HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

OnePlus 5T Review - After 30 Days!

2974 ratings | 198188 views
My review of the OnePlus 5T. The Successor to the OnePlus 5! Is it worth it? Watch for the full review! OnePlus 5T is Water Resistant!? - https://youtu.be/HudgpE2QZmE OnePlus 5T Water Resistance Test (The Aftermath) - https://youtu.be/gmy0KO3bcr0 Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (499)
Chiranjeeb Jena (25 days ago)
0:31 well, Oneplus 6 has a NOTCH :(
Justice League (26 days ago)
Hand gesture is strong with that guy. don't stand next to him you are going to get hit 100 times in one second.
Matthew Moniz (26 days ago)
It's my super power
Rami Lejonhjärta (27 days ago)
It was between the Galaxy S9 or OnePlus 5T. Bought the 5T with 128 GB and 8 GB ram. I'm happy and complete now.
Abhishek Saha (1 month ago)
Awesome lucid explanation why it is the best buy...👌 Keep up the good work.👍
Alaa ElSaman (1 month ago)
thanks for the review
divya chaturvedi (1 month ago)
I need little help .Can you?
Alex Mali (1 month ago)
If you want a 20€ voucher to purchase a Oneplus 5T, visit the folowing link: https://oneplus.net/ro/invite#5ZICFNS7JR8T3GZ
Nawaz Waseem (1 month ago)
..... Boring......
Sagnik Chatterjee (1 month ago)
Is the audio quality from headphone jack good?
Ferdia (1 month ago)
I just hope the OnePlus 6 will still have a headphone jack and not feel the need to get thin. What's with making phones thinner. Make them nice and fat with a headphone jack and a nice big battery
dani_i89 (2 months ago)
Wireless charging is a gimmick. I do not understand why people are so hung up over it.
Simon Pinxten (2 months ago)
Grab your OnePlus 5T here & get a £20 (or €20) off accessories voucher! https://oneplus.net/be_nl/invite#A9S3NR227GFR6I Enjoy! Simon
Ionut Stoican (2 months ago)
If you have made the Oreo make sure you wipe the phone cache for better performance as it worked in my case. I have been using this phone for over two months now and it feels like a great investment. Also, if you are not convinced yet about this phone you can see this review: https://verifiedstuff.com/review/oneplus-5t-review-after-two-months-plus-os-update/
Igor Milojevic (2 months ago)
For this price point video sample looks awfull
Rakesh Sharma (2 months ago)
What about Samsung a 8 plus . Please review it bro
matthew quach (2 months ago)
Oneplus 5T in White 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
largol33t1 (2 months ago)
One thing that irritated me: why did they get rid of the dark gray color. Now we have only black, white and red.
David B (2 months ago)
largol33t1 didn't sell enough?
Deep Doshi (2 months ago)
U look like imran hashmi the indian actor
Vlad Pepes (2 months ago)
450 average price on ebay uk.. nowhere near other 2017 flagship
don taylor (2 months ago)
Nice phone but it looks so basic 1999ish.
David B (2 months ago)
don taylor <_<; this doesn't like like a Nokia to me.
Nina Esteveny (2 months ago)
Went from a Samsung Galaxy Alpha that I absolutely loved to this beauty. I have to say it took me quite a long time to make up my mind between this one right here, the Samsung Galaxy S8 & the iPhone 7 but I really think I made the right decision. It is an absolute pleasure to use it on a daily basis. The battery life is so good and the phone is so fast. They really thought things through to make it an enjoyable device (love the gesture features, the reading mode etc etc) and it's working perfectly!
Armughan Ali (3 months ago)
Never settle At least for a few months
masked kulprit (3 months ago)
Yo I just found your channel and I love you lol
noybiznatch (3 months ago)
One correction, it is not 30 minutes to top off battery with DASH. 30 minutes will bring it to 60% charge. 1 hour and 15 minutes for full charge
Joey (3 months ago)
Awesome review, just did a review on the 5t on my channel as well, would be awesome if you guys gave it a look, thanks!
EDK ReefMeister (3 months ago)
Headphone jack? I'm sold
I own oneplus 5 128gb reconend it
UltraMovies (3 months ago)
Am still like my original.note 4...i cant see whats the new expensive phones can offer me more than what my note 4 already hv except the fingerprint & face recognizer feature
Ben Dorrington (3 months ago)
Just ordered one. I’m tired of IPhone and this update crap is the last straw. Plus over 2years by buying the phone outright I will save $1000 compared to buying it in a plan+phone combo
Andrew Palla (3 months ago)
Matt dude, you're a great reviewer but you say some weird things that detract somewhat from the review "fast as butter" has never been a saying 😂😂
Reality Check (3 months ago)
Is the 5t a decent upgrade from the 2016 pixel xl 128gb?
Shadi Alriyabi (3 months ago)
.Chinese companies are creating the FUTURE
ZENO SUPREME (3 months ago)
I wish oneplus5t was iOS.if was 100% buy it
ZENO SUPREME (3 months ago)
one plus 5t, fastest, best battery, and best cheapest smartphone
Jeffrey Yu (3 months ago)
I would buy it if the OIS is featured.
Felix Siu (3 months ago)
thank you for your video, i used an android phone before (galaxy s4) and find it really bad in speed and lag always come. Since then, I keep using iPhone. Now, I see your video and begin to consider switching to android (5T), do you think this phone is worse than iPhone in terms of smooth using experience and is there any shortcoming of the os compared to IOS? Thank you again
Nikita Bajpai (3 months ago)
My phone which I love ❤️❤️❤️
jeshin hussain (3 months ago)
I am a Galaxy S8 owner. However, I already ordered One Plus 5T and it is getting delivered tomorrow. Yupieee. Whatever review I have heard about One Plus 5T is amazing so I went ahead. I will sell my s8 :)
Harish Narayanaswamy (3 months ago)
30 min is not full charge bro!
Harish Narayanaswamy (3 months ago)
But, just corrected as he told Full charge
Nikita Bajpai (3 months ago)
Harish Narayanaswamy it's enough for a day... It's doesn't need to be 100% to last the full day
Dinesh you Messi (3 months ago)
How's the battery life
I'm no one (3 months ago)
Dinesh you Messi its great
blocksterz (3 months ago)
Personal view after 1 month : - A beast of a phone as performance - So much smart useful features -Great battery usage and recharging is insanely fast -Face id login is superior What's not hot is : Camera is not impressive as it should be, vibration is too weak (can't feel it in my jacket for example) and finally I don't like its virtual keyboard as much as I liked the ones from Samsung .... Conclusion: just buy its one hell of a phone
Ali Hasan (3 months ago)
Did I search One Plus 5 vs 5T? No I didn't.
Jd Hacker (3 months ago)
The best and the best prive to buck it it a water resistant awesome games experience n the best the camera quality the dash chatge is so fast n better the one plus
Ee .e (3 months ago)
says all http://www.antutu.com/en/ranking/rank1.htm
Yazed Naser (3 months ago)
البسس عندها بي ام دبليو
Kumar Sinha (3 months ago)
Wow! I was just wondering how good is OnePlus 5T and after watching your video I think I will wait for the next OnePlus ie 6.See guys what I found about OnePlus 5T https://www.pricekart.com/mobile/oneplus-5t-6gb-ram-64gb
Hodlr Lifestyle (3 months ago)
Thanks for not selling out in the end ! Good shit man, nice review
Kieran Bond (3 months ago)
Fast as butter...
Matthew Moniz (3 months ago)
Lol meant to say smooth
MD. Moniruzzman (3 months ago)
pls do a comparison video One Plus 5T Vs Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus
Arnold M (3 months ago)
Hi, I started following you recently and wanted to ask your opinion) I am an old one plus user because I still have one plus 1 which works great even now, but the time has come to change the phone. So here I have a dilemma, I kinda want one plus 5t because it has lots of features for a low price, however I also think maybe iphone 8 plus would be a good choice since I am using apple devices a lot + it has a better camera. So how do you think: is better camera worth it to prefer iphone over one plus?) PS: I don’t put iphone X in a choice range as in Russia (yes, I am from Russia) price difference between X and 8+ is too big due to dollar-rouble currency spread😂
Andrew Lee (3 months ago)
Oneplus should definitely stick around to offer a reasonable alternative to Google's flagships.
L. Ferreira (3 months ago)
I’m convinced Just ordered one and it will replace my iPhone 6S plus Honestly can’t wait to go back to android
Istvan Pap (3 months ago)
As a OP 5 owner, I can say that it's rocking it and it's the best phone I have ever used so far!
Sky (3 months ago)
Faster than all iPhones and Samsung - general android phones. Cheaper than all and does follow up with specs and stuff. This phone can't get more perfect than it is. Jack stick which is rarely seen these days. Who needs water resistans, wireless charging anyways? I would rather keep my phone away from rain and such ass and Dash charging and plugging it in isn't that difficult. This phone is only a good thing. Design is smooth and good. Face ID is way faster than iPhone X and touch ID is faster than most phones. *P E R F E C T* - Merry xmas xo
Hunter Tran (4 months ago)
Idk i dont like how its a phablet otherwise it looks pretty solid
RUBEN MEDINA (4 months ago)
How's the vibration on the OnePlus 5t
Thomas O (4 months ago)
Had the phone 2 weeks, fingerprint sensor stopped working, and certain apps keep freezing. Customer service is kinda a joke. They expect me to go 1-2 weeks without my phone just to repair the sensor, as well as pay for shipping there and back. The phone would be amazing if it was just reliable, or had easier repair options.
Rafael Flores (4 months ago)
How does it compare to the mi6, should I upgrade to op5t? Or there's not much of a difference
Karim Lyazidi (4 months ago)
i WAS a big HTC fan, I started with the One M8 which is a good phone and the audio is absolutely brilliant with headphones, I upgraded to HTC 10 especially for the so called boomsound audios improvements!!! What a disappointment.... The old M8 sounds really better than the brand new HTC 10!!!! Honestly, I totally lost trust on htc with their U11 and U11+ especially on audio dac. I'll seriously think to switch on the brilliant audio of LG v30 or the flagship killer One + 5T
Roji Pelayo (4 months ago)
I sold my XZ Premium and bought Oneplus 5T. I hope I didn't make a bad decision. :) Although I've been wanting a oneplus phone since my College years.
David La (4 months ago)
you're a torontonian?
David La (4 months ago)
that's awesome! ps. if you're ever thinking of selling the non-water damaged one plus 5t, i'd be interested in buy lol.
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Yup!
Garrett Grosso (4 months ago)
After 30 days later? Can you be more redundant please?
AR (4 months ago)
I Bought the ONE PLUS 5t for its Camera and Storage ... The Quality of the Image Taken by 5T Sucks. The Reason I bought this phone with 128 GB ..to store all the damn Pics.. But As now the Camera Sucks and wont be using it ...not sure what Ill be doing with 128 gb of space ..Crap ..Wish I could have waited some time to find honest Reviews and not paid ones
Sunny Banerjee (3 months ago)
Nikita Bajpai can you share the links of some full res uploads from your 5t?
Nikita Bajpai (3 months ago)
I like the camera quality
Fiddle Man (3 months ago)
Google pixel 2 definitely for camera and storage
Sunny Banerjee (4 months ago)
AR comments about the camera are not objectively defined and results in consumers thinking its comparable to flagship offerings, which is not he case. The photos, in my opinion, are soft and don't pack a lot of details.
OTAKUJHE (4 months ago)
1+ focus on the necessary needs. U don't need a fcking 4K in a palm of ur hands it's not a TV, waterproof? yeah, observe urself when u r swimming and see if u use that feature the whole time. No headphone jack? wired is better. Theres nothing wrong with it it just fcking Apple wants to rip off ppl and trying to be "innovative" which they are not and getting sued right now (glad that they are)
Amateur Professional (4 months ago)
Watching on OnePlus 5T, fucking love this phone. I switched from Galaxy S5 which of course is obsolete now.
Hicham Gouchida (4 months ago)
cool give me one please Merry Christmas
Jan Mostert (4 months ago)
Dont know if its just me but my battery doesn't last as long and definitely does not charge in 30min! Mine was at 0%, switched it off, started charging on dash charger and timed. I didn,t switch it on until it was full. Took about hour and 5min to fully charge...
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
ya verbal typo. It's 50-60% in 30 mins.
The187Hitman (4 months ago)
I would like to know a little bit about everyones opinion about EIS.. around 4.15 he shows the video with EIS.. can anybody else see all that blurry fuzzy moments throughout the entire clip? It's on every other YouTubers 5t EIS videos too. It looks unusable like!... Or is this just me?mm
The187Hitman (4 months ago)
Matthew Moniz ya I understand all that.. But you can literally see that the video is absolutely awful? (I have 5t too). A video without EIS would look alot better. Surely oneplus can notice this? You can literally see it with your eyes! It's not an opinion.
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
Ya it's compensating to hard so the video warps. EIS is all software based so it can be fixed but it's up to OnePlus
Mr.Magnificent (4 months ago)
lol, tests have shown that the op5t lasts longer than the pixel2
Asnawi Abdul Shukor (4 months ago)
So should i go for huawei mate 10 or 1+5t?
King Qill (4 months ago)
I like this phone
Morty2264 (4 months ago)
Great review - thanks!
Dexter ! (4 months ago)
one plus 5t 64gb variant have faceunlock?? anyone know please answer thank you in advance
Android Man (4 months ago)
I got mine for 20 days and I can say it's all I need. decent camera, bright screen and lightning fast processor!!!!(I got the 128Gbt). I just wish I could find it with a bigger screen but that's just me.
PoTeTo (4 months ago)
I malaysia.. the price Rm2388 64gb and my salary Rm1500 for one month.. should i buy ??
Phillip Quillen (4 months ago)
This is the best phone I have ever owned. Coming from an iPhone this is far superior. I can't imagine a better display unless they managed to install a full blown 40 inch TV. As far as the camera goes for a phone it's better than my stand alone Canon elf. Maybe an iPhone X has a better camera but I'm not paying a grand to find out. Something a lot of reviewers fail to mention when comparing to an iPhone is you don't have to be held hostage by iPhones proprietary hardware and cabled. I can't tell you how many expensive lighting cords I went through while owning an iPhone. That alone will prevent me from ever going back to an apple product.
Stormtrooper oo7 (4 months ago)
I like it but I already have a nexus 6p and Im already bored of this design and I'm looking for a smaller phone and for that reason I'm getting an iPhone 8!!!!!!!🎉🎊🎊🎊🎉🎉🎊🎊
Vikhyat Verma (4 months ago)
Hi Thank you for such a great review of the phone i recently bought one plus 5t And experience so far is awesome Thanks again Merry Christmas to you and your family
Austin Bellah (4 months ago)
Honestly I'd rather get the Essential PH 1 considering it's the same price but works with pretty much all carriers
Amitayputi2203 P (4 months ago)
Guys this is not little buzzels (sry for that eng) look at the lg g3 for ex, he have almost same
Bolu Irom (4 months ago)
My best smartphone forever and ever
Yuval88fish (4 months ago)
i got a galaxy s7, and most of my smartphones were samsung, i think its time for a change
CheesyPopcorn (4 months ago)
Still deciding whether or not to upgrade from my oneplus one
TheMagicJohnson (4 months ago)
Why buy a phone from a company who has admitted to stealing their users' data? Yes, you pay $500, but the data they steal from you comes at a cost as well.
Fabian Minda (4 months ago)
do a mate 10 pro review. pls
Sij Cecilio (4 months ago)
Watching this one the OP5T :)
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Sij Cecilio nice!! How you liking it ?
Irish In Asia (4 months ago)
Fast as butter! Hahaha
Matthew Moniz (4 months ago)
+Irish In Asia lol meant to say smooth
Sameer Khan (4 months ago)
Awesome
shyamu sistla (4 months ago)
Ordering this in an hour!
Alexander Liebich (4 months ago)
Save 20$/€ on accessories https://oneplus.net/de/invite#MC1GN72ACJLYTJ
sujeeth sujeeth velaga (4 months ago)
Try to make a video relating to your headline
David Kaner (4 months ago)
My 5T arrived yesterday (actually drove 20 km to the post shop after work cause I couldn’t wait another day) and I‘m super happy with it! I was a bit worried about the diamond pentile matrix since I‘m sensitive to it (hated it on my Tab S 8.4 and Note 3 back then) but thankfully it‘s far less noticeable on the 5T. It‘s incredibly snappy, even when you’re used to an iPhone. Just waiting for my dbrand skins as I hate cases.
mortl (4 months ago)
Oneplus should never take the headphone jack away. If they do I hope they lose all their customers and have to shut down. If and only IF, in ten years every single connector was USB-C everyone should include 2 USB-C ports
Sanjay Singh (4 months ago)
Watching on my one plus 5t..
Ben Holmes (4 months ago)
Official discount from Oneplus You will get £20/€20/$20 towards accessories when they buy a OnePlus smartphone from OnePlus .net. Follow: https://oneplus.net/uk/invite#EOI4YNXGES6N974
Alex MacGregor (4 months ago)
Nice review, Matthew.
elpinto007 (4 months ago)
Probably contender for best bang for buck phone of the year.
jugal riya (4 months ago)
I think CES 2018 & MWC 2018 will give us a fair idea on what's coming for 2018 ,. I think everyone should wait till then b4 taking a decision
jens HD (4 months ago)
just imagine.. Oneplus implemented the fingerscanner within the screen with the Oneplus 5t. They wouldve wrecked apple AND Samsung!
alcylon (4 months ago)
iPhone go home. Good video. Love my 1+5t :-)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.