HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: CaseyNeistat

Black Panther; COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW [no spoilers]

57304 ratings | 1592211 views
AKILAH - https://www.youtube.com/smoothiefreak filmed this video on this CamerA -- http://amzn.to/2DoEXD2 Music https://taylorgalford.bandcamp.com/


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (6026)
Akilah Obviously (3 months ago)
I can't say enough good things about it. Also, cool Batman mask, I'll buy it off you.
Neuralizer (1 month ago)
Black Panther sucked eggs im sorry😂 Like the acting was soooo bad omg. storyline was also weak
Pump it Louder (1 month ago)
Akilah Obviously Racist, it's an overrated movie. Still a good one though
Barry Sholahuddin (1 month ago)
Fuck
Anthony P. Duncan (2 months ago)
*I've-used-an-Instagr4m-to-s p y-friends-here +FOLLWERS+LIKE:* search on goole: *INSTAACCOUNTSPY .C OM*
Erman Haskan (10 days ago)
It was an ordinary marvel movie...
Monkey Patron (14 days ago)
This review is absolut crap
Henry Lethbridge (22 days ago)
wonder woman was ww1 not ww2
The brick Builder (23 days ago)
Ready for infinity war
Mr. NitPick (26 days ago)
I don't know what movie you all saw, black panther was definitely not a game changer. It was just another one of Marvel's safe, boring cash grabs. Nothing about this film sets it apart from the others except everyone is black and the main character learns nothing.
Quantum Lightning (28 days ago)
Why are you running
Dylan St3 (1 month ago)
World War 1
Serge awsm (1 month ago)
its been about 4 month and no one talks about that movie anymore
Jaymin S (1 month ago)
But you didn't tell us! Were you able to return the masks??
Amon Janus (1 month ago)
Did everyone lower their standards so they dont appear racist, only explanation I can think for all the adoration.
WW mocie was set in WW 1 ;-p even though her character was created for WW2, go fig...
Jonas F (1 month ago)
BP is overrated...
Eian00 (1 month ago)
niggas be like supa exited about the movie
mo786 (1 month ago)
Dark Night is a film like no other! Masterpiece of film making!
Kristian Basile (1 month ago)
Doesn't WW take place in ww1 not 2?
Rohit Nandivada (1 month ago)
She is not wrong, about the quoting. WAKANDA FOREVER!
Ashley Currington (1 month ago)
I must be the only one that thought the film was boring and generic. A great movie this year is Ready Player One, very entertaining watch.
Holly G (1 month ago)
I really liked it saw it with my school
EdawgE (1 month ago)
dis movie sucked
Thicc Daddy (1 month ago)
Bruuuuuuh. It wasn't that great...
Torrijos IsNice (1 month ago)
Age of Ultron! For Evaaaa
Total Control 871 (1 month ago)
the movie was as about as lame as you digging up some obscure black person to go and see it with. all the thing did was show black people fighting each other taking Special Care not to vilify white people.
Andrew Gurney (1 month ago)
Please don't insult the Dark Knight by mentioning this movie in the same breath.
Audry Mendoza (1 month ago)
It wasn't that good tbh, it was decent. Everyone loves the movie because it's a black movie lol.
Jc Marshall (1 month ago)
😏
Karen Alexander (1 month ago)
I finally saw it!! My daughter Sierra and I loved the movie. The movie- -Everything was awesome!!! 5 Stars!
Eirik Borlaug (1 month ago)
Hey Casey, love your channel ❤️ Which laptop do you use for light editing?
Neuralizer (1 month ago)
Wait till ready player 1☝️
Angus Alexander (1 month ago)
Low key wasn’t that good of a movie. Very underwhelming. Not that good
DavidWorkouts (1 month ago)
U guys make me have high expectations on this movie, but it was kind of a letdown
HigherLevelGaming (1 month ago)
Pretty incredible movie, even beyond the cultural connotations and message.
Keenan Meyer (1 month ago)
Black Panther... meh. Hamlet/Lion King with the black panther character...Blade was one of if not the first African American Superhero movies, and I don't see why this is a big deal, other than it is modern. Sam R's Spider-man, The Dark Knight, and Batman 89 still hold their titles in my book.
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Aayudh Panchal (1 month ago)
Akila looks like a wakandan
Christopher Hurst (1 month ago)
I watched this in the cinema but I don't really compare movies I kind of just watch the movie and if I like it I like it xD Watching movies in the UK is so different to watching them in the US basically your in a cinema and you watch a couple ads and then you watch the movie and leave XD But it is an amazing movie though!
Peyton Meitler (1 month ago)
Did you get your money back?
Tobias Fenkart (1 month ago)
the movie was ok
Rosa Crowder (1 month ago)
The Wonder woman crown was super hot.... LOVE the fact that you wear these things so nonchalantly, lol
Anon 1 (2 months ago)
Disapointed your hanging arpund a black supremacist casey... Who copyright strikes and sues conservative YouTubers.
stavros kyritsis (2 months ago)
scary movie!!!
George Okello (2 months ago)
I'm not happy with this lool. I kind of wanted a perspective away from black opinion. Meh
Stefano Lombardi (2 months ago)
This is a suuuuper OVERHYPED and BAD movie!
Talha Iqbal (2 months ago)
Today I'm watching this movie.
Aayudh Panchal (2 months ago)
I thought he said tequila
David Delfin (2 months ago)
Stupid movie not even close to Dark Night worst marvel movie
Aydin Mehtiyev (2 months ago)
Black panther is the shittiest movie of Marvel
Sean Pyle (2 months ago)
i hated black panther, 2 stars
max2082 (2 months ago)
It's one of the best super hero movies I've seen. And I've seen almost every, if not every modern major super hero movie ever. I have to say this was not the best movie I've seen this year. It's tied between The Shape of Water and Darkest Hour. Two movies if you are an adult I'd beg you to see. But this so far is the best action and "non-drama" movie I've seen this year.
Enzo Di Santo (2 months ago)
Wonder Woman was set in World War ONE!!!! NOT 2 BUT 1.
blaziinoutlaw (2 months ago)
Auction the masks off for charity or something... Dont return them, support local small business...
Charith Wijesundara (2 months ago)
Seriously? I had to put an effort, not to walk halfway. The storyline and script was amateur to say the least. I thought you are filmmaker Casey. Disappointing review my friend :(
Heavy Drib King (2 months ago)
I like Black Panther Young King is very good movie
Matt Johnston (2 months ago)
Very well done film but a PERFECT score? Should've given yourselves a bit of distance and reflection before attempting a "comprehensive" review. It's better than probably 85-90% of comic book / superhero films, I'll give it that. It was pretty formulaic though they hit almost every beat effectively.
Kshitij Soni (2 months ago)
Movie wasn't that good. You still cannot compare it with Dark Knight.
Isaiah Woodbury (2 months ago)
lol
Juan O. (2 months ago)
Most boring movie i've seen in a long time, got out before it ended, sorry
Maeve Duggan (2 months ago)
This movie was so good I feel asleep in the theater.
Rushabh Ingle (2 months ago)
I came back after watching black panther to this video to tell Casey that you have let us down. It's a shitty movie, mediocre at best and you went with the hype and appreciated it. In the world of publicity and false promotion, I thought atleast you would say it's nothing great. Just meh movie. 😓
Jackson Leeman (2 months ago)
the movie was ok. Michael b jordans acting was really bad, weirdly. Doesn't even come close to The Dark Knight, Iron Man 1, Wonder Woman, and all three Captain Americas. But still good.
MrOAKIL246 (2 months ago)
"Hey Auntie."
Brett Magill (2 months ago)
It was really not that great, good, but not great, way over hyped.
Nils Tasty (2 months ago)
Casey the kind of guy to spend 190$ for 1,20min Entertainment :D
Pierre Paniagua (2 months ago)
Do not agree with this review at all. Casey and friend way over hyped the film. It was a good film, but not "brilliant". I think the hype may be masked by the African American director and actors in the political climate we live in currently. Overall a good film, not a great film or game changer by any means.
The Ginger (2 months ago)
Besides the message behind the movie with it exploring culture and having a majority black cast, the movie itself was a 'meh' movie. I think it definitely was the best superhero movie since Wonder Woman. Before that, Deadpool. Something important though is that Black Panther is gonna be a real game changer in movies to come in the future and explores new opportunities. The movie itself: Pretty good villain although never felt that he was a super-villain, just a villain. Very relatable villain and for sure the audience can connect to him. The plot: it was ok, sometimes they were unpredictable, other times were. The plot is what a usual marvel movie pertains in its movies. The overall characters: Great characters with some backstories associated with them. With all that being said, I would not say that this makes this movie a great movie, instead I believe that this movie is a good movie that has a lot of significance towards culture, entertainment, and the world. This movie was good, and I can't wait to see what Marvel does next month with infinity War. Overall Score: 7.5/10
Cyndi Karp (2 months ago)
When you bullshit for views..
Govind Ruby (2 months ago)
Amazing V Logs.I love them,it's fun to watch.
Meghan Martin (2 months ago)
Black Panther was so incredible! As for Superhero movies though, I have to add that I really love The Winter Soldier. Though you are so right about the others.
A.J Singh (2 months ago)
It was not the best but it was a good one for sure
Akash Pawar (2 months ago)
WWI Casey
Jack (2 months ago)
10 years later and people are still referencing and mentioning Heath Ledger's Joker. That's how you know he was truly a legend :D
RivieraByBuick (2 months ago)
not-bias-review my ass
D D (2 months ago)
RivieraByBuick why?
mau lanh668 (2 months ago)
Helo
Chellese Parker (2 months ago)
YQY to the ladies in the background at the screen dressed in their beautiful garb! Wakanda Forever!
Steven Legerme (2 months ago)
WAKANDA FOREVER
I LOVE all Marvel movies!....except f9r Black Panther...I think that movie kind of sucked....
Art Williams (2 months ago)
I' saw the movie and it's good movie, to me it deserve atleas a 3 out of 5. What I loved the most was KILLMONGER !!!!!! Crazy super villian.
Shannon Oliver (2 months ago)
We love you, but WW1. The comic was set in WW2, but the director wanted to do WW1 in the film because we've seen so much from WW2 in super hero movies, and movies in general.
Underated Racoon (2 months ago)
Ni NYONG'O
Kimball Yates (2 months ago)
my friends didn't like black panther idk why. i thought it was amazing
Kimball Yates (2 months ago)
I absolutely hated deadpool
Andy Hernandez (2 months ago)
Can we all agree that this opinion is invalid on the scale of the villain comparisons between Heath Ledgers Joker and Michael B Jordan’s Killamongar. I don’t understand how anyone can compare the villains to be at equal performance stances
Connor Combs (2 months ago)
Congrats on 9 million.
Lean Lean (2 months ago)
Spoiler ...it is not better than the dark knight
Travis Garrett (2 months ago)
Has anyone ever told you that you bear a striking resemblance to Gregory Sporleder?
jc teslovich (2 months ago)
Haven’t seen Black Panther, but I soundly believe Batman Begins will still go down as best superhero movie. Additionally, Avatar 2009 and the Hobbit are my top picks with Jurassic World close behind
KidPlaysGames (2 months ago)
I just saw it today, and it really is freaking amazing. Casey is right. BEST villain since Heath Ledger as the Joker.
Ze_Chr0me Gaming (2 months ago)
The dark knight trilogy was mediocre at best..... There i said it.
Johnny (2 months ago)
Hey, Casey. What do u think the BvS? This movie is really interesting.
Leo Blanc (2 months ago)
I completely agree 🔥🔥
sky flour (2 months ago)
Albino Jaguar against dark forces
Jane-Ann Armstrong (2 months ago)
Saw it last night actually because of this video... really good my 8 year old loved it!
Azzam Abdurrahman (2 months ago)
please dont laugh in every conversation..
Leonardo DiCaprio (2 months ago)
Congratulations on 9 Million Subscribers, Casey!!! ╰|-ı╯
Daniel Reese (2 months ago)
How and what do you use to edit videos??
Daniel Reese (2 months ago)
MAKE A VIDEO ON HOW YOU EDIT YOUR VIDEOS?!?!?!
Joker mask for black panther review? What a fuckin goof.
Alomee (2 months ago)
It was ok nothing amazing.....
Cade Thomas (2 months ago)
Black Panther was a good movie plot and character development was OK not fantastic and the movie had its major terrible points , stupid jokes killing off of major character and also its whole plot was kind of a bit controversial and not really that good ,but i would have to say out of 5 stars i would give it a solid 3 and a half. Other marvel movies were way better and tbh it literally had no development in the marvel universe and that's what really pissed me off as a major fanboy of marvel. Like where the heck is the other infinity stone like wtf, also after credit scenes we terrible only good point was wakanda was sharing some knowledge
MojitoMatt (2 months ago)
Dark Knight is better. Black Panther was over hyped but still really impressive.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.