HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

OnePlus 5 review: The best phone under $500

1833 ratings | 2443484 views
Thanks to dbrand for supporting the channel: http://dbrand.com/AP The OnePlus 5 sees the upstart smartphone maker raise the price of its product yet again, but it's hard to say they haven't delivered. The OnePlus 5 is a great phone, full stop - and it's an outstanding value. Find out why in our video review. Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (497)
Rishabh (1 month ago)
anybody find a decent tempered glass for this ? even a screen protector, perhaps ? ofc besides the trash official glass and the spigen neoflex which I am using right now , thanks
Tyler Khan (2 months ago)
Angle quietly complex agreement provided civilization exit market gold
LukasBest (2 months ago)
Hi all! Here is the best deals for OnePlus 5 8GB RAM +128GB ROM at GB :) - BLACK NFC - $529,99 - http://bit.ly/2hHjdoT Coupon: oneplus5th - BLACK Global Version - $519,99 - http://bit.ly/2x9E3nG Coupon: oneplus5global - GRAY - $519,99 - http://bit.ly/2zBiayl Coupon: oneplus5grey
Rajesh Thakur (3 months ago)
Which amazing wallpaper u r using man?
voidz (3 months ago)
Great phone but I can't risk that jelly scroll effect. That's why I cancelled my order.
Tarek Ali (3 months ago)
Zach - Nice video -can you please tell me what is the background music. Keep up the good work.
F L E X (3 months ago)
Please stop this advert - it's not a proper review especially because it has both a screen protector and a skin on it. No product itself.
Kindred (3 months ago)
This review is basically "ok here are a bunch of things that make it bad/not good BUT I DON'T MIND IT'S FINE!"
Rajender Singh (3 months ago)
please make a tutorial video on home screen set up of ur phn
Kevin Decker (4 months ago)
That was great video! I hope author doesn't mind if I recommend this group (latest coupons from Chinese shop): facebook.com/groups/326747374417279/ I hope this may help you https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXZDJbqpc7Q
JEYMS (4 months ago)
anyone having the jelly scrolling effect problem with the oneplus 5? It is annoying But I am wondering if I Will get used to it or if I should return it..
XEON (4 months ago)
Agh why do people like this thing. Its just a stupid cheap rebranded Chinese bulk order phone. You can basically buy exactly the same phone without the shitty logo from alibaba for about $150 per unit
Kiro Kuu (4 months ago)
iPhones are so complicated nowadays, I'd rather switch to newer phone that is cheap like one plus 5 or google pixel idk
Altair l Clash Royale (4 months ago)
If you're a student on a budget, this phone is definitely for you. It's very affordable compared to other flagship phones and even beats most flagship phones in some areas. It's fast, reliable, somewhat water resistant, has a decent camera, charges fast for daily use, and can multi task like a beast.
Giuseppe Palmieri (4 months ago)
At same price, OP5 or S8?
A 1080p display in this era is considered archaic. I mean for the price sure but I'd rather spend a couple hundred extra for the v30 fuck that thing fucking big top and bottom bezels old display I'll pass
hellodaisy (4 months ago)
you tried to sell this phones personality lmaoo
Gonzalo Funes (4 months ago)
One plus 3t vs One plus 5?
V is for Void (4 months ago)
Just received my OP5 (8/128) today. Such a nice phone in the hand, obviously no quibbles about its (blazingly fast) performance. Can see a bit of jelly scrolling but doesn't bother me. And I honestly prefer EIS to OIS for video, because OIS stbilization can give some weird artefacts that you can't remove in post. Ordered a gimbal for video, will be looking forward to the combination. I will say that OIS beats EIS hands down for stills, and the OP5 isn't the best night shooter, but for low light situations, I have my system camera; it's not an area smartphones are strong at (yet).
Carlos Miguel (4 months ago)
How about if you could buy it even cheaper? Hehehe bought mine for $399 just 2 days ago, 6/64. For $399 im getting: Best cpu/gpu on the market (excluding iphone) Best ram amount in the market Best fast charge in the market Best fingerprint in the market Best online community with lots of roms, kernels, people to help etc Best gorilla glass Best software updates Why pay more? It's unbeatable at this price, best android phone for the price and then some!
Jeff hathatha (4 months ago)
what is the theme on it?
George Sunny (4 months ago)
Friendly notification about facebook group with the latest coupons in Gearbest store: facebook.com/groups/326747374417279/ :D ++ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXZDJbqpc7Q
the gaming kido (4 months ago)
#Remove this AD
the gaming kido (4 months ago)
MY FRUSTRATION IS THIS AD
the gaming kido (4 months ago)
I FUCKING HATE THIS AD
NotFunny (4 months ago)
Scarce?? IS that you?
Jonathan Padilla (4 months ago)
Does anyone know the background music????
Brad Nerdy Nay (5 months ago)
I want this phone
Usman Abdul Jabbar (5 months ago)
Mi6
100 % free Iphone. Claim & Have absolutely free iPhone 7. To successfully enroll and receive a FREE iphone move to google and type: *givefonesaway*
i am going to try it
i am going to try it
Monowr Jahan Shaaheen (5 months ago)
Tell me the name of game u played in this video?
blyshi (5 months ago)
GET DA FUCK OUTTA MY ADS
Kristian Barley (5 months ago)
Someone please tell me the name of the song that was playing in the background!🙂🙂🙂
Benjamin B (5 months ago)
looks like a iphone and a samsung mixed up
Mark Pearce (5 months ago)
This ad pops up every 30 minutes and is 5 minutes long. I refuse to skip because bad ads should pay for being bad. Hope it ends soon, this is a poor attempt at damage mitigation.
AxTreZoe (5 months ago)
What is the game he played at 2:57? I'm desperate!!
Random YouTuber (2 months ago)
I know I'm very late and you probably already found out the game or lost interest, but it's called Shooooo!
Mark Pearce (5 months ago)
Commenting to get added to the answer as I'd like to know also.
Diego Rovaglia (5 months ago)
That background music tho... so amazing... great review Zach! You deserve more views!
Brandon Harrelson (5 months ago)
What's the wallpaper in this?
Kenneth Kim (5 months ago)
Somebody please tell me what Weather widget and live wallpaper he's using. Thanks :D
Mark Gibbons (6 months ago)
To bad I couldn't see the phone under this annoying, gross dbrand skin and the clickbait $500 title for a phone that isn't $500.
Matthew Donnell (6 months ago)
Have to be the one to ask what icon pack was that your using ??
Ryan Collins (6 months ago)
one plus are good but there a company that wanted to bring a phone out for fraction of the price but there slowly bringing the premium price to there phones
kubbegrabben (6 months ago)
What icon pack is that?
kubbegrabben (6 months ago)
Linked Designs Thank you! :)
Linked Designs (6 months ago)
It's Quantum Dots.
azeze (6 months ago)
Ngl, I only clicked on this video, cuz it was an ad for jkn, and I just wanted to know the song he used😅😂 it's sounds dope
Firas Sayed (6 months ago)
👍👌
CheekyGoose (6 months ago)
The phone in this video review had a slight, but noticeable jelly effect when the reviewer was scrolling through pages. I can't buy this phone until I can get some sort of confirmation (not just word of mouth), that the "effect" is no longer prevalent on newer handsets, because after doing some research, I found that this effect is most likely because of the display being mounted upside down on the phone, causing the bottom of the display to update before the top of the display, which is a hardware issue rather than a fixable software issue.
c0pyimitati0n (6 months ago)
People mad about no headphone jacks would be the same people mad when records were replaced by cassette tapes 😅
Samual Strand (6 months ago)
Anyone found out what wallpaper is used? Probably not considering they still haven't replied to anyone who has requested it yet.
crociati17 (6 months ago)
Wallpaper?
Samual Strand (6 months ago)
Been trying to find out for days now, even the XDA forums haven't helped. This guy doesn't seem to reply to anyone here.
OldSkool 4 Life (6 months ago)
I'm upside down , so great is it
Kevin Arellano (6 months ago)
name of music in this vid?
Benjamin Jukic (6 months ago)
When the Oneplus 1 and 2 came out every reviewer compared it to expensive phones, even though it was a lot cheaper Now everyone is talking about the Oneplus 5 like it is cheap phone even though its not really, considering i can get an lg g6 for less, or a galaxy s8 for 40 bucks more WTF The oneplus 1 and 2, were a lot more similar to expensive phones of their time and were cheaper, the oneplus 5 lacks a lot more features and costs just a bit less then the expenive phones Why should anyone buy the 8gb version when i can get a galaxy s8 for 40 bucks more
Amplexus (6 months ago)
what live paper is that?
Rondox Hacks (6 months ago)
Best phone under $500? LG G6 says something else.
grenadegoezboom1 (6 months ago)
Out of curiosity, how is the G6 better? Doesn't the OP5 have faster CPU, and more RAM?
Melbourne Dauz (6 months ago)
No OIS, no dual speaker set up, the lost of style on design and the increase of price makes the phones less attractive than the 3T
Solarys (6 months ago)
would buy this phone but it doesn't support cdma fully :(
LeBronGreens (6 months ago)
phone is the greatest and in my opinion awesome but it's a little pricey....
TheRPlazas (6 months ago)
what's the weather widget you are using?
Aravind Jayaraman (6 months ago)
cool wallpaper can u send the link??? regarding oneplus 5 they have raised slowly there spec along with the price which also raises but still no water proof or dust resistance????
E U P H O R I A (6 months ago)
I have been using it for past 6 days. And I have to say I love it. I had OnePlus 2 before this and that guy was just a good heater for me during winters. it wasn't bad. it just had bad fate. from the processor to no updates. I was kinda meh first about buying the 5 but I don't regret it at all. camera isn't really a big deal to me since I use dslr for most of my projects but the dual camera is still nice to have. Best thing about this is performance. no fucking lag at all. I mean it's nice to use a phone which doesn't lag at all and even Snapchat opens on this phone quickly 😂😂. but over all. I got to say. this is an amazing phone in the price range.
Saksham Kumar (6 months ago)
how to add water drops on screen
Ryan Ferreira (6 months ago)
Can you make a gaming review trying Minecraft - Pocket Edition, Asphalt 8, Asphalt Xtreme and some other games?
Ryan Ferreira (6 months ago)
Can you make a gaming review trying Minecraft - Pocket Edition, Asphalt 8, Asphalt Xtreme and some other games?
M76mat (6 months ago)
I love the chill music in your videos.
Lalith Kumar Patel (6 months ago)
How can I get a mobile phone for free for review
Montrez Porter (6 months ago)
bruh u be having sum dope phone set-ups
imicca (6 months ago)
it is not the best phone at 500$ by any means. S7 is 500$ now and is better
Gavin Mendonza (6 months ago)
which phone should I buy? one plus 5 or LG G6 or MI6? plz reply.
Shubham Sharma (6 months ago)
Mother Of Fake Review...Can't understand anything Other then the sponsored money which is showed down your throat
Karthikeyan Kannan (6 months ago)
Which theme is this? Looks great.
Mustafa Jawad (6 months ago)
What is that launcher
Mr. Moo (6 months ago)
How much do you bet that dbrand makes more money over these dumb sponsorships then the actual products themselves?
glennaa11 (6 months ago)
I'm enjoying mine. Battery life has been phenomenal for my use. Audio quality with my Shure iems is excellent. Definitely an upgrade from my Nexus 5X
Russell Tang (6 months ago)
who cares it looks like an iPhone is that a problem? thee fact is everyone like apple because of its looks! so how is this an issue?!
Sunny Bhai (6 months ago)
best review
Joshua Bent (6 months ago)
What is the name of the clock widget your using?
ADKIc3mAnXYT (6 months ago)
Google Wifi <3
mini pillai (6 months ago)
is he Zach
Starkiller (6 months ago)
Theme ??????
Zach dude what's that wallpaper. I'm loving it man. Link please
Aaqib Bora (6 months ago)
Which game was that at 3:00?
Sam (6 months ago)
watching this on my OnePlus 5 :)
Anees Imran (6 months ago)
What is the icon pack and clock widget used??
Linked Designs (6 months ago)
The icon pack is Quantum Dots
Rintu Halder (6 months ago)
icon pack??
Linked Designs (6 months ago)
Rintu Halder Quantum Dots
Bill Voigt (6 months ago)
People call it a iPhone look a like...like its a bad thing!?! I own the iPhone 7 plus and love the simply design, ease of use and fast hardware. One + is the only Android OEM that see the appeal of what Apple does. So congrats to One + on all their phones. I hope this phone sells super well!!! This coming from a Apple Sheep😀
Harsh Bhatt (6 months ago)
Which Icon packs are those???
Linked Designs (6 months ago)
Harsh Bhatt it's Quantum Dots
Maxim Sutherland (6 months ago)
personaly I quite like the oneplus 5
Sri Ganesh (6 months ago)
what kind of wallpaper did he using?
rrgert4 (6 months ago)
i dont get the problem with the water resistance... dont drop your phone in the water ? lmao
CZARNYEU (6 months ago)
one of the best under 500$ like Mi6
VTREX2010 (6 months ago)
What's the name of game he was playing in the video?
Ihsan Ul-Haq (6 months ago)
Oneplus 5 giveaway https://wn.nr/hpXTny
Sully Mems (6 months ago)
How to prioritize camera features, presented by some guy with common sense. When choosing between OIS or adding a second camera, add OIS. OIS helps your low light photos just as much as that large aperture or sensor size. OIS also helps with video. OIS also helps when taking photos with third party apps (i.e. Snapchat). If you're phone relies on software processing to take good photos, then those enhancements disappear when you start using third party apps. OIS always works. So, there you go - your guide on how to not screw up a smartphone camera. But go ahead and zoomy zoomy on some flowers if that's what you're into.
Sully Mems (6 months ago)
Honor 9 > OP5
- Cee-cee (6 months ago)
can somebody please tell me whats that ring light thingy called?? links on where to buy??? PLEASEE
awais ahmed (6 months ago)
Don't care about wireless charging but the lack of ip68 really annoys me.
QIANGGE1996 YE (6 months ago)
i want know where i can buy op5 in spain?some one know?
Suraj Hodi (6 months ago)
how to get that waterdrops effect ?
Richard Lee Guan Rong (6 months ago)
5th/6th iteration and still no sd card support, for me it's a big fucking dealbreaker when it comes to phone

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.