HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

OnePlus 5T Review - After 30 Days!

2579 ratings | 151788 views
My review of the OnePlus 5T. The Successor to the OnePlus 5! Is it worth it? Watch for the full review! OnePlus 5T is Water Resistant!? - https://youtu.be/HudgpE2QZmE OnePlus 5T Water Resistance Test (The Aftermath) - https://youtu.be/gmy0KO3bcr0 Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (457)
noybiznatch (3 hours ago)
One correction, it is not 30 minutes to top off battery with DASH. 30 minutes will bring it to 60% charge. 1 hour and 15 minutes for full charge
Joey (2 days ago)
Awesome review, just did a review on the 5t on my channel as well, would be awesome if you guys gave it a look, thanks!
EDK ReefMeister (3 days ago)
Headphone jack? I'm sold
I own oneplus 5 128gb reconend it
UltraMovies (4 days ago)
Am still like my original.note 4...i cant see whats the new expensive phones can offer me more than what my note 4 already hv except the fingerprint & face recognizer feature
Paul (4 days ago)
Pixel 2, Samsung s8, iPhone 8 work on Verizon, OnePlus 5t doesnt and Verizon is the best carrier in my neck of the woods. Maybe the OnePlus 6 will have support for Verizon, until then its a nogo.
Ben Dorrington (4 days ago)
Just ordered one. I’m tired of IPhone and this update crap is the last straw. Plus over 2years by buying the phone outright I will save $1000 compared to buying it in a plan+phone combo
christopher dougherty (6 days ago)
I just ordered this phone a very days ago along with the xiaomi mi mix 2, I don't need these phones, I have the s8+, I guess you could say that I am an Android junkie lol! Great video!
Andrew Palla (7 days ago)
Matt dude, you're a great reviewer but you say some weird things that detract somewhat from the review "fast as butter" has never been a saying 😂😂
Shadi Alriyabi (9 days ago)
.Chinese companies are creating the FUTURE
ZENO SUPREME (12 days ago)
I wish oneplus5t was iOS.if was 100% buy it
ZENO SUPREME (12 days ago)
one plus 5t, fastest, best battery, and best cheapest smartphone
Jeffrey Yu (13 days ago)
I would buy it if the OIS is featured.
Nikita Bajpai (14 days ago)
My phone which I love ❤️❤️❤️
jeshin hussain (14 days ago)
I am a Galaxy S8 owner. However, I already ordered One Plus 5T and it is getting delivered tomorrow. Yupieee. Whatever review I have heard about One Plus 5T is amazing so I went ahead. I will sell my s8 :)
Harish Narayanaswamy (16 days ago)
30 min is not full charge bro!
Harish Narayanaswamy (14 days ago)
But, just corrected as he told Full charge
Nikita Bajpai (14 days ago)
Harish Narayanaswamy it's enough for a day... It's doesn't need to be 100% to last the full day
Dinesh you Messi (16 days ago)
How's the battery life
I'm no one (15 days ago)
Dinesh you Messi its great
blocksterz (16 days ago)
Personal view after 1 month : - A beast of a phone as performance - So much smart useful features -Great battery usage and recharging is insanely fast -Face id login is superior What's not hot is : Camera is not impressive as it should be, vibration is too weak (can't feel it in my jacket for example) and finally I don't like its virtual keyboard as much as I liked the ones from Samsung .... Conclusion: just buy its one hell of a phone
Ali Hasan (17 days ago)
Did I search One Plus 5 vs 5T? No I didn't.
Jd Hacker (17 days ago)
The best and the best prive to buck it it a water resistant awesome games experience n the best the camera quality the dash chatge is so fast n better the one plus
Mohammed aman (20 days ago)
When will be the new oneplus 6 will release
Matthew Moniz (20 days ago)
+Mohammed aman probably March 2018
Ee .e (20 days ago)
says all http://www.antutu.com/en/ranking/rank1.htm
Yazed Naser (21 days ago)
البسس عندها بي ام دبليو
Kumar Sinha (21 days ago)
Wow! I was just wondering how good is OnePlus 5T and after watching your video I think I will wait for the next OnePlus ie 6.See guys what I found about OnePlus 5T https://www.pricekart.com/mobile/oneplus-5t-6gb-ram-64gb
Hodlr Lifestyle (22 days ago)
Thanks for not selling out in the end ! Good shit man, nice review
Kieran Bond (22 days ago)
Fast as butter...
Matthew Moniz (22 days ago)
Lol meant to say smooth
MD. Moniruzzman (23 days ago)
pls do a comparison video One Plus 5T Vs Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus
Arnold M (23 days ago)
Hi, I started following you recently and wanted to ask your opinion) I am an old one plus user because I still have one plus 1 which works great even now, but the time has come to change the phone. So here I have a dilemma, I kinda want one plus 5t because it has lots of features for a low price, however I also think maybe iphone 8 plus would be a good choice since I am using apple devices a lot + it has a better camera. So how do you think: is better camera worth it to prefer iphone over one plus?) PS: I don’t put iphone X in a choice range as in Russia (yes, I am from Russia) price difference between X and 8+ is too big due to dollar-rouble currency spread😂
Andrew Lee (24 days ago)
Oneplus should definitely stick around to offer a reasonable alternative to Google's flagships.
L. Ferreira (24 days ago)
I’m convinced Just ordered one and it will replace my iPhone 6S plus Honestly can’t wait to go back to android
Istvan Pap (24 days ago)
As a OP 5 owner, I can say that it's rocking it and it's the best phone I have ever used so far!
Sky (24 days ago)
Faster than all iPhones and Samsung - general android phones. Cheaper than all and does follow up with specs and stuff. This phone can't get more perfect than it is. Jack stick which is rarely seen these days. Who needs water resistans, wireless charging anyways? I would rather keep my phone away from rain and such ass and Dash charging and plugging it in isn't that difficult. This phone is only a good thing. Design is smooth and good. Face ID is way faster than iPhone X and touch ID is faster than most phones. *P E R F E C T* - Merry xmas xo
Hunter Tran (25 days ago)
Idk i dont like how its a phablet otherwise it looks pretty solid
RUBEN MEDINA (25 days ago)
How's the vibration on the OnePlus 5t
Thomas O (25 days ago)
Had the phone 2 weeks, fingerprint sensor stopped working, and certain apps keep freezing. Customer service is kinda a joke. They expect me to go 1-2 weeks without my phone just to repair the sensor, as well as pay for shipping there and back. The phone would be amazing if it was just reliable, or had easier repair options.
Rafael Flores (25 days ago)
How does it compare to the mi6, should I upgrade to op5t? Or there's not much of a difference
Roji Pelayo (26 days ago)
I sold my XZ Premium and bought Oneplus 5T. I hope I didn't make a bad decision. :) Although I've been wanting a oneplus phone since my College years.
Epic Feels (26 days ago)
"After 30 Days Later" is a pleonasm. It's either "After 30 Days" or "30 Days Later".
David La (26 days ago)
you're a torontonian?
David La (26 days ago)
that's awesome! ps. if you're ever thinking of selling the non-water damaged one plus 5t, i'd be interested in buy lol.
Matthew Moniz (26 days ago)
Yup!
Garrett Grosso (26 days ago)
After 30 days later? Can you be more redundant please?
AR (26 days ago)
I Bought the ONE PLUS 5t for its Camera and Storage ... The Quality of the Image Taken by 5T Sucks. The Reason I bought this phone with 128 GB ..to store all the damn Pics.. But As now the Camera Sucks and wont be using it ...not sure what Ill be doing with 128 gb of space ..Crap ..Wish I could have waited some time to find honest Reviews and not paid ones
Sunny Banerjee (14 days ago)
Nikita Bajpai can you share the links of some full res uploads from your 5t?
Nikita Bajpai (14 days ago)
I like the camera quality
Fiddle Man (23 days ago)
Google pixel 2 definitely for camera and storage
Sunny Banerjee (26 days ago)
AR comments about the camera are not objectively defined and results in consumers thinking its comparable to flagship offerings, which is not he case. The photos, in my opinion, are soft and don't pack a lot of details.
OTAKUJHE (26 days ago)
1+ focus on the necessary needs. U don't need a fcking 4K in a palm of ur hands it's not a TV, waterproof? yeah, observe urself when u r swimming and see if u use that feature the whole time. No headphone jack? wired is better. Theres nothing wrong with it it just fcking Apple wants to rip off ppl and trying to be "innovative" which they are not and getting sued right now (glad that they are)
Amateur Professional (27 days ago)
Watching on OnePlus 5T, fucking love this phone. I switched from Galaxy S5 which of course is obsolete now.
Hicham Gouchida (27 days ago)
cool give me one please Merry Christmas
Jan Mostert (28 days ago)
Dont know if its just me but my battery doesn't last as long and definitely does not charge in 30min! Mine was at 0%, switched it off, started charging on dash charger and timed. I didn,t switch it on until it was full. Took about hour and 5min to fully charge...
Matthew Moniz (28 days ago)
ya verbal typo. It's 50-60% in 30 mins.
The187Hitman (28 days ago)
I would like to know a little bit about everyones opinion about EIS.. around 4.15 he shows the video with EIS.. can anybody else see all that blurry fuzzy moments throughout the entire clip? It's on every other YouTubers 5t EIS videos too. It looks unusable like!... Or is this just me?mm
The187Hitman (28 days ago)
Matthew Moniz ya I understand all that.. But you can literally see that the video is absolutely awful? (I have 5t too). A video without EIS would look alot better. Surely oneplus can notice this? You can literally see it with your eyes! It's not an opinion.
Matthew Moniz (28 days ago)
Ya it's compensating to hard so the video warps. EIS is all software based so it can be fixed but it's up to OnePlus
Mr.Magnificent (28 days ago)
lol, tests have shown that the op5t lasts longer than the pixel2
Asnawi Abdul Shukor (28 days ago)
So should i go for huawei mate 10 or 1+5t?
King Qill (28 days ago)
I like this phone
Morty2264 (28 days ago)
Great review - thanks!
Dexter ! (28 days ago)
one plus 5t 64gb variant have faceunlock?? anyone know please answer thank you in advance
Android Man (28 days ago)
I got mine for 20 days and I can say it's all I need. decent camera, bright screen and lightning fast processor!!!!(I got the 128Gbt). I just wish I could find it with a bigger screen but that's just me.
PoTeTo (28 days ago)
I malaysia.. the price Rm2388 64gb and my salary Rm1500 for one month.. should i buy ??
Phillip Quillen (28 days ago)
This is the best phone I have ever owned. Coming from an iPhone this is far superior. I can't imagine a better display unless they managed to install a full blown 40 inch TV. As far as the camera goes for a phone it's better than my stand alone Canon elf. Maybe an iPhone X has a better camera but I'm not paying a grand to find out. Something a lot of reviewers fail to mention when comparing to an iPhone is you don't have to be held hostage by iPhones proprietary hardware and cabled. I can't tell you how many expensive lighting cords I went through while owning an iPhone. That alone will prevent me from ever going back to an apple product.
Stormtrooper oo7 (28 days ago)
I like it but I already have a nexus 6p and Im already bored of this design and I'm looking for a smaller phone and for that reason I'm getting an iPhone 8!!!!!!!🎉🎊🎊🎊🎉🎉🎊🎊
Vikhyat Verma (28 days ago)
Hi Thank you for such a great review of the phone i recently bought one plus 5t And experience so far is awesome Thanks again Merry Christmas to you and your family
Austin Bellah (28 days ago)
Honestly I'd rather get the Essential PH 1 considering it's the same price but works with pretty much all carriers
Amitayputi2203 P (29 days ago)
Guys this is not little buzzels (sry for that eng) look at the lg g3 for ex, he have almost same
Bolu Irom (29 days ago)
My best smartphone forever and ever
Yuval88fish (29 days ago)
i got a galaxy s7, and most of my smartphones were samsung, i think its time for a change
CheesyPopcorn (29 days ago)
Still deciding whether or not to upgrade from my oneplus one
TheMagicJohnson (29 days ago)
Why buy a phone from a company who has admitted to stealing their users' data? Yes, you pay $500, but the data they steal from you comes at a cost as well.
Fabian Minda (29 days ago)
do a mate 10 pro review. pls
Sij Cecilio (30 days ago)
Watching this one the OP5T :)
Matthew Moniz (30 days ago)
+Sij Cecilio nice!! How you liking it ?
Irish In Asia (30 days ago)
Fast as butter! Hahaha
Matthew Moniz (30 days ago)
+Irish In Asia lol meant to say smooth
Sameer Khan (30 days ago)
Awesome
shyamu sistla (30 days ago)
Ordering this in an hour!
Alexander Liebich (30 days ago)
Save 20$/€ on accessories https://oneplus.net/de/invite#MC1GN72ACJLYTJ
sujeeth sujeeth velaga (30 days ago)
Try to make a video relating to your headline
David Kaner (30 days ago)
My 5T arrived yesterday (actually drove 20 km to the post shop after work cause I couldn’t wait another day) and I‘m super happy with it! I was a bit worried about the diamond pentile matrix since I‘m sensitive to it (hated it on my Tab S 8.4 and Note 3 back then) but thankfully it‘s far less noticeable on the 5T. It‘s incredibly snappy, even when you’re used to an iPhone. Just waiting for my dbrand skins as I hate cases.
mortl (1 month ago)
Oneplus should never take the headphone jack away. If they do I hope they lose all their customers and have to shut down. If and only IF, in ten years every single connector was USB-C everyone should include 2 USB-C ports
Sanjay Singh (1 month ago)
Watching on my one plus 5t..
Ben Holmes (1 month ago)
Official discount from Oneplus You will get £20/€20/$20 towards accessories when they buy a OnePlus smartphone from OnePlus .net. Follow: https://oneplus.net/uk/invite#EOI4YNXGES6N974
Alex MacGregor (1 month ago)
Nice review, Matthew.
elpinto007 (1 month ago)
Probably contender for best bang for buck phone of the year.
jugal riya (1 month ago)
I think CES 2018 & MWC 2018 will give us a fair idea on what's coming for 2018 ,. I think everyone should wait till then b4 taking a decision
jens HD (1 month ago)
just imagine.. Oneplus implemented the fingerscanner within the screen with the Oneplus 5t. They wouldve wrecked apple AND Samsung!
alcylon (1 month ago)
iPhone go home. Good video. Love my 1+5t :-)
Gourav Singh (1 month ago)
Any update for your OnePlus 5T water test
Gourav Singh (1 month ago)
I know sir....... actually i just means that ....is the phone is working perfectly right now
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
Yup the video is on my channel !
scaredyet (1 month ago)
Dude you got a disgusting face
akshay k nair (1 month ago)
30 mins for full charge 🤔
DagicCross (1 month ago)
get the pixel 2, similar price with latest stock android experience! not to mention the camera quality too
Sir please review it's camera after oxygen is 4.7.4 please sir🙏🙏🙏
Oscar Stewart (1 month ago)
Picture conversation workshop restriction physically contain steal ruling other doctor doorway.
Brels Railways (1 month ago)
I am really impressed with my 1+5T £450. I was a sceptical at first being as I have been an apple user for Some time now. I like the finger recognition at the back the facial unlock is really fast. You get a days battery life for 30mins charge, it has 64g memory for films, photos, music. Display 6 inch.
fabrozio89 (1 month ago)
You said 30 mins for a full charghe. Bullshit. Make a honest review next time
manish bhambhwani (1 month ago)
I am from Duabi where the price of OnePlus 5t 128gb and the Samsung S8 is similar. Which one do you suggest I should buy ??
Vipin Mohan (1 month ago)
manish bhambhwani I am from Saudi & the situation is similar here. I would suggest you to go with s8 as customer service is very important. I accept the problems with TouchWiz vs Oxygen OS but still I'll go for s8 for that camera, compactness customer support & accessories availability.
Alex Abraham (1 month ago)
Watched this on my 5T, I've had it for about a month and I can agree wholeheartedly with every word
Vb Channel (1 month ago)
I think the upcoming samsung bendable screen phone is gonna be the. Phone of the decade
Vb Channel (1 month ago)
True
Piyush kumar ANIME (1 month ago)
Nokia 8 vs one plus 5t
riskitall33 (1 month ago)
Just got a OnePlus 5T 4 days now, FUCKING LUV it. Had iPhone from the 4s till the iPhone 7 not going to pay 1k for "10X" shit. bye bye APPLE..... Hello 5T !
Mike Fewer (1 month ago)
In your video the car has what looks like Ontario plates. The one plus 5t starts at $659 in Canada. Where did you get it for $500? Or are you just pandering to the murcans?
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Mike Fewer majority of my audience is from the USA. Canada has such bad pricing so I'd rather not talk Canadian dollars or it would just be a channel of pure depression lol. I usually include Canadian pricing but mostly in my laptop reviews
Mick Harrison (1 month ago)
you look like you're chopping sushi.
Mick Harrison (1 month ago)
Matthew Moniz 🤣🤣
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Mick Harrison now I'm hungry
Mega Boy (1 month ago)
Great review Matt!! I think the One Plus 5T is a great smartphone for anyone who wants a flagship experience in a "budget" price point. It's obviously not worth it coming from the OP5 since it has minor improvements like the new aspect ratio display, fingerprint sensor on the back & minor enhancements to the camera but if you have the older One Plus devices, it's a steal. I think the design is really nice & simple, like the OP5, it's based on the iPhone 7 design so it's not really that bad. That'd be fantastic if they somehow made the back very shiny which I think could be possible to make it stand out. I think you forgot to include the LG V30 for having great battery life as well. =) Thanks Matt!!
debasis22 (1 month ago)
You forgot to mention about bugs with ongoing OS updates. It's temporary I hope. In 30 minutes it charged from 30% to 90% with 6 games running in background. Another day, While switching between injustice 2, TWAU, Walking dead, Batman, Asphalt 8, every 10 min, Injustice 2 hung up and had to force stop it. No battery heat or rapid drain. BTW Phone should feel smarter and not just look smart. OP 5T is best affordable yet premium Android of the year.
mobility arena (1 month ago)
Saw you rocking this phone today at BV mall. :)
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
haha nice. I was actually using the Mate 10 Pro today = ) Same size though!
YPO6 (1 month ago)
"Interesting" that almost all Oneplus 5T reviews are positive and many iphone x reviews tend to be on the negative side.
IvanChin97 (1 month ago)
Oh wait it already 1 month u guys get it while us (Malaysian) still hype for the pre-order unit to arrived early before Chrismas....
Kaushik Manna (1 month ago)
If possible would you please make a video on whether to upgrade to the 5T if someone's already having a 5 or maybe even a 3T? I like the compactness of your delivery and to-the-point tone which hits the sweet spots. Thank you!
Nekib Ahmed (1 month ago)
the hell are you talking about? 30 minutes for a full charge? 1 month of usage and that's what you found? I have the 5T. it takes 1 hour and 20 minutes for a full charge. 30 minutes of charge will get you to 55-60%.
Matthew Moniz (1 month ago)
+Nekib Ahmed ya I made a mistake the price I pay when I don't script : )

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.