HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Flossy Carter

Samsung Galaxy S8 And S8 Plus "Real Review"

15032 ratings | 649144 views
Samsung Galaxy S8 And S8 Plus "Real Review" Join the Notification Squad: http://notificationsquad.net Wanna buy some of my gadgets - http://amzn.to/1zZ2y4P Want a T-Shirt - http://www.flossycarterstore.com Find me Online, http://instagram.com/flossy_carter https://plus.google.com/+FlossyCarterGoogleGangsta/posts https://www.facebook.com/FlossyCarter https://twitter.com/Flossycarter Payments: paypal.me/Flossycarter
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (4413)
Flossy Carter (1 year ago)
#Squad Roll Call
Harry Wood (8 days ago)
could you make a vid or just give a couple reasons. from what i have seen the galaxy looks like it has a lot more features
Harry Wood (8 days ago)
whys that?
Flossy Carter (8 days ago)
I'd get the V30
Harry Wood (8 days ago)
yo floss this or lgv30
wolf hunter (26 days ago)
Flossy Carter does s8 lag?
unoriginal username (20 hours ago)
Floss why you gotta be akward when it comes to the iris scanner test 😂😂
unoriginal username (20 hours ago)
Flossy Carter you was being all akward but no disrespect love the videos
Flossy Carter (20 hours ago)
What u mean?
ArasMX (8 days ago)
Where can i download that clock widget?!
Harry Wood (8 days ago)
hey mate. this or lg v30 what do you reckon.
Lol tell em floss its a fact iphone fan boys
CrazyIbby (16 days ago)
Should I buy S8/S8+ or Oneplus 6. Please help
Beauty Tan (25 days ago)
Great review..wow
Google Google (1 month ago)
NOTE 4 - I.R. BLASTER & REMOVE ABLE BATTERY 😎 ORIGINAL S2 #SAMSUNGKNIGHT REPRESENT
winkle bird (1 month ago)
Liking for the side chick analogy 😂
Mass Awakening (1 month ago)
Hey flossy, which phone would you choose as a daily between the mate 10 pro and the s8 plus? Thx.
Ice killa3hunna (1 month ago)
I cant lie Samsung better then L g
digobar 77 (1 month ago)
dude, you are the best!
ÇPT RÃGË (1 month ago)
Haven't drank my morning coffee cause I'm busy laying down watching glossy vids on my galaxy s8.
Jakub Kędzior (1 month ago)
0:00 - 1:12:55 best parts
Jonathan Renz (2 months ago)
Killed it bro I definitely get what your saying about the cases I have 4 right now for my v30 feels like I got a new phone every day
Axl Lance (2 months ago)
floss one question i hope you answer, you use the term reset alot in this vid and im curious if you mean restarting your phone or factory reseting to original settings
Axl Lance (2 months ago)
okay thanks man
Flossy Carter (2 months ago)
Just a soft reset; power cycle. Not a hard reset.
Nowell Visoria (2 months ago)
Very nice review..... no bias .its All is real talk.... nice man deep review ......
F.k L (2 months ago)
Four words " shut the fuck up" love it!
Bhushy Lokhande (2 months ago)
7:38 you do have expandable storage BUT I AGREE 👊
Bhushy Lokhande (2 months ago)
4:28 ROASTED🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥
cory flynn (3 months ago)
What launcher does he use
BEING HERE (3 months ago)
I just bought this phone used on ebay. Looking forward to it. I have iphone SE, and had a Samsung S4 years ago, which I miss, so I'm back with Sammy. I got the battery case to keep me rolling all day at work without recharging.
Flossy Carter (3 months ago)
That's a good look!
Anne Frank (3 months ago)
fucking make the s9 review already
Flossy Carter (3 months ago)
Lol no problem! Hopefully I'll have one by Friday
Anne Frank (3 months ago)
sorry boss. there's plenty of reviews but I just like your reviews a lot that's all.
Flossy Carter (3 months ago)
I can't review a phone that's not out yet lol
DanA Gaming (3 months ago)
this guy needs to stop thinking what should be in a phone for a certain place the price is the for a reason #verypetty
Vegito Blue (3 months ago)
This is why I chose an S8+!
Datwin Perez (3 months ago)
When are you going to the review on the Galaxy S9
Flossy Carter (3 months ago)
It’s not out yet bro
Dobre Liviu (3 months ago)
what theme are you using s8 plus?
Regina S. Bell (4 months ago)
Glad I'm getting this phone soon. But the S8 plus going be my main and only lol. I'm not in to having sides about that faithful life lol. That's joke cracked me up about the girlfriend and side chick thing when comparing the phones😂. From now on you're the main real reviewer I'm going to watch 😊.
Flossy Carter (4 months ago)
Much appreciated Regina and I'm glad you enjoyed the jokes lol
hit wonda (4 months ago)
👊🏿👊🏿👍🏾👍🏾
Jenny Jerome (4 months ago)
Hahaha...... loved the girlfriend/sidechick analogy! 😀😀😀😀
alittlereckless (4 months ago)
Found your channel looking up reviews for the Galaxy S8 / S8+ and you have a new subscriber. I love your style of vids, it's so fresh & unlike any other phone/tech reviewer I've seen as you keep it real & go in depth in a funny yet informative way. I've been going back to watch a bunch of your vids & its been a blast. You also definitely helped me to make a decision whether to upgrade from my Galaxy S6 to the S8 this month. Which I don't regret at all, this phone is gorgeous even a year later after being released. Only reason I didn't get the S8+ is because my mom & I got a BOGO deal for Samsung phones from AT&T. And because we did that I got my phone for free for my bday because I got the regular S8. So keep up the good work! And special shout out to White Shoes! <3
XPSmolson (4 months ago)
hahahahaha shut the fuck up that was the best
Ivan Ayala (4 months ago)
But does it have bugs tho?
ali240882ify (4 months ago)
I ordered S8+
Maya (4 months ago)
Holy. Shit. This is the best review I have ever watched in my life for anything lmao. No one else on YouTube went into THIS much detail at all. Omg! Thank you so much for this, now I just need to decide whether to get the s8+ or the note8. I get an almost $200 discount from Samsung for being a college student for both devices, so the price isn't that much of an issue (still too expensive though lol). Anyway, no reviewer left me laughing like this. Hands down the funniest reviewer on YouTube lmao
Big Kids (4 months ago)
THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME REVIEW! Thanks for really going through all the ins and outs of the s8+. Especially having watched your Google Pixel XL 2 review you're reconfirmed a lot of my thoughts! This is by no means a "fan boy" review which there's a lot of out there. You tell the truth! I watched it from beginning to end! - Neil
Wheels8504 (4 months ago)
I don't care what is and what isn't in the phone. They should not be more than $200. Companies also need to work on battery technology too. There's no reason for these phones to barely last a year and a half as far as battery life goes.
Bluething (5 months ago)
flossy - how's it running nowadays? I hear the s8 is running pretty slow a few months in, and I'm not about that samsung bloatware, honestly.
Jameh MF (5 months ago)
Wallpaper?
King Kragg (5 months ago)
That Maximilian shout-out at 30:00 caught me off guard. Shine on and keep up the real reviews, Flossy. Hands down most trusted reviews on YT. 👍
Pa Ct (5 months ago)
Thanks I will wait for the s9
Knightwalker The One (5 months ago)
do 2h vids nobody cares. You could talk about xerx and we wouldnt care just do it!
Joao M. Alvarez (5 months ago)
What screen protector do you recommend for the S8 plus?
FLEX_NYC (5 months ago)
Would you rather cop this phone or the note 8? Currently I have the iPhone 7plus I’m not a fanboy of android or Apple so I open to any ideas
XcluEzy 7 (5 months ago)
at do you sell the old phone you don't use anymore?
Flossy Carter (5 months ago)
Yup
michael s (5 months ago)
Flossy for PRESIDENT..he gets 20 terms
michael s (5 months ago)
Thanks Flossy..I got the Samsung S8..love it,and thanks for the REAL tips..Somehow you are the one who REALLY breaks it down,so i can understand,and master things..
Jules Ruig (5 months ago)
Thanks man, you are hilarious
David Pinder (5 months ago)
10/10 for that review Floss.
Hammy Cats69 (5 months ago)
I totally agree. I hate the fact that they have made the phone's battery non removable. It is a scandal. Thanks for review. xx
Douglas Vaughn (5 months ago)
Love your reviews! A MAJOR GO! looking to get my first droid since 2007 s8 plus what cha think?
Jon Noris (5 months ago)
How come he didn’t talk about any widgets
Rog Jax (5 months ago)
why is this review an hour long ?
Melvin Abner (5 months ago)
2:50 HNIC lol
Flossy Carter (5 months ago)
Hahahaha
Oscar Castro (5 months ago)
Is it still a GO today?
I just hack (5 months ago)
can i talk to you nigga?? i am a great fan of yours i see all your videos
I just hack (5 months ago)
THANKS FOR YOUR REPLY BIG FANS OF YOURS KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SUPPORTER FROM PAKISTAN
Flossy Carter (5 months ago)
What’s up
roc919 (5 months ago)
Flossy said the smart capture for the Facebook race wars. 😂😂😂
stan kostadinov (6 months ago)
59:56 did ya mean some quick screenshots ?!?!? Lol
MothMan (6 months ago)
Who actually watched this entire video without even pausing because I did????
Chris F (6 months ago)
What is and what's the function for the IR blaster (sp? ) ?
Greshgore (3 months ago)
Chris F the IR Blaster sends out an infrared signal that lets you control other electronics most often a TV. So basically you can use it as a remote but the real upside is since its programmable you can use it with other TVs besides yours. The examples floss always uses are if you're at a doctor's office or a diner late at night and they've got something on the TV that you don't want to watch you can program your IR blaster for that TV and either turn the volume down or change the channel.
FerMu (6 months ago)
Its creepy, my clock and your clock were in perfect sync till the phone call! 😂
Albano Fabio (6 months ago)
Hey flossy ! I have the s8 plus since day one and it freezes 2 or 3 secondes with the iris scanner and with edge panels. I have the lastest updates. Dont know what to do. By the way, i have the Exynos version
Albano Fabio (6 months ago)
Flossy Carter 4 times, it freezes even in Safe Mode.
Flossy Carter (6 months ago)
Did you do a reset?
rafikz77 (6 months ago)
Watching this on my S8
cj cotton (6 months ago)
I be buying shit after watching floss reviews
Watched this on a S8+. Shit sexy asf.
joshua burgos (6 months ago)
"Scrolling on facebook, checking out some bunz" lmao
Josh El (6 months ago)
Hi guys Lol
Mourad Abouhcen (6 months ago)
4:28
Chz3Cream Productions (6 months ago)
"when you dropping $1000, you wanna take that serious." real shit !!!
Wesley Germing (6 months ago)
also what is a good phone acording tou you ? im looking for a phone and gone to chinese brands like One Plus 5T Meizu Pro 6 Plus Xiaomi Mii Mix / Mix 2 Oppo Rii's those are mostly identical but also comes with latest hardware for afordle price tag, and it are real chinese unlike iphones fake chinese for a premium price tag
Wesley Germing (6 months ago)
Witch phone do you like honestly , i watched a cpuple reviews but still most phones you review have alot dislike points
Wesley Germing (6 months ago)
Every samsung have screen recording , its just hidden and you must unhide it like on s6 edge+ and s6 it is hidden but it is in the rom , you need a tool like shorcut maker for screen recording
karysmuh (6 months ago)
Jiff is peanut butter...
SsilenceTv (6 months ago)
what do you call a bunch of guards standing inside a samsung store guardians of the galaxy
Brooke Wright (6 months ago)
This phone looks so sleek. I'm treating myself to this beauty for Christmas. I've got some small hands so I'll be rolling with the S8 over the S8+. Black or Blue though? That is the question. Suggestions anyone?
duffi999999 (6 months ago)
i saw silver, black, blue, orchid grey and the blue one hit me the most, i had black S7 so it was time to change. ☺️
Flossy Carter (6 months ago)
+Brooke Wright trust me, always bet on black! - Westley Snipes, passenger 57 You're gonna love it
Oscar (6 months ago)
You are one of the best one don't put attention bullshit always would be people who will try to put you down again you are one of the best
masskilla469 (6 months ago)
Great Review UP's!! Had to give you a Sub!!
VladisOG (6 months ago)
Flossy which screen protector would you recommend for the s8?
самсунг не стоит ни средств уплаченых за него, ни нервишек потраченных на те моменты когда он тормозит будто ручник
The Beige Sheep (6 months ago)
Hey flossy which size sold more? S8 or plus? I would like to know it I will be missing out on cases if I go with the smaller size. You know how manufacturers usually make a bunch of cases for the iPhone and then one Samsung phone? Well I wonder which they focused on more
Albert Alexandru (6 months ago)
Flossy can u recomend me the best case for s8? saw on a lot f videos that rhino bumper is a beast but i dont get into it.
reality_ Era (6 months ago)
If you take a screenshot, will those 3 buttons on the bottom appear in it too?
Jose Rodriguez (6 months ago)
Great phone, sucks the one I bought was stolen and locked
JAYY MONAYYY (6 months ago)
So should I get the mate 10.pro or the s8active?
JAYY MONAYYY (6 months ago)
duffi999999 I tend to drop phones alot lol so if ima spend 800dollars on a phone id get the active but I really like the mate 10 pro so I'm debating 🤔
duffi999999 (6 months ago)
JAYY MONAYYY why not galaxy s8 plus?
Jasper Fernandez (7 months ago)
Sick review bro love it! Thanks a lot! I wonder if u ever break the screen of phones you whip down lol!
Chevy RunsDeep (7 months ago)
What theme is that?
John (7 months ago)
Damn men this all amazing smartphones out there dont even know which to choose
John Benson (7 months ago)
Yo Floss, we need giveaways
Dr JMun (7 months ago)
There you go... say it like it is. It's why I love Flossy's reviews!!
Emmanuel Vazquez (7 months ago)
Where did you get that clock widget
Flossy Carter (7 months ago)
+Emmanuel Vazquez beautiful widgets pro
Mihai Radu (7 months ago)
What theme is that?
shae brooks (7 months ago)
Customized GIF's!!!!
Lou Cyphs (7 months ago)
You skressin me out w the screens touchin the table cuz, idk if I’m just too high but shit is giving me wild anxiety lmao
Pepe's bodega (7 months ago)
I really don't like to use the iris sensor, u have to be very precise to use it. Much simpler to just use the faceunlock but it might be not as secure but who cares
Too Creamy (7 months ago)
1 hr 13 min video hmmm let me grab some popcorn
Normonaut (7 months ago)
"people that I call the most" - 10 hot ladies swoop in
Edgar Valencia (7 months ago)
Best review ever thanks bro
Miguel M. (7 months ago)
Hey brother, thanx to your review in here I purchased this phone and I am grateful for it! Keep being real man, greetings from Los Angeles
JJ Montgomery (7 months ago)
Thanks to you I decided what phone I’m getting. SAMSUNG GALAXY S8
Edoge183 (7 months ago)
*THIS CHANNEL IS BEAST A.F*

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.