HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Tech YES City

Corsair H150i Pro & H115i Review - 360mm Rad with QUIET(!) Magnetic Lev Fans

866 ratings | 23931 views
Corsair have upgraded their flagship All in One coolers and are now introducing the H150i Pro which is now in a 360mm variant and comes with 3 magnetic levitating fans (ML for short) and RGB on the case plate. There is also the H115i Pro, which is similar to the H110i, except it has the near silent ML 140mm fans and RGB on the base plate too. So although you do lose a couple of degrees (and keep in mind this is on the high end x299 gear), you gain so much more in terms of lower noise. They also come with a 5 year warranty to boot too, not too bad at all! **US** (note: the included ML fans with the pro coolers are quieter than normal ML fans due to a lower max RPM speed). Get the H150i & H115i Pro Here: http://amzn.to/2mbdcTU **AUS** Being distributed at the moment **UK** http://amzn.to/2Encpqj For a $1 a month you can help support the channel directly & gain access to an uncut special monthly live: http://www.patreon.com/techyescity Join our Forums for Discussion: www.techcity.tv/forum Stay up to date with the latest updates here: Twitter - www.twitter.com/techyescity Instagram - www.instagram.com/techyescity Facebook - www.facebook.com/techyescity Google Plus - https://goo.gl/QdZmQF Check out my Video Editing PC Here - http://amzn.to/2oFKlrb ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Music Provided by either: monstercat, chukibeats, epidemicsound, vlognocopyright or bassrebels
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (150)
Pawel Sjögård (12 days ago)
Great review! I especially liked the IR-shots. However, you missed a few points: - The fans can actually turn off completely while the liquid inside the cooler is under 45'C. - These are not the original ML-series fans (even though they look identical). The H115i Pro's included fans (140mm) are capped at 1200rpm@100%, while the original ML140 is 2000rpm. The H150i Pro's included fans (120mm) are capped at 1600rpm@100%, while the original ML120 is 2400rpm. Just something to keep in mind if someone decides to upgrade their existing radiator fans to the separately sold ML-series.
Tiago Lima (6 days ago)
You have fair points, but considering different pc specs and ambient temperatures, in some cases it might be worth turning the fans off in idle.
grlmgor (6 days ago)
Fans don't use much power and the pump would still have to be active any way. Also I don't think it would take long before the fans need to be turn on.
Tiago Lima (6 days ago)
probably so save power while in idle, that would be my guess
grlmgor (11 days ago)
Why would you want to turn your fans off until 46 degrees liquid temp?
Tech YES City (11 days ago)
Thanks I wasn't told about that, first time I have tried the ML fans, great post.
MR_be_RAW (15 hours ago)
Awesome!! Now I got a replacement with RGB for my H90 and still be able to stay with Corsair :) I love my Corsair Cooling Corsair Case Corsair Ram Corsair Powersupply Corsair Keyboard Looks nice and serves me well..
RxDbw (2 days ago)
I guess, they should do some RGB combinations like what Asus ROG Strix did. One that supports Aura sync. :-)
Rohit Venkatesh (3 days ago)
when will be january parts hunt video bryan
Jsm1975 (3 days ago)
your nose holes are too small
Skull (4 days ago)
I think in the end the 360 will actually be quieter because more fans = running them at a lower speed overall
Devious (4 days ago)
SEND HELP: I believe in you internet, with that being said does someone know the dimensions for the tube ie: length and outer diameter??
Rodrigo Conti (5 days ago)
Worse looking blocks I ever saw. Damn... they are ugly! Looks like kinder eggs or those cheap gas station toys. Geez, that surprised me.
DamonM Roger (5 days ago)
Only thing is though, will they be making one of these in a 240mm flavor? I can't fit anything larger in my Define C.
DamonM Roger (5 days ago)
I love the RGB implementation, reminds me a lot of the original H100i but better.
matty dobson (6 days ago)
Thanks Bryan,great review and a awesome video too watch. Thanks again man
Tiago Lima (6 days ago)
Hey Bryan, big fan from Portugal. I am currently building a used pc at around 200€ for my girlfriend (valentines' surprise) and so far I have a fx6300 and a m5a78l (mATX). Now i am looking for cases but I was wondering how can i be sure that the motherboard will fit in the case that i pick, considering that it will be the only part that I will buy new. Thanks in advance, hoping to see you grow even more!
Its Mulee (6 days ago)
Hello if would u build a pc with used parts and ship it to me in NSW if I paid for it
Kuldip Singh (6 days ago)
They couldnt announce this shit a month ago when i was building my computer......
Veternium (7 days ago)
Hey you only live down the road from me so you should totally send those parts to me k thanks bye
Jacob S. (7 days ago)
Anyone know of a secret retailer I can still buy a GTX 1080 in the U.S.? This mining stuff is madness, I just want one for gaming.
Steve L (7 days ago)
Can I sync it with Corsair's RGB fans such as the HD series?
k (7 days ago)
There are some gtx 1070's on the Wish app that goes for "$50" can you experiment on that?
ParkGamer (7 days ago)
Yo im also a youtuber and i see you going through a hard time and i was wondering if you want to collaborate and help each other out and we will grow Reply back here league1004riven@gmail.com
Sterling Sanders (7 days ago)
Why are your ambient temps at 30C? No air conditioning, or is this a torture test? 7900X @ 94C?! What in the world, I have 5 cores at 4.7ghz, 5 at 4.5ghz and ONLY hours of Prime 95 can get my CPU 91C @ 24C ambient on a Kraken X62. Outside of prime, my idle is 38C max temps are 76C. Air conditioning is your friend.
BlitzUnnamed Gaming (7 days ago)
1:16 over 90C aaand interest lost....
Ashen1 (8 days ago)
A significant number of 10th gen. nvidia optimus laptops STUTTER AND FREEZE in everyday applications or even when changing the simplest of settings, making the experience A TOTAL NIGHTMARE. Microsoft, Intel and Nvidia KNOW of this PLIGHT but DO little or NOTHING about it. PLEASE look into this, we need your help. Please, CHECK this Microsoft forum thread to understand more about this BUG NOBODY TALKS ABOUT!!! https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-hardware/mobile-gtx-1060-freeze-problem/93e7004a-62b1-4211-8e37-4c136608865e?auth=1&rtAction=1515841544789 (MORE THAN 14.000 views, MORE than 40 pages of ANGRY laptop users who BOUGHT laptops having no idea THE USER EXPERIENCE NIGHTMARE they would get into, MORE than 600 POSTS since JUNE 2017) THIS IS A BIG STORY that is worth your attention! "
Erics email (8 days ago)
I have the h110i best aio cooler ever in my opinion.
McCrispy (8 days ago)
Why he got 30C ambient temperature, that's hot asf
NoGoodAtGaming (6 days ago)
McCrispy welcome to australia
Sudden Revelations (9 days ago)
Just 196 degrees in Fahrenheit
Majnak77 (9 days ago)
When do you do the SR2 build??
Unlisted- Games (9 days ago)
Can i have some help with my computer please. My pc keeps rebooting itself every couple of days even when I'm playing a game as little as minecraft.
raidensub (10 days ago)
Hi . Does anyone found a solution for the Windows 10 freezing randomly with the latest update. I am also having the issue.
wee siang (10 days ago)
still love my hyper 212x. lol
prudiceflc (10 days ago)
i just wanted to say... when it comes to used parts... my only recommendation is... Tech YES City!!! =)))
Liam (10 days ago)
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIACTN65J1673&ignorebbr=1 Hey, I'm new to the whole DIY PC thing, could you take a look at this motherboard and let me know if it's a good buy? Seems a little too good to be true, and I don't have a good idea of what I should look for. I love your videos BTW. Keep it up!
Sweet Musiic (10 days ago)
Awesome videos, but why does the mic go to shit at 7:25
Simonas Ju (10 days ago)
Pls less sponsored content.
Coalition Gaming (10 days ago)
Bryan, i think you muted the audio during the ML fan load test....... wow are they quiet!!
K.O.N (10 days ago)
I’m building an old retro pc for a video and if it’s ok with you when I’ve uploaded it I would love to send it to you for you to review and also do a video on as I would love to see your opinion on it
SRAVAN S (10 days ago)
Fuck you corsair ! Why no 140mm , 120mm and 240mm AIOs ?!!!!
tolgahk84 (10 days ago)
Bryan, these RBG AIO's are pretty tempting for me, i just wish they had the 240mm version instead of a 280, i really dont want to go out and replace two of my Corsair LL120 fans attached to my current radiator
erik heijink (10 days ago)
I like the RGB
Joseph Henry Jr. (11 days ago)
I have a 7700K @ 5.1GHz coupled with an older H115i. Besides the aesthetics, is it worth it to get a H155i Pro for performance reasons?
Jonathan S. PC Gaming (11 days ago)
I currently have an h100i v2 and I wonder if the h115i pro would cool my i7 7820x @ 4.6Ghz by a good enough amount to make the purchase worth it
Tim cutler (11 days ago)
this is the thing about sellouts. he tested the 110 so he knows that it also has some rgb functionality maybe not as pretty, but he would also know that it has the same capability to change color based on zone temps.
V a p o r i z e d (11 days ago)
PRO series Expensive CRAP!!
Muhammad Najmie (11 days ago)
Cant wait for this month build
B bert (11 days ago)
30° ambient ???
grlmgor (11 days ago)
Welcome to Australia.
Phantom309 (11 days ago)
over 90 degrees is terrible performance from a 360 cooler?
actuallywill (11 days ago)
did you just completely ignore what cpu he was using... 7900X is one of the hottest cpu's in the world mate. 10 cores / 20 threads... even at stock 240mm rads are not enough. It is at 4.5ghz, these things require over 500 watts when overclocked. Even people like Jay, using a full custom loop with TWO 360 Rads wouldn't be enough to tame X399. listen next time. He isn't testing a fucking 7700k, he is testing one of the hottest cpu's in existence right now. ALSO, dude, it is AIDA64 stress testing, 90C in that will equate to 70C under gaming load usually. My experience is one such. It usually works like this, on my 1700 at 3.975ghz with 1.37v and optimized LLC in AIDA63 one hour stress i hit about 75-80 degrees C, in gaming I NEVER go above 55c. AIDA stress - 20c in a good representation of gaming temps. Let's be honest, this is a good 360 Rad, you just don't have the know to understand that there are components so strong that it doesn't matter WHAT cooling you have, the temps will be high.
Phantom309 mate it's a 10 core / 20 thread CPU overclocked to 4.5GHz.
A Plane Gamer (11 days ago)
does anyone know if the h115i would fit in the fractal design r6 case but at the front mounting not on the top??
A Plane Gamer (11 days ago)
thanks will be ordering one soon then :)
Onni Saarelainen (11 days ago)
It will.
undying (11 days ago)
that ML fan amazing!
Fred Rippa (11 days ago)
The fan noise isn't important when the pump sounds like someone installed a triple battery dildo in your pc and gurgles like a blocked sink.
BlitzUnnamed Gaming (7 days ago)
so fkn true!!
katarjin (11 days ago)
sooo my Kraken x61?
Fred Rippa lmao
TRUMP NATION (11 days ago)
These damn rgb's are so damn tacky. Everyone's PC starting to remind me of the Disco era.
actuallywill (11 days ago)
I gotta disagree, i think, if they are done correctly, and complement your build's actual scheme, RGB can be a beautiful thing. Shoving a few RGB fans and some strips into your case, now that is fucking tacky.
Solomon Brown (11 days ago)
It's nice to see you moving up in the world of PC Techtubers in terms of getting review hardware from the big names now. However, please don't forget your roots of budget hardware builds and hunting as they are the better videos in my opinion! Videos like these can be cookie-cutter-spec-reads and not relevant to the budget builders like myself.
Gunnz Akimbo (11 days ago)
47.3C ambient
JuhoPlays (11 days ago)
what connectors do I need to watercool my cpu?
Onni Saarelainen (11 days ago)
If you buy all in one cooler like shown in the video, you need no connectors for. But ofc you need to connect the included usb cables to your motherboard's usb slot.
michael Daley (11 days ago)
I wonder if we'll be able to buy those magnetic fans separately
grlmgor (11 days ago)
Just buy then normal PWM ones and set them to about 60%.
Robert T (11 days ago)
I do that temperature rgb setting on my h100iv1.
Gianvito Toscano (11 days ago)
That block is ugly AF
Gianvito Toscano (11 days ago)
Onni Saarelainen rockin a white deepcool captain EX here. The only other one that looks great is the kraken.
Onni Saarelainen (11 days ago)
What did you expect for a Corsair AIO
Douglas Campbell (11 days ago)
The pump is made by Asetek they make most of the pumps that are used in all AIO water cooler systems no matter what brand they are sold under. That being said this is the first Gen6 Asetek pump to hit the market.
Na Son (11 days ago)
If anyone is looking to buy a gtx 1070 8gb for cheap leave your email asking for $250 for mine. Also selling some other parts cheap
Stefano_pena (11 days ago)
RGB everything is going overboard
Shane B (11 days ago)
I wish I could find a 120mmx4 rad that is square. It would be perfect for my corsair 600T.
Thom (11 days ago)
the fans. perfecT! the RGB is a yay or nay.
MrZoichi (11 days ago)
I've seen a lot of dislike for the pump face in other reviews/videos of the Corsair Pro Rads. I think they look decent, but I do believe that they could have used more Corsair RGB bling. Thanks for the review TYC!
WayStedYou (11 days ago)
I really don't like the look of the block compared to the older corsair coolers
Tdog trevor (11 days ago)
I water cooled my gtx 1080ti msi aero first time ever doing it didnt fail went nice g10 bracket and mudder heatsinks for vrm and went on cragslist because didnt want to wait for cooler got me a x61 kraken for 40 nib my case dont support 280mm on it so brought out the drill and it fit them just fine but also i do have a 240mm on cpu in front and the 280mm is up top
John Hammond (11 days ago)
Hi everyone, recently started building a pc from scratch (first time) and I'm stuck on what processor to get. I'm stuck between - AMD 1600x i5 8600k i5 7600k Not sure which to get as in most benchmark videos they perform quite similarly, but maybe there are drawbacks that I haven't noticed to them. Any recommendations?
grlmgor (11 days ago)
The 1600x may be faster but it doesn't come with a heat sink. I wouldn't bother with the 7600k unless it cheap.
John Hammond (11 days ago)
Winfield Konkel not the 1600x? The 1600 and 1600x are 2 models and the x does slightly better I think
Winfield Konkel (11 days ago)
John Hammond R5 1600, best all rounder.
JRV 2017 (11 days ago)
Great review keep up the good work, would love to see a used parts buyers guide for 2018, I wonder if some of the older platforms sandy bridge/ivy bridge are still viable options to a budget buyer in 2018
bob guy (11 days ago)
Hmm, I assume going with the X62 and replacing the stock fans with the Mag Lev fans and capping it to 1200 rpm would equal to same noise as the H115i Pro RGB (at 100%)?
grlmgor (11 days ago)
Aghh ok I didn't notice that the Aer P fanas are 26mm as most fans are 25mm. Also not that h115i pro radiator is 1mm shorter in length so it will be a bit quieter.
bob guy (11 days ago)
Yeah could do that, but fan + rad = 56mm in that case, my case only supports 55m.
grlmgor (11 days ago)
Or you could just cap the X62 Aer P140 fans to 1200 rpm for the same result.
Ninja (11 days ago)
Hello, I have a i5 6600 and a asrock h110m hdv micro atx, I would want to sell them in a combo, I've had them for about a year now how much you guys think I should sell it for
actuallywill (11 days ago)
i wouldn't pay above $130. They're used, and it doesn't include RAM.
Christopher Baran (11 days ago)
Ninja $150 in U.S. dollars.
England is my city (12 days ago)
i don't usually like corsair coolers, but i really like those new ones.
Swarnava Seal (12 days ago)
Cripsy Video yet again Bryan. Need some of that Tech YES City love here too :P.
DevTheBigManUno (12 days ago)
Forgot how hot that chip runs. Feels like the days for yore. Also those base plates be shmexy.
Tristan Zipp (12 days ago)
The new block is kinda ugly
Tristan Zipp (12 days ago)
I need those ML fans on my H115i...
Steven Williams (12 days ago)
great review! I will be trying these out thanks!
xxxmrhankixxx (12 days ago)
How can one be that Hot yet so cool at the same time
Smil3F4ce (12 days ago)
Amazon Pictures are wrong 😂
MyUTF4 (12 days ago)
High ambient temps
Nothing 2 do (12 days ago)
0 dislikes! Let me be the first! Haha jk luv u!
Nothing 2 do (12 days ago)
H100i v2 block looks better though
Scar9889 (12 days ago)
I got one of these mag lev fans by itself for a rear exhaust fan. Pretty quiet.
Paul Donaldson (12 days ago)
Those fans have to be hardware controlled?? That or special low RPM models.I’m using a 120mm ML and 140mm ML PRO and both get loud above 65%. At 100% they are louder than the LL fans but haven’t really rated the 120/140LL side by side with the ML.
technavneet (12 days ago)
I personally don't care for RGB lights but its not something that bothers me much. Its a feature that I don't mind having as I know a lot of people here love that RGB bling. But RGB products cost a lot more in India! BTW If someone is from India and looking for PC Parts then have a look at our website at technavneet(.)com ;) & Bryan I hope you don't mind this ;) Thank You. We are a relatively new/small company.
opvask (12 days ago)
those ML fans was not running 100%.... i got 2 of them myself and when they run at just 1500 rpm theyre quite loud simply due to the fact that theyre pushing so much air. the fan itself might be dead quiet but all the air moving around is definitely not quiet. which is proven by your 'test' on the h110i. come on man
opvask (11 days ago)
ah i see, that changes things quite abit. my bad!
Tech YES City (11 days ago)
?? I had them at 100% stressed..? The post below from Pawel explains everything in between.
Pennywise (12 days ago)
The ML fans are fantastic imo I have two of them in my S340 Elite, I really don't like the block it looks cheap to me imo the Deepcool Captain 240EX RGB is the better cooler cheaper too.
kifla (12 days ago)
Da wae
Lamborg Lamborg (6 days ago)
corsair doesn't know how to make coolers
Lamborg Lamborg (6 days ago)
Matoegos fuck
Matoegos (6 days ago)
And Lamborg Lamborg doesn't know how to spell :p
Jarrod'sTech (12 days ago)
More RGB!
TIMBERWULF NZ (12 days ago)
Can you refill these?....if not, not interested
Southern Cross Tech (12 days ago)
140mm thick?? Really?
Razor Blazor (12 days ago)
Allot of big brothers here today! funny
elevengiant (12 days ago)
fans not rgb. I am NOT buying this
Tae-woong Seo (12 days ago)
Bit more B Roll for the cooler would be appreciated!
JariloTV (12 days ago)
Still doesn't look nearly half as good as the NZXT Kraken, but does it preform better?
V Nitrofrey (12 days ago)
For a second i thought the mic wasn't working with that fan sound test
Vitalizing¿ (12 days ago)
The base plate looks so ugly :(
Sohail Khan (12 days ago)
Bruda can u send me the troops so i can test it out myself xD
Sohail Khan (12 days ago)
Comrade , show me deh weyyyyyyy. <3 Pakistan Waiting for a gpu 😂😂👌
Luciaboii758 (12 days ago)
Nice ...how's the studio and upgraded internet coming along ...can't wait for the live streams Brian
Tørqùe Kay (12 days ago)
Enjoying the heat eh?
PIXEL POOTIS (12 days ago)
i needs rgbs
hector capistran (12 days ago)
Watching this at 4:30 in the morning definitely worth it
Ahriman (12 days ago)
The audio after 7:24 was really bad
Leo Quentin (12 days ago)
Ahriman Good thing you got 7 minutes and 24 seconds of awesome content with great quality before that then :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.