HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Review: A $1000 Android!

70292 ratings | 2823523 views
Galaxy Note 8 checks a lot of boxes. But is it worth the extra cash? Note 8 (Unlocked): http://amzn.to/2xoTbjD Galaxy Note 8 skins: https://dbrand.com/shop/samsung-galaxy-note-8-skins Galaxy S8 Review: https://youtu.be/nNlTNE1y9DM Galaxy S8 (Unlocked): http://amzn.to/2hkgZMb Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Dig This by Hocus Pocus (Instrumental) ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (8818)
Romeo Casido (6 hours ago)
I got it as my work device so it was free... Not worth $1000...
Amazing Channel (8 hours ago)
Good review bro.😗
Ali Waqar (14 hours ago)
Watching this Note 8 review on a Note 8!
Maulik Patel (5 days ago)
You look like young Obama. Cant wait for you to become President of USA.
Alvaro Mady (7 days ago)
What if there is Note 8 Plus
oyervides862139 (7 days ago)
Watching this on my Note 8 on 1440p
Chandru Ntr (9 days ago)
Samsung
NickCorsair YT (9 days ago)
God I love this device... The square design, the sharp line, and that camera on da back jeez! Gimme two! (black of course)
FAISAL KHAN (11 days ago)
Iphone x is even more expensive and good!!
Karthik Karthik (12 days ago)
It got stylus.what else We need.😅
jeetfromusa (13 days ago)
MKBHD ...I have a question for you.should i buy note 8 or wait for the note 9?
Malik Alex (13 days ago)
no phone is perfect but this one is the closest to be perfect
Vernon Warren (14 days ago)
I'm just baffled about how so many people are saying the note doesn't have great battery life. Nothing could be further from the truth. I'm a heavy user. What I mean by that is that I get tons of notifications constantly. I watch at least 3 hours of YouTube videos, over 2 hours of movies that I downloaded, 2 hours of Netflix, about a hour listening to music, plus about a hour of surfing the net. I get over 6 hours of on screen time and 12 to 14 hours of stand by time. Oh by the way my display brightness is close to max and I have the resolution at max. Quad HD.
Dr Wolf (11 days ago)
What launcher is that Edit: nvm got it. Its Apex Launcher I think
Darkness Inside (16 days ago)
Please do not 8 vs s9+, could you give wesite recommendation for this phone skins
Pep Sus (17 days ago)
i remember i had a dream
giri prasad (17 days ago)
Better
Ge Vaughnii (18 days ago)
On the link for Amazon it says *phone only* that means I'm not gonna get (ear phone, charger and booklet) ???
Panthera Uncia (18 days ago)
Am I the only one who isn't bothered by the fingerprint sensor location?
Panthera Uncia (6 days ago)
Good, I am glad. Not the best place for it, definitely, but tech youtubers are overblowing the issue.
suhail a (7 days ago)
No
Panthera Uncia (18 days ago)
I've got this phone yesterday, and I do not have problems with reaching it, or missing it and smudging the camera. I have developed muscle memory for its location very fast.
Xx_EGG_xX (19 days ago)
He's Mai fav nigga
Mrawesome40 (21 days ago)
I was a note boy but then again i need my fingers so fuck that
PABLO (22 days ago)
note 8 or s9?
Simon Linnarsson (22 days ago)
Please tell me where that background comes from or Send link. Great vid
Hari Warrier (22 days ago)
Watching on my Note 8
Michael Russ (23 days ago)
I came from a lg v20 and the battery life wasn't very good but once I got the note 8 I'm more than satisfied easily gets me through the day the battery life is good at the end of the day I have anywhere between 4.5 to 5 hours of screen on time with 25 percent battery left
Crazy Horsea29 (27 days ago)
The icons size on home screen bothers me a lot.
Arpit PATEL (27 days ago)
Best review. Nice work.
ZapBoy (28 days ago)
I still prefer the Note 3
cherishbee (2 days ago)
ZapBoy yea that was the best one
cornycornmon (28 days ago)
Next time buddy, add ERGONOMICS to that, because the note 8 is not fully friendly on that category. The fingerprint sensor is just not in the right place. I truly believe phones should have 2 fingerprint sensor, one on the back and the other on the front. It sucks to have to pickup your phone in order to wake it up when it's facing up.
Leonele Castro (30 days ago)
What launcher are you using MKBHD? Thanks!
Thecinal Sheikh (1 month ago)
Launcher Name Please In Your Note8
Technical Plus (1 month ago)
Camera use in this video ????
Pep Sus (1 month ago)
i remember when you have a dream
Minato Namikaze (1 month ago)
Th I can find New Note 8s for under £800 let alone £1000
Jay Jansen (1 month ago)
Watching this on my s8+
ash wan (1 month ago)
Hi marques. What do you think of edge screen light bleed from one side of note 8 screen. Samsung is saying it is default feature
dillen1958 (1 month ago)
Loving my Note 8 cos my AU$1500 has been waived by my phone provider...ha! :D
gustavo pena (1 month ago)
Here's another extra Netflix HDmotherfuckingR
AndroidEight YT (1 month ago)
I thought the note8 is like 600$-800$
Emanuel Empire (1 month ago)
I actually really dont have a problem with the battery it lasts long enough for what i need
krrishvissi (1 month ago)
link to wallpaper??
Sebastian Björck (1 month ago)
OH MY GOD, A 1000 DOLLAR ANDROID! THIS IS NUTZ! nah, we're not seeing any of these comments now when Android is doing it!
chris dougherty (1 month ago)
I just got the 256gb international unlocked version, and I should receive the S9+ tomorrow or Wednesday, so excited!!!! I am android junkie!!
Michael Karol (1 month ago)
The note 7 didn’t explode because of the battery size because the s7 edge had a bigger battery
Michael Karol (1 month ago)
Have i heard of Live Photo’s before?
WorldOf Tomorrow (1 month ago)
Alriight Samsung, fixing up my Note 4 now, I need my home button and removable back cover/ swappable battery/etc. Not impressed with the Note 5, 7, or 8!
mark menezes (1 month ago)
Which one is better ? 1.Note 8 or 2.Iphone 8 plus I am still confused
mark menezes (1 month ago)
Thanks Medmac
Medmac (1 month ago)
mark menezes Note 8 for sure!
Kahcai Lee (1 month ago)
That wallpaper
Donovan Hall (1 month ago)
When he called the note 8 sturdy I kinda laughed in my head
Shariar Xafar (1 month ago)
I am using galaxy note 8..........it's a great phone however the battery sucks. Please don't buy it. You will suffer after few months .
Mayank Singh (1 month ago)
well yesterday my note8 got stolen.
bigmaxcc (21 days ago)
Mayank Singh get insurance dude
Farra Elena (1 month ago)
Omg
Nate River (1 month ago)
Mayank Singh ouch
Jorge Mejia (1 month ago)
Straight to the point. Best review on phones. Seen all the others. Yours is simple and informative. 🙏 thank you
Mateo Molina (1 month ago)
That joke😂😂 y have cancer now hahahaha
Scotty Boy (1 month ago)
I'll be completely honest I love the Galaxy no 8 with a Passion I mean Battery life isn't great I what does a good reason behind it so don't complain but the battery another thing the camera is phenomenal wonderful awesome I just love The camera it's just amazing the Galaxy note 8 Is probably the fastest phone I've ever used I'm grateful for it have a good day
Darrell Sheridan (1 month ago)
By far the best tech review expert on youtube PERIOD....Keep of the great work Marques
J Kimble (1 month ago)
Why does these 1,000 dollar phones have a smaller 🔋 Battery than the mid range phones? I have a Blade Zmax and it has a 4,080 MAH 🔋 and this Note 8 only has a 3,300 MAH 🔋. My opinion for a 1,000 dollars it should have a 4,500 MAH 🔋 or more.
Darkness Boy (1 month ago)
For you mkhd which one u choose?
Mohammed Sharfaraz (1 month ago)
Which one is best iPhone 8 plus Vs Note 8 ?
DreKage (1 month ago)
In the uk, this phone is £800 you may even get it cheaper depending on carrier
Cali (1 month ago)
This is not better than the Pixel 2.
Minato Namikaze (1 month ago)
Disappointed in Samsung why they gotta make it so expensive
mak Vlogs (1 month ago)
very nice!!
Shadow (1 month ago)
Did nobody notice when he said the "Note 8 had an 83% screen to body ratio" that the battery percentage was at 83%? sPoOKy
Abdullah Malik (1 month ago)
Can you upload a link to that wallpaper
ROHIT KUMAR (1 month ago)
Should i buy my note 8 back skin from dbbrand I need it in India So... Should i buy it from dbbrand as mentioned above..
ljamesretuya (1 month ago)
I get 4 to 5 hours sot with qhd+ consistently with auto brightness.
metv1221 (1 month ago)
I been tryna get my note 8 to lag but haven't happened yet! Battery for me, phone comes off the charger at 6 or 7am off charger till between 5 to 7pm I'm at about 45% and 54% usually, that's with me listening to music all day, no joke, like all day. I listen to music like 84+ percent of the day. I youtube out on this thing. The battery has not been a issue for me, this is comimg from a guy who just upgraded 1/23/18, from the note 7 which yet unfortunately att/Samsung brick finally got me off of 3500 to 3300 battery haven't noticed the decrease of batt size. Typing from the beautiful note 8 for this comment. Overall great vid bro! 🤘🏽💪🏽👀
ysnr ysnr (1 month ago)
I'm between note 8, galaxy 8+ and iphone x. I'm using samsung for years. I'm not sure about iphone
Reptileman110 (2 months ago)
What's the difference between the S version and the Note version or are they the same?
sack one (2 months ago)
the true note battery will finish if you use it 4 or 3 hours but no worry note 8 good to use at full day
Sabelle (2 months ago)
But the s8 is not mhl compatible
AussieXR650R Thumpers (2 months ago)
My note 8 glass screen broke after pressing the Bixby button 9 days after it was purchased. Samsung have told me that I've gotta pay to replace the screen. Piss poor customer service Samsung!
Yuvaraj Mahendhran (2 months ago)
Is it Samsung's UI or Something else?
akshay gupta (2 months ago)
Wallpaper Link
COD (2 months ago)
its 850 dollors now
Minecrafted (2 months ago)
In the uk you can get it in 860 pounds.
Andrei Marin (2 months ago)
Samsuns downed to apple...i hopethey can recover. XD
Donovan Hall (2 months ago)
When he said the phone was sturdy I kinda smiled to myself lol NA!!! Sturdy my ass
Landden Hill (2 months ago)
Were you using the default launcher? Or a downloaded one? If so is it the Google Now launcher, is that correct?
Ian Coates (2 months ago)
I used to be into Samsung, until the N7 fiasco, now I'm part of the Apple Cult.
fayewong21 (2 months ago)
Sorry for your loss. May your prayers be with you.
Belinda Ginete (2 months ago)
Price wise this phone is the Iphone X's direct counterpart.
Chantana Dinnall (2 months ago)
Watching on my note 8 now
seth Kong (2 months ago)
Why is no one notices that speaker?
Ronaldo Cruz (2 months ago)
I haven't seen every single one of your videos but have you made one that explains the prices of smartphones? $1,000 is way too much for a smartphone even for flagship models. Please include a comparison to inflation if you'll make such a video. I feel like we're being gouged.
D H (2 months ago)
This is 2018. No Galaxy phone should stutter.
Slim shetty (2 months ago)
It doesn't have a great battery but it has a safe battery
michael richardson (2 months ago)
Note 8 is better than iPhone x
Ki Mu (2 months ago)
Your puns are on point and is some what of a dry funny humor. 🤙👲👍
m de (2 months ago)
Note 8 need 5000 amp battery and good home button
JayVay273 (2 months ago)
I'm getting the Note 8 and my last phones were (Startoing from newest to oldest) S7 Edge Note 4 S5 Shit, Samsung got me
Reeva Villanueva (2 months ago)
"It has a headphone jack" 10 POINTS FOR GRYFFINDOR
Nameless King (2 months ago)
I know this is an old video, but I've gotten really really used to where the finger print sensor is. I hated it at first too and didn't even use it, but once I found the best way, I can't look back. Super easy.
Maya (2 months ago)
My Note 8 is coming in two days and I can't wait!!! Luckily, I got a student discount (no way in hell was I paying full price lol). I'm so excitedddd!!!!
Sleepy (2 months ago)
Lol im too broke. Oh well
Anju Vijay (2 months ago)
Kapesti ki maa ki chuy
Anju Vijay (2 months ago)
Kapestu ki maa ki chut
RubCuber (2 months ago)
Why do so many people confuse AMOLED and OLED? No hate, I just wanted to point this out.
D. Page (2 months ago)
OnePlus 5T> Note 8
Chris S (2 months ago)
The other reason I always loved the notes was because I could buy and use the external battery charger and extra battery. I still have mine from my note 2 and 3. But wah wah waaaaaaaaaah.....
Anju Vijay (2 months ago)
Kapesti ki maa ki chut

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.