HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: Tech YES City

Corsair H150i Pro & H115i Review - 360mm Rad with QUIET(!) Magnetic Lev Fans

1028 ratings | 40314 views
Corsair have upgraded their flagship All in One coolers and are now introducing the H150i Pro which is now in a 360mm variant and comes with 3 magnetic levitating fans (ML for short) and RGB on the case plate. There is also the H115i Pro, which is similar to the H110i, except it has the near silent ML 140mm fans and RGB on the base plate too. So although you do lose a couple of degrees (and keep in mind this is on the high end x299 gear), you gain so much more in terms of lower noise. They also come with a 5 year warranty to boot too, not too bad at all! **US** (note: the included ML fans with the pro coolers are quieter than normal ML fans due to a lower max RPM speed). Get the H150i & H115i Pro Here: http://amzn.to/2mbdcTU **AUS** Being distributed at the moment **UK** http://amzn.to/2Encpqj For a $1 a month you can help support the channel directly & gain access to an uncut special monthly live: http://www.patreon.com/techyescity Join our Forums for Discussion: www.techcity.tv/forum Stay up to date with the latest updates here: Twitter - www.twitter.com/techyescity Instagram - www.instagram.com/techyescity Facebook - www.facebook.com/techyescity Google Plus - https://goo.gl/QdZmQF Check out my Video Editing PC Here - http://amzn.to/2oFKlrb ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Music Provided by either: monstercat, chukibeats, epidemicsound, vlognocopyright or bassrebels
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (178)
Pawel Sjögård (3 months ago)
Great review! I especially liked the IR-shots. However, you missed a few points: - The fans can actually turn off completely while the liquid inside the cooler is under 45'C. - These are not the original ML-series fans (even though they look identical). The H115i Pro's included fans (140mm) are capped at 1200rpm@100%, while the original ML140 is 2000rpm. The H150i Pro's included fans (120mm) are capped at 1600rpm@100%, while the original ML120 is 2400rpm. Just something to keep in mind if someone decides to upgrade their existing radiator fans to the separately sold ML-series.
Bluger (1 month ago)
This is why I will buy separate black ml140 fans
Dᴏᴡʟᴘʜᴡɪɴ (2 months ago)
Yeah, I don't understand why they would cap them and reduce flexibility. They seem to be identical to the separately sold, if I look at stats. I can't quite believe they could be so far modified to have a significant performance advantage at low RPM that they couldn't deliver more RPM than 1200. I could very much imagine though that this is a marketing decision to not infringe on the other sets. It's good to know that the lack of RPM on the Pro version doesn't make that much of a difference, but I hate artifically limited flexibility.
Tiago Lima (3 months ago)
You have fair points, but considering different pc specs and ambient temperatures, in some cases it might be worth turning the fans off in idle.
grlmgor (3 months ago)
Fans don't use much power and the pump would still have to be active any way. Also I don't think it would take long before the fans need to be turn on.
Tiago Lima (3 months ago)
probably so save power while in idle, that would be my guess
Sky.46 (9 days ago)
i have the 115i pro and it is detected by the corsair link but i can't control anything...i change the rgb colors, hit apply and still the same... any ideas ?
Yousef AlJassar (16 days ago)
I can still hear my fans even when my pc's volume and video volume at max
TronicHardware (17 days ago)
Hey mate, I need proper help! I would like to buy a new 4K system for the following applications: Lumion 8, Sketchup, Vectorworks, Rhino 6, Adobe Photoshop and InDesign, which are primarily architectural applications (Renderings and stuff like that - 2D and 3D). In terms of better performance, should I go for an Intel Core i9-7900X, 10x 3.30GHz or Intel Core i7-8700K, 6x 3.70GHz? Folllowing the other components: Mainboard for the i9: MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon AC, Mainboard for the i7: ASUS ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming, SSD: Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB, M.2, RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB schwarz DIMM Kit 64GB, DDR4-2666, GPU: MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Gaming X Trio, 11GB GDDR5X, CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, PSU: be quiet! Straight Power 10-CM 600W, Case: Variable Cheers
Henry D. (17 days ago)
If I get this, should I use the thermal paste included on the plate or buy extra thermal paste? I don't really have isopropyl alcohol handy and cotton swabs handy
Marek Nowakowski (23 days ago)
is 360 front intake a good idea for keeping the GPU cool? Or 280 will be enough (28-30C ambient here)?
Joy Das (1 month ago)
Best temperatures for i7 8700k should I get kraken x72 or Corsair h150i pro please help
Nuclear Rads! (1 month ago)
Does these new Corsair Coolers have they fixed the issue with the fan grinding noise when they are is high RPM or in other words, I've had the H100i and now the H110i and from what I can tell anytime they are in high RPM it will make a grinding like noise until the fan rpm's come down.
Elvis Best (1 month ago)
i had the cooler master 280mm cooler and i just finish up hooking this corsair h115i pro up and already see my cpu temps went from 32-28 with the cooler master to lower 20s with this corsair and the fans are much quiet than the cooler master 2-140mm only issue is that i have no more USB ports available to hook the USB to the corsair ling i try hooking it up to the commander pro USB but nothing showing up
CHIZZ'd (1 month ago)
What’s better? The h115i pro or the nzxt kraken x62?
Anthony wiltshire (1 month ago)
Is the backplate supposed to wobble? I stuck a couple of washers between the plate and the mobo and it fits snug on my processor. Is this OK? ?
shlooky (1 month ago)
I have an Intel i7700K CPU overlcocked to 5Ghz at 1.284v with a Cooler Master air cooler, my temps idle is around 35c and under load, can reach 80c. so I bought the Corsair H150i Pro, haven't installed yet. hopefully soon when I have time. My motherboad is the Gigabyte Z170 Gaming 7. Are the mentioned temps acceptable for air cooling and will I benefit from the H150 Pro?
gazdadude2017 (2 months ago)
could you put the rgb fans on the 115pro
Dᴏᴡʟᴘʜᴡɪɴ (2 months ago)
4:07 You say message Corsair and they can send you a TR4 bracket, but I just talked to them today (after reading forum posts from them saying it's coming) and they said they cannot give an ETA, but it's planned to come in Q1 2018. So why do you say it's already available when it's not? Or do you mean you can do that ONCE it is available? BTW, what's your take on max temperatures for watercooling? I thought the system long-term reliablity might suffer with temperatures over 60°C. When you reach >90°C, that's die temperature? What temp does the coolant have at that point? (And does the set have a coolant sensor at pump and radiator, or just one, and if so, where does it sit?)
Mike (2 months ago)
Why are these radiators so expensive?
julius ian chan (2 months ago)
did the 280 and 360 mm swap DPs when he was showing their prices?
MrLincoln87 (2 months ago)
Hey mate, Ive got an ol H100i and the stock fans do seem a little loud. Would it be a worthy upgrade to go for ML (4pin) fans? The ML120 Pro RGB 120mm 3 pack seems pretty well priced considering the cost of 1 singular plain grey fan as well to sweeten the deal.
K-REX93 _ (2 months ago)
Nice video... I currently have the much older H100i GTX cooler... its kinda loud lol... I have been thinking of swapping cases and thought when I do that I would just get a new cooler as well... I have been considering the Noctua NH-D15S and am 99% leaning towards this air cooler mainly just to try something new and from the research I have done, this air cooler seems to do a GREAT job if not better than some AIO coolers, and its cheaper... I will be getting the Coolermaster Mastercase Pro 5 (new one when it comes out and clearance is 190mm which is enough for the Noctua cooler with both fans). Also corsair link is really annoying and buggy to use. So what do you guys reckon... get another AIO or go with my gut feeling and get the Noctua... I will also be getting more case fans (want 3 in the front, one in the back, and probably one or two on the top... with the air cooler....
Viking 2121 (3 months ago)
About damn time Corsair comes out with a 360mm AIO, I don't like Custom loops as I'm always in my computer testing out stuff or changing parts. I've been using this Termaltake 360mm AIO while it does the job really well, the warranty on it is absolute crap.
inthere2it (3 months ago)
Umm, it's probably not your fault, but those amazon pages you showed for the H150i PRO and the H115i PRO are mismatched. It shows the H150i PRO where the H115i PRO should be, and it shows the H115i PRO where the H150i PRO should be. Anyway, Great review!
MR_be_RAW (3 months ago)
Awesome!! Now I got a replacement with RGB for my H90 and still be able to stay with Corsair :) I love my Corsair Cooling Corsair Case Corsair Ram Corsair Powersupply Corsair Keyboard Looks nice and serves me well..
RxDbw (3 months ago)
I guess, they should do some RGB combinations like what Asus ROG Strix did. One that supports Aura sync. :-)
Rohit Venkatesh (3 months ago)
when will be january parts hunt video bryan
your nose holes are too small
Skull (3 months ago)
I think in the end the 360 will actually be quieter because more fans = running them at a lower speed overall
Devious (3 months ago)
SEND HELP: I believe in you internet, with that being said does someone know the dimensions for the tube ie: length and outer diameter??
Rodrigo Conti (3 months ago)
Worse looking blocks I ever saw. Damn... they are ugly! Looks like kinder eggs or those cheap gas station toys. Geez, that surprised me.
DamonM Roger (3 months ago)
Only thing is though, will they be making one of these in a 240mm flavor? I can't fit anything larger in my Define C.
DamonM Roger (3 months ago)
I love the RGB implementation, reminds me a lot of the original H100i but better.
matty dobson (3 months ago)
Thanks Bryan,great review and a awesome video too watch. Thanks again man
Tiago Lima (3 months ago)
Hey Bryan, big fan from Portugal. I am currently building a used pc at around 200€ for my girlfriend (valentines' surprise) and so far I have a fx6300 and a m5a78l (mATX). Now i am looking for cases but I was wondering how can i be sure that the motherboard will fit in the case that i pick, considering that it will be the only part that I will buy new. Thanks in advance, hoping to see you grow even more!
Its Mulee (3 months ago)
Hello if would u build a pc with used parts and ship it to me in NSW if I paid for it
Kuldip Singh (3 months ago)
They couldnt announce this shit a month ago when i was building my computer......
Veternium (3 months ago)
Hey you only live down the road from me so you should totally send those parts to me k thanks bye
Jacob S. (3 months ago)
Anyone know of a secret retailer I can still buy a GTX 1080 in the U.S.? This mining stuff is madness, I just want one for gaming.
Steve L (3 months ago)
Can I sync it with Corsair's RGB fans such as the HD series?
k (3 months ago)
There are some gtx 1070's on the Wish app that goes for "$50" can you experiment on that?
ParkGamer (3 months ago)
Yo im also a youtuber and i see you going through a hard time and i was wondering if you want to collaborate and help each other out and we will grow Reply back here league1004riven@gmail.com
Sterling Sanders (3 months ago)
Why are your ambient temps at 30C? No air conditioning, or is this a torture test? 7900X @ 94C?! What in the world, I have 5 cores at 4.7ghz, 5 at 4.5ghz and ONLY hours of Prime 95 can get my CPU 91C @ 24C ambient on a Kraken X62. Outside of prime, my idle is 38C max temps are 76C. Air conditioning is your friend.
BlitzUnnamed Gaming (3 months ago)
1:16 over 90C aaand interest lost....
dan k (18 days ago)
BlitzUnnamed Gaming its 30c ambient and he's using aida 64 so yeah lol that stresses it to shit not a real world scenario
Hyperfrontal (3 months ago)
A significant number of 10th gen. nvidia optimus laptops STUTTER AND FREEZE in everyday applications or even when changing the simplest of settings, making the experience A TOTAL NIGHTMARE. Microsoft, Intel and Nvidia KNOW of this PLIGHT but DO little or NOTHING about it. PLEASE look into this, we need your help. Please, CHECK this Microsoft forum thread to understand more about this BUG NOBODY TALKS ABOUT!!! https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_10-hardware/mobile-gtx-1060-freeze-problem/93e7004a-62b1-4211-8e37-4c136608865e?auth=1&rtAction=1515841544789 (MORE THAN 14.000 views, MORE than 40 pages of ANGRY laptop users who BOUGHT laptops having no idea THE USER EXPERIENCE NIGHTMARE they would get into, MORE than 600 POSTS since JUNE 2017) THIS IS A BIG STORY that is worth your attention! "
Erics email (3 months ago)
I have the h110i best aio cooler ever in my opinion.
Makivel (3 months ago)
Why he got 30C ambient temperature, that's hot asf
Clint-Excalibur71 (15 days ago)
Australia mate
NoGoodAtGaming (3 months ago)
McCrispy welcome to australia
Sudden Revelations (3 months ago)
Just 196 degrees in Fahrenheit
Majnak77 (3 months ago)
When do you do the SR2 build??
Unlisted- Games (3 months ago)
Can i have some help with my computer please. My pc keeps rebooting itself every couple of days even when I'm playing a game as little as minecraft.
raidensub (3 months ago)
Hi . Does anyone found a solution for the Windows 10 freezing randomly with the latest update. I am also having the issue.
wee siang (3 months ago)
still love my hyper 212x. lol
prudiceflc (3 months ago)
i just wanted to say... when it comes to used parts... my only recommendation is... Tech YES City!!! =)))
Liam (3 months ago)
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIACTN65J1673&ignorebbr=1 Hey, I'm new to the whole DIY PC thing, could you take a look at this motherboard and let me know if it's a good buy? Seems a little too good to be true, and I don't have a good idea of what I should look for. I love your videos BTW. Keep it up!
Sweet Musiic (3 months ago)
Awesome videos, but why does the mic go to shit at 7:25
Simonas Ju (3 months ago)
Pls less sponsored content.
Coalition Gaming (3 months ago)
Bryan, i think you muted the audio during the ML fan load test....... wow are they quiet!!
K.O.N (3 months ago)
I’m building an old retro pc for a video and if it’s ok with you when I’ve uploaded it I would love to send it to you for you to review and also do a video on as I would love to see your opinion on it
SRAVAN S (3 months ago)
Fuck you corsair ! Why no 140mm , 120mm and 240mm AIOs ?!!!!
tolgahk84 (3 months ago)
Bryan, these RBG AIO's are pretty tempting for me, i just wish they had the 240mm version instead of a 280, i really dont want to go out and replace two of my Corsair LL120 fans attached to my current radiator
erik heijink (3 months ago)
I like the RGB
Joseph Henry Jr. (3 months ago)
I have a 7700K @ 5.1GHz coupled with an older H115i. Besides the aesthetics, is it worth it to get a H155i Pro for performance reasons?
JS PC Gaming (3 months ago)
I currently have an h100i v2 and I wonder if the h115i pro would cool my i7 7820x @ 4.6Ghz by a good enough amount to make the purchase worth it
Tim cutler (3 months ago)
this is the thing about sellouts. he tested the 110 so he knows that it also has some rgb functionality maybe not as pretty, but he would also know that it has the same capability to change color based on zone temps.
V a p o r i z e d (3 months ago)
PRO series Expensive CRAP!!
Muhammad Najmie (3 months ago)
Cant wait for this month build
Phantom309 (3 months ago)
over 90 degrees is terrible performance from a 360 cooler?
Stamatis Kavvadias (2 months ago)
4.5Ghz is the turbo bust max freq of the 7900X. That barely qualifies as an overclocking! 30C ambient temp is not very hot (I live in Greece). The thing is, I want to buy a 7900X and 91C is not a good temp result. It means none of these coolers are good enough to overclock the 7900X. Overclocking would man at least 5GHz, for the 7900X (+ I am aiming for the same motherboard as in the test, the X299 GAMING M7 ACK, which is only useful if you overclock CPU and mem)... Anyway, thanks for the nice review! It's good to know that the H150i will, at least, keep the 7900X under 91C, cause I'm close to exceeding my budget... Can anyone suggest a better AIO cooler, anyway?
actuallywill (3 months ago)
did you just completely ignore what cpu he was using... 7900X is one of the hottest cpu's in the world mate. 10 cores / 20 threads... even at stock 240mm rads are not enough. It is at 4.5ghz, these things require over 500 watts when overclocked. Even people like Jay, using a full custom loop with TWO 360 Rads wouldn't be enough to tame X399. listen next time. He isn't testing a fucking 7700k, he is testing one of the hottest cpu's in existence right now. ALSO, dude, it is AIDA64 stress testing, 90C in that will equate to 70C under gaming load usually. My experience is one such. It usually works like this, on my 1700 at 3.975ghz with 1.37v and optimized LLC in AIDA63 one hour stress i hit about 75-80 degrees C, in gaming I NEVER go above 55c. AIDA stress - 20c in a good representation of gaming temps. Let's be honest, this is a good 360 Rad, you just don't have the know to understand that there are components so strong that it doesn't matter WHAT cooling you have, the temps will be high.
#smokedoutpositivesquad (3 months ago)
Phantom309 mate it's a 10 core / 20 thread CPU overclocked to 4.5GHz.
A Plane Gamer (3 months ago)
does anyone know if the h115i would fit in the fractal design r6 case but at the front mounting not on the top??
A Plane Gamer (3 months ago)
thanks will be ordering one soon then :)
Onni Saarelainen (3 months ago)
It will.
undying (3 months ago)
that ML fan amazing!
THANOS SALVATORE (3 months ago)
These damn rgb's are so damn tacky. Everyone's PC starting to remind me of the Disco era.
actuallywill (3 months ago)
I gotta disagree, i think, if they are done correctly, and complement your build's actual scheme, RGB can be a beautiful thing. Shoving a few RGB fans and some strips into your case, now that is fucking tacky.
Solomon Brown (3 months ago)
It's nice to see you moving up in the world of PC Techtubers in terms of getting review hardware from the big names now. However, please don't forget your roots of budget hardware builds and hunting as they are the better videos in my opinion! Videos like these can be cookie-cutter-spec-reads and not relevant to the budget builders like myself.
Gunnz Akimbo (3 months ago)
47.3C ambient
JuhoPlays (3 months ago)
what connectors do I need to watercool my cpu?
Onni Saarelainen (3 months ago)
If you buy all in one cooler like shown in the video, you need no connectors for. But ofc you need to connect the included usb cables to your motherboard's usb slot.
michael Daley (3 months ago)
I wonder if we'll be able to buy those magnetic fans separately
grlmgor (3 months ago)
Just buy then normal PWM ones and set them to about 60%.
Robert T (3 months ago)
I do that temperature rgb setting on my h100iv1.
Gianvito Toscano (3 months ago)
That block is ugly AF
Gianvito Toscano (3 months ago)
Onni Saarelainen rockin a white deepcool captain EX here. The only other one that looks great is the kraken.
Onni Saarelainen (3 months ago)
What did you expect for a Corsair AIO
Douglas Campbell (3 months ago)
The pump is made by Asetek they make most of the pumps that are used in all AIO water cooler systems no matter what brand they are sold under. That being said this is the first Gen6 Asetek pump to hit the market.
Na Son (3 months ago)
If anyone is looking to buy a gtx 1070 8gb for cheap leave your email asking for $250 for mine. Also selling some other parts cheap
Stefano_pena (3 months ago)
RGB everything is going overboard
Shane B (3 months ago)
I wish I could find a 120mmx4 rad that is square. It would be perfect for my corsair 600T.
Thom (3 months ago)
the fans. perfecT! the RGB is a yay or nay.
MrZoichi (3 months ago)
I've seen a lot of dislike for the pump face in other reviews/videos of the Corsair Pro Rads. I think they look decent, but I do believe that they could have used more Corsair RGB bling. Thanks for the review TYC!
WayStedYou (3 months ago)
I really don't like the look of the block compared to the older corsair coolers
thewarpuggaming (3 months ago)
I water cooled my gtx 1080ti msi aero first time ever doing it didnt fail went nice g10 bracket and mudder heatsinks for vrm and went on cragslist because didnt want to wait for cooler got me a x61 kraken for 40 nib my case dont support 280mm on it so brought out the drill and it fit them just fine but also i do have a 240mm on cpu in front and the 280mm is up top
John Hammond (3 months ago)
Hi everyone, recently started building a pc from scratch (first time) and I'm stuck on what processor to get. I'm stuck between - AMD 1600x i5 8600k i5 7600k Not sure which to get as in most benchmark videos they perform quite similarly, but maybe there are drawbacks that I haven't noticed to them. Any recommendations?
grlmgor (3 months ago)
The 1600x may be faster but it doesn't come with a heat sink. I wouldn't bother with the 7600k unless it cheap.
John Hammond (3 months ago)
Winfield Konkel not the 1600x? The 1600 and 1600x are 2 models and the x does slightly better I think
Winfield Konkel (3 months ago)
John Hammond R5 1600, best all rounder.
JRV 2017 (3 months ago)
Great review keep up the good work, would love to see a used parts buyers guide for 2018, I wonder if some of the older platforms sandy bridge/ivy bridge are still viable options to a budget buyer in 2018
bob guy (3 months ago)
Hmm, I assume going with the X62 and replacing the stock fans with the Mag Lev fans and capping it to 1200 rpm would equal to same noise as the H115i Pro RGB (at 100%)?
grlmgor (3 months ago)
Aghh ok I didn't notice that the Aer P fanas are 26mm as most fans are 25mm. Also not that h115i pro radiator is 1mm shorter in length so it will be a bit quieter.
bob guy (3 months ago)
Yeah could do that, but fan + rad = 56mm in that case, my case only supports 55m.
grlmgor (3 months ago)
Or you could just cap the X62 Aer P140 fans to 1200 rpm for the same result.
Ninja (3 months ago)
Hello, I have a i5 6600 and a asrock h110m hdv micro atx, I would want to sell them in a combo, I've had them for about a year now how much you guys think I should sell it for
actuallywill (3 months ago)
i wouldn't pay above $130. They're used, and it doesn't include RAM.
Christopher Baran (3 months ago)
Ninja $150 in U.S. dollars.
England is my city (3 months ago)
i don't usually like corsair coolers, but i really like those new ones.
Swarnava Seal (3 months ago)
Cripsy Video yet again Bryan. Need some of that Tech YES City love here too :P.
TheBigManUno (3 months ago)
Forgot how hot that chip runs. Feels like the days for yore. Also those base plates be shmexy.
Tristan Zipp (3 months ago)
The new block is kinda ugly
Tristan Zipp (3 months ago)
I need those ML fans on my H115i...
Steven Williams (3 months ago)
great review! I will be trying these out thanks!
xxxmrhankixxx (3 months ago)
How can one be that Hot yet so cool at the same time
Smil3F4ce (3 months ago)
Amazon Pictures are wrong 😂
MyUTF4 (3 months ago)
High ambient temps
Nothing 2 do (3 months ago)
0 dislikes! Let me be the first! Haha jk luv u!
Nothing 2 do (3 months ago)
H100i v2 block looks better though
Scar9889 (3 months ago)
I got one of these mag lev fans by itself for a rear exhaust fan. Pretty quiet.
Paul Donaldson (3 months ago)
Those fans have to be hardware controlled?? That or special low RPM models.I’m using a 120mm ML and 140mm ML PRO and both get loud above 65%. At 100% they are louder than the LL fans but haven’t really rated the 120/140LL side by side with the ML.
technavneet (3 months ago)
I personally don't care for RGB lights but its not something that bothers me much. Its a feature that I don't mind having as I know a lot of people here love that RGB bling. But RGB products cost a lot more in India! BTW If someone is from India and looking for PC Parts then have a look at our website at technavneet(.)com ;) & Bryan I hope you don't mind this ;) Thank You. We are a relatively new/small company.
opvask (3 months ago)
those ML fans was not running 100%.... i got 2 of them myself and when they run at just 1500 rpm theyre quite loud simply due to the fact that theyre pushing so much air. the fan itself might be dead quiet but all the air moving around is definitely not quiet. which is proven by your 'test' on the h110i. come on man
opvask (3 months ago)
ah i see, that changes things quite abit. my bad!
Tech YES City (3 months ago)
?? I had them at 100% stressed..? The post below from Pawel explains everything in between.
Hardcore Hardware (3 months ago)
The ML fans are fantastic imo I have two of them in my S340 Elite, I really don't like the block it looks cheap to me imo the Deepcool Captain 240EX RGB is the better cooler cheaper too.
kifla (3 months ago)
Da wae

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.