HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Tech YES City

Gigabyte Aero 15 GTX 1070 With Max Q Design Laptop Review - Slim and Powerful

869 ratings | 26541 views
Gigabyte have hit the Laptop market hard with a slim 22mm thick notebook that packs a GTX 1070 (called the Max Q Design), this whole package gets great gaming performance whilst only using about 130watts in power even with the 1080p MVA screen turned on. Overall a really incredible laptop, though it does command a premium. **US** Get the Aero 15 Here: http://amzn.to/2CQr8Nu **AUS** https://www.stormcomputers.com.au/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=44_470&products_id=7048 **UK** http://amzn.to/2ACDXG0 For a $1 a month you can help support the channel directly & gain access to an uncut special monthly live: http://www.patreon.com/techyescity Join our Forums for Discussion: www.techcity.tv/forum Stay up to date with the latest updates here: Twitter - www.twitter.com/techyescity Instagram - www.instagram.com/techyescity Facebook - www.facebook.com/techyescity Google Plus - https://goo.gl/QdZmQF Check out my Video Editing PC Here - http://amzn.to/2oFKlrb ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Music Provided by either: monstercat, chukibeats, epidemicsound, vlognocopyright or bassrebels
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (131)
Anjelica Dixon (12 hours ago)
I love You!
Gaia Ang (1 day ago)
wait im sorry you picked up an alienware laptop for 50$???? 3:40 hook me up man
Akh_Rahim (5 days ago)
Outdated resolution and low refresh rate at $2200? No thanks.
Ahmed360 (5 days ago)
Sexy powerful subtle looking Gaming laptop, Perfect! I love it so much.
Buff Barnaby (6 days ago)
Getting Omen 870 244 for $1049 like new with real 1070 8GB/i7 7700/16GB DDR4/500W PSU Will add my own NVME drive too.
Buff Barnaby (6 days ago)
*checks nostrils for dried boogers*
Melbourne Dauz (6 days ago)
My dream laptop 😍 I wish I could have it.
burninghalls (6 days ago)
Oh the Aero 15 I thought you where saying the Gigabyte Error 15.
noir alias (8 days ago)
whats the intro song? really catchy tune!
Diti Diti (8 days ago)
I have this laptop and is the best thing it ever happened to me😵😍
Robert (10 days ago)
My rent is about the same price as this laptop...
Darin Waters (10 days ago)
Only 3.5 hours of battery life watching movies? Notebookcheck got at least 7 hours; not exactly sure what happened in either case, am I missing something?
Henji'sPlace (11 days ago)
It is really nice but that price tag is wow !! Also it seemed really loud when you held the mic over it during load in pubg but all in all the size and what you get and how well it runs it is worth it.
akarna69 (11 days ago)
No one wants "blow on their face" 🤣 Great video man! I hope CES 2018 (this week) will have some great new laptops as well.
Andrew Park (11 days ago)
Did gigabyte sponsor this? I cannot find this laptop anywhere in aus. All shops out of stock since november.
Talons Tech Talk (12 days ago)
Great review man. My only gripe with this laptop and what has kept me from purchasing it is the 60Hz IPS screen. As a “gaming” laptop the screen is almost as important as the GPU and CPU, maybe more important. I’ve owned at least a dozen different gaming laptops and until only recently this was my biggest issue. Most IPS laptop screens have terrible 25-30ms response times and while they look great for desktop use, gaming with that response time and 60Hz refresh rate is ughhhh. This laptop needs an option for a 120hz 5ms TN panel that is available on a lot of current gaming laptops. I am using the exact AUO 5ms 120hz TN panel on my 1070/6700K laptop and it’s a dream. It looks and feels just like my desktop 144hz. It’s also extremely bright for a laptop at 400nit. Most laptops are in the 200-300nit range. Brightness also seems to be a complaint I see a lot and at 400nit you have very little room to complain.
Bryce (12 days ago)
"Cum near your face or blow on your face" - Tech Yes City 201
Red Phoenix (12 days ago)
@10:13 Unless it is a scam, therefore it is a pretty lame platitude. There is no objective pricing bro, even though it is pretty much standard for this configuration. The krauts pay €2400 for it.
Tick Tock Tech (12 days ago)
Hey guys I'm 8 subs away from hitting 300. Give my channel a look and if you like it consider helping me his 300 tonight! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpeHFhoO0PHNeQ5yC_x_FJQ
Kadablo (12 days ago)
Can I game on a Xeon x5650 with a gtx 970 4gb and if I get a X5650 for only 40$ canadian is that a solid deal?
major wow (11 days ago)
Kadablo it's just a way of expressing laughter. Also I don't know much at all about the differences between Xeon models, I was just saying no one knows how demanding future games will be. But if it's as powerful as a Ryzen CPU then it should be fine for quite a while.
Kadablo (11 days ago)
Why you always add ''haha''?
Sam Henden (11 days ago)
since it is still more powerful than a 4/8 r5 1400, and nearly as powerful as a 1600 it will probably be relevant for a while haha
major wow (11 days ago)
Kadablo it means “I don’t know” but really no one knows. If it works fine now, it’ll probably work fine for a few years.
Kadablo (12 days ago)
Sam Henden what does mean idk?
Joe Sweeney (12 days ago)
9:48 "NVMe panel" hehe love ya work and reviews. Honest and realistic.
DrShabba (12 days ago)
This laptop can come near my face and blow on it :)
Shanon Florentina (12 days ago)
Is the pc behind him on the left dusty or is it just me ?
Meng Moua (12 days ago)
$3000! I'll just stick with my Switch for on the go gaming.
DAVID GREGORY KERR (12 days ago)
An update came through during your video blog.
MANNY~EmberDim (12 days ago)
Nice review, Bryan! Thanks!
Antidote Harry (12 days ago)
Forget others when you game so headset on and temps cool so nevermind the noice 🎧
dumkopf (12 days ago)
My only gripe is gigabyte's branding. Too in your face
Alexander Mustermann (12 days ago)
Aero 15 is amazing honestly, even the last year's version. But too pricey for me, so I went with an Asus ROG 15 Inch. Other than the one-of-a-kind battery life on the Gigabyte, the Asus has it all albeit at a bit beefier size. 16 GB DDR4 Ram, i7 7700hq, full fat GTX 1070, 256 GB NVMe Drive + 1 TB HDD, and a GORGEOUS 120 Hz GSYNC IPS Panel. + Amazing price/performance which I never hoped to see on an Asus ROG device lol. The model I use is the asus rog gl502vs.
Almir Preldzic (12 days ago)
Microcenter: Dell 15.6" 7577 i7 7700hq, 16gb DDR4, GTX 1060 6GB (MAX-Q), 256gb nvme, 1 tb hdd for $999 bought on sale. This thing is overpriced.
Victor Gonza (12 days ago)
Very slick laptop but a 60hz 1080p screen is a mistake for a Gtx 1070
RealAjitPaiFCC (12 days ago)
Basically performs the same as a 1060 but they market it as a 1070 and do you know what that means? They can charge 300$ more than a 1060 laptop because it has a 7 after a 10 and before a 0
RealAjitPaiFCC (8 days ago)
이진민 Acer predator helios 300. Don’t trust online benchmarks I benchmarked it myself and it blows the ones on the internet out of the water
이진민 (8 days ago)
Egg McMuffin which laptop do u use? There us no thermal throttling? Nor less performance compared to the fe edition? Pray tell me which laptop u use so i can check the benchmarks.
RealAjitPaiFCC (8 days ago)
이진민 I know I have a 1060 laptop it does run hot but the difference between the two cards are very minimal, in fact not even noticeable also the 1060 6gb laptop variant performs the same
이진민 (8 days ago)
Egg McMuffin ive checked many benchmarks, the gtx 1070 max q perfomes similarly with a desktop gtx 1060. A non max q laptop gtx 1060 loses about 10 - 15 percent of performance from the desktop variant and has uncomfortable thermals with continous thermal throttling. So consider those.
Mathieu Bouvier (12 days ago)
Beast spec but failed to deliver with this 60hz screen sadly, NEXT!!
Tyrian2k (12 days ago)
As for the touchpad, usually notebooks have a key combination to disable the touchpad, doesn't this one include such? (like fn+F3 in my shit old lg e500 notebook), tho i prefer the touch to keep itself active and disabling it by hand if I feel like doing so.
LpFLY (2 days ago)
it does include ,, Fn+F10
DrStormpooper (12 days ago)
The design is terrible. Like something made in 2005.
Tyrian2k (12 days ago)
I find this notebook ugly. Really ugly.
Sic Semper Beats (12 days ago)
Just get a 1060 laptop
RepsUp100 (12 days ago)
You're not at CES?
gtpc (12 days ago)
Awesome thing
Deon Spates (12 days ago)
Awesome review!
MrZoichi (12 days ago)
That has to be the worst placement for a webcam, but at least it is a nice one. Looks like an all-around good laptop.
Harry Cox (12 days ago)
Great video, with the weird 80s music video as a nice touch. As for the product, there's no way in Hell I'm paying that kind of paper money for a laptop.
CODEMSTR (12 days ago)
Gud for mining?
owenhehe (12 days ago)
You sure the dimension is right? 350mm*250mm*22mm, 350mm should be 14'' laptop. Is it really that small?
Tirynth (12 days ago)
X5450 vs i5 750?
idontwatch tv (12 days ago)
Impressive how that 7700HQ was able to almost match my 2700K @ 4.5GHz on Cinebench.
Kerolos Abdrabbo (12 days ago)
i would take a 99 whr battery over that second ssd mount.
Kerolos Abdrabbo (8 days ago)
이진민 you can I didn't know that
이진민 (8 days ago)
Kerolos Abdrabbo me too. But its great that u can choose.
Alexis Barrientos (12 days ago)
One of the most powerful and beautiful laptop out there.
Na Son (12 days ago)
If anyone is looking to buy gtx 1070 8gb for cheap leave your email asking for $250 for mine. Also selling some other parts cheap
Dentix Graphics (12 days ago)
Would anyone here recommend a gtx 690, i can get one for under 100$
lukmhs (12 days ago)
that's a Playstation 2 of 2017.
Azims Lives (12 days ago)
bad cooling, avoid this laptop
Shane Isaac (12 days ago)
It won't blow on your face lol😨😨😨😨
Naig Carillo (12 days ago)
Great laptop. Want it. Need it. Can't afford it.
Gordon (12 days ago)
Looks like in the UK there is only the GTX1060 version available on Amazon ^^ Brians Amazon link^^
Hotplate1 (12 days ago)
You should try repasting with high quality thermal paste, then compare the results.
Luciaboii758 (13 days ago)
Dammnnnn I want one!!!!!!!....keep up the good work Brian
Gaius Trollius (13 days ago)
That looks pretty slick. It's much better than that "gaming" aesthetic.
wtfuredead (13 days ago)
Why would you review a 7th gen intel cpu when the 8th has 50% more cores and threads
eljuancho2 (13 days ago)
Does it overheats?
Jezza Clarkson (13 days ago)
I’m with you on the segregated buttons man, it’s often a dealbreaker for me
Scyn (13 days ago)
28 degrees, you are living the cooler life compared to other places in Aus. Hopefully you haven't melted yet Bryan.
but can it run minecraft
Yedige Moldagaliyev (13 days ago)
I still do not see a point of thin laptops with MAX Q GPU's if they don't provide decent battery life when not gaming
ZiisusChrist (13 days ago)
Max Q sounds really ridiculous... Q would have been more professional.
defo8811 (13 days ago)
Price - 2400 Euro , no thanks
Taseen Jubair (13 days ago)
so basically 1070m
Nimer bushnaq (13 days ago)
Q is the new M ! 70 is the new 60 ! Nvidia your a rock star !
Alex TanMcR (13 days ago)
Bryan pls review the Acer Predator Triton 700 and Asus Zephyrus,try contact both company I found out the your review is so enjoyable and professional so can you do it for us your subscriber. :D
Nice Bro (13 days ago)
Acer Helios 300 is better and cheaper brayn u should mention it in your video
LegendaryVegeta (13 days ago)
the perfect laptop for that price with 120 hz or 1440p or a glass screen ips?
charlie brownau (13 days ago)
Gday I found that gaming laptops are often 3 times the price for 1/3rd the performance and often you are just better off buying an laptop for USD$250-450 and gaming PC for USD$600-1300 instead of an USD$2000 laptop
KingOfMadCows (12 days ago)
Gaming laptops could be worth it for people who travel a lot. If you're out of your home for 3 or more months a year, it's probably worth it to get a mid range gaming laptop. But prices increase by a lot once you go above a GTX 1060.
aldo arip (13 days ago)
1070 Max Q is basically another name for 1070M.
Buff Barnaby (6 days ago)
Wrong.
Redemz (12 days ago)
overclocking would literally kill the point of the laptop. just buy a normal 1070 laptop.
Ben Willock (13 days ago)
Yeah its 1060 level performance but its the way it reaches that performance that's different than the old M series, instead of just having a cut-down GPU with less cores, it instead has the same or more cores but runs it at a lower power profile; I think that's why they like to distinguish between Max-Q and M series, because it enables that level of performance but with lower thermals and noise compared to M series GPUs of the past.
aldo arip (13 days ago)
The performance says it's a 1060. It would be good if you could overclock it so that it get the same performance with the usual 1070 on laptop, but if it can't be done then it is a 1070M a.k.a 1060.
cl4ster17 (13 days ago)
Not exactly. It's a heavily binned and underclocked 1070 Mobile (16 SMs vs 15 SMs on Desktop 1070). MaxQ specification also has noise restrictions.
LegendaryVegeta (13 days ago)
finally another laptop with dell bezels
Another World (13 days ago)
Toto - Rosanna
Itbankrock (12 days ago)
I BLESS THE RAINS DOWN IN AFRICA oops wrong song
nubajj (13 days ago)
Nice
Hardware Unboxed (13 days ago)
Nice review mate. Tim called this thing pure awesomeness when he checked it out, so seems you agree with him :)
Unholykill3 (6 days ago)
*I'm excited to see what the Volta cards with HBM2 cards could do in a compact punch! ~I want to see this at the same size with a 4k 120-240hz Monitor (4k High-Ultra performance)
Milan Kovacevic (13 days ago)
What spec does Alienware laptop has the 50 dollars one
BaseExploits (13 days ago)
Quality video;channels looking better by the day.
Adabala Durgaprasad (13 days ago)
0:45 did he just say error 15?lol may be gigabyte named it wrong!!!
Law Hansel (13 days ago)
Hardware Unboxed looking forward to your CES coverage
Oktay Yumlu (13 days ago)
Hardware Unboxed hey, shouldn't you be busy benchmarking hardware? :D
Hardware Unboxed (13 days ago)
I only hear Aero 15 but them I'm an Aussie as well.
Adiprima Sulakstono (13 days ago)
hahaha I believe he said error 15..
nhozdien (13 days ago)
Is max q gpu soldered?
Umar Abid (13 days ago)
is their any touch screen?
matthew smit (13 days ago)
Nice shirt dude you look great my dude Keep up the good work🐧👌💪👊
bobsagget823 (13 days ago)
Are the speakers decent, and how far does the monitor overclock? This laptop looks absolutely insane.
Michael Gregory (13 days ago)
Please give me bro 😭😭😭😭
Red Phoenix (12 days ago)
It depends on the person you are talking to and the circumstances. BTW. he wasn't baiting imbeciles.
Michael Gregory (12 days ago)
SokTheProGamer thank u
SokTheProGamer (12 days ago)
砂場神 you are fucking retarded you people don't see the problems other people have like you go fucking get a job if u can its hard just show some respect to others what if u were in his posiotion?and dont start saying i have a job just fuck off and understand other people's problems
Michael Gregory (12 days ago)
砂場神 if you read the second comment you wouldn't have said what you said. By the way I'm not a begger, asking someone for something doesn't make you a begger, if so, you're also a begger.
砂場神 (12 days ago)
Michael Gregory I read what you wrote. Explain what's wrong with what I'm saying.
Jarrod'sTech (13 days ago)
Looks like a nice laptop!
Grigorian (13 days ago)
looks a lot like dell xps
Guido Moree (12 days ago)
i think you bette buy an xps and a gaming setup then this
SixSageGt (13 days ago)
Ayyyyy
Max ACtion (13 days ago)
But can it run Crysis? XD XD
David Osabas (13 days ago)
no but my gtx 1069 can
33ro0 (13 days ago)
eksee
satan waffle baldski (13 days ago)
Ayyyy
Lucasio Gaming (13 days ago)
NOICE
Jaxk James (13 days ago)
gotta love it

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.