HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

Google Home Mini Review: Smart Home for $49?

55088 ratings | 1934919 views
Google Home Mini - Smart, small, and cheaper than before. Worth it? https://store.google.com/us/product/google_home_mini Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959 Intro Track: Muggsy Bogues by Alltta ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://instagram.com/MKBHD http://facebook.com/MKBHD Provided by Google for review.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3859)
eduard karpoev (1 day ago)
That feel when mine is more responsive to him then me UGH
lantzen45 (1 day ago)
I got a Question since you can cast music from Spotify to sonos speaker, if you allow it in the sonos apps. Does that mean you can use google home to cast music or do you need too get a google chrome cast audio to plug in?
Ryan Mayes (2 days ago)
did anyone have there google home set of by this video hahaha
BrotherO4 (2 days ago)
...got myself the pixel 2.....got the mini free...so fuck it
Brian Rob (2 days ago)
You can actually pause by holding a finger down for a second on either side of the google mini
Raghav Mallampalli (3 days ago)
But CAN IT DO THIS? *Insert chair meme*
Gheo Anto (5 days ago)
Cute
Marty (5 days ago)
Great video man. I am convinced on buying one instead of amazon echo
Drake Ballentine (5 days ago)
My google home was going crazy during this video.
Cameron L. (6 days ago)
Thanks man! This video helped me decide to buy the mini! Gonna get the max eventually too but this will be nice until then! Great review!
Royal Boyle14 (6 days ago)
Nice I got mine for free with my Pixel.
①①①⑧◀✳✖✳
Harish kumar (7 days ago)
Bro can I get imported from your place my place.meaning to India
DerParadonym (7 days ago)
Got one for free for an order I did. Sold it for 8 bucks to a person knowing I got it for free.
star 1 Laufer (7 days ago)
Dude this is smart but
Ibnu Salim (8 days ago)
i see trove wallet ^_^
Duane Mabano (8 days ago)
Can you do a video on what appliances or other tech the google home can work/connect with
Glanced (11 days ago)
"420"million years
Anthony Alexander (11 days ago)
Ok let’s get the dirty work out of the way first— I’m in love. On another note, great review.
Kevin Delaney (12 days ago)
Holiday price at $29....easy purchase!!!
Definitely. Price point convinced me to get one even more. Can't afford $129, right now. :/
Plus, I have more associated with my Google account, than Amazon
thetruth (13 days ago)
Hey google are you listening to me have sex? Why yes yes i am. Wtf lol
Frankieishot1 (13 days ago)
I need itt
Mtek43 (14 days ago)
What’s the name of that song you use during the audio test?
Lee V. (14 days ago)
Does it need to be always plugged in?
xVvix xnNix (14 days ago)
Im not a techie but this was fun to watch.clear and concise. Subscribed!
Mason Bridge (15 days ago)
I am glad th as t the trigger for it is "hey Google" instead of "ok Google" so it doesn't mess with your phone if you have an Android with Google Assistant.
M Sheridan (15 days ago)
you're an excellent reviewer.
lps kitty forever 17 (16 days ago)
Yeppp getting one soon because of this video
شيخ جوجل (17 days ago)
I just bought it. It. Is. awesome.
Mikey Medina (17 days ago)
50? I got mine for 29
Go To The google search And then Type: *FreeCodesXXX* This is literally the purely working spotify premium codes working from this month. Please do not waste your entire available free time on some other software
Herman Silva (17 days ago)
Incredible Definitely worked well
Politics and Tea (17 days ago)
This video kept setting off my Google home 😂
Jerkster (17 days ago)
Maybe in the future we'll have these in our pockets. Maybe it will even make phone calls. You may call me a dreamer.....
itsbarbiebitches24 (18 days ago)
Does it play music by itself.
Jaya? (18 days ago)
WHAT? it doesnt have an audio jack?
Andy Desta (18 days ago)
Triggered my google home 3 times watching this
cameron rolph (18 days ago)
this made my google mini answer the questions
Sir.Reach (18 days ago)
Hehe I found a Google mini that's 30 bucks
Iron Arm (19 days ago)
Crappy speaker for music is a deal breaker for those who care about sound quality. Also, there is a high potential for incorrect information. It picks the highest ranked website, which does not always have correct information. It's cool, but you can do most of what it does with a modern cell phone. You can do voice searches, you just have to pick up your phone and click the MIC icon on google search. You can cast the phone display to the TV. A phone can actually do voice to text properly. And you can find your phone by calling it with Google Hangouts or Skype from a computer. The reminder thing is cool, but there are apps for that also.
Kristaps Ankipans (19 days ago)
LOL
Buzz Spin12 (20 days ago)
My home was $30
ptR_ (20 days ago)
Whats the Flat Screen TV mounted on the wall brand? Cheers
Bellairvideo (21 days ago)
Love to see a compare with Siri?
Semper Fidelis (21 days ago)
Got it as a gift. Love it. As for sound, I asked it to turn on my TV and my soundbar is on Auto on, and then whatever music I requested to play feeds through my soundbar. Audio problem solved. I love it love it love it love it love it love it
Akshay Atwe (22 days ago)
Hey Marques Your videos are great keep it up. Btw, did you get to chance to hook up any of the Google Home devices to an iOS device (through home app) ? It doesn't really work so Well. Maybe people could use your experience on that while buying. Mainly, I like GAssit. except for the fact that I like Apple music much more than gooogle music or spotify. Hence It's a real pain to assemble all These right.
Cameron (22 days ago)
Renamed the wake up word from hey google to hey faggot
Joy Dankha (22 days ago)
My google home was beside me so every time you said hey google or ok google it would answer
Ptrck Caresosa (22 days ago)
It's $29 now on Google store!
markus (23 days ago)
When I ask the home mini to call my phone it asks me if I want to call:" *insert a long ass name with numbers and stuff*" . I wish I'd just call my phone one plus 3 like I do.
Parker Jackson (24 days ago)
Mine kept going off during this video😂
wildc. (24 days ago)
I bought the Google Home Mini for $30 and it was worth every cent!
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
wildc. I agree!
sean rutter (24 days ago)
Yep. Going to be buying one soon. Maybe tonight !
Dank Bleach 420 (24 days ago)
the sound on the mini actually sounds alot clearer tbh The google home mini is probably one of the best things to buy right now while sales are on well worth the money
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
THIS YOUTUBE NAME IS TAKEN SO DONT COPY IT I agreee I love my google home mini I just did my own review
moshu king (24 days ago)
Can it make you a sandwitch
Ginger Cordero (24 days ago)
can it solve my engineering problems?
Connor Wallace (25 days ago)
I got mine for 37
Connor Wallace (25 days ago)
37 dollars
Eduard Butkaliuk (25 days ago)
Why did you put your phone between the couch cushions???
sugar ruuny (25 days ago)
I bought this its soooo Good get it if not don't buy it
J Korah (25 days ago)
I have this and the chrome cast and I also use iPhone and it’s awsome
Clyde Day (25 days ago)
@Marques Brownlee We got a mini for christmas. I was wondering when you were sitting at your desk asking questions. How far away from you was the mini, or the home you were using?
jtdougl (25 days ago)
That is an awesome couch
Henri Adam (25 days ago)
does it undernstand when you talk far from it ?
Henri Adam (23 days ago)
Claudio Rivera tank you very much ! Gonna watch it 😊
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Henri Adam I.T sure does henri! I just did a review and I.T works from very far at regular tone voice
persil stover (25 days ago)
this thing is a rip off. you have ro buy chromecast for it to connect to your tv. EXTRA$40! You then have to buy smart lights, switches, outlets to connect to lights. Extra $20-$50, and some other thing to connect to xbox or ps4. Otherwise your phone already does everything this thing will do. my advice, skip this purchase unless you just like wasting money?
GoBears1313 (25 days ago)
Lmao stop saying Ok Google. My house was going crazy!
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Haha
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Gaga
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
GoBears1313 right
dubstepxdemon (26 days ago)
Lmao my google home mini herd you and played something on my tv
Dread Lord (26 days ago)
say to Google home I am your father - Darth Vader
AlA PDD (26 days ago)
When it triggered your google home 7 Times
Connor Thomson (26 days ago)
Whenever he said "Hey Google" it activated my Google Home lol
Keshav Madhavan (26 days ago)
Just wanted to tell you guys two things. 1) You can't tap and hold to enable google assistant anymore, you have to say the hot word. 2) The mute switch has now been fixed so now you can't mute the mini with your voice you have to use the switch
Fernando Torres (26 days ago)
Found one for $15 at walmart😎
Fernando Torres (23 days ago)
Claudio Rivera yeah couldnt miss on that deal !
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Fernando Torres sweet deal
Chil (26 days ago)
How to save u money if u are not asshole: switch on Siri while charging, say "hello Siri + <u question>" it's ok. Dont need to buy this shit
Whiteboy CurryII (26 days ago)
When you said, “hey google, find my phone.” My google home turned on😂
philippe viens (26 days ago)
Can we use Google home with another speaker like Sonos PlayBar ?
Michel Silva (13 days ago)
philippe viens if you have a Chromecast Audio I think it’s possible
Mridul Khanna (26 days ago)
I love your voice...
Dominic078 (27 days ago)
Just copped
John Salmon (27 days ago)
haha, you couldn't trick my phone this time, it has voice recognition for 'ok google'
youngfatboi (27 days ago)
I got it today 19.99
Tech Help (27 days ago)
Dial - 1844-353-5969 toll free to get instant support for your issues regarding Google home. Feel free to call us , we are happy to help you out.
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Tech Help thanks
6CMC9 (27 days ago)
How do you get it to play Spotify?? It's linked and even says "ok no playing.. on Spotify" but silence.. please help
Idk ? (27 days ago)
I got a Google Home Mini for Christmas and I love it but it kept activating whenever he was talking to his Google Home😂.
Manny Flores (27 days ago)
Because I watch you and mentioned this Google Home Mini, my wife got me one for Christmas at $29. You're saving marriages lol. Thanks Marques!
Un-Joshed (28 days ago)
It's now 29 dollars
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Un-Joshed totally worth it
Luqman Hussain (28 days ago)
I would love if they could fit a small battery in there so you could take it wirelessly, it doesn't matter even if it lasts 15 minutes. Just having that feature would be awesome!
I got it for 29
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Hunters vlogging and more same
Orange Fruit (28 days ago)
Just bought it today, my first smart speaker, and its really good😀😀😀
Natalie Lucius (28 days ago)
Its $29.00 where I live
M-d vlogs (29 days ago)
$29
Karl Nilsson (29 days ago)
Ha, did anyone else's Google assistant keep responding to how voice?
Joshua Gall (29 days ago)
The charcoal version looks much nicer in my opinion
laurie vangarsse (29 days ago)
Do u need wifi
Denis J Swan (29 days ago)
Wonder what it’s going to look like with AI
SWATOFFICERJOE 20 (29 days ago)
I have my mini right next to me and when he said "Hey Google" it activated mine but I set it to recognize my voice. So it just said I can't recognize your voice.
SWATOFFICERJOE 20 (29 days ago)
Lol. I got it from Walmart for 31.78 with Florida tax.
Claudio Rivera (23 days ago)
Same
dark. (29 days ago)
20syl - Ongoing Thing
Taylor Brown (30 days ago)
I have this item and it just found my phone . Lol
web service (30 days ago)
Great Video ! want more service to resolve your issues just call our toll free number 1-844-353-5969 ... any technical issue can be assisted with our experts ....
Anahi Lizarraga (30 days ago)
Can you connect it to an Amazon fire stick thats connected to my tv since i dont have a smart tv?
MrTruth777 (1 month ago)
I like your videos however this device is so useless you might as well just use your smartphone assistant. It's now $29. The purpose of this crap is to spy on you. So why not have everyone by one for $29 and may even come down to $15 you might just see it at Five Below. This device is extremely Limited. It does not take very long if you can come really bored with it.
Aaisha Sultana (1 month ago)
This is 30 bucks rn

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.