this review) and I had to order a new one which works better than the previous one.
Sameer Khalid (1 year ago)
Maybe its something to do with your charger. Contact your nearest LG store for further details.
Fem Mi (1 year ago)
Not using it at all still takes 2 to 2.5 hrs :(
babayevsky (1 year ago)
Are you having ghost screens?
babayevsky (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz sorry for typos btw
babayevsky (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz it's when your screen is on for a while and then when you open some (simply saying that when the image on display changes) you can see the transparent shadow of what was on the screen. It actually is not there, but you see it faintly, that's why they call it ghost screen. I've read some people have observed this problem on G5. Have you?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
What do you mean ghost screens? Like hte screen still being on when it's off?
Kristina Bathory (1 year ago)
Do not buy this phone. Every time there is an update it goes into a boot loop and turns into a brick. On my 3rd one is less than 6 months. STAY AWAY!
Miguel Ribeiro (1 year ago)
LG G5 vs Nexus 6P vs ZTE Axon 7 vs OnePlus 3 vs LG V10 vs Idol 4s Which one i should buy ? I seriusly need some help here.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Axon 7 or if you like updates right away Nexus 6P
Nian Qian Chong (1 year ago)
Good Review!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Nian Qian Chong Thanks Nian! :)
Jayseal ENDURO (1 year ago)
lg g5 has a futuristic design thats why its good
11ReynoMat (1 year ago)
I bought the G5 1 week after it came out and I absolutely love it
11ReynoMat (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Thank you, I really liked the fact that you did a video 2 months after to have a better review of sorts. Great video! Thanks for the reply
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Nice! It's a pretty sweet phone. Glad you like it!
Javier Prado (1 year ago)
Did they ever release anymore modules? 3rd party support or anything?
Javier Prado (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Wow that really sucks. So much potential with this phone.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
They were supposed to but stopped. You can only by the Cam grip or if you're lucky the sound module.
marco c (1 year ago)
I've had my G5 for couple months my wife has s7 son has s7 edge.Im completely satisfied with my experience so far as far.As looks go the edge can't be beat,but the regular s7 is just ok.Like you said the size is perfect.The removable battery is a big plus for me due to the fact that regardless of size all batteries lose full capacity over time .anyone who's owned a smartphone for over a year knows that especially if your a heavy user.I don't plan on having my phone wet but waterproof would of been a nice feature as well as wireless charging.The whole family thinks there phone is better than the others and that's great because that means we're all happy with our picks.
Tobias Bergstrand (1 year ago)
it is a good phone so far, but the battery time is bad. i can kill it in around 6-7 hours no problem. swapping battery should fix this got 2 battery packs with charges on the way. why lg did not lunch this with a protective case that has a built in battery of around 4000 mah is so beyond me its insane. also if you like to use the so called friends lg did not bother to make a protective cases for it so good luck. they really half assed this friends system so much it hurts. i can`t recommend the photo add on it is really spotty, it works in the photo app well enough but it will not always lunch the photo app when you try. for example on my old nokia 1520 the shutter button would lunch the photo app, really conveniently but lg could not be bothered so they added a really hard to reach pull switch that a lot of the time will not respond, you can also not use a protective case if you get one. and the added 1200 mah is nice but it needed to be 2000mah at least for the size it adds. this comment is quite negative but it is a really good phone. just forget all the friends features just like lg did and take the phone for its interchangeable battery function and great dual camera mode.
Saharuss ಠ_ಠ (1 year ago)
is the g5 worth it for $400?
Matti Kalttila (1 year ago)
What did you end up getting? I might make the decision in an hour.
Saharuss ಠ_ಠ (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz How about the oneplus 3? Is it better for the same price?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Ya! I think so!
KingG_33 (1 year ago)
I'm having trouble with my speakers on this phone I can only hear music or anything if its almost on full blast is there a problem with my speakers or do they just suck thanks!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+KingG_33 my pleasure : ) thanks for subbing and welcome to the channel !
KingG_33 (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz thanks a lot man I was thinking about returning it because I thought there was a problem with my speakers but now ill just deal with this because everyone else's is the same thanks for the quick reply just sub to your channel☺!!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+KingG_33 just suck. My wife's g5 speakers have a hissing noise when playing any sort of sound.
Danny Rivkin (1 year ago)
i need a help to choose between two smartphones, thats the samsung galaxy s7 and the nexus 6p, can you help me metthew
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+danscoot project I prefer the galaxy s7
Patrik Gibiec (1 year ago)
Heard about these gps problems. Don't know if I should get G5 or something different because of it. i I mean I need good camera and I love performance which is why I am even thinking about this phone. Since I found it much cheaper then htc 10 or s7 I found it way more interesting. Only gps is making me scared. Could someone help me here?
Mazin Alenazi (1 year ago)
Hi Matthew thank you for this video.. when you use Snapchat, does the G5 drop the quality of the snaps ?? I have G2 and snapchat is bad with it.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Nope it works great!
kieran (1 year ago)
Best overall phone I've ever owned
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
It's a nice phone! =)
kyle sousa (1 year ago)
Very fair and well balanced. I really prefer these "after however long" style videos for smartphones, really gives you a better picture of more real user experience
kyle sousa (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Its true! For example, I really didn't like this phone that much when it first came out, but now its one of my top picks for a phone out right now
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
THanks Kyle = ) I agree a few months later gives you a clearer picture!
rizwaan rizzy (1 year ago)
do you really suggest going from iphone 6s to lg g5?
Erwin Bell (1 year ago)
+rizwaan rizzy Htc
rizwaan rizzy (1 year ago)
I am fed up with IOS... could you suggest me a good android flagship other than samsung
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
No, stay with the 6s!
Sterek (1 year ago)
2 words nova-launcher
Sterek (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz ahh, right on. would you recommend it?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Ha! Funny you mention Nova-launcher, I'm actually running it in this video, but I switched to the LG launcher so that viewers can see what the LG UX looks like.
Jovan Novakovic (1 year ago)
Contract ends in august. s7 or G5?? it's difficult for me, please me out
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
THe LG G5 is good! I mean you won't be unhappy with it. it's fast, fluid and takes great pics, but the S7 better in all the same categories.
Jovan Novakovic (1 year ago)
So this phone isn't that great than?... I just like different and it seems cool.. But idk... But thx and could you give one last opinion on the G5
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Jovan Novakovic definitely the s7
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Jovan Novakovic definitely the s7
Jovan Novakovic (1 year ago)
Please help me out*
Nels L (1 year ago)
I love my LG G5.
kima king (1 year ago)
things i dont like with the g5 is the design,the battery to small and the volume buttons are gone from back which sucks.I really like the everything about the g4 and will wait on the lg g6
lestat1886 (1 year ago)
You should thank Dbrand for their sponsorship directly and not just insert their name in your review so that you are fully transparent! Good video otherwise
Andre Tyson (1 year ago)
LG lost this year
Israel Gonzalez (1 year ago)
Watching this on my LG G5. I like the phone its not bad. Its different for sure. Purchased the phone brand new in the box for $400 of a trusted eBay seller. S7 and HTC 10 are at least $200 mire expensive.
Christina Grigoriadou (1 year ago)
I hope the LG G5 phone dose not turn out like the LG G4 phone and start doing bootloops that is all we need
Limitless Tech UK (1 year ago)
Great video Matt, the more I see of this phone the less I'd like to own one. At first I was really excited about it, now.. not so much. I'm more looking forward towards the new offerings from Motorola.
Limitless Tech UK (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz anytime Matt. And I'll definetly be watching your reviews on them.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Weston! = ) The new Moto phones look great. There's a few things I don't like about them, but I'll wait until I do my full review !
wilson ndebay (1 year ago)
the G5 is the best phone out yet. I'm holding mine like a young baby. the phone has never getting old on me. I see it always new and I have no feelings for other phones in a long time to go.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Nice! It's still a great phone, glad you're liking yours!
Biggie Cheese (1 year ago)
of course the software is going to be shit if you stick with that ugly ass wallpaper. ( htc sucks dick )
David Lawman (1 year ago)
They should have a bunch of modules before pushing out the phone. Modules that actually a whole new level of things.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+David Lawman that would be ideal!
GL1TCHGURU (1 year ago)
Finally an objective review that isn't influenced by Samsung's marketing department. I've had my LG G5 for approximately a month after switching from a Samsung S5. I have no major complaints and accept that the modularity aspect is nothing more than a gimmick. LG isn't the first to do stuff like this and certainly won't be the last.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it = ) It's truly hard to have a bad experience on a flagship phone in 2016 so far.
Chris Lou (1 year ago)
Cool review bro
Chris Lou (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz keep it up !
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Lou! = )
Eldo Jacob (1 year ago)
Nice video,Matt :)
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Eldo! = )
Alex Francis (1 year ago)
i love your after months review because i could know the pro and con about the devices when i plan to buy it. thank you. your the best matthew moniz.
wilson ndebay (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz the G5 is truly a great phone. if you don't have it and if you listen to these tech media reviewers you are never going to want it. I have had it for two months and I have not been able to touch my other devices, including my note 5.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Alex Francis Thanks Alex! A lot of people font always buy their phones right away. It's good to see how each device plays out over a couple of months.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Alex Francis Thanks Alex! A lot of people font always buy their phones right away. It's good to see how each device plays out over a couple of months.
Fredy Ramirez Jr. (1 year ago)
I dislike the now gigantic bezels, the smaller screen, smaller battery, and the poor manufacturing on many of the units sold.
tekrevz (1 year ago)
its not worth it over the s7 but defo not over the htc 10, it has better speakers than the 10 look up reviews (i have a g5)
Youness TAGHZOUT (1 year ago)
Made me one like you plz
tekrevz (1 year ago)
oh i made that myself
Youness TAGHZOUT (1 year ago)
+TekRevz | Vlogs & Basketball you picture design how can I get that pla
tekrevz (1 year ago)
what do mean
Youness TAGHZOUT (1 year ago)
How can i like your photos
Petar Nikolov (1 year ago)
I haven't had any issues so far. Pretty solid performance. I have the best camera in my pocket and the biggest battery (2×2800mah). That is what matters to me. Go for this phone, will not regret it. Text me if you have any questions. peace
Petar Nikolov (1 year ago)
it's been 4 months performance has been flawless I haven't experienced any bootloops or lag at all. You should know that LG is working closely with Snapdragon so I guess there should be some advantage of that. So far there aren't any bugs for sure and the interesting thing is when I was watching the reviews a lot of people gave negative opinions on the LG UI but I like it a lot. I am gladly recommending LG to all my friends based on my experience so far. On the contrary side I wouldn't recommend sony to anyone based on my previous experience. Do you have more specific questions? As I said, no lag, no bootloop, no bugs (so far).
Felix Garcia (1 year ago)
Peter nikolov.. It's been 3 months or so with your G5. How's your experience with it? Bootloop, overheating, buggy, ect.. Please let me know
mikldude (1 year ago)
S7 edge already has extra battery capacity , i think it should last you mate . a good site to compare phone specs , you can put 3 phones up and compare specs side by side . http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s7_edge-7945.php
Petar Nikolov (1 year ago)
+Pandea But display is always more expensive than the battery. If you have to fix the battery probably the difference between a removable and non removable would be around 30-40-50€ If for you this ammount is a problem you have to consider and the price of both devices. The samsung costs around 120€ more and the edge version around 200€ more ;)
marshmallow (1 year ago)
+Petar Nikolov The problem is, that after the warranity is done (?), it would be very expensive to get a new battery built in here. My s3 neo has a cracked display in one edge and I asked at a few shops, if they could repair that (new displayglass) and all of them said that it would cost over 100 € and I think, that when I have lroblems with the battery of the s7 later, it is very expensive
Tim Weekly (1 year ago)
Thank GOD for this review! I was getting worried everyone hated this phone after I ordered it! Keep up the great work man!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
My pleasure Tim! = ) You'll be happy with the phone!
Ken Woo (1 year ago)
a good start from LG to push modular or semi modular form factor. motoZ gonna give LG a hard time though
Matthew Moscotto (1 year ago)
This phone died terribly. Hardly any friends. Software lacking. Empty user experience. This phone should come down to 350 for a Fire Sale. It's still a fast phone with a great camera.
Tony Dyer (1 year ago)
It's a great phone. I love to talk to folks. The rest of the features on all PHONES are bonuses and we need to be a bit more appreciative about others taste and sensibilities.
alexander ekin (1 year ago)
No Moto Z is better
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Alexander!
alexander ekin (1 year ago)
Yep Moto is better idea, design and finishing... cant wait to see your video review of moto Z
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+alexander ekin the approach seems better when coming to switch the mods. Can't wait to test it out
Rick Liang (1 year ago)
Smashed that like button... yeah that button broke...
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Now you have no more button!
Rhey Angelo Yu (1 year ago)
i kind of like the ui
Brady Loughner (1 year ago)
it's a great phone but fuck the software

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.