HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Marques Brownlee

GoPro Hero 4 Session Review!

38748 ratings | 1907433 views
The first cube GoPro since the start! GoPro Hero 4 Session: http://amzn.to/1g9U0Bx Hero 4 Silver: http://amzn.to/1MslmzT Hero 4 Black: http://amzn.to/1KpQ1NY Video Gear I use: http://amzn.com/lm/R3B571T7PT4PWM?tag=m0494a-20 Intro Track: Deadmau5 - Slow Down, Start Over OVERWERK - "Create" Out July 30th soundcloud.com/overwerk ~ http://twitter.com/MKBHD http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MarquesBrownlee http://facebook.com/MKBHD http://instagram.com/MKBHD
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2250)
Hugo Estrada (16 days ago)
I just picked up the go pro session for $130 new (i know I'm late) but for the price and build quality i love this go pro!!!
Orlando Ornelas (1 month ago)
My GoPro keeps shutting off I’ve tried resetting it and still shuts off would you know what the problem would be?
M.A. Maceo (2 months ago)
Marques thank you . Did you say i can't change the battery in the Session 4 bc my camera is not charging--just took some pictures last night worked fine and now can't get it to turn on! Thanks
OlTrailDog (2 months ago)
Good review. Thanks. Just picked up a new session for $19.95 shipped. A BIN from a newbie. My first action camera (unless my old faithful Olympus TG-1 iHS counts). Looking at it for backpacking and bike trips. Should do the job even if it isn't the best, but the price was.
Ofbasecfin (2 months ago)
how about now? It costs 150 now lol.
sphinxman90 (2 months ago)
Peace!
Muhammed Yaseen (3 months ago)
2018?
Muhammed Yaseen (3 months ago)
2017?
rayraybinks (3 months ago)
check out my refurbished go pro session 4 test video on my channel! pls lol
Bertrand Wiharta (3 months ago)
Wich one more better hero 3+ black or hero 4 session
Lucy Luv (3 months ago)
The price is $149.99 now at target.
likegames33 (3 months ago)
That club tho!!!
likegames33 (3 months ago)
I want that!!!
Thomas A. (3 months ago)
it is 150 now
Gage Lillis (3 months ago)
Can it zoom
De Nes (4 months ago)
I still don’t get it, why is it half a price?
Richard M (4 months ago)
Nice review
Jason&Jansen Gaming (4 months ago)
Soo this is 150 now so would you put it in the recomendations for a beginner?
Wayne Diffin (5 months ago)
its also 1440p max. and shoots at 60 fps in 1080 p for 150 quid its pure brilliant. in my oppinion the best action camera for the money on the market!! in fact its the best because its so cheap. nothing comes close to it.. it also has grerat sound quality too for the price.. some one told me to get the hero 5 session but its only a tiny bit better and nearly 3 times the price tag so nah ill pas the 4 is amazing.
Wayne Diffin (5 months ago)
hero 4 sessions is 150 pound
Gianni (5 months ago)
You can change the settings from it...
IGuess (5 months ago)
its $150 now
Suazzz (5 months ago)
You can get these for 100 bucks on ebay
Cole Ruble (5 months ago)
Hey Marques, would you recommend this camera now? (As the price changed from $400 to $180)
Matiss Toffolo (6 months ago)
would this be good for sticking on a dirt bike helmet? anyone done it yet?
Joaquín Vacas Verísimo (7 months ago)
The OVERWERK song at the end. That "Matter" remix.
Andres Ramos (7 months ago)
You are the man
Great tutorial , I appreciate it. I bought mine at Best Buy for about $149 plus tax. The accessories, like mount for a chest harness or helmet are extra..I need to learn all of the ins and outs, and fine tune the settings with my cell phone ( Andriod LG Verizon V20).
Thuned (7 months ago)
Well now its 150 bucks or even less... do you recommend it now
The Gore Family (7 months ago)
I have a video on a GoPro. Would u be willing to add it your play list?
Agata Archetti (7 months ago)
Hi!! How do you dowload files from the gopro to the computer?? thanks!!
Fellipe 1 (3 months ago)
Agata Archetti lol you just plug it in your pc stupid kid
Rishabh Saxena (7 months ago)
When can we expect a review for gopro hero 5 session ?
Dyana Roldan (7 months ago)
dude your awesome thanks !!!
Duane Baker (7 months ago)
i got it for $200
PritchyTurbo2000 (7 months ago)
you look a lot less black on the black
Mohd Balushi (8 months ago)
I agree it needs screen for me 1080p is ok for action camera. But price need to go down
Alexander Okak (8 months ago)
well the session is now £150 and the hero 4 silver is £300. Hmm....
Big Fatty (8 months ago)
It's still a rectangle
hornetluca (8 months ago)
Can the gopro record while it's recharging?
4Eryn (4 months ago)
It can record while connected to adapter to electrical extension cord, and while connected to the GoPro Portable Power Pack.
Luke Mcilwrath (5 months ago)
hornetluca it can unless it's charging through a computer
Leonardo Diax (8 months ago)
This is in Hoboken ?
industrial_aviiation (8 months ago)
Who else is watch this when the camera is $150 laughing at people who bought it at $400 😂
brittTV (8 months ago)
Great review! Thank you!
Guthrie Fullagar (8 months ago)
on amazon in the uk there £150
Ryan (8 months ago)
just got one today
Jack Le (9 months ago)
I bought this on primeday 2017 for $150 cam with headstrap mount. float stick and a 32gig samsung micro SD card
Dank Memes Made Here (9 months ago)
This is what i want cuz i cant afford a hero 4 or anytrhing like that
courtneynewjin (9 months ago)
Luckily they cut the price in half
EvolvedCow (9 months ago)
now its $149
MahaffeyMoto (9 months ago)
Go checkout my new Go Pro video and my channel sub if you like it
CGwithEd (9 months ago)
Great review!
Nathan B (9 months ago)
Thank you very much for this video. I was struggling not knowing whether I should get that one or not.
The Junior (9 months ago)
I bought the exact same camera (or mine might be the session 5 dunno) for 169€. It's fucking worth for that price tag.
antoine vh (9 months ago)
Is it still worth it for 100 dollars new?
Justin Marsilio (9 months ago)
What's the app name? I can't find it
Vinyl Sounds Music (9 months ago)
i only payed 150 with free 32gb sd card, can't complain
Blossom beauty 101 (9 months ago)
Can you take pictures with this ?
tony b (9 months ago)
can i make fishing videos with this??
M F (9 months ago)
Damn why is the new hero session 5 getting so much flack? Is the battery life really that short? Someone has one and said you just have to use the correct micro SD
Sgt. Hollow Point (9 months ago)
would you recommend; I want to purchase my 1st Gopro
Caleb Olosky (9 months ago)
Got mine for 150
Z4 Gaming (9 months ago)
It's $150 now
The Blunt dagger (9 months ago)
I just got one
David Flores (9 months ago)
steal at 150 for the regular session which i plan to get for this years hunting trips
TheTexasGunner (9 months ago)
its 150 on amazon now
Emily (9 months ago)
Very informative thank you!
Hridoy Paul (9 months ago)
Is this good for secretly recoding lectures??? Please HELP
steve m (9 months ago)
One big piece of shit.
FrostyExchange (10 months ago)
While this looks pretty cool, it doesn't have a mic in port so I think may not be what im looking for.
BobElgin (10 months ago)
Is The Hero 4 Session the Same As The Hero Session??
David Rimovsky (10 months ago)
Nice job. Really good review and very helpful!
Zachvision (10 months ago)
thanks! super helpfull!
James Decelis (10 months ago)
When will you review Hero 5?
LiL ooch and LiL galit (10 months ago)
nice video!
Yooperdude YT (10 months ago)
I got it for 150 and I just use it for fun and it's great for me 💯
Leadfarmer pb (11 months ago)
How is the hero session and hero 4 silver have the same price????
StRi Recc (11 months ago)
thanks you sooo much !!
N8Chav3z987 (11 months ago)
Now that its only $150 should i get this or the hero 5 session
J Jones (11 months ago)
thnx dude
Иван Кудесник (11 months ago)
Как прибрать рыбий глаз на go pro session?
hcdl09 (11 months ago)
great articulate review!!!
Wayne Diffin (11 months ago)
hero 4 silver is not waterproof and you have to keep mesing around with it sound qaulity is shit when in its water proof box. so the session is better in that regard.
Wayne Diffin (11 months ago)
older phones like the s3 does not work with the go pro
Greedy vik (11 months ago)
wow u live where i live
msrecfun (1 year ago)
I just picked this up for $159 after watching this review. Thanks for your concise review. Consider me subbed, Sir.
skye mcdonald (1 year ago)
Is it worth it now at $150?
Daniel (1 year ago)
is it worth the 200bucks now tho?
Bader Algosaibi (1 year ago)
It tops at 1440 not 1080
AllGoNoShow (1 year ago)
GoPro Hero5 Black- https://alexa.design/2oSwlOe
Osiris KoMbO (1 year ago)
what about for youtube i am poor and thats the only camera i can afford
james goldstein (1 year ago)
Does the hero 3 black have better camera then this GoPro
va user (1 year ago)
I am waiting the review for the GoPro Hero 5 Session
Pengwain (1 year ago)
would u recommend for vlogging?
AleTheGamer (1 year ago)
Would this be any good to catch some footage of street racing ?
Dawson Boyle (1 year ago)
1:32 lol the session is backwards in its mount
TarantulaColin (1 year ago)
Got mine for only 100!
NecroNova (1 year ago)
Pretty cool. Soon I'm getting in to paramotoring and exploring underwater. My first thoughts were that it would suck not being able to preview it without your phone, then I realized you can't preview the screen while it's mounted to your head. Overall for the current price this little guy is amazing and I will definitely get one. If you want a traditional gopro style for a cheaper price I would suggest getting an elecam.
JustAFatGuyInTX (1 year ago)
I just got Target to price match this to Amazon for $169.99. For that price, this is an amazing camera if you're looking for a dashcam or helmet cam.
TheNoobGamer 2018 (1 year ago)
I got go pro session for about 200 £ its realy good
Kaithleen Ced (1 year ago)
do a review on the gopro hero 5
Kim Jong-un (1 year ago)
Going on a long trip, want to get a GoPro... This or buy GoPro Hero 5 Session? I'll mainly use it for filming all sort of stuff and mount it on cars.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.