HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: TechMagnet

Huawei P20 Pro vs S9 Plus vs P20 Lite vs Sony Xperia XZ2 - Battery Review !

546 ratings | 43049 views
The Huawei P20 Pro vs Galaxy S9+ Battery Review is here ! Full camera test and review with samples soon. Huawei P20 Pro case: https://goo.gl/XbFAaV * ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ open up for more info ↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓↓ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Interested in Tech! ContentHub ► http://techmagnet.yt Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/techmagnet.yt/ Instagram ► https://www.instagram.com/flokaheli/ Twitter ► https://twitter.com/techmagnet_yt Snapchat ► https://www.snapchat.com/add/techmagnet Interested in ChinaDevices! If you want to have more information , or discuss products from china , then please check out our forum ! You can register here for free, and i hope to see some of you guys there! 😃 Let´s build up a huge community. Community ► http://www.china-devices.com Be a part! ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ The Huawei P20 Pro is the Chinese manufacturer’s latest flagship smartphone, and in terms of camera tech, is arguably the most innovative device we’ve seen in quite some time. A quick look at the device’s back plate reveals that the P20 Pro is the first smartphone to feature a triple camera setup. However, Huawei hasn’t simply slapped a third sensor and lens onto its current dual-camera system. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Links marked with * are affiliate links.


Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (152)
Drazen Evilla (1 month ago)
Hey, you can actually record 1080p on P20 Pro's front facing camera. You just have to change something on the camera settings. Or I think you need to disable Beauty mode on the front camera first, then check the camera settings to see if 1080p recording option is already available.
1Schnellbach (1 month ago)
Drazen Evilla 👍😊👍
Drazen Evilla (1 month ago)
TechMagnet cool! You're welcome!
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Drazen Evilla just talked to huawei and got an firnware update after registering the IMEI. now works :) thanks !
Danijel Petrovic (17 days ago)
which of the xiaomi phone is good and has a good battery
Perlie Alarcon (1 month ago)
@TechMagnet please reply do you have a problem charging the P20lite?
1Schnellbach (1 month ago)
TOP Video 👍🙂👍 Thumbs Up !!!!!!!!!!
mazen alaa (1 month ago)
Hi great video Huawei p20 lite(Nova 3e) or Samsung A8 2018. Which is better overall?
muhammad Dzul hakimie (1 month ago)
Xz2 or s9+ or p20 pro?please recommend..looking forward to grab one of these phones..
Asche Lanford (1 month ago)
Hello, can do XZ2/Xz2 Compact vs Huawei P20 Pro camera/video please? Thank you.
Bro Swirski (1 month ago)
If you turn off the beauty filter, you can record 1080p on the front cam
Bro Swirski (1 month ago)
NVM, somebody already commented that :D
df wdw (1 month ago)
Huawei P20 Pro does have stabilization in 1080P, doesn't it?
Eric Liu (1 month ago)
In 1080p, the AI stabilization kicks in perfectly.
Sony the Best 😎
davidletterboyz (1 month ago)
At 6:07, you showed the S9 consumed 35% battery for 100 mins SOT. That's almost 5 hours SOT if you proportionate to 100% battery usage. I thought that's not bad at all and it's not far from your earlier measurement. A lot of phones barely do 4 hours nowadays. S8 included.
davidletterboyz (1 month ago)
That's not impressive.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
I'm making another video on this. Ive now recorded screen on time for the last 3 days. Not impressed. with powersave on, Resolution on HD+ (lowest) and brightness on 50-60% most of the time... All features except mobile data off. Getting around 4-4.5 Hours. When I use it heavily with gps and spotify it's more between 3 and 4. I mean I've probably expected more from a 965€ flagship. Overnight drop without usage also really alot. I think my unit got alot of issues.
#NoSwag (1 month ago)
are you gonna give away the s9?
TimelapsHD (1 month ago)
Big sanks for watsching
Ahmed Mandani (1 month ago)
what u advise me i get s9 plus ir p20 pro??
tony essam (1 month ago)
Front camera can record full hd It is hidden i find it by chance by trying to trun off beuty mode by makeing it at 0 then u can find 1080p idonot why but i find it maybe i describe way wrong go check youtube or google if this didn't work
Garret141076 (1 month ago)
S9 display brightness can go very high compared to others. That can make a big difference when set to Auto. I get amazing SOT when use phone indoors.
johnsonGmusic (1 month ago)
So why were the Xperias exclude in the real world usage comparison considering the title? Do we not need to know how they compared in the real world usage?
Ankit Kumar (1 month ago)
Boring
David Bekham (1 month ago)
tnx alooy i was waiting for the p20 lite bettery review
Lahiru Jayakody (1 month ago)
I get 7-8 hours of screen on time with my s9+. I play couple of games use the camera and also use all the main social media apps. Maybe that's an issue with your device
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Yea seems weird. Update video on weekend. running a few battery tests right now.
Jimmy Mui (1 month ago)
Should of also timed the xperia xz2 charge at 90% since it slows down to preserve battery life
Felix Garcia (1 month ago)
Interesting! Unique way of doing a battery test, i like
kapil busawah (1 month ago)
Did you compare how each are with their battery saving options? I can get an extra 2.5-4 extra hours on my XZP turning on stamina mode and up to 6 hours extra on ultra stamina mode. Balancing between these three provides overall excellent usage time and SoT overall. Ofcourse this is on my usage but you will find some extra hours in there even if you're a power user.
Ryuga Law (1 month ago)
Nice Video... Why don't you change your daily driver if you're having a bad SoT with it? I mean XZ2 has a better chipset if you use Exynos... and has more SoT...
Sreehari S (1 month ago)
Where is the op5t
pitwan desu (1 month ago)
real flagship from sony is the premium one..i hope its gonna be good
No Copyright Music (1 month ago)
Superb video! I think you have potential to be a HUGE YouTuber and make so much money that this becomes your permanent job! It's just I actually pointed out that your channel just isn't growing very fast, which is holding you back again! If your videos received some more views, they'd do so much better in the YouTube algorithm. My MAIN channel has been having ton of success because I bought a few dollar guide on getting an unlimited amount of views on any video. Literally, I just started and one of my videos already has almost 7, 000 views and will have 20, 000 VIEWS by the end of the week, which is giving me a BIG boost in the YouTube search and algorithm because my subscriber count goes up 60 subscribers every day now. I realize it sounds like an ad lol but it could really blow up your channel. I can't post links in comments, so you'll have to find the link to the guide in the MAIN channel banner. My main channel is featured on this channel right now that I'm using to comment. The link will be in the bottom right corner of the main channel banner. Hope this helps ya out a little down the road: ) it helps get your channel rolling so give it a look :)
Ahmad Sufyan (1 month ago)
Brother Which powerbank support huawei super charge? Other than huawei powerbank.
snapdragon64 Orbital (1 month ago)
Nigga this is a great review. 5/5
Isko R (1 month ago)
Thx a lot for this video you are the best :) I recommend you to all my friends. I hope thet P20 Pro will get update soon and so you can make to us a new camera comparison P20 Pro vs S9+ (because S9 is best for video). And I wolud like to see front face camera at 1080p P20 Pro vs S9+. P.S. Why DXOmark give so high mark? Because they allways get unit with final software, but you and other people have still preproduction unit (need new software update) One more time thx a lot :) all the best
Darian John (1 month ago)
Isko R hey , where did you get that information from? About dxomark using units with final software vs YouTubers only using review units/not final. I'm curious! Hoping to get the p20 pro soon! And I want to know if it's just bad software or a marketing stunt.
bulitz ecroz (1 month ago)
Regardless, U R so right down FÜNNY nut! U include Sony Xperia XZ2 in ur title then exclude it in the whole video! 😝🤡
bulitz ecroz (1 month ago)
Wee Meng John Ng yeah I did. He never mentioned any Xperia in the entire video. He mentioned that he was using s9 as his daily. The video lasted more than 6 minutes. He wasted my time. 😝
bulitz ecroz (1 month ago)
Wee Meng John Ng yeah I did. He never mentioned any Xperia. The whole video lasted more than 6 minutes. He mentioned s9 was his daily.
bulitz ecroz (1 month ago)
Wee Meng John Ng yeah I did. He never mentioned any Xperia.
Wee Meng John Ng (1 month ago)
bulitz ec did you really watch the video? The 1st phone he review is XZ2. 2nd phone XZ2 compact.
deadworms (1 month ago)
sony phones have really good standby time
Incognito (1 month ago)
yep
Liion B (1 month ago)
Screen on time doesn't mean a lot of things from one person to the other, but from the same person (that has the same use of its phone) it is something! Benchmarks don't tell the whole story too, because it represents some unusual use of the phone and some may react differently from another. For example, on Sony phones video enhancement doesn't allow it to rank as high in battery tests displaying a video for a long time.
Raul Petru (1 month ago)
Camera Comparisson pleeeease
Sacchi (1 month ago)
Are you going to review Sony Xperia XZ2? 😅
Sacchi (1 month ago)
TechMagnet, https://youtu.be/fzMUzV6gcD4 Is low light performance improvemed this much? 😅 😅
Sacchi (1 month ago)
TechMagnet, Waiting for it and thanks for so quickly. 😊
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Sacchi sure :)
Humanistically Ashraf (1 month ago)
good comparison, you need to enable the full hd of front camera settings.
Peter Watts (1 month ago)
Thank you for your recent videos, all incredibly helpful. For me the current offer of BOSE noise cancelling headphones for free has tipped me to choose the P20 Pro.
elkhnati mustafa (1 month ago)
Like this video bro ... the professionals always chose the pro devices . We respect (S9+) but Huawei p20 really really super and amazing
Bob RealityProperties (1 month ago)
@techmagnet very helpful and informative video. Looking forward to your S9+ and P20 Pro comparison video. But please don't make us wait two weeks!
Bob RealityProperties (1 month ago)
TechMagnet let's hope Huawei roll out a 4K stabilisation firmware update soon!
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Bob RealityProperties probably. hard to decide. I need alot 4k footage to match my camera and for cropping ( which looks really good on s9+...) But with my exynos s9+ I feel battery life could be better... p20 pro videos in 4k look horrible (1080 is okay but a bit soft...).... UI still has a few bugs... but atleast better than samsung UI and bixby crap.. will need some more time to decide... update soon.
Bob RealityProperties (1 month ago)
TechMagnet do you consider your P20 pro a keeper? I'm receiving my Huawei delivery this Friday.... Can't wait! I really wanted to like the S9+... I've been a Samsung user since the S2. But the latest S-series phone didn't do it for me... Especially so because of the battery
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Bob RealityProperties weekend :)
Gate Crasher UK (1 month ago)
I have got over 6 hours sot with regular S9 not sure what your doing with your S9+
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Gate Crasher UK not sure either... https://m.androidcentral.com/samsungs-galaxy-s9-battery-problems-explained
Zozimo Tejol (1 month ago)
all made in china no good no good quality were wasting money
WGACA (1 month ago)
Alert: Huawei fanboy making a video
WGACA (1 month ago)
jubjun You care apparently dumbass, as you just responded
jubjun (1 month ago)
Stop crying like a salty pussy. You can stuck that s9 up in your ass, no one cares.
chezlinf (1 month ago)
Very good video, will help with decisions when purchasing. Battery is a very important factor on phones.
WGACA (1 month ago)
It's actually nice when people say "hey is that the iPhone X" and than you say no it isn't?? All that does is make you look like you don't mind buying ripoff products, lol.
WGACA (1 month ago)
Stop using the phone on max brightness you idiot, that's why it drains. It's way brighter than the competition, no wonder it drains. Take it off auto brightness outside cause it cranks it up to the max.
WGACA (1 month ago)
TechMagnet Displaymate: When Automatic Brightness is turned On, the Galaxy S9 has a High Brightness Mode that produces up to a very impressive 1,130 cd/m2 (nits) in High Ambient Light Maybe next time GSMarena should actually test the screen in high ambiant light. In any case, I'll take Displaymate's specialist word regarding displays over what a random tech site has to say anyday. So yes, it does drain a lot more outside in auto mode than the Mate 10 or any other mobile phone. Price to pay for record breaking readability outside.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
WGACA yes the screen is bigger and yes brighter at maximum ? but how does this matter. I don't run both at maximum and the 0.2 inches don't make a difference for me. Also the exynos 9810 is a great SoC but I think it needs a few software updates.. probably I should sell it and grab a snapdragon. My note 8 definitly had better battery performance.
WGACA (1 month ago)
TechMagnet S9 is not the S9+. Big big difference. I have the Exynos as well, no issues.
WGACA (1 month ago)
TechMagnet You still haven't replied to the actual proven results in the Mr.Whosetheboss video (unlike your video where you only claim things without proof) nor have you relayed my claim the S9+ has a much brighter screen than the Mate 10.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
btw what version do you have ? I got the exynos one, and as you see im not the only one having issues. https://m.androidcentral.com/samsungs-galaxy-s9-battery-problems-explained
Lucky Never (1 month ago)
do you know why DXO mark rate it so high? because they got sponsored every single review lol
lion3927 (1 month ago)
Lucky Never jealousy is sin.
Lucky Never (1 month ago)
true
Sid Chinchankar (1 month ago)
Lucky Never by google huwaei too
Crimson Harry (1 month ago)
I sold my S9 last Monday..... very bad battery life 😡.
juSt sMiLe (1 month ago)
Mate 10 pro is the beast 💪❤
andyH_England (1 month ago)
The reason video gets a high mark is because 99% of average users record in 1080p, the default setting and that is what is tested. I can understand youtubers not liking the 4k shakyness but to me, my friends and family we do not care as we do 1080p full time. It is certainly not on my 50 things that I care about when buying a phone but I understand it is a deal breaker for a small minority like the reviewer and rightly so.
brown bobby (1 month ago)
This guy is a joke..why don't you just show us the test..in other vids, s9+ lasts as long as p20..
Grey Wolf (1 month ago)
TechMagnet, What do you do in your real day to day use with your phone? Are you playing games non-stop? I use my S9 plus a full day with at least 50% leftover at the end of the day. When I use it heavily it easily lasts a day. I swear some days it lasts 2 days when I only use it for normal uses such as calling, messaging, WhatsApp, Instagram and simple web browsing. If you drain your battery in 4-5 hours then use P20 pro instead and you will get 15 mins more maximum. You have to put up with the crappiness of P20 pro for 15 min longer battery life though.
S Saini (1 month ago)
another idiot, benchmarks are not an indication of a real world scenario.
Immanuel Kant (1 month ago)
WGACA Thats not a real world test tbh
WGACA (1 month ago)
TechMagnet Still as good as the P20Pro and better than the competition: https://youtu.be/wwijjQ8xuuQ Like Brown Bobby says, show us proof like the video from Mr.Whosetheboss otherwise it's just words without proof. I have the S9+ and do not recognise for one bit that the battery life sucks.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
brown bobby you see the benchmark... s9 plus wins in it. but in real day to day use i dont get more than 4 to 5 hours SoT. it sucks
Ankit Sen (1 month ago)
Xperia 😍😍😍
Wessam Yamani (1 month ago)
turn off beauty mode to record at 1080p
Hasnain Abdul Subhan (1 month ago)
Nice video :) Make Comaparison on sony xz2 vs huwawei p20 and also sony vs samung s9.
MrWalker1000 (1 month ago)
Hasnain Abdul Subhan yes
Lelouch V Britannia (1 month ago)
1080p 30 and 60 have excellent video stabilization 4k 30 doesn't has any. as dxo also tests midrange phones, they record videos at 1080p even for flagships as most midrangers don't have 4k and to keep the comparison fair.
Lelouch V Britannia (1 month ago)
TechMagnet 💯% p20pro 🤘
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Yes AIS is not bad, but for most shots I take in video mode I need 4K for further croping or arranging my shots in post. 1080p to be honest looks also more soft than on the other phones I got here. Well hard to decide, but probably will go for p20 pro. what about you?
Bettina Pálfi (1 month ago)
already looking forward to the S9 Plus and P20 pro comparison review... nice video btw
Kena Troll (1 month ago)
I got 8 hours of sot using s9 plus. Want a prove? Drop me an email. I will show you. What i did was, factory reset, let the battery drained all the way and charge to 100%. Standby time 16hours..
andyH_England (1 month ago)
We know Samsung are proficient at getting benchmark scores, and that is why most reviewers under their normal use are getting poor battery life from the s9p that are not even close to silly benchmarking. Some reviews get more but they have all sorts of battery saving going on and most of us use our phone at full blast and that is what is the truth. You may indeed get 8 hours but what is your usage? Watching mainly video will get you that possibly more, but for non-teens that is not real use as I never watch video on may smartphone, the six inch screen is an awful experience. The overall consensus for normal use is that the S9P is pretty average or worse in the battery department probably due to all the bloat wasting energy and possibly the Intelligent Scan (camera based) may be a culprit. No one is going to buy an S9p for battery life, it is killed by the Mate 10p and the p20p as well as the HTC U11p and the OP5T. To me any phone with less than 4000mah is a major fail and i am hoping 4500mah comes the standard during 2018.
flmclau (1 month ago)
SuperChicken133 just check his name lol
SuperChicken133 (1 month ago)
Kena Troll you serious?
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
so you think calibration issue ?
This phone is the wei, the huaWEI!
usama ch (1 month ago)
Huawei 💚
Enro Coh (1 month ago)
😍😍😍😂😂💯💯😭😭😱😱love this one huhuhu hope I have any of them
OmegaReviews (1 month ago)
I would say that the Razer phone has the best battery. I get about 2 days out of it and that includes spotify, youtube, crunshyroll, Netflix and wakanim streams while also pretty actively checking mail, taking photos and other heavy usage. I've had the phone since launch and the battery hasn't degraded to any noticeable degree like most phones do.
Jason L (1 month ago)
Damn, so s9+ still has the same old pathetic 4.5 hours screen on time as my s8+.
S Saini (1 month ago)
nah man thats not a representation of a real use case scenario
WGACA (1 month ago)
Jason L It's a quite a bit better than your S8+ man: https://youtu.be/wwijjQ8xuuQ It's almost as good as the P20Pro as well and much better than most of the competition as you can see.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
I don't get more than 5 when I turn off most things.. It's a good phone, but battery sucks. (FHD+)
Zee J. (1 month ago)
From the other videos, I believe you may change the front facing video to 1080p. Turn off the beauty mode on the top left and then change the resolution. 1080p should appear I believe. Can't wait to see your other videos on the P20 Pro. I am using S9+ but planning to switch to Huawei latest phone.
TurkishStyles52 (1 month ago)
I will get the hear on from Sony which is free if you order the xz 2 :) tomorrow will be the day
Giles Kellett (1 month ago)
TechMagnet I can confirm the above works. You can have HD, FHD or FHD+ options for video on front facing camera
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
This is not working for some reason, waiting now for a firmware update on this unit. Seems like many things on that unit are still broken. thanks for the tip !
Sanmo093 (1 month ago)
Wie heißt die App mit der die Ladezeiten festgehalten wurden? Otherwise Nice Video :)
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Ampere :)
Markus Haier (1 month ago)
Awesome video. What screen on time do you get with max resolution on s9 ??
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
less than 4...
Banana Joe (1 month ago)
LOL did you buy that sony fail ????
Mr.Potatoguy (1 month ago)
Banana Joe XZ2 is really nice. I'm planning on getting it.
Ankit Sen (1 month ago)
So what
Johnny Since (1 month ago)
The only failure here is you. You have failed to appreciate the quality of the Xperia XZ2. I, for one, am not the biggest fan of the S9+, and that I do prefer the XZ2 over it, but whatever the S9+ has that is well-appreciated by me, and I suggest you do as well. I ain't gonna convince you to like the XZ2, but I will burn you to death another time you call it a bad or failure device again lol.
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
nope. Testsamples. Bought the s9 plus though... 965€
Stefan Schacher (1 month ago)
The video I was waiting for ! Got the same bad battery life on my s9. Did you try latest update released today ?
TechMagnet (1 month ago)
Updated today ! will report soon
Extreme Mobileri (1 month ago)
xperia is the best smartphone in world
1Schnellbach (1 month ago)
Law First 👍🙂👍
Law First (1 month ago)
agree with you
1Schnellbach (1 month ago)
Extreme Mobileri 👍😊👍
Nike Itu (1 month ago)
Extreme Mobileri no it is p20 pro
Incognito (1 month ago)
SYKR HD No but being the first means getting the idea of innnovation first and that's what he says
help me sir
chezlinf what is this
chezlinf (1 month ago)
Lmao!!! https://media.giphy.com/media/ZqlvCTNHpqrio/giphy.gif
TheWaruiSama any pleas send me paypal $ pleas
TheWaruiSama (1 month ago)
Lmao what?
TechMagnet i am buy good phone and my paypal balance is 5$ i am use website and apps but i get only 5$ pleas help me i am buy good prosesr phone pleas try to understand help

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.