HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Beebom

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: The Good, The Bad, The Best

1277 ratings | 68911 views
The Samsung Galaxy S8 has been launched with much fanfare across the globe and it will soon be available in different countries, including India (May 5). Well, we have been using the S8 for more than 10 days now, so here is our full fledged and detailed Galaxy S8 review. We are not doing a usual review, instead we are talking about all the good, great and bad things about the S8. In the video, we are talking about the S8's display, design, camera, speakers, bundled earphones, fingerprint scanner, iris scanner, face recognition, performance, Bixby battery, user interface etc. We are also comparing the Galaxy S8 vs iPhone 7 vs Google Pixel. While we are reviewing the S8, the points should make sense for the S8 Plus as well. Samsung Galaxy S8 vs Google Pixel Camera Comparison: https://youtu.be/fcwUjkR2pMI 7 New Galaxy S8 Features That Make It Amazing: https://youtu.be/G4qVFnITBKo Music: Fast Forward by Ukiyo https://soundcloud.com/ukiyoau Follow us on: Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/beebomco/ Twitter: http://twitter.com/BeebomCo Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/BeebomCo/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (250)
YT NEWS NEPAL (3 months ago)
agar aap chahate hain aur janna is phone k bareme to link pe click to karna hi padega https://onlyno1gadgets.blogspot.com/2018/03/samsung-galaxy-s8-price-specifications.html
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
They Say The Bixby Key Can Be Disabled...And Possibly Remapped...
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
iPhones Are Bloody Embarrassing Anyway...Even Next To A Flip Phone...
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
Not True...If People Uses Common Sense And Purchase Cases For Their Phone...There Shan't Be Any Fingerprints On The Back Of Device...
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
With All The Hype And Excitement Surrounding The New Upcoming Samsung Galaxy S9 And Galaxy S9+...I Suddenly Became Rather Interested In The Samsung Galaxy SO Within The Past Couple Of Weeks...I Hope To Have One Eventia...
Sebastian J (3 months ago)
81 More Bloody Idiot Moron Dislikes And Counting...
City Of Tech (3 months ago)
I'm an s8+ lover not of the s9 and s9+
Mayank Banga (5 months ago)
Genuine review......agreed with all of your points rupesh....worth watching your videos...... #subscribed
Khushaal Choithramani (6 months ago)
Rupesh Sinha is best of beebom
Tech Support (6 months ago)
Best Phone Ever
Kanth Mullapudi (6 months ago)
i want to buy new mobile please suggest S8 or 5T, S9 2018
Md.Habibur Rahman (6 months ago)
Kanth Mullapudi S8
suresh kumar05 (7 months ago)
i saw lot of s8 review but this is awesome
Isnad Chowdhury (8 months ago)
Thanks for the review ☺
Syed Akter (8 months ago)
Best
Nimesh Thakur (8 months ago)
how to capture photo of standing phone at 90°angle
I am watching Star wars too.. 😂😂
jishnu sai (10 months ago)
Which phone is best to use for 4 year's. Is it iPhone 7 or s8?
Griffin Williamson (11 months ago)
I think the iris scanner wasn't working because your one eye is pointing sideways.
Astle Augustin (3 days ago)
Griffin Williamson then why dnt u show ur ass.. shut up and support him
Nick Hill (1 month ago)
Great job pussy, keep trolling.
sri (11 months ago)
more technical review. I liked it.
Ritesh Rajput (11 months ago)
sir your reviews are always awesome but can you make a video on S8plus because I want to buy S8plus
Surya As L U C I F E R (11 months ago)
Yes I will surely have it.. and had it,As I am a huge fan of Samsung and the Apple IPhone 7 plus is another favourite smartphone of mine......
Madhumita Behera (1 year ago)
got my s8. I will surely say that this phone is worth admiring
Madhumita Behera (1 year ago)
got my s8. I will surely say that this phone is worth admiring
Ratna Kala (1 year ago)
can you do a review video of S8+ 6GB RAM 128GB ROM model
Ratna Kala (1 year ago)
I think S8 is the best
You video @ 4:11 shows the Processor as Exynos Octa 8890, but the actual processor in the S8/S8+ is Exynos Octa 8895...what sorcery is this?
apurva gupta (1 year ago)
Thanks for sharing information. If u had use Samsung s5 phone you might have notice that you have tilt little bit to hear voice clearly without touching the display while you are taking, does this same problem is with s8 also. Please reply. Thanks
Unicorn Nelly (1 year ago)
Your good bad review was just all bad comments... not helpful
Shajith Films (1 year ago)
Please email me
Shajith Films (1 year ago)
Hello Beebom Can i work with you.
Shajith Films (1 year ago)
Samsung Galaxy S8 is the best.
kostasaudia3 (1 year ago)
the best Display on the market is the SONY XPERIA XZ PREMIUM PEAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Praveen Ashura (1 year ago)
i would rather go with sony Xperia xz premium
Sumanth I (1 year ago)
That's an Excellent Wrap Up for S8, Quality & Editing was amazing.. U guys were really Amazing with ur way of Style
Aniruddh Solanki (1 year ago)
Proud to see an indian channel raising the standard of content. 👍👍
Where can we get the wallpapers?
Wallpaper at 0:04 please
Tony S. (1 year ago)
At 8:22, this retard actually placed his finger over the fingerprint scanner, but still moved it over onto the camera, just so he can bash the S8's fingerprint reader placement. What a tool.
Albin Stengripe (1 year ago)
Can you see The screen looking at it straight?
Govind Dhondge (1 year ago)
Bhai mere phone me LTE he Kya ham VOLTE kr sakte he kya
Govind Dhondge (1 year ago)
Mera phone OnePlus x he
Ram G Iyer (1 year ago)
Keep up the good work guys 👍
Ravi Kumar (1 year ago)
You were talking Bad things in good things list, it is a bummer. There are too many negative things you highlighted that make anyone not to buy one. It is the best phone and you must strength its positivities. anyhow I liked your video except for the content representation :/
Fajila Media (1 year ago)
Notification out
just comments (1 year ago)
iris scanner ,you are not using right way ,for me it is working as lighting speed
Luis Perez (1 year ago)
Anyone else see someone mopping on 8:04?
Rohit Karmakar (1 year ago)
it's a shit...
rahul pokharikar (1 year ago)
Superb Video....liked it. Much better than other DESI reviewers...! Gave a thumbs up...and subscribed.
hung tran (1 year ago)
Hеrе is reеееааllу full ааnd hd Тhе Gооd, thе Bаd aaаnd thе Uglууу => https://twitter.com/b8770ea6c2ddd7776/status/850528918247321601
Ashish Jaiswal (1 year ago)
Hello, Is there a way to find out... whether i have snapdragon or exynos on my phone?
Roshan Mahavithanage (1 year ago)
The iris scanner is failing due to your eye condition. please do not mislead people looking for reviews.
swiix (1 year ago)
music from? soundcloud.com/ukiyoau is offline
The Bong Vlogs (1 year ago)
Beebom-i love your video's.plz can u make a video on how to get pixle style notification bar on any android phone without root.i will be greateful.
Arnav Das (1 year ago)
Absolutely dont buy the S8 yesterday my Instagram application crashed and the Home button is just a shameless rip of the iPhone with even bad haptic feedback. Get the G6 ni bullshit phone and with great DAC and 2 rear camera
Arnav Das (1 year ago)
Hell no! S8 speaker are better than iPhone?? I am using the S8 both headphone jack and the speaker are just pathetic
Avik Roy (1 year ago)
I want to buy a Magnetic Micro Usb Cable, but confused which one is good quality, can you please suggest me one!
nilesh das (1 year ago)
more reviews required
Nipun Sharma (1 year ago)
I have to agree with much of what you said in the review. The display is nice, the phone is a joy to hold and use, the software is much improved and it's the first time that I don't feel the need to install a launcher from the get go. Having said that, I do not like the AKG headphones. Rubber tip earbuds have never been my favourite. They tend to slip out as they become greasy with use, these ones don't fit well in my ears, I can always feel the left one being loose and have very low bass, the clarity and range of sound are not that much better than the Apple earpods. The camera over-processes the images a bit too much in its attempt to add sharpness.
Aakash Cheema (1 year ago)
Nice video guys! Please HELP! Any idea if and when Orchid Grey model will be available in india? I wanted that but I prebooked Coral Blue because I was told that Orchid Grey wouldn't be available in India anytime soon. PLEASE reply asap.
Phillip Pugh (1 year ago)
the iris scanner can be set to open with just touching the home button it's in the setting . the finger scanner is much easier to find with a case on your phone. the s8 battery in its size category is best in case . make me wonder if you guys actually test the phone before the reviews are just repeat what you've heard
Ayden Balyan (1 year ago)
The Everyday India brought me here.
sharvani bethi (1 year ago)
when is the mobile releasing????
Pawan Valluri (1 year ago)
I would go for pixel
Vishal Rathore (1 year ago)
Dear, can u give the link for some shown S8 wallpapers.
Anmol Jamwal (1 year ago)
sir please support my channel in next couple of days i will also going to do the review of s8 plus... please help small channels like ua
Tech X (1 year ago)
can you feature my video on your channel . video on how to get s8 (galaxy knight ) rom for galaxy on5
Akash Shah (1 year ago)
very well explained - Rupesh
Kanwarpal Sharma (1 year ago)
amazing done review..u should review atleast all the high end phones!!
sreyas venkatesh (1 year ago)
amazing review beebom and it would be really amazing if you could review one of the Turing phones which is a great area of interest for most of tech enthusiasts including myself 😀
Subham Stark (1 year ago)
the original unbiased review, and I'm gonna buy S8 just for Samsung Pay, otherwise my 1st choice would be Pixel XL
suraj mehra (1 year ago)
I am disappointed with the camera and battery of S8. Mid range smartphones provide better camera and battery than this. So I think that's where it is lacking!!
aman sharma (5 months ago)
The camera is one of the best in the market rn and if u want battery life then the s8+ is great.
wolf hunter (6 months ago)
I agree with u in terms of battery but the camera is the one of the best u buy
Mohit Katta (10 months ago)
suraj mehra you don't know it until you buy it
nope! still one of the best cameras and very respectable batery life
rana choudhury (1 year ago)
sir g u dont know... u dont need swipe while iris scanner use... 1st u will known very well dn u will deside how to bad n good okk dts y i gv dslike..
Teena Jerry (1 year ago)
Nice wallpaper and I like the video in the way it is presented
Dheeraj E.D (1 year ago)
Nice new intro
Sourabh Tayade (1 year ago)
u finally got ur phone review!!! Pls keep making them!!!
Karan S (1 year ago)
Watching this on my S8!😉😁
Rajesh Talari (1 month ago)
How's the phone in long term
Poke Homie (7 months ago)
Karan S *jealous*
Subhradeep Sinha (1 year ago)
No.I wouldn't buy the Samsung Galaxy S8 due to it's useless bixby button and also mainly the worst iris scanners and a fingerprint scanner in such a weird place.Well according to me these are the main features I should have proper on my mobile.Yeah but surely the bezzel less display is great.I agree with all of the pros & cons you told Rupesh bhaiyya
ProjectFraterinas (1 year ago)
Dear Beebom, could you please tell me how to put an animated gif as my pc wallpaper? (windows 10) You would really help me out
Pikachu 850 (1 year ago)
Beebom do you buy this phones, or the company gives it to you for free?
Sudeep Joshi (1 year ago)
Guys, quick question, is s7edge worth the price? I have made up my mind to buy it but got some negative comments. Please help!
Sudeep Joshi (1 year ago)
Hrishi Todkari thanks man! :)
Hrishi Todkari (1 year ago)
good choice mate, go ahead, its nice
Ham Nusa (1 year ago)
awesome videos! keep up the good work, other youtubers just tell whats good about the phone and that makes the video stupid, thanks for sharing exactly what you think about the phone!
Shashwat Pandey (1 year ago)
wtf ....u r saying that iphone 7 charges in 1 hr 20 min I don't think so because it doesn't hv a fast charging
Atharva Pawar (1 year ago)
Samsung galaxy S8 and S8+ is the best
imman John (1 year ago)
Your camera work has reached the pro level bro.. And ur reviews are even precise to what we want to know and its not only positive .. Keep it going..
Vinay chinthla (1 year ago)
I think pixel is better option
The Minecraft PlaYer (1 year ago)
Greetings From The Philippines
Jerald Johnson (1 year ago)
do a s8 giveaway
Prithviraj Pastey (1 year ago)
try wireless charging for samsung s8
vikrant malkhare (1 year ago)
and I like Google assistant more than Siri or bixby
vikrant malkhare (1 year ago)
because Samsung's​ phones are now overtaking even iPhones in the prizes
vikrant malkhare (1 year ago)
I will definitely take the Google pixel
Abhinav Dubey (1 year ago)
beebom is best in every aspect.
Sahil Goyal (1 year ago)
You guys are no less than International youtubers!Amazing videos😀
talk _date (1 year ago)
probably best tech channel
vinod kumar (1 year ago)
S8 have restart problem is it true
Tech Be Boss (1 year ago)
new intro plesee!! !!!
Junaid Hasan (1 year ago)
Bro why do you lie? You are saying Mali GPU score is less because it's has to push QHD+ pixels. Try scaling the S8 resolution to 1080p and then compare. Then you'll know that Apple is really the champ in performance, that too from a device that is 8 month old. One more thing: Everyone (including you) is saying that S8 has bigger screen than the iPhone just because it is 5.8 inches and iPhone is 5.5 inches. However, that reason is not true, you should not compare two displays of different aspect ratios just by stating the diagonal. A bigger screen is dictated by the area: S8 has 13.23 inch^2 area iPhone 7+ has 12.93 inch^2 area. Hence S8 offers a bigger screen, not because of the diagonal. Thus be a more accurate in your reviews. Moreover when you compare size you bring the iPhone into comparison, but when saying camera, or battery you never say about the iPhone. "iPhone 7+ battery is much better than S8 been though S8 has a bigger display" (How does this statement sound?) So brother kindly be a bit more accurate. I unsubscribed!
Nitin Ranganath (1 year ago)
Junaid Hasan Apple fanboy ?
Emily C (1 year ago)
Junaid Hasan *waves*
harish kumar (1 year ago)
hey rupesh you have made me confused on plan to buy s8. i am comparing to change my note4 with s8 or not , after watching your video seems it is loosing compitition from note4.
Ravi Shah (1 year ago)
should i buy s8 or i should wait for new iphone ?
achouba luwang (1 year ago)
about the battery life you r talking about r u going to use the phone whole day or r u going to take a rest u fool rubbish
nishant kumar (1 year ago)
can i increase my front camera wide angle by any app...???? plz reply
PARTHIBHAN S (1 year ago)
@Beebom Can you share the wallpapers used in this video with us?
Beebom (1 year ago)
We have used the Wallrox app for the different wallpapers in the video. You can download it here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.material.wallrox&hl=en

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.