HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Matthew Moniz

LG G4 Review: Is it Still Worth it? (8 Months Later)

1291 ratings | 83211 views
How does the LG G4 hold up 8 Months Later? With an update to Android 6.0 Marshmallow, has the phone improved and is it still worth the purchase? Buy the LG G4 on Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1RjGKJN LG G4 Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Fcsy... Samsung Galaxy S6 vs LG G4: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWNyj... LG G4 vs HTC One M9: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSGeY... Help support the channel by using my Amazon Affiliate Link: Amazon US: http://goo.gl/BVc5ez Amazon Canada: http://goo.gl/SK9sQK Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/is1MXU Follow me on Social Media: Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mattmoniz Instagram: http://instagram.com/mattmoniz123 Website: http://www.matthewmoniz.com
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (545)
Anthony Picky (4 months ago)
BS about battery life. all g4 users will notice that right away so this review has discredited itself. laso g4 always had super smooth UI.
Aqib khan (5 months ago)
what about the bootloop issue im still waiting for the right option
Nicole Wilson (6 months ago)
I wish they weren't soo expensive :(
Double D. (7 months ago)
The lg g4 is my current phone and I am absolutely in love with it still! Have had it for over a year now and no bootloop issues at all. Is fast as hell with apps and startup lots of memory got a great camera and can go from 10% to 98% battery with about an hours charge. This phone is a beast!
Double D. (6 months ago)
Zubair Mirza Very nice! I love the G4 I think it has a undeserved bad reputation. I've heard the battery can drain fast but I've found at least with mine it charges back up just as fast best phone I've gotten yet
Zubair Mirza (6 months ago)
francis chainani Hey where I could find my G4's serial number?
Zubair Mirza (6 months ago)
MasterofPuns I got a G4 a week back for 99$. No issue at all! No bootloop problem or whatever. Battery is decent too - can watch movies or videos for 30 mins and battery goes like a 10% low. So yeah... battery is not the best but a decent one, at least in what price i bought.
francis chainani (6 months ago)
What's the serial number of your unit? Just the first 3 I mean.
Hec R (7 months ago)
Stay away from any of these scrap bricks. Not only it is a expensive scrap, also their customer support / care. These alternative brands for something you must rely on, as a 'premium' smartphone, is not worth. Big headache with deep hardware issues (boot loop, rattling switch, factory scratched glass, dead ear speaker, etc). Worst experience ever.
LogicalNotes (8 months ago)
Matthew Moniz Are there LG G4 customers who have never had a bootloop problem? Perhaps at the time of your video you had not heard about it or even the Class Action Lawsuit. Could you kindly do a video addressing this bootloop issue and even asking for user feedback. Confident you will get thousands of views.
Drew C. (8 months ago)
If you're using the LG G4 for over a year now, is it still possible to have the bootloop issue? @matthew moniz
Matthew Moniz (8 months ago)
+Drew C. I no longer have it maybe somone from the comments can chime in
Drew C. (8 months ago)
Please let me know.
Carson King (8 months ago)
Broke my g2 last week, just ordered a brand new g4 for £200, if it's any better than the g2 it's worth the money, I loved my g2.
meruem sama (9 months ago)
what about bootloop
Dehwid Gifico (11 months ago)
Don't buy - please... Many of this devices meanwhile shows the famous "LG G4 endless boot error" (google).
O'vonee Delpesche (11 months ago)
will this get android 7.0??
Milan Tozic (11 months ago)
I googled it, a lot.. :D type down G4 7.0 release date, and you can find a few articles about it...
O'vonee Delpesche (11 months ago)
lmao wait is were you got the info that it will be updated in february..
Milan Tozic (11 months ago)
I am too, i was too high when i was writing my post, sorry :D
O'vonee Delpesche (11 months ago)
well lets hope it does but am at 6.0
Milan Tozic (11 months ago)
In February it will be updated, I hope it will be sooner in February because 6.0 has a lot of problems (no Wi-Fi, low battery life, constant bootloop when fully charged etc..) I love the phone, it this problems are getting on my nerves.
yaso 95 (11 months ago)
Hii thank you for this great video ! i'm considering buying the G4 i have a lumia 925 and i actually liked it at first but the windows ios is really bugging me lately , u made this video in 2015 do you think i should buy it now ???
yaso 95 (11 months ago)
around 250 dollars
Matthew Moniz (11 months ago)
You're welcome and thanks for watching! What's your budget?
Paul Hickey (11 months ago)
Just bought this phone 3 weeks ago...good phone but battery life is terrible...I bought a second battery & charger but still less than a half day charge from full...I read online that marshmallow has killed the battery in this phone so be warned...
MrCougar214 (1 year ago)
has lg's gps improved at all in this phone? it works like crap in the original g flex.
bengimanbrixton (1 year ago)
Boot loop killed mine .battery was awfull too. Camera overrated .lg suck at customer care too.overall a very negative experience.
Kley De Jong (1 year ago)
Still loving mine. I tried a Galaxy S7 for the weekend and while the S7 is a touch nicer in most areas, I did not feel the improvements were substantial enough and am content to continue with my G4.
Kley De Jong (1 year ago)
+Decency Souldier I don't remember exactly. I believe it was for LG tech support.
Rohit Singh Thakur (1 year ago)
which number did you call?
Kley De Jong (1 year ago)
+Decency Souldier I'm not exactly sure. I called LG when I had the bootloop problem and explained my issue and they just said send it in, no questions really.
Rohit Singh Thakur (1 year ago)
was your phone under warranty?
Kley De Jong (1 year ago)
+Decency Souldier 1.5 years. I did, but I sent it in to LG and they sent me it back with a new motherboard in about a week - at no cost. I had bought mine shortly after release.
Nero Strat (1 year ago)
has the lgg4 been updated to neugat?
Milan Tozic (11 months ago)
Ye it will get updated in middle February/beginning of March...
awesomealex45 (11 months ago)
Cyrus McMillan it is getting the update in February
Cyrus McMillan (11 months ago)
No, it's still on Marshmallow and I don't think it's going to get updated :/
nash k k (1 year ago)
the back cover almost fell
Steve Tici (1 year ago)
I have the G3 & once I updated to Marshmallow, it drastically improved overall performance on the device. Everything is buttery smooth from scrolling the UI, to net browsing & normal tasks there's no issues with. Only drawback is the battery, it's quite bad but thankfully with the removable back I can carry my spare battery around :) Considering going to the G4 for the better camera experience
Awesomeness (1 year ago)
i want to buy it from amazon but i have a question, does it work fine in Morocco??
The pro Asian gamer (7 months ago)
Awesomeness I'm joking yes it does
The pro Asian gamer (7 months ago)
Awesomeness no kys
Danial Ahmad (1 year ago)
excellent phone except the battery life it really really sucks wont last a full day even bought new battery but same . the only drawback in it ..
Space Monkey (1 year ago)
Danial khan All batterys deteriorated over time. Buy at 3800mah ibuynow and buy a charger that charges the spare battery and your battery life will be perfect!
Jay Chen (1 year ago)
Wanna change my phone this month. Is the LG G4 or Moto G4 plus better (2GB RAM)? THX :)
Jude Price (9 months ago)
Jay Chen LG g4 has better screen camera basically way better
ColdsenSe (1 year ago)
Do you have bootloop problems?
The Warlock (11 months ago)
I don't understand how the phone reviewers that have LG g4 for a year have no boot loop issue
Chi Blackburn (1 year ago)
Still think this phone is great...great review
Fortix (1 year ago)
this video review is it still worth it? 8 month later
Marwan hisham (1 year ago)
Hey my LG g4 battery sucks
Afanasi Bushmanov (10 months ago)
Marwan hisham get a 6000 mah battery for it. They sell them on amazon. It's still not great even with a bigger battery, but it's above average
Milan Tozic (11 months ago)
Problem with the update, it will be fixed in 7.0
Astro Boi (1 year ago)
is the bootloop problem solved? Or should I buy another phone
loni lan (11 months ago)
Does your serial number start with 5?
Not fixed, mine bootlooped a week ago and I recieved it three months before that
ColdsenSe (1 year ago)
+Aleppo Source?
Henry Bauer (1 year ago)
yes. fixed now.
Alexander Semenov (1 year ago)
you don't get more than 3 hours of screen on Android 6
Jude Price (9 months ago)
Alexander Semenov i get 4 and a half hours on Moto g4
Mohamed Elsonny (1 year ago)
my phone didn't get marshmallow yet my Mobile lg g4 Verizon how could I get it ?
Jolly Rancher (1 year ago)
Mohamed Elsonny you have to wait for your carrier (verizon) to release the update
Chris Works (1 year ago)
Great video Matthew. Subscribed.
Chris Works (1 year ago)
I certainly did! Perfect video for me right now as I'm considering purchasing the G4 to replace my 2014 Moto X. I did some searching and I've read that the G4 is probably getting the update to Nougat at some point. Have you heard any details on that?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Thanks Chris! I hope you found it helpful and welcome to the channel = )
Harish (1 year ago)
Big no to LG until they fix the bootloop issue
Bou- Chra (1 year ago)
Hello can you tell me pls how to avoid the problem of bootloop and others cause i have a knew one and everyone saying that it's the worst phone ever :( :( ... ?? How can i save my G4 Waiting for your reply
Valentin Lewis (1 year ago)
I would like to buy one but I don't know about boot loader issues... any ideas?thanks
The Warlock (11 months ago)
dont overheat the phones that the main cause of bootloop howevr the phone get too hot quicly
naveen james (1 year ago)
sir can u tell me how to share slow motion video in what's app...or any app...because when I share from my lg g4 to other phones it's not playing slow mo in other phone
RACE A.T (1 year ago)
Got a Note 7 and still loving my LG G4. Noting beats having a removable battery and IR blaster on top of expandable storage and everything👏👍
RACE A.T (1 year ago)
+Rogers Ssentongo No im not cause ill throw it at you😂
Rogers Ssentongo (1 year ago)
Hey you are about to blow up with that Note 7 :)
yazeed alfaqeeh (1 year ago)
which one is better ....LG G4 or NEXUS 5X ????
Carbon cricket FX (1 year ago)
g4 memory card larger screen and removeable battery
usss2444 (1 year ago)
LG G4
Leila Nadhif (1 year ago)
Come on !! bootloop issue tones of People got this probleme.not worth it me too I was thinking about buying this device but i was disapointed what do you recomend ?
Deejea Nestleroad (1 year ago)
mine over heats and cuts off if its too hot and i cant find a case for it. the leather seems to not let cases feel snug!
jozzerful2 (1 year ago)
Amazon has some amazing cases for the G4
Garrett Long Jr. (1 year ago)
Exactly. Overheating is a serious issue with this phone.
Garrett Long Jr. (1 year ago)
Exactly. Overheating is a serious issue with this phone.
Darren Prest (1 year ago)
Dude the battery life stinks with Marshmallow!! As well as the auto brightness. Mine went from 5-6 hours SOT to never more than 3.5 hours. Have you used it for more than an hour? Terrible false video.
Shaan A (1 year ago)
Please talk about Boot loop issue.. Is the phone safe now. i just got mine fixed at the service centre.
No phone is safe, at least for me on the verizon variant. Im on my third lg g4 waiting to pay it off
JULY ONG (1 year ago)
Hope you don't mind me asking your G4's SN. Thanks
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
I never had a boot loop issue with this phone so I can't speak from experience.
Alan Gold (1 year ago)
Helpful
Aziz Ali (1 year ago)
Does LG G4 still have boot looping problem?
IYEL MAN8 (1 year ago)
Received my G4 black leather today and very impressed with it's features specially with the Camera. Will recommend :)
M Taaha Habib (1 year ago)
Have you experienced bootloops? I mean everyone was talking about it about the G4s back then that it is a defective phone. I'm planning to buy a used G4. So, is there a chance that still I'll experience bootloop issue? Any suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks. :)
M Taaha Habib (1 year ago)
Which variant u have?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Nope no boot loop issues! = ) But I have heard of some people having that issue.
James Koh (1 year ago)
I can't believe u recommended this phone without acknowledging the bootloop issue. I have this phone and the bootloop issue is a major deal breaker. The phone just bootloop permanently out of the blue taking all my data along with it. Not to mention there is a lack of software update for this phone. Just felt that a proper reviewer would have not omitted to mention the bootloop issue.
James Koh (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz perhaps this would be of use to viewers. https://m.reddit.com/r/lgg4/comments/4dibyz/bootlooped_post_your_info_here_megathread/?utm_source=mweb_redirect&compact=true
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Never had the boot loop issue! Therefore, it was never mentioned.
Xarc Factor (1 year ago)
I hear G4 has motherboard getting fried randomly. Is this still true?
Dillon Phillips (1 month ago)
Bogus
Xarc Factor (1 year ago)
+GiraffeStrafe you are the lucky ones then.
GiraffeStrafe (1 year ago)
+Suliver Strong I didnt
Xarc Factor (1 year ago)
+GiraffeStrafe  G4 does have bootloop issue, so it does indeed fry if you bought G4 before, october 2015.
GiraffeStrafe (1 year ago)
No
Hyura_Arc (1 year ago)
Do you have problems with marshmallow? In H818p has battery and heat issue..
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Nope! It';s been pretty solid!
mr cheerful (1 year ago)
still liking my g3 after 2 years..might get the g4 instead of the 5 haven't heard good things about that..i love removable batterys and sd :)
Kareem Mohamed (1 year ago)
I heard that this phone can experience something called a bootloop? Where it continuously restarts itself, I want to buy this phone but this worries me. Is this something that happens often with the lg g4? If so is it still worth the buy?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
I haven't had that issue
babayevsky (1 year ago)
Is someone having touchscreen and/or keyboard issues? I want to buy this phone but I've read about lags and now idek,
ShastaGames (1 year ago)
I really want to purchase a G4 but I have been hearing a lot about a boot loop issue and no long term reviews have touched on this issue. Can anyone confirm that it is fix or that newer makes of the G4 do not have this issue?
Nikhil Ranchod (1 year ago)
Since i updated my g4 to marshmallow my phone wouldnt even be able to get half day of usage... But I'm not sure if it's the update that causes that or just battery problems
Darlene Paul (1 year ago)
Nikhil Ranchod Just get a new battery... they're so cheap on line why agonize over it?
Angel Cody (1 year ago)
love my G4 :)
Angel Cody (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz of course :)
Leila Nadhif (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz xd
ImRiley ヅ (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz XD
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Does it love you back? = )
M Gr (1 year ago)
So.... assuming one simply needs a phone capable of running Pokemon Go because their old phone can't, this one is a good choice, right?
Clorox Bleach (1 year ago)
i suppose cuz dat battery life tho
babayevsky (1 year ago)
Lmao same here
xDeadbolt562 (1 year ago)
+Alexandra Marie same lol ahaha
Alexandra Marie (1 year ago)
this was the main reason I upgraded my phone lol
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
Yup, this one will have 0 issues running pokemon go!
abdallah gibril (1 year ago)
Hi,im using lg g4 M 6.0 I experienced when I plug a charge in the phone vibrate and a beep,,,pls is that normal,,,thx
HimKioo (1 year ago)
It's normal. It does that on mine.
Malion Sara (1 year ago)
ofc is normal, it indicates that the phone is charging
Luis-e Lomber (1 year ago)
wait.....did he.....dide he just say the g4 was old.....
jakjak258 (1 year ago)
still stucked with my nexus 5.. honeslty can't see any reason to switch to another new phone.. snapdragon 800 still offering good performance when browsing web or other things (execpt games i don't play on phone) like the new phones without lagg, also calibrate the display with LiveDisplay and.. that's it i guess better to wait for a real nexus 5 successor
brayden hellekson (1 year ago)
808 snap dragon
Darren Prest (1 year ago)
Interesting, most of my friends with N5's say the same as you.
I say no.
isabella Furich (1 year ago)
does anyone else have problems with downloading pics from messages on lgg4 after 6.0 marshmallow
Diego Dimeco (1 year ago)
Yeah, just restart the phone and it'll pop up in your download folder from the gallery.
ElliotB4 (1 year ago)
Mine has just experienced the bootloop problem :/ I'm gonna try and get a refund off LG but from what I've heard they are only willing to repair it for some :/
Jeckzel Pedragas (1 year ago)
nba 2k16 is playable in lg g4?
Miles Watkins (1 year ago)
how about phone temperature my g3 would get so hot I couldn't turn up the brightness did they do anything about this on the g4 ?
james v (1 year ago)
i have a g4 and it does get hot specially after the marshmallow update
nhs2008NC (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz is it STILL worth it?? I am getting a second.h Dual Sim model for 267 USD (18K INR) with 3 month warranty left.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
The G4 doesn't get hot like the G3.
Dean M (1 year ago)
It seems LG's phones have been regressing ever since the G2, which was a great phone. The G3 was very slow and buggy, the G4's battery life sucked majorly and was lag happy, the G5 seems to be just slapped together with the primary focus being on the appearance of the phone. The battery tray just plain falls out by itself after a few months use. I think it's time to go back to Samsung.
JimIBobIJones (1 year ago)
Higher specs mean more battery consumption. Whilst the hardware technology has skyrocketed since smartphones became popular, battery technology has not changed; It is not an issue with the G4, but rather with higher end/flagship smartphones in general. If anything, the G4 hits the sweat spot (for me) between power and battery life for the 2015 batch of smartphones. I went with the G4 because it was pretty much the only flagship in 2015 which had a 3000 mah battery (as opposed to 2500ish for every other 2015 android phone) and the 808 rather than 810 chip. The 808 Snapdragon is a bit weaker than the 810 (released at the same time and in the HTC m9) or the Samsung exynos chip but does much better on battery consumption, the same goes double for the newer and much more powerful Snapdragon 820 and Exynos 8890 for 2016's top end hardware. The g4 battery is also pretty damn cheap to buy, so you don't have to live with battery life decay like you would with the sealed phones that seem to be so popular nowadays. The G4 has a Quad HD screen + a hexacore processor + modern AMOLED screen (brighter = more battery consumption). The ace was a budget device with pretty much the lowest end specs (1.2Ghz dualcore + 420X800 tft - rather than AMOLED - screen), which means you get minimal battery consumption at the cost of performance (the ace has half the battery capacity of the G4 btw). Getting a top end, 2015 or 2016 Samsung offering isn't going to give you more battery life than the G4, it will be less if anything. For the 2015 models, you have a more powerful processor running Quad HD + Samsung's Super Amoled screen on a smaller battery than the G4. The 2016 models have a 3000 mah battery, but use the insanely overpowered new nxynos 8890 chip (basically a mid range laptop). Every 2016 flagship (aside from Samsung who use their in house Exynos chips) seems to have gone for the Snapdragon 820 + Quad Hd AMOLED screen approach , including the G5 (with the very unwelcome exception of a drop in the battery size to 2800 mah). The hardware arms race continues for android, and battery consumption seems to be largely ignored as an issue. The only solution they have come up with is software and not hardware: the 2016 range of smartphones have basically pushed in laptop levels of hardware and kept the battery size around 2500 mah - 3000 mah, basically promising users that marshmallow's doze mode will deal with the increased battery consumption. I think I will be sticking with the G4 for quite a few more years: as LG has updated the G4 very swiftly to marshmallow, it remains one of the best choices for battery life with decent specs. If battery life is a major concern, and you don't mind taking a hit on specs, the Nexus 5X may be your ideal choice. It uses the 808 chip like the g4 has 2700mah battery but comes with a 1080p screen rather than a quad hd one and comes with no background bloatware. It should by far provide the best battery life out of any current flagship. However, despite being made by LG, it doesn't come with the camera sensor found in the G4 and 5, and instead has the same setup as the Nexus 6P (and I think the camera components are made by huwaei, not sure) and is not quite as good as the LG camera.
Raghu Ram (1 year ago)
G4 or S6?
Sadia Zaman (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz But multitasking in s6 is just a nightmare and battery life is really short...
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Raghu Ram S6 for sure
Karl Lim (1 year ago)
Did LG tell all you reviewers to shut your mouth regarding the bootloop issue???
Prasad Kannan (6 months ago)
i was searching in comment about this bootloop issue... thank you for opening your moth...
The pro Asian gamer (7 months ago)
Carson King cool I have a s7 edge it's a fantastic phone
LogicalNotes (8 months ago)
Betty Nyarko do you still have the G4? and any more problems? btw, do you know anybody who has a G4 and never had a bootloop problem? please reply.
Carson King (8 months ago)
Yeah but apple is for stupid people, it's like a child's drum kit. My nephew works on the business side of apple, earns a fkg fortune and has a s7 edge.
The Warlock (11 months ago)
Karl Lim u have an iphone
James Cuco (1 year ago)
Using this phone makes me feel like sht since everyone has a iphone and lg is cheap 😓
Alex Renshaw (1 year ago)
if you buy a new lg g4 now, will it still have the bootloop problem?
Rap Is Life (1 year ago)
i ordered one off amazon yesterday i hope not what is the boot problem
Power Chill (1 year ago)
what abou lg g4 famous boot loop issue. tons of people had this issue. how can i know if its safe to buy a lg g4 today.
kima king (10 months ago)
Bro not all phone are prefer,they all have their flawz but i am still holding on my LG G4 because its faithful at times when i need assistance
MrBigR 504 (10 months ago)
Power Chill I'm on my 2nd LGG4! 1st one fell to the boot loop at 6 months. At&t sent me another one. Mailed the 1st one back in with the free postage they provided. Got a letter saying the phone wasn't damaged by me and i wouldn't be charged (WTF) right? I keep my phone in a Blason Armor Box cell case. It comes with gorilla glass. Case is well worth the few extra bucks i spent because this phone wasn't cheap! Today the screen got stuck on dim. Went back to normal 6 hrs later. Been looking at Caterpillar's​ new phone and Kyocera's new phones. Very durable phones. Not giving LG another chance after this one go's. Damn i love this phone too😖
kima king (1 year ago)
yo i will still buy a lg g4 anytime,i had the bootloop but i sent it in to lg themselves in texus.They swap out parts and test it and back with my g4
Zach Ramey (1 year ago)
I just switched to this phone from the Galaxy and I really like. My only complaint would be that the video picture quality isn't quite as good as the Samsung phone. Black levels aren't as deep and the colors are quite as eye-poppyingly rich. Other than that I love this phone. What do you think? Do you agree?
Brian (1 year ago)
Can u do one for Oneplus Two? I mean a video on Oneplus Two (is it still worth it?). In my country both the LG G4 dual and Oneplus Two is priced similarly with each other. And I need a dual sum flagship phone for my next upgrade. Which 1 would u recommend? the G4 dual or Oneplus Two?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Brian Thong I sold my oneplus two /= But it's still a good phone!
Derek Wakefield (1 year ago)
Loved my G4, till it decided to never turn on again :(
Derek Wakefield (1 year ago)
Yeah I had recently updated to 6.0, and luckily warranty covered it. They have a new one on the way! But I think maybe it's time to try out the Samsung Note 5.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Derek Wakefield damn that sucks ! Was it running android 6.0? And is it still under warranty?
LgAcc Hyper (1 year ago)
Not worth it, too many devices with bootloop issues
Tony M (1 year ago)
I want to now what "tech genius" came up with the term marshmallow? What is it suppose to stand ? Was there no other name option ?
Tony M (1 year ago)
ok then...again I won't ask why but if that's what works for them.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Tony M Google names each release after a dessert. Android 4.0 was Kit-Kat, Android 5.0 was lollipop and now marshmallow.
Daaa ShadoWw (1 year ago)
I LovE mu g4 yooo
Yo Stop (1 year ago)
Can you combine internal storage and sd card as one????
yumin kitano (1 year ago)
tnx for the review, I was planning on buying one and I just wanna be sure before spending half of my salary on it.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+meggy villa you're welcome!
Marshall Morgan (1 year ago)
Honor 5x or G4?
Marshall Morgan (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz OK thx
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Marshall Morgan I've never used the Honor 5x so I can't comment.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Marshall Morgan I've never used the Honor 5x so I can't comment.
Bingobongo1970 (1 year ago)
hi matthew. I'm thinking of buying a g4. how can i tell if it has the new 6.0 marshmallow update , or do all phones automatically update to new software ?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Tolgathegooner Go to settings, about phone and look at the software version. It should say 6.0 if its 5.0 or 5.1 it's still on lollipop
Noel Landaverde (1 year ago)
i heard it turns into a brick. My interest on this phone are really high but i dont want to risk brick problem.
Umesh Malaka Herath (1 year ago)
u had to tell about qremot option. its my favorite in g4.
EastAngliaUK (1 year ago)
same with me the only thing that putting me off is the poor speaker but everything else is just what I need as my LGG3 is playing up a little and keeps crashing. but then the M9 has a worse camera.
CAH Vlog (1 year ago)
am thinking about buying this phone in 2016 . still dont like the rear speaker and not sure how it feels that curved screen
Frank Duse (1 year ago)
uhm... battery life is going wery poor after 6.0 almost 20% less. What makes you say it has been improved?
AscendAB (1 year ago)
What recorder are you using at 2:54?
AscendAB (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Thanks!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+AscendAB AZ Recorder
Michael Croxton (1 year ago)
Cool review. Just upgraded to this phone.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Michael Croxton Thanks!! And congrats on the new phone!
Alan Chan (1 year ago)
bluetooth issue? touchscreen issue? overheat? bootloop?
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Alan Chan (Killer Chicken) I haven't had any of those issues, but some people have experienced the bootloop.
Atis T. (1 year ago)
This or nexus 5x?
Frulleknyckarn 21 (1 year ago)
I would say g4
Jeroen van Poeijer (1 year ago)
lg g4 or oneplus two?
Hunter Rossi (1 year ago)
Nice review man, this will be my next phone for sure
Hunter Rossi (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz FYI I like reviews on phones 1 year old and the tech under $? Videos . They are great
Hunter Rossi (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz I'm gonna subscribe, would you like to check out my channel? Vision All Access.
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Hunter Rossi Thanks Hunter!
Flossy (1 year ago)
Still going strong with my almost 3 year old LG G2 :)
Flossy (1 year ago)
Riley Wilson go to xda developers and look for cm13 your phone will fly and be super smooth i bet even faster than the first day you got it
Riley Wilson (1 year ago)
Flossy I am using an lg g2 right now and it is so slow I hate it!
HimKioo (1 year ago)
My lg g2 broke and it got take slow, i upgraded to lg g4, and i think it's a good phone but not the best.
Bryan Bagayas (1 year ago)
This phone looks waaaaaaaaaaaaay better than G5
Sandro Saulić (1 year ago)
Deathstroke 87 why
Deathstroke 87 (1 year ago)
+Garrett Long Jr. Sure it's trash
Garrett Long Jr. (1 year ago)
Lol. I have a G4. Its trash. I hate this phone.
Flossy (1 year ago)
G5 is a huge step down I would much rather choose the G2 over G5
Simple Life (1 year ago)
My lg g4 broke about a week ago because of a booting problem.So i heard that many people have this problem and it is not fixable. I'm so pissed because i loved the phone :(
Daaa ShadoWw (1 year ago)
mines had that issue to , I spent 700 for this phone and didn't EVEN last a year.I LovE my lg g4 so I SENt it back to lg factory to GET it repair in texus.
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
I've heard a problem about this phone's main board failure which causes bootloop issue. is it true ?! many people have reported this ... should I buy the G4 or not ?! What is the alternative for g4 ?!
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz how good is the nexus 5x ? can the lg g4 problem be specific to some barcodes ?! if so what should i buy ?!
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz yeah well I want to buy the phone for my grandma so note 5 is a bit too much don't u think ?! I want a lightweight phone with great camera and decent price tag ... any suggestions ?!
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Btw, is there any other budget phone like LG G4 that has great Camera and overall good other specs ?!
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
+Matthew Moniz Tnx. I wanted to get a budget phone though. and with the high end price tags wouldn't it be better to go with the Nexus 6P ? I own one and my previous phone was Galaxy S5 so I don't really trust Samsung ...
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Ali Samari I've never had any issues with the phone bootlooping but I have seen other people talking about it. From last year, I would go with the Note 5
Kash Power (1 year ago)
How expensive was this phone when it first came out? (off contract)
Yusuf Adam (1 year ago)
Great video
The pro Asian gamer (7 months ago)
Matthew Moniz cool video should I go for s6 edge or LG G4 and is the battery life good on s6 edge
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Yusuf Adam Thanks Yusuf!
Ali Samari Moghadam (1 year ago)
Thank You so much for being honest in your reviews and this revisited series is just amazing ! I was planning to buy a phone for my grandma that has a great camera and is solid as well. I think this might be it ! thank you again
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Ali Samari You're very welcome! = )
Chris N (1 year ago)
BOOT LOAD ISSUE WITH THE LG G4.... BE CAUTIOUS
Chris N (1 year ago)
My pleasure. Stay safe.
Oscar Lallier (1 year ago)
Ayt kid
Majd Abokassab (1 year ago)
dude i need your help i gonna buy new phone but which one should i get s6 or g4 ilke g4 for camera and sd card and s6 for the size and fingerprint and colors and i hate the glass back and the battery pls help
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Majd Abokassab id personally get the s6 the phone is much better after the update to android marshmallow
Heinzkitz Velvet (1 year ago)
T-Mobile Marshmallow update broke my boot loader within two weeks of the upgrade. As I was still under warranty, they sent a brand new G4. T-Mobile downloads the upgrade automatically and continues to ask if I want to install. I ignored it. One night at 3 a.m. ,about 30 days later, it shut itself off, turned itself on, installed the upgrade and immediately broke my boot loader. I HATE MARSHMALLOW!!!!!
Simple Life (1 year ago)
hey i had this problem with my g4 . is it because of the 6.0 or beacause of the phone?
Josen John Manuel (1 year ago)
Great Review! Keep it up!
Matthew Moniz (1 year ago)
+Josen John Manuel (Xlacked02) Thanks Josen!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.