HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Android Authority

Samsung Galaxy S8 Review: Almost to Infinity

12515 ratings | 1092142 views
Full review and rating: https://goo.gl/nBpf6i Buy Galaxy S8: http://tyvm.ly/galaxys8 Buy S8 Plus: http://tyvm.ly/galaxys8plus The Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus are here, bringing with them a new taller display in a body that's smaller than ever before, but should you buy them? Download the AndroidAuthority App: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.androidauthority.app Subscribe to our YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=androidauthority ---------------------------------------------------- Stay connected to Android Authority: - http://www.androidauthority.com - http://google.com/+androidauthority - http://facebook.com/androidauthority/ - http://twitter.com/androidauth/ - http://instagram.com/androidauthority/ Follow the Team: Josh Vergara: https://twitter.com/jvtechtea Joe Hindy: https://twitter.com/ThatJoeHindy Lanh Nguyen: https://twitter.com/LanhNguyenFilms Jayce Broda: https://twitter.com/jaycebroda Gary Sims: https://twitter.com/garysims Kris Carlon: https://twitter.com/kriscarlon Nirave Gondhia: https://twitter.com/nirave John Velasco: https://twitter.com/john_c_velasco Bailey Stein: https://twitter.com/baileystein1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1893)
Antan Saif (45 minutes ago)
Watching this video right now on my s8
Stuart Murray (3 days ago)
The headphone jack is the winning reason I decided to get this phone.
TigrrrTamer (13 days ago)
The biggest reason why you should not have a fingerprint sensor beside the camera lens: smudges and wear on the lens while your finger hunts for the sensor. Pretty damn stupid!
George Bedolla (15 days ago)
I like the overwatch monitor
MrSharkBait561 (16 days ago)
Can anyone help me? Whenever I try to increase/decrease the volume, it changes the volume for the wrong thing. (When I'm on a game or YouTube it changes the volume for in-call volume or the ringtone)
terryarthurs (22 days ago)
Has anybody had any problems with the S8 security? All my log in security got wiped for no reason. I last my pattern, finger prints and face recognition and the data that goes with it. Only had to swipe to unlock!
Adonay Zulficar (1 month ago)
Oli is in the video
Hakeem Khan (1 month ago)
Hi bro ma s8 plus but back raiting vitnam are orignal y not
danspare (1 month ago)
This guy always talks for a minute and then introduces himself 😂
Cody Brown (1 month ago)
I can't wait to get the s8 plus 👍
Benji M. (1 month ago)
just purchased mine today I'm geeked! 🤓
ThePlayaPrincess Kenya (1 month ago)
His freckles are so adorable lol!!! So is he 😂😘
SuperRoyalGamer (1 month ago)
https://youtu.be/FvONo4b9MuI In this video i teach you how to make a DIY galaxy S8
Curtis Williams (1 month ago)
Petition for people to stop calling QHD "2k". If anything it's more like 2.5k 1080p is 2k.
MrBikedrummer (1 month ago)
Does it have SD card capability and removable battery?
Kalpana Patar Saikia (1 month ago)
That intro, wow.
Khadiza Akter Rina (1 month ago)
Bodl1 Dryu (1 month ago)
Crappy phone I bought it for 90 used and still don't like it
dunno yolo (1 month ago)
Nice phone needs stereo speakers like iPhone !
Samy_06 (1 month ago)
The S8 is a great phone but not worth the upgrade for an S7 edge.
THY I.T GUY (1 month ago)
S8 at promotion on amazon
Sir Fiber (2 months ago)
The lack of a home button is why I didn't end up getting this one they're becoming so obsessed with the screen that they're taking away fundamental parts of a smartphone
PV truth illuminates (2 months ago)
The music in the background is disturbing pls don't
Ammulu Ammulu (2 months ago)
s8 or s8plus should I buy in 2018 suggest me
Web Line (2 months ago)
Pour acheter ce produit avec remise de 10% click ici? https://goo.gl/7hgVKM
toorop111 (2 months ago)
When do any earbuds sound pretty incredible......🙄
fife007 (2 months ago)
Not the best smartphone out there? Then what is? the iPhone?...
Richard Powell (2 months ago)
Hey guys looking for a new phone. I’m currently on iPhone 7 Plus. Can’t do Apple anymore slowing my shit down. Recommend any android phone that won’t slow down over time?
Rax zaman (1 month ago)
Richard Powell Google pixel 2 LG g6 Samsung Galaxy s8 one plus 5
Gryazev-Shipunov (2 months ago)
Does it catch fire? If yes, I need to leave it at home.
Macaulay Scholz (2 months ago)
There's something really sad about watching a review for a phone that I already have
Christer Wold (2 months ago)
Give me the size of the S4 either...much more practical
Subi_fan (2 months ago)
Emm yes it is the best phone out there, what are you smoking asian boy...
Lucario (2 months ago)
You're retarded if you need 2 hands for fingerprint sensor,never had any problem reaching it.
The RedMist (1 month ago)
Lucario I know right people are always complaining about that shit I had no issues reaching the fingerprint scanner LOL when I use my left hand I can't reach it no problem like he said in the video I can reach it with my right hand as well no problem LOL
Alpha Smart Phones (2 months ago)
The phone you decide to buy will depend on your personal choice. Rest assured, refurbished iPhone 7 Plus and Galaxy 8 Plus, neither will disappoint you, go through Alpha Smartphones! https://www.alphasmartphones.co.uk/buy-apple-iphone/apple-iphone-7-plus
VIXX (2 months ago)
Watching this on an s8
Tricks and Challenges (2 months ago)
Everyone says the finger print scanner us hard to reach and I say do you have baby hands
ckxrs (2 months ago)
this is, without a doubt the best s8 review ive seen so far. only recently got myself an oppo r11, which works like a charm but there are some slight bits im definitely not a fan off. had the 2015 a8 before this and i definitely had my regrets switching phone. unfortunately, my 2 years contract only ends mid 2019 so that's when i either switch back to my a8 (if it isnt dead by then, and i still like it) or get something new. currently eyeing the s8 and 2018 a8, those 2 have been capturing my attention since release. with more and more people having them, that's definitely a phone i need in my life. everything about the s8 is jst perfect imo!!
Trixs Killer (3 months ago)
Should I get the s7 or s8 ?
Aluminum C (3 months ago)
Okay so this is what i don't get. People complain when a phone doesn't have everything (like the iphone getting rid of the headphone jack) but then they complain if it tries to do everything (the S8). Wtf
Derreck Esther (3 months ago)
You said 'Cause this is not called the infinity display' Then what is it :-|
Lord Revan (1 month ago)
Derreck Esther He said now, not not
Andrea Rossi (3 months ago)
I actually think that the fingerprint reader is a really good place and I do not understand all the reviewers complaining about it. Probably they used for a week or less and found it not comfortable. The reality is that I missed it just the first couple of weeks, after this learning time, I did not have any issues with it. Beside this, the phone is just awesome.
Jesus (3 months ago)
Who else watchin dis on their s8.
grantapus1 donald1 (3 months ago)
For the price of a new iphone 6s 32 gb, you can get a Mint Galaxy s8 64 gb. s8 is MILES better than the 6s.
Sebastien Delva (3 months ago)
cool video I am deciding between s8 and iphone x
Aluminum C (3 months ago)
Sebastien Delva go with the S8. The iphone x is just kinda eh. Yes it does have good stuff but the S8 has about 80% of what the X has for half the price.
Daniel P (3 months ago)
Sebastien Delva lol
kmW (3 months ago)
I'm left handed, and I kind of like the fingerprint sensor placement. a friend at work has the s8 plus, and I think if it were just a little smaller it would be even better. So I know what phone to get.
litem moyong (3 months ago)
Hey!!! I have found your lookalike https://youtu.be/VMSVBWlQ3Ng
wolf hunter (3 months ago)
I want that wallpaper
Yajremnos 122 (3 months ago)
This is why I stick to android even if people are keep saying Apple is the best. In android you can do much things ..
WhiteBoyJingle (3 months ago)
I'm watching this on my s8👌
thatonebooknerd (3 months ago)
Aha! I spy a 3.5mm headphone jack! I'm sold! :D
don taylor (3 months ago)
7 months later I still have no problem with my s8+.
thatonebooknerd (3 months ago)
This comment just confirms that I am 100% getting the Galaxy 8 instead of Pixel 2.. :)
King Hernandez (3 months ago)
Way better than x
hero alcantara (3 months ago)
the biggest smartphones samsung is Galaxy mega 6.3
hero alcantara (3 months ago)
how much s8 in the philipines??
hero alcantara (3 months ago)
how mu
KutWrite (3 months ago)
What kind of watch is the model in the cafe wearing... is that a Fitbit or something else? Thanks!
DaMaj Payne (3 months ago)
Great review and info!
Xavier Hamilton (3 months ago)
To infinity and beyond!
Bflo23 (3 months ago)
I was thinking about getting this phone but with the small 3,000 mAh battery and him saying about 3.5-4 hours screen time, I have some doubts now. Disappointing. He also ripped the speaker with “decent at best” comment.
Isaac Cavazos (3 months ago)
Love your wallpaper... what is it???
CSK Alli (3 months ago)
How much is it on Amazon?
Bilal (4 months ago)
Wish i bought this over the X
Abdalla Amin (4 months ago)
I really don't find the fingerprint scanner that challenging. It is easy to use single-handedly
camerakid92 (4 months ago)
The new Galaxys look so sharp Coming from an iPhone X user (trying to spread some love throughout this iOS and android debate!)
GabiY (4 months ago)
Henry Lo (4 months ago)
Joshua, someone stole your audio! O_o https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKwgy9oKEiI
jatin gurnani (4 months ago)
Hey How to play full screen videos on YouTube and other internet browser? Please let me know there Is not options showing to crop the videos any more?
Boric (4 months ago)
I really like Bixby now, especially after the Bixby 2.0 overhaul
Hans Aron Thomsen (4 months ago)
How come, that every android phone i buy, they are alot less snappy, than the ones i see on these kinds of videos? Can someone give me some advice, to prevent my devices to be so slow? less snappy than showed on reviews
An Malik (4 months ago)
I will get this via my credit card. Will order soon on Lazada.
ArabMagazine (4 months ago)
Please don't buy, Samsung is becoming so commercial, it'll break within 1 year
Daniel P (3 months ago)
ArabMagazine shut up
Devil bread (4 months ago)
I'm going to upgrade my s5 to s9 next year, how much will be s9 in the release day?
Charlotte Casey (4 months ago)
I’m going to upgrade from my iPhone 5s to this I think some time next year, or should I wait until the Samsung s9
Nitelynx96 (3 months ago)
Charlotte C. S9 will most likely come out in late April so just get the s8
anaweeny (4 months ago)
S8 love 🙂
Spider-Man1962 (4 months ago)
Some asshat at best buy was looking at the s8 and said Samsung was totally copying the iPhone 10. 😑😑😑😑😑... I wanted to do bad things to that man
Nitelynx96 (3 months ago)
Spider-Man1962 LOL
Abubakar panto. (4 months ago)
Brayden White (4 months ago)
He was so payed to talk about T-Mobile
Sazid Nirjhor (4 months ago)
seeing it on s8
shelly yastagirl (4 months ago)
Im still on the s5 once u get the s8 the s20 would come out so youll never have the latest phones
Brandon (4 months ago)
Tries to show us 4k video on a phone uploads in 1080p
Kujtim Fetahu (4 months ago)
Hey anyone knows where to et that color splash wallpaper?
farhan muhammad (4 months ago)
Who's watching this while holding a non samsung phone
Lim Rui (5 months ago)
hey bro!! can i have the wallpaper? :)
Okie Rider (5 months ago)
Turn off the dam back ground music.
Gabriel Salvador (5 months ago)
love the intro
nikola benic (5 months ago)
Hello I want 1 samsung galaxy s8 and I am crazy about it soo much that I am looking it always and I am always searching for giveaways and they are all fake in 70 % so I wuold be glad to have it and I wish that you will gift me one pleaseee guys
Christian 171 (5 months ago)
Nikeruto Shippuden (5 months ago)
That’s a great phone and all but its to much for me
Samantha Williams (5 months ago)
I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am thinking of changing to an s8, will this actually be a good move? I hate lag. Love the customisability of android but don’t want to exchange it for lag
KK (5 months ago)
Hey where can I get that wallpaper? Thanks
mookeychase0907 (5 months ago)
You'll never believe this,I was listening to a slowjam podcast and I paused it to hear the vid. The next song to come on in about 20 seconds was no other than Smokey, Agony & Ecstacy! I thought I didn't pause it then when I saw your phone jumping to the beat I said "wait a minute" I had to run it back...
William Ives (5 months ago)
My finger goes above the fingerprint sensor depending on how I'm holding it. I found it somewhat annoying at first but I got very used to where it's at and I have no issues with it.
David Vasquez (5 months ago)
Does IPhone come with toilet paper app so I can wipe myself with it? Yes! IPaper
Daniel P (3 months ago)
David Vasquez 😂
Rob r (5 months ago)
whats up with the special thingie that u need to charge it ... lost it already ... POS why cant we just have one universal charger
Matics 89 (5 months ago)
Watching this on my brand new S8+. I was lucky enough to get it 60% off, so it was a no brainer.
Tullius (5 months ago)
Thank goodness he dropped the silly salute
Raven Rhyme (5 months ago)
Yey, Josh cleaned up pretty good. Nice review.
Introspect (5 months ago)
No mention of the STILL cluttered Samsung software, obsessed with absolutely forcing their own crappy skin and apps onto a phone which the owners, who pay for their phones, cannot remove. Talk about the awful cluttered dialler, in comparison to stock Android, which had a clean dialler, no clutter. You don't need to be able to send a message from the dialler, just press the message icon and send messages. You don't need Samsung health, Samsung apps, etc, when there are hundreds of thousands of superb quality Google apps already on the phone and on Play store! Only the owners should choose what they want on their overpriced Samsung. Hey, do I really need that word written on the smartphone I own? Erm, no, most definitely not.
Anish Patole (5 months ago)
Earlier models of Samsung were like. What's wrong with these guys ? Apparently S8 📱 changed my mind. I want S8 📱 in my life.
Scofa (5 months ago)
that intro was dope!!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.