HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

Apple Watch Series 2 Mini Review: Should You Buy it?

559 ratings | 32266 views
Should You Buy the Apple Watch Series 2? Here's a mini review on what I like, don't like and whether or not it's worth the purchase! Subscribe to be notified when I release my full review. 48 Hours with the iPhone 7 Plus - Should You Buy it? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nq9OuZCpNCk My Gear: http://kit.com/monizma/my-gear Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (124)
Kenny Tran (8 months ago)
Song?
jamison korando (10 months ago)
That is not a stainless steel model. The black stainless steel is a premium feature and comes in a much larger box and well...its stainless steel lol
Zachary Morrow (1 year ago)
Do people actually leave there phones anywhere by choice?
Frowntown (1 year ago)
this dudes wearing make up.... lol.
Kamikaze Kuban (1 year ago)
Thanks for keeping it straight forward man!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Kamikaze Kuban my pleasure and thanks for watching !
Zara K E H (1 year ago)
I'm only 13 but I swim a lot and are very active, I need a watch and I have an I phone, would it be worth me getting an Apple Watch, I also walk a lot with my family and friends so the GPs would come in handy! So anyway, Should I get an Apple Watch series 2 or not! X
Orange Bar (6 months ago)
Zara K E H yes
SofKR (1 year ago)
Hey Matt, Ive had the apple watch series one since last march ( 38mm Silver ). I was wondering if it was worth it to upgrade to the series 2 as I wish I had purchased the Rose gold 42mm. Also I have got a deep scratch on the screen from no fault of my own as someones bag scraped across it. So its either I upgrade or do I change the screen?
SofKR (1 year ago)
Yeah its great if your into your tech and you want a watch. I recommend going into apple and trying some one to see which one you'd like. Have a good birthday.
HazaardTensity (1 year ago)
omg 20 jan is my bday should I get apple watch I have never had a smart watch before btw I will be 13
SofKR (1 year ago)
Matthew Moniz £186 😬 it's not too bad of a scratch it's small but it's not the only one on the screen so should I get the new Apple Watch for my birthday?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+SofKR how much does it cost to fix the screen ?
Wardy (1 year ago)
No just no that joke was to bad
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Wardy wardy dad jokes ftw
superfast30 (1 year ago)
You mentioned stainless steel but the watch in the video is the Aluminum version. Matt black finish and rectangular box are a dead giveaway. SS verson is polished and comes in a square box. Perhaps just small error
Jacob C (1 year ago)
I trust anyone wearing a Bauer hockey shirt
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
haha thanks
TechTranslated (1 year ago)
Haha, when the Note 7 explodes the brightness is over 900 knits😂 Great video Matthew!
Dylan Blair (1 year ago)
Good video But I still can't decide if I want one or not
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
If you dont need the GPS for running get the updated Apple Watch Series 1
B K (1 year ago)
becauzz APPLE ROCKZZZZ #nosponseredddd
B K (1 year ago)
i taik that back
B K (1 year ago)
u mach sunglasses ithink go bay it, brah duerkul
Shaarujon Vijayakumar (1 year ago)
Great Video!
Magnus Óli (1 year ago)
nice vid and i hope u get big i subd
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Magnus Óli Thanks man!
James Conroy (1 year ago)
Who is watching this video on his Apple Watch series 2 ?
itsArtem (11 months ago)
James Conroy bruh
parkerfamily94 (1 year ago)
sorry that was already said.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
it's ok! Thanks for watchng!
parkerfamily94 (1 year ago)
the watch you are showing is the space grey aluminum not stainless steel.
DerpMuffin (1 year ago)
repping the 6ix!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+DerpMuffin you know it!
ThyBallisticLui 57 (1 year ago)
That is the space grey aluminum Apple Watch, not the black stainless steel.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+ThyBallisticLui “Slayer” 57 yup! Verbal typo
Mikhail Thomas (1 year ago)
You can't use the gps without the phone for anything besides a workout... maps won't work without the phone unfortunately.
ImJacobL15 (1 year ago)
Great review! Hope your channel get bigger soon. ; )
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Jacob, I truly appreciate it = )
BelieveTheHype (1 year ago)
This watch is geared for "runners and swimmers" how many swimmers are actually out there.. *crickets* I'm waiting on my wash and yes I'll use it for workouts and stuff but I think something no one is mentioning is how useful this is for golfers :)
Miniraise (1 year ago)
BelieveTheHype I play water polo so I wouldn't even be able to use it when I swim cause I can't have things in my wrists...
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
It's definitely a smaller audience but it's still big enough to be significant.
jesse smith (1 year ago)
Hmm I am still wondering about getting it
MHD Albalushi (1 year ago)
Great, thanks for the review, great performance
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+MHD Albalushi you're welcome : )
Dreamville 6ix (1 year ago)
Dundas ?? I spot another Toronto person!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Dreamville 6ix yup from the 6ix born and raised : )
dimitris mav (1 year ago)
I really enjoy your videos,i just subscribed to your channel and for some reason i really liked this video and it was really helpful. Keep up the good work , can't wait for future content!!!!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Jim! = ) I really appreciate the kind words and welcome the channel! You won't have to wait to long for more content I'm releasing another video today !
judah wong (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz I know but waterproof and water resistant are two different but similar things
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Technically no electronic is waterproof. Take a submarine for example, if that is submerged under water far enough the pressure will cause it to break. Same holds true for electronics. The apple watch is 50 meters and for swimming, 50 meters is REALLY deep. It's pretty much waterproof for the majority of people who buy it.
judah wong (1 year ago)
So many people are so stupid now. Apple Watch isn't waterproof, it's only water resistant to 50m
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+judah wong do you know how deep 50 meters is ? Unless you're scubbing diving your watch is pretty much waterproof
O loves Makeup (1 year ago)
Even though I charge it ever night I still prefer the Apple Watch!⌚️
O loves Makeup (1 year ago)
I currently have the silver aluminum sport model and I have ordered the silver Nike+ model.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+O loves Makeup which one do you have ?
Arif Ramzan (1 year ago)
I like this video. Still looking for a longer review of the Apple Watch . I'm planning to buy Apple Watch 2. I'm not into fitness , swimming . Is the Nike version worth waiting for ? It looks cool but read that you cannot change the Watch face . Is that true ?
judah wong (1 year ago)
Arif Ramzan I think that you can change Watch faces. It wouldn't be as popular otherwise. Wait for a Nike Plus Apple Watch to come out and find out hen. I want to see what happens with that too
EElectric_M (1 year ago)
I'm officially an Apple Watch hater, I think it looks bad, but I'm kind of a watch snob and would preffer a real watch.
Bogdan Zurac (1 year ago)
The only watch that shows the time all the time is the Pebble? Uhm, no. Android Wear has screen on all the time as well.
Phil R (1 year ago)
Pebble is simple, you get the basics of what you would expect from a smart watch. With Fitbit taking control i can see them splitting the market. They will be able to do the few things that we need a smart watch to do well.. vrs doing everything my phone can do poorly.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Yes, Android Wear can do it to with ambient mode, but your battery life goes to crap. No where as reliable or convenient as the Pebble.
M. C. (1 year ago)
Too expensive :/ I would buy if the price goes down
Mr Rishi The Cookie (1 year ago)
Meh. Android is what im sticking with.
Hunter Miller (10 months ago)
Snapchat Dotcom The Moto 360, Huawei watch and fossil q founder are all better looking
classic game round up (1 year ago)
android n is the shit m8
Snapchat Dotcom (1 year ago)
those watches are ugly
O loves Makeup (1 year ago)
Yep don't explode! 😂
Nyasha Mushambi (1 year ago)
as expected L delievers solid facts
quest 123 (1 year ago)
He bought the watch because he's an apple fanboy, he just couldn't resist
Mick Harrison (1 year ago)
shit joke. The s7 doesn't blow up and more than a iPhone
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Mick Harrison note 7 not the s7. Nothing is wrong with the s7
Sean Donatello (1 year ago)
After having the original Apple Watch for almost a year, I can conclude it wasn't worth getting in the first place. Waterproofing and a GPS should have been a feature within Series 1, not reserved for Series 2. Also, I would prefer Apple (hopefully with Series 3) to come out with an alternative design. I would really like a rounded face.
Darren (1 year ago)
great review Matt, helped my wife make her decision on whether to purchase one or not. cheers
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Darren ! Thanks Darren! I'm glad I could help !
Willmaster wood86 (1 year ago)
Hy Matt, I love your content s in your vids. I think you would really enjoy the Gear S3 from Samsung,....
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Willmaster “Willmasterwood” wood86 Thanks! : ) I have he gear s2 and love it but my wife wears it now. I'm looking forward to trying the s3 as well
MP Dope (1 year ago)
Apple wod make more money if they make androind version
Harvey Britland (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz What you said it was I was trying to say tbh :)
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+MP Dope they would be they won't and it would give android users no reason to switch to the iPhone
Harvey Britland (1 year ago)
+MP Dope Yeah I know where you are coming from
MP Dope (1 year ago)
+Harvey Britland I mean if that watch would be compatible with android to
Harvey Britland (1 year ago)
But it's Apple... so it can't ever be android...
Izaya Azizi (1 year ago)
is there another mean comment? Heres mine: Matthew, your pair of eyes are so small but your head are too big.
CWC Technologies (1 year ago)
Glad to see your channel grow. Now our channels can grow together :)
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Chad Christian Thanks Chad!
Christian Nazario (1 year ago)
Hey Matt I just wanted to let you know that you have the Aluminum version not the Stainless Steel, besides that great video, very informative and extra #crispy!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Christian Nazario yup I do verbal typo : ) android wear can show time all the time of ambient mode is on but it's a huge bAttery killer
Christian Nazario (1 year ago)
Oh, one more thing. Android wear watches show the time all the time just like Pebble, the Apple Watch is one of the few that don't.
Tracy Lustick (1 year ago)
Thanks for your input , I look forward to your upcoming review .
Tracy Lustick (1 year ago)
Thank you for sharing !
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Tracy Lustick Thanks Tracy !
Abraham Martinez (1 year ago)
when does the gear s3 come out?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Abraham Martinez I think late October
Harsh Vardhan (1 year ago)
Does Matt reply to reply baits?
Harsh Vardhan (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz omg!!! I'm the luckiest person in the world!!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Harsh Vardhan (Vality) I only reply to you
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Harsh Vardhan (Vality) I only reply to you
Amir Muminovic (1 year ago)
Giveaway if u dont use it! 🤔😂😝
DeeDeeBeatz (1 year ago)
Hey Matt, do you think smart watches as a whole are even worth it yet?
DeeDeeBeatz (1 year ago)
Yeah, I figured as much. I've been thinking of getting one but they all seem pretty expensive.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+DaveSwag meh not right now they're nice for notifications but it's not something I must have on me when I leave the house
Josh Burris (1 year ago)
How much faster is it than the original Apple Watch? I'd only wanna get one for the speed
Ani. (1 year ago)
50% faster
Luke Dimitriou (1 year ago)
Much faster. It's got double the ram so watchOS 3 is gonna keep even more apps open
BJ Johnson (1 year ago)
great video... #asalways
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+BJ Johnson Thanks BJ!
LZ (1 year ago)
Mini review of the Apple Watch Series 2: No.
Emily Cruz (4 months ago)
TopHatFilmZ same
TopHatFilmZ (10 months ago)
LZ holy shit your icon scared me XD
SuJu_Mimi (1 year ago)
lolz
Paarth Sood (1 year ago)
its 3:31 am here but still watching ur video !!!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Paarth Sood Thanks Paarth! : ) I hope you slept in
The Golden Nugget (1 year ago)
I love that nock against Note 7, really needed that laugh thanks. Very good review
chino cyrus (1 year ago)
knock
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Ixissimus haha thanks I'm glad you found it funny!
Sean W. (1 year ago)
-NOBODY CARES WHAT COMMENT YOU ARE!-
Sean W. (1 year ago)
+kelton mccauley Never too early to prepare..
Kelton McCauley (1 year ago)
literally no one commented first yet...

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.