HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Police

OnePlus 3T - Long Term Review

2781 ratings | 126775 views
The OnePlus 3T is 11 months old and at the time of it's release it was considered to be one of the best smartphones of 2016. Let's see how it does in this newer market of bezeless smartphones, and if it's even worth considering. Enjoy! Purchase the OnePlus 3T: https://oneplus.net/3t ______________________________________________________ Want to sponsor the next Android Police video? Get in touch: videosponsor@androidpolice.com. ▶ Circle us on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+AndroidPolice ▶ Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/AndroidPolice ▶ Subscribe to the RSS feed at http://www.androidpolice.com/feed
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (482)
Ethan istanforCBE (19 days ago)
i just got a 3t after owning an S7 after owning a OP2 lol. OP managed to get me back, battery life is just much better on the oneplus.
Lord Games (20 days ago)
Is it better than the honour 7x? Someone reply
YSL BEATS (20 days ago)
Best phone but my finger scanner don't work I dropped that bitch too many times but 6gs of ram??? On a phone that's unheard of until one plus did it. This phone is amazing my battery is perfect but my finger scanner doesn't work and I lost my dash charger 😒 but i don't care it's not a fucking iPhone or any regular Android phone. Fucking beast!!!
Madhur Kapoor (20 days ago)
One year using and its awesome😍
i Play (28 days ago)
i love bullet force
Kevin Ramirez (1 month ago)
gonna get rid of my s7
Jakob (1 month ago)
Love my 3t since the beginning and want to keep it as long as possible because performance is smooth, fingerprint scan incredibly fast, good cam, nice software,... I hope it will survive as long as the OnePlus One who a friend of mine still uses after 3 years ! And I can't really understand the hype about bezel-less screens, it can be beautiful (if it's not the iPhone X) but no real sense behind that imo
King Dededinkleberg (1 month ago)
3:00 wait how are you using the phone rn
Pawan Gupta (1 month ago)
watching this on my op3t, rockin paranoid android 7.3.1 with much better camera than oos :D
Ritesh Tripathy (1 month ago)
I still have the OP3 and its without doubt the most worry-free, fast and clean & consistent device I've ever owned (I've owned pretty much every yearly flagship from Samsung, LG, Sony and even a few Nexus devices up until the Nexus 5). It's still just as fast and smooth as it was on day 1 and the Dash Charging solution is unbeatable! It's rather sad that the Oneplus 5 wasn't much of an upgrade, neither is the 5T. I was expecting a lot more considering just how stellar the 3 and 3T were/are. Maybe the OP6 will bring me back, but this year I'm off to either the V30 or the Pixel 2 XL.
s.s cringe (1 month ago)
Is the camera better than the 6s
Riqu5 (1 month ago)
I have already upcraded to op5t. Rip the 3t
Vedang Upadhye (1 month ago)
Watching on OnePlus 3
Jammie Teh (1 month ago)
what is the google search widget that you are using on this phone?
Moh123 (1 month ago)
2:00 the 3T has mind control
Kipaslaju Kipas (1 month ago)
Why there is no 1+4?
Neon Luminous (1 month ago)
The double-tap recents key to bring up your past application is an Android Nougat feature
Tasmim Tanvir (1 month ago)
vhi ama k 1 ta 1+3t dan
G R (1 month ago)
3 tees everybody .... A best smartphone experience ever right guy's?
good night moon (1 month ago)
BEAST
Triple'S (1 month ago)
Hello everyone merrychristmas I have 450$ Currently can someone help me to decide a phone. I dont like extra apps like touchwiz on samsung, i want like a clean ui Currently using redmi note 4. My type of device is Camera and not annoying ui
radu mihai (1 month ago)
What game was that????
radu mihai (1 month ago)
I'm watching this on my OnePlus 3T running Android Oreo!!!!! 8.0
Dicky Dewantara (1 month ago)
Please re-release the video with 8.0 Oreo update!
Irfan Qayyum (1 month ago)
does the rom underclock the cpu?
counterstrikemilitia (1 month ago)
The jelly effect was not ubiquitous on the oneplus 5, it was only found on some initial releases
Ian Holden (1 month ago)
Just had Oreo update 19/11/17 on my OnePlus 3t
Phillip Hutton (2 months ago)
What battlefield like game is he playing at 3:10?
Pallav Swarnkar (2 months ago)
Are you using any launcher? The search bar is cool. Please reply
Rad Tube (2 months ago)
You have exactly 161,000 subs
Joseph Carrino (2 months ago)
I'm still using my OP3T midnight black phone and it's been great experience...few days ago TMobile was pushing their improved system that works on certain phone and because One Plus has Volte setting I'm getting even better signal strength now...the one thing I find different then on your review is how you keep Max brightness..the brightness on my phone is amazing and I have it turned all the way down for daily use... One Plus has been pushing out updates and camera is better then ever and just everything is super fast...I've had Galaxy phones and LG v but there is just so much I love about this phones...I think One Plus is the future for me and I'm waiting for new ONE PLUS 5t later this month because if early rumors are true that could be even better!!
MemeMan (2 months ago)
2: 57 "provides buttery smooth animations" *google playstore has lag*
Soumya Sparky (2 months ago)
when the 3t ll b available again??
ricky stewart (2 months ago)
Can someone please tell me if it will work on boost mobile network
da dave dude (2 months ago)
Want to upgrade from my galaxy s4
Денис Гусєв (2 months ago)
how you set up those dots on the icons when notification is unread?
Nitin A (2 months ago)
Still using my OP 3T n I don't feel like giving up on it as I can't find a phone with a better value for money.. it's still an awesome phone for me.
Ncisnda nda (2 months ago)
Google search widget?😍
Tyler Khan (2 months ago)
Homeless stem schedule potentially division math intelligence hello southeast loan rest knock animal.
Luis Andocilla (2 months ago)
what is the launcher?
CraftyGaming_ (2 months ago)
What did you do to improve the camera quality?
SirHelix (2 months ago)
Looking at phones at the $450 price range. Thinking about this but I don't like what people are saying about the camera. Anyone have a recommendation?
Edward Culpin (2 months ago)
SirHelix I'd probably say that for your budget you aren't realistically going to get a better camera
A McBride (2 months ago)
what notebooks are those?
Lion Monn (2 months ago)
Whats that search bar? (:
abhishek ranjan (2 months ago)
should i buy one plus 3t or moto x4?
Lain Macauley (2 months ago)
I almost kept this phone but the vibration motor was horrible.
Sir SPeakz A Lot (2 months ago)
October update fukt up wifi menu (can't open)
Steffen Andersen (3 months ago)
Link to the wallpaper at 2:08?
Nick Crisler (3 months ago)
I'm replacing my HTC one m8. Is this worth buying right now or should I get something else. Budget: Under 400$ USD
Android GMR (3 months ago)
Bullet force ❤️❤️❤️
MrThatblueguy (3 months ago)
I would buy one, if I could find it anywhere.
Kenny 92 (3 months ago)
Just got the Android O update for my 3T (downloading now) ...happy but kinda bummed knowing that this will be the last major update I’ll get for this phone
Ajay raj (3 months ago)
Atleast still better than iphone8 or the 8plus..from samsung umm nah..the screen takes aways all the credit for samsung..lg htc who buys their phone's in 2017..from pixel2 i can say its on terms..but pixel2 xl will be my choice if i had to get a phone after one plus 3t..but till now the 3t is going great so no need to upgrade right now..
Sean A (3 months ago)
I've had the 3T for weeks now and im enjoying every second it...by far beyond the best phone I've owned. Still feels new. The Music app and Apps has been removed after the nougat 7.11 update . Music app recommendation anyone???
The Legend34 (3 months ago)
Bezels and HomeButton is an eye sore
Mohamed Yasar (3 months ago)
Are you HOW TO MEN ??
midhun nair (3 months ago)
I won't able to use app lock in what's app well .when am use app lock and apply finger lock .whats app is closed don't open directly ..only what's app shows this issue when using app help...please help me....to solve this problem
antony jackson (3 months ago)
Is it still worth going fr 3T, considering tat it won't get updates after Oreo..??
Prashant Singh (3 months ago)
One plus 3t after sales service sucks in India , if you wanna replace the screen , it will cost you half the new phone price
Willy Khosuma (3 months ago)
How can I get that google search widget?
Doge (3 months ago)
Whats the point of this review? You can't even buy the phone anymore.
Fdq Mstffa (3 months ago)
I own of these! It's amazing I love pretty much of everything tho
Luxxer123 (3 months ago)
OnePlus is collecting data behind everyones backs tho...
Nando Freire (3 months ago)
Now I have a op5, but the 3t was still one of the best phones I ever had, maybe the best. The 5 is a improvement, but it is not the best of its time. The 3t probably was.
Paris Malaspinas (3 months ago)
Honestly I think I'll keep my 3t for a year. There's nothing wrong with my phone and it's super fast
Shivanshu Bansal (3 months ago)
@3:05 How's the phone working by itself?????????
Jaden Gorder (3 months ago)
why does my phone go into a bootloop while trying to install BalticUI in substratum? I am using the rooted version of substratum...
Winston _ms (3 months ago)
Are they still producing this?
Akhil Muraleedharan (3 months ago)
Your way of video presentation has got Aesthetics 😎 Hats off!
Your Boy Bliznade (3 months ago)
I bought an S7 on release, because the OnePlus 3 didn't impress me and the camera on the S7 was amazing and way better than the op3. Now I'm wishing I had gone for the OnePlus 3T, as I miss the performance and battery life of my OnePlus One like crazy. I would want that sandstone case though. So legit.
Marcelo Mattar (3 months ago)
Excelent! Can you post de 1:44 min wallpaper, please? It´s mario world?
Neeraj Jangir (3 months ago)
What is your icon pack in one plus 3t
Hara Prasad Mohanty (3 months ago)
I m using this device for a year, it's just amazing.
Secret Techniques (3 months ago)
Could you link the paranoid android rom for this please?
Amogh Jhamb (3 months ago)
Watching on my one plus 5💯
tommeSVK (3 months ago)
I recommend using Google Camera with HDR+ Ported to Snapdragon 820/821. It has much better low light and all around performance.
Ranjit Nair (3 months ago)
Which is the icon pack used here pls? Anyone?
Ronak Kothari (3 months ago)
This is one benchmark standardised phone..
Jagannath Belel (3 months ago)
Can I get the wallpaper Thank you
Ahmad Bilal (3 months ago)
Still have OnePlus 3 (Not 3T). I hate the audio, and some of the things. But overall , it's a love hate relationship. Great, for its price, IMHO.
abdurrahman shoukry (3 months ago)
Watching this on my s8+
Cyril Varghese (3 months ago)
Dont understand how people can complain on this phones screen and are fine with iphone 7/6 720p or 1080p display. Even the 2017 Iphone 8 has a 1080p screen.
Vatsal Chhabra YouTube (3 months ago)
Do you use a case?
Random Guy (3 months ago)
Shitty phone...
Rathod Kishan (3 months ago)
Watching on my 1+3T gunmetal 😊😊
Pedro Marques (3 months ago)
If you want even better photos you can use the Google pixel cam on this device, you can check the thread over at XDA forums. This phone us smooth as butter, I have yet to see it lag once since I got it. And it shows on bench numbers, mine does 1990 / 4691 on geekbench 4 and over 160k on antutu on the latest official rom oos4.5.0.
IamVikas (3 months ago)
I'm using a snapdragon 801 device ,it's super fast ,and why the fuk you watch these reviews still?¿
Prashant Karmacharya (3 months ago)
Can any one help me getting same google search bar as above
Yokin zzz (3 months ago)
what's the launcher ? Not Oneplus Launcher
John Yang (3 months ago)
I'm on Android 8 now with 3t.
akhil ranjan (3 months ago)
hey can you explain how u did the camera thingy!
Altair l Clash Royale (3 months ago)
akhil ranjan I think it's actually better than stock Android AND oxygen os. If you like stock Android, this rom is for you. It's pretty much just plain old stock Android with a lot of customisation added on top and is speedier than stock Android. Very easy to flash as well, if you don't know how to flash custom roms I can tell you because for this specific rom you have to flash another file with it
akhil ranjan (3 months ago)
like on both , which is bttr the para one or the Android one wit the oxygen skin on!
Altair l Clash Royale (3 months ago)
akhil ranjan stock Android or oxygenos?
akhil ranjan (3 months ago)
like in basis of quality
akhil ranjan (3 months ago)
Altair l Clash Royale . is this better than the stock one?
Saimir Tërnova (3 months ago)
what's the name of the camera app? looks great. i would like to try it on my 3t
Jamaican Me Crazy (3 months ago)
Watching on my op3. Best phone I've ever owned. Not interested in upgrading yet. No reason to.
keynes lim (3 months ago)
Watching from my 3T still working fine...
Umar Azhar (3 months ago)
I love my oneplus 3t, but I'm quite disappointed with oneplus 5, not much improvement
soumitro chatterjee (3 months ago)
Love my OnePlus 3T 💯 .. Still one of the best mobile till date. 😇
Shaun Hirst (3 months ago)
Where's the green yellow and blue wallpaper from please?
John O'Sullivan (3 months ago)
Phone is haunted
Tommy (3 months ago)
I see someone's a fan of Z's wallpapers. If anyone else is looking for them, Google search "zheanoblog" and you'll find a lot of good wallpapers shown in this video there.
mailtoameyeveryday (3 months ago)
The build quality is top notch. My phone has slipped over a dozen times, falling from over 5 feet, without any major damage. Cuts and bruises apart, the phone has been safer than my previous Nokia's which were known to have a great build. Gorilla Glass does it job well and has saved me many times over.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.